Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dal 2 stars

Czarny Dwór 4, Przymorze, 80-365 Gdańsk, Poland

#90 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room and were given a twin. Bathroom smelled awful.

    Reasonable value for money. Flexible with check-in times and very generous check-out window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and lunch was very tasty an delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At hot days in the room could be air condition

    Breakfast and lunch was very tasty an delicious. Lunch we took only one day. Personal very friendly and helpful. Nearby beach and sea: about 20 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but unimpressive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't very good as it looked as though it was on an industrial estate and near a busy main road. However, it wasn't noisy. We would have liked a hair drier in the room. It was just the location really that we didn't like.

    The hotel was very clean. The staff were pleasant. There was quite a good choice for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a good shower. It is an older building and pleasant enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    I'm glad Dal Hotel is near such a beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My balcony outside was very dirty, lots of pigeon poop. Also I noticed the toilet roll holder didn't look very clean, beds were too soft, there were no tea/ coffee making facilities, and no fridge. The carpet is stained. It just didn't feel clean.

    I liked the beach being nearby. The accommodation was affordable, but not really value for money, if I compare it to where I stayed the night before, which was a better price,and a much better experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    worth for your money spent on hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping department forget to clean our room for two times .

    Hotel Dal....I would love to come back again here, The breakfast is just awesome for Polish people and for Indians you manage somehow but yes good options for bteakfast...Beach is very close to it hardly 12 mins walk may be...Shopping Mall is also very close by walk 15 mins... I was like in a double room with balcony which was verg nice and clean.I highly recommended this hotel to family and couples... They speak our language ENGLISH.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    I would like to suggest to keep more items in breakfast as...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would like to suggest to keep more items in breakfast as for people like me who are indians quite difficult to eat meat for us...Its good to have some desserts like browine or cakes ....boiled eggs with wheat flakes would be good option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    The quality/price ratio is good both for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms would feel more cosy with a minimum effort of decoration (e.g. pictures/mirrors on the walls). Public transport is not frequent in the vicinity of the facility, thereby traveling by taxi needs to be considered when budgeting a trip to this hotel.

    The quality/price ratio is good both for the hotel/breakfast fee as for the restaurant that offers nice and fresh meals at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-where really to drink at night, either in hotel or nearby, though you can buy a few beers at petrol station.

    Across the road from a park which leads to the beach. Not in city centre but has stop nearby which takes you there in 10 mins. A 24 hour shop is 5 mins walk. Breakfast was okay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast!!! :D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staff and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff and great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is far from center a little bit but it is close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from center a little bit but it is close to sea side .. 10 minutes walk to sea is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Solid value for money. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor room quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor room quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    nice room, good food
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sounds proof walls

    nice room, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for budget travelers with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old garage/offices on territory, but no problem with it

    Simple, cheap, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian options

    Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Pity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean so it wasn't worth the price we paid

    The location was good close to the beach .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacy room with balcony, quite and peaceful. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning issues

    Quiet location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    To high price. Reception looks good, but rooms needs to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken, room was not clean enough.

    Breakfast was quit ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    The picture of the website is a bit deceitful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    The picture of the website is a bit deceitful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Very clean
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea n coffee in room

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    amazing location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've hired a bike for all day, came back to hotel to rest for an hour or so and told reception I would be using the bike later on in the evening. When I came back after an hour my bike was hired to somebody else as theirs had a punctured tyre. I couldn't go for a bike ride even though I paid for the use of it for all day. Receptionist apologised for the inconvienience but I was not happy as I've paid for it and it shouldn't be hired to anyone else.

    Everything was excellent. I enjoyed my stay in Dal Hotel very much

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    It was a nice place to relax and enjoy seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a nice place to relax and enjoy seaside. Rooms were clean and breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    everything was just great, wonderful breakfast and lovely...
    • Solo traveller

    everything was just great, wonderful breakfast and lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    not exactly the cleanest place in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not exactly the cleanest place in the world

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    the hotel is close to a large and beautiful park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the hotel is close to a large and beautiful park

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Dal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: