Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daisy 1 stars

Morelowa 26A, Zwierzyniec, 30-222 Kraków, Poland

#267 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry area and pool were beautiful, but the hotel had a general feel of a lack of attention. The room decor could use an update as well as the furniture. We booked this hotel in order to use the pool, but were required to pay extra for its use.

    The evening staff was friendly and spoke English. The rooms were clean with cozy, warm blankets There was a hot water kettle available for use and the game room downstairs was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanliness of the bedding could have been improved along with the cleanliness of the room.

    The room itself was adequate, but the beds were hard and there was light fittings hanging off the wall along with some plugs that needed attention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would never recommend this hotel to anybody!!! Too expensive for this category!! Breakfast is additional cost not cheap but not worth the money they charge for it. The pool is additional cost and they don't offer towels. Rooms dirty - discounting!!! Needs renovation!!! Never Ever Again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have been cleaner, particularly the bathroom and the pool. Disappointing that the pool came at an extra cost 15pln, and if you wanted to use the hot tub, sauna etc, these also had additional costs

    The staff were welcoming, and the hotel is in a nice little village with shops, cafes and a park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location of the hotel wasn't as well signposted as it could have been, and was further away from the centre of Krakow than we expected. the beds weren't particularly comfortable (we put the blanket under the sheets to give extra padding!). you need to put towels on the floor to get clean ones, even though the note on the door says they are changed every 3-4 days - ours were taken but not replaced! once we told the reception though we did get new ones. didn't realise that you had to pay to use the pool (not too expensive) and breakfast was another extra (we used the bakery). some of the light fittings and sockets were a little dodgy. the room hadn't had a clean in the week we were there although the bathroom bin got emptied daily and toilet rolls were replaced when needed. some of the staff were helpfull and had a good knowledge of english. look after the initial map you are given - you have to pay for a replacement!

    the hotel was in a quiet location, pleasant walk to the centre of Krakow even though it took over an hour to walk. (can also take the route along the river) take the bus to the centre - its cheap and reliable. don't use the restaurant - there is a wonderful bakery about 10 mins walk away. public transport to and from airport about 10 mins away, regular transport to centre near the bakery/supermarket

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And what I didn't like was that the rooms were so dirty, full of spiderwebs and bugs. Hard beds that are really uncomfortable and literally hurt your back. The bathroom was also in a very tragic state, with bugs and all, but that was not the most tragic thing about it. The showerhead flew off when I opened the crane, the toilet didn't flush properly and tiny bits of excrement were still floating. Overall in the room, there was a lot of dust everywhere and I was disgusted. Some lamps didn't have lightbulbs or there was a lamp placed but there was no socket near it ?! I was literally laughing at their stupidity. For this money it is not worth to sleep in such conditions. I really am shaken that this hotel calls itself superior...

    Well, it is really hard to say what I liked about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -the pool is quite expensive for its quality -it's really far away from the city centre -our room was definitely smaller than the rooms shown on the photos -the bathroom was all the time (without using the toilet) smelly and had a bad ventilation

    electronic key cards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not clean and cleaning services are below my expectations. Bed was hard as a rock and I was not able to sleep well. Some bathroom facilities were old and kept me awake at night by producing sounds of malfunctioned devices. I would recommend this hotel for low budget travelers. For sure I would not recommend this property for couples who are planning to spend a few romantic days in fantastic city of Krakow

    It is a cheap hotel in a beautiful and picturesque part of Krakow. You can enjoy pleasant silence and amazing birds’ singing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is low in the room I stayed in, I could hear next door shower, doors, footsteps.

    Hotel is in a quiet part of the city, good for a traveler with a car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in my room. Shower cabin let out water on floor of bathroom, so after taking a shower water was all over the bathroom floor. Rooms need rapaint and new furtinure.

    Friendly staff and fairly good breackfast. It was hard to find the hotel, but the location is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This dilapidated old wreck needs demolition or complete renovation. The worst thing was our room. To describe this oversized cupboard as a double room is beyond a joke. Two ancient beds squeezed in end to end, with mattresses built in so that the bottom sheet had nowhere to tuck in. The shower tray filled up with water as the drain (which had no cover) was partially blocked. I dread to think what was festering down there. Naturally I reported this, twice, to reception. They said they would fix it. They didn't. I could go on: the coffee machine that delivered no coffee, the unusable pool table (see their photos and claims), the shabby exterior...

    The bus service (10 minutes walk away) was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms definately need a makeover and the cleaning was very poor. We moved one of the beds from the wall in order to plug in a charger and found that the area behind the bed was extremely dirty. The carpets should have been changed years ago and the dirt is rooted into the fur. With a better cleaning standard this hotel could be good value for money.

    The bus connection from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel was very good a straight forward. The other passengers were very freindly and willing to help. The busses are very modern and tickets are sold in vending machines that accept all major international credit cards - very impressive :-) The staff in the reception was freindly and very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible, free wifi should not be advertised for this property. We stayed in a room very close to the reception and no wifi could be obtained. The pool had to be paid for, which should be advertised or optional to include the price off this with your room price. The jacuzzi wasn't great for the price, I saw some hairs in there. The breakfast was average but I think they could have a toaster and maybe some rolls and fruit? There was a queue for the scrambled eggs. The location was a bit awkward, but I suppose nothing can be done about that. The fact that you had to pay at reception for the drinks fridge to e opened meant that when reception closed at 10 you couldn't get a drink, a vending machine might be a good idea, as there are no close shops. Take the sign for a bar down as there is no bar.Small room, damp bathroom. Only breakfast is offered, no food after this. Considering the location you would expect there to be a restaurant.

    The female receptionist was great! Very helpful and kind, ordered dominos for us twice. The pool was spotless clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water did not come out in the shower. Breakfast is a bit overpriced.

    Professional staff, quiet environment, big parking place, water pool upon request.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Didn't even go back and stay

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything someone tried to get into our room at 06.30 in the morning as well with a key fob!

    Nothing except the EXIT out!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room unlike the pic. Double bed should be next to each other

    Location quiet and decent for a out of town hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool at extra cost. Bathroom ceiling dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is nice place but hard to get around by public transport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location - took 15 minutes to walk to the bus stop. A larger room was on the photograph of the booking confirmation, this also said that I would pay for the hotel in local currency, but payment was deducted from my Credit Card without prior consultation. Bed most uncomfortable. I stayed for nine nights and would have expected at least one change of bedding or a discount for long stay. A spiders web in the corner of the room near the wardrobe.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in this place for two nights, three days. The room that we got is the one that said a good deal for 50 euro + city tax for two nights. Well, we can definitely say that the room was dirty. Still have a cap of the champagne on the carpet when we got in. The twin size bed is not comfortable and they only gave us two pieces of long towels. I asked if we can have an extra towels like face towels and the staff said NO about it. Then, it stated that they had an indoor pool. We thought that it will be one of the benefits (free) for their customers staying in the hotel. Well, it's NOT. We paid for hourly on it. If you want to stay in this hotel, you have to pay for everything...indoor pool, sauna, ice rink and such. Our 50 euro + city tax for two nights ended up paying for 124+ euro!! And oh, one of the staffs (the older one) was not friendly at all. No greetings, not polite and always dealing on the computer only knowing he is sitting at the front desk! He should know that he is getting his salary because of us, their customers whose staying in this hotel!...

    Location wise

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not being able to get evening meal on site

    the staff where exhalent very clean and you can get your washing done, you need this when traveling on a motorcycle

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tiny room with hard bed base, no mattress more like a sofa seat. we were there for 2 nights so ok but would have hated it for a long stay.

    quiet,modest, honest,functional,very good value , abit of a walk to catch bus to town.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It may look like a quite reasonable offer - for around 130 PLN you get a hotel room with indoor swimming pool, fitness and sauna. But they do not mention that you have to pay for everything separately. Even, when you pay for the pool, a jacuzzi is paid additionally. When sum all this up, you can have 3-4 star hotel in the city center. This one is in the middle of nowhere. And the staff (Adam) was very rude.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming stuff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear everything through the wall when neighbours takes a shower, or speaks in corridor.

    Small room , but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beds its to hard, its not easy to sleep well, wifi signal is too week

    all other

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Daisy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: