Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of David Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Ciemna 13, Old Town, 31-053 Kraków, Poland

#93 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1306 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice and clean for the price that we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nearby bar which was quite noisy until around midnight

    The hotel was very nice and clean for the price that we paid. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities you could require. Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are very low and are not suited for elder people, They should be ok for young, the two bed rooms are quite small either.

    Staff Service Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Homely, quite and quaint hotel in Jewish quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was brilliant.. Walking distance to all main attractions.. Brilliant choice of restaurants just round corner in the square by the synagogue... Particularly loved AWIW... Great food and live music during dinner.. Highly recommend... This square also had the electric tour minibuses a great way to see the sights especially for those with limited time or mobility... Beautiful place to visit... Food very cheap with plenty of choice.. People very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, walking distance to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, walking distance to old town. Lots of 24/7 supermarkets to fill the fridge in the room, a square near by with bars, cafes, restaurants and permanent food trucks. The staff was super friendly, especially Karolina, could talk with her forever, thanks for the time. Recommended hotel and will stay there again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay at Hotel David overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the room unfortunately was insufficient at night. This is apparently because LED bulbs are used, which I felt did not give off enough light for reading in bed, for example, and for other tasks. There were three lamps and an overhead fixture, but even with all four turned on, the illumination was less than comfortable.

    The hotel's location is very good, with lots of choices for restaurants and interesting surroundings, as well as convenience stores within walking distance. The room was quiet and looks onto a leafy, green area. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a variety of choices for all tastes. There are also coffee- and tea-making supplies in the room and a small fridge. The reception staff I had contact with was friendly and very helpful on several occasions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    WORTH TO STAY! STAFF WAS VERY WARM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    INTERNET CONNECTION WAS HORRIBLE! I WAS GOING OUTSIDE THE HOTEL TO CATCH A HIGH WIFI SIGNAL!

    STAFF WAS VERYM VERY GOOD! ESPECIALLY AWESOME CARILONA! THANK YOU GIRLS FOR YOUR ATTENTION & WARM HOSPITALITY!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We would all return to krakow and will use David hotel. We will also recommend to family and Friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a shared twin room with only a wall to look at from the window..however,it did not spoil our break and its understandable all rooms can't have good views.

    One of our party of ladies had a lovely single room with a beautiful terrace .it was a welcomed addition as this lady is a smoker.so suited perfectly. I personally liked the comfy bed and lovely fluffy towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Loved our stay here. The staff are extremely helpful. The location in the Jewish Quarter is great and has a lot of great food and beer. Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the fourth floor which did not have a lift and the roof skylight/ventilation could prove difficult and too warm during very hot weather

    The staff were helpful and obliging, the breakfast was extensive and the location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely cool single comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for toast at breakfast at 9a.m and was told non left, surely with an hour to go they should make sure they had ample bread.

    My bed was comfy, the shower was really lovely and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-con didn't really work (room 23) so the room was too hot during the night. We could open the windows after 1 am to cool the room. Before 1 am there were still people drinking and talking in local bars. Around 8 am, the tourist groups start outside - the street was used in Schindlers List - so they all come here to see. That in itself is nice, but gives you a small time window in which to get some sleep and breath while you sleep. We did complain several times about the air-con but they never managed to get it to blow out cold air. The room was very narrow (room 23) and it wasn't easy to get in and out of bed

    Breakfast was good - continental style but plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and approachable and the location of the Hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds very comfortable, restaurant very clean and a great variety of food that was delicious. The location was excellent for our trip to Krakow. The bedrooms could do with an upgrade, the bathrooms small but spotlessly clean. The staff were exceptional, extremely helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Hot and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was really hot so the room was too. We were on the top floor in a room with sun windows but the blinds let in a lot of sun. The mattress was old and sagged in the middle. The breakfast was disappointing and the coffee was terrible.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We loved Kraków and shall return, so much to see and do. David Boutique hotel is highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location in the Jewish quarter was great, very close to bars and restaurants and walking distance from the old town. Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice. Extra bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were lovely and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no milk provided in the room for the tea or coffee. Strange smell in bathroom.

    Staff were lovely and really helpful. Brilliant value for money xx

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    A free breakfast in the price can't compare to a quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drain in the bathroom filled the room with a sewage smell, to an extent we had to have a cleaner to pour down the drains. In the end we covered it with a towel. The breakfast room was freezing to an extent we had to wear our coats to eat breakfast.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so attentive to our needs, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was just too much! -1 outside and 25+ inside, window open sorted it in the end!

    The staff were so attentive to our needs, the breakfast was plentiful and varied, it’s close to the centre and in the Jewish quarter with lovely restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a quiet area, the room is not very new but cosy. Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is really great here. The heating in my room didnt work so I was offered another room of higher category which was a pleasant unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time kracow and all places of interest great especially salt mine and castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was a bar in the hotel

    Staff were friendly and helpful room was clean and tidy really warm good location not far from all attractons pubs restaurants and bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    DAVID BOUTIQUE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice and clean with friendly helpful staff. Room was comfortable and warm, with tv, good internet hot powerful shower etc. The hotel is situated rightinthe middle of Kazimierz with plenty of bars, restaurants and cafes nearby. Excellent for exploringthisdistrict. Wawel castle is about a 10 minute walk to access old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    comfortable, close enough to everything, staff excellent and friendly, so much to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite hot but we just opened the window a little. Other than that no complaints

    The beds were comfortable. Shower was excellent. Nice touches in room were kettle, hairdryer and fridge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell of drainage during middle of the day easily cleared with the windows open for half hour.

    Friendly and attentive staff. Clean comfortable and cosy rooms. Good selection at breakfast, even for the fussiest of eaters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot even with the air conditioner on the coldest at the highest setting and the window open. The heat was coming in through the rest of building.

    The breakfast selection was very continental with two sides of hot dishes, a wide variety of cold meats, cheeses and eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location outside the hustle and bustle. Clean and tidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding could have been bigger and the wardrobe

    Bed was low down but comfy but duvet could have been bigger . Breakfast was basic but something there that you liked most mornings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Some rooms are worse than others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its rare for me to leave less than good a review: photos much better than real life; Had to change the room after first night due to bad smell and cramped conditions, even the duvet was tiny and had to ask for a spare one. Stains on carpets. Very dark rooms.

    Great staff, especially the ladies at breakfast. Excellent location in the heart of Kazimierz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Location, big & comfy rooms - breaky was great too so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept falling down but that's no big deal

    Location, big & comfy rooms - breaky was great too so not sure where the poor breakfast reviews come from

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, if small, room in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a little on the small side; not much room either side of the bed but the three windows in ours made it very light. The bed, however, was very comfortable. Bathroom again small but great hot water and very clean. Breakfast was a simple and options a little limited.

    Arrangements by the hotel to collect us from the airport for a reasonable charge were excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Tea and coffee facilities appreciated. Good shower in the en suite. Lack of a bar in the hotel was no problem as virtually next door was a very friendly atmospheric music bar with VERY good prices. We waited for our return taxi there for our return and the receptionist kindly offered to let us know when it arrived, and did. Great location in Jewish quarter with lots of good restaurants and only a 15-20mins walk into the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    3 night stay in a nice 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit small and the bedsheets not terrible (let's say the sheet on the mattress was always loose and you woke up in the morning with nothing under you). The duvet was a bit too small for two but we asked for another one and got one without any issues.

    Even if the hotel seems a bit far away from Krakow's attractions, the Jews neighborhood is quite nice with a few bars and restaurants, a bit less touristic than the center. The hotel was a good hotel for a 3* hotel. The breakfast is quite ok with a choice in salty and sweet meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel within a stones throw of bars and restaurants of the Jewish Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn’t anything which could be improved. The lift only goes up to the 3rd floor, so if you are allocated an attic room like us (40/41/42) then the last floor has to be done by the stairs. This really isn’t a criticism as we walked the stairs usually, but those with mobility issues should ask for a room which is not on the top floor.

    Fabulous staff, great breakfast, comfy beds, brilliant shower, excellent location, incredibly clean, and superb value for money. Would 100% recommend to friends, family, and anyone who is visiting Krakow. It is a 3* Hotel, so don’t expect 5* luxury... you would be disappointed. But for the price the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. It’s a 10/15 min walk to the main town square, but the trams are 2 mins from the hotel and seem to run frequently.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel

    Hotel was peaceful and quiet. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Stored our luggage in a secure room on our final day as our flight wasn't until the evening. Comfortable beds and good size rooms. Fridge, kettle, hairdrier, wifi and a nice breakfast included in price. Lots of restaurants and bars only a couple of minutes walk away. Can't fault anything. We had a lovely stay and I would gladly stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Mrs. Agata at the breakfast was very kind,polite and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet needs a very good washing in the bedroom

    Mrs. Agata at the breakfast was very kind,polite and helpful,despite being very busy as she was doing everything alone on both days with no help in the kitchen and breakfast area.Breakfast was also very tasty.Great location for the Kazimierz district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay in the beautiful city of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was my first stay in Krakow and David Boutique Hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is situated in the old Jewish Quarter of Krakow with numerous lovely bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff are all so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged a taxi for me both too and from the airport and organised all of my tours. I would highly recommend this hotel for location, friendliness and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a great location in the Old Jewish Quarter. Cosy and warm against the cold weather outside. Lovely buffet breakfast. Comfortable room and bed. Very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed a few days break in Krakow. Lovely hotel, very central, very clean and comfortable, lots of restaurants nearby and only about a 10 minute walk into the main square. Most of all very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Breakfast wasn't spectacular but most European breakfasts aren't anyway.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location was great - in the boho Jewish district - plenty of bars and restaurants but far enough from the main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a bad comment, but we did hear some guests saying breakfast selection was poor, but please remember this is Europe, if you want Full English stay at home, the choice was great for a continental breakfast.

    Just a stunning little place, location, location, location, the staff were just great, clean and so, so peaceful, slept like a baby, we will very much like to visit again, Hats off to David!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location and very nice and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing I didn't like

    everything, the location, everything was clean, the staff was great and helpfull, the breakfast was very good, the bed was comfortable and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel in the lovely Kazimierz area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quilt on the bed was a bit small for 2 people but we made it work.

    The location is perfect: right in the middle of the Jewish neighbourhood (you'll find loads of restaurants in the areas, shops where you can get snacks and take-aways). The breakfast was generous and varied (meats, eggs, cereal, pastries, cheese) and the room was nicely decorated and very clean. We walked to Wawel Castle (15 mins) and City Centre (20 mins). Definitely would book again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel on a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No negatives

    The location is brilliant. Beautiful cobbled streets in a quiet area in the Jewish Quarter. Very easy stroll into Krakow Old Town. Well worth the money and nicely decorated. The staff were very helpful and assisted sorting touts out. Can't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    So good we are hoping to return in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroomum was very clean but a bit small. Shower cubicle was a bit tight for a normal sized adult.

    Location, atmosphere in the hotel and the surrounding area. Good continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay again, not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud music outside the room starting at 8-9 in the morning. Extrermely uncomfortable bed, like sleeping in a hammock. When paying on departure their card machine was not working, but when I paid with cash they did not give me a receipt. The foto of the single room shows the bed as much wider than in reality.

    Warm rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff! Clean rooms! Good breakfast! Excellent location right in the centre of the Jewish Quarter, and close to the castle, and old town. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet hotel in the middle of Kasimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so narrow that it was difficult entering the bed from the side. The overall decoration and furniture could be better and fresher.

    The location is excellent, in a quiet cobbled street in the middle of Kasimierz. The room size was good (although the shape was unusual). The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Would return to this hotel again , value for money for the price we paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was dark due to décor but this seems to be the style in Krakow. Lighting could have been brighter.

    Hotel very clean and all the staff very friendly and helpful. Location central to the Jewish quarter. Trams accessible and cheap to use but also taxis very cheap 13 pzl for a taxi from hotel to the Castle under £3. Lovely Italian around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location in atmospheric Kazimierz district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too small for a couple - 1.60 m - and room also on the small side. Breakfast buffet very varied but spoiled by truly terrible coffee (percolator).

    Friendly and very helpful staff plus great location in hip Kazimierz district just around the corner from many good restaurants. Tea-making facilities in room supplied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pretty small.

    The staff were great and willing to help wherever they could. The beds were nice with good pillows. Tidy and clean with nice furnishings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    I was satisfied with my choice, if only it would have been more quite, it would have been perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and noisy, people shouting in the streets at night and someone reordering the furniture in the neighbouring :) were the sounds accompaning my sleeping attempts.

    The waffles were great, the coffee too, and alltogether the breakfast was high quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and well located Hotel with a character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double room was smaller than the single room.

    Breakfast selection was good, plenty of options. Being coeliac and not eating gluten wasn't a problem for me as I could always choose something from their menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, I would stay here again and there was a variety of places to eat a short distance away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had advised the hotel about the wheelchair and they had emailed to say we could have a "disabled room". The room was fine but the bathroom too small for a wheelchair

    the staff were very helpful. I took a wheelchair and access to the hotel was via a step but the receptionists were always there to help. They also called the salt mines to advise we were taking a wheelchair where the tourist office nearby would not but were happy to take our money for the trip. We were able to go by train instead thanks to the helpful receptionist. Room was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    best and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    design needs an uptdate

    girls at reception desk very friendly and helpfull quiet location in a great and safe area room with a nice view to jewish cemetery and pretty big you can open windows if you dont like AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is very good, in the jewish area, near bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the room. It was at groud floor, no view at all, a little small, with quite an old look.

    The location is very good, in the jewish area, near bars and restaurants. Breakfast served is very good, the coffee as well. Water is provided in the room everyday and you have coffee facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel in Kazimierz
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is a plus but the noise coming from the street is very loud from early morning to late evening; would be nice to have fresh bread at breakfast every morning

    location of the hotel, the room had everything I needed, service was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit narrow

    Excellent location with very friendly staff. Bed was a bit narrow with small duvet but another duvet was supplied on request immediately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I would suggest is replacing the carpet in our room. Quite badly stained & gave the impression that it wasn't as clean as it could be.

    Ideally situated, close to eateries & bars. Lovely & quiet (in Room 21)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    In the heart of Kazimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a bit noisy. But its only 1 minus agains a lot of pluses.

    The room was nice and comfy, the bathroom a bit smaller than expected. Staff was nice. Beds just right, slept like an angel. And the breakfast was awesome. The hotel is in Kazimierz, with plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars. Just on the corner there are some stals with street food, drinks, coffee and thai ice cream. Awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be stronger for the breakfast buffet but I notice coffee is not such a big deal in Kraków.

    Staff were helpful and very pleasant. I knew it was an older hertiage type hotel when I made my reservation so I wasn't expecting anything too high end. The room was comfortable and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although having coffee and tea making facilities within your room it would of been nice to be able to get coffee from reception. Even a machine would be good.

    Great staff,great location,very clean throughout the hotel. Literally cannot fault it, even the price was extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in the Jewish quartier so the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress. Bed is also quite small. Rooms are extremely hot and humid so we kept the air conditioning on the entire time. The room is quite clean but the shower and especially the shower doors could use some anti-calcar cleaning. There is a good selection for breakfast and they also serve omlettes and scrambled eggs if requested.

    The hotel is located in the Jewish quartier so the main attractions are in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    I chose this hotel as I had an accident shortly before my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I chose this hotel as I had an accident shortly before my trip so needed somewhere which I could access in a wheelchair. The hotel was easy to move around, the lift was big enough to accommodate the wheelchair. The lift only goes to the 3rd of 4 floors. I am able to stand with crutches so was able to accept a room on the 2nd floor with a conventional bathroom. I understand there are rooms with wheelchair accessible bathrooms. I emailed the hotel before my travel , they established my needs and considered the room configuration, space and size best suited to my mobility difficulties. The staff I communicated with by email did everything possible to help. The excellent service continued during my stay, all of the staff on reception and at breakfast offer a first class, super friendly, super helpful service. nothing was too much trouble, I thank each and every one. The cobbled streets were a little difficult in a wheelchair, however a taxi can get right to the door. The rooms are well equipped, the fridge and air conditioning both welcome during the glorious summer weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel- highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if it was because of our room location (top floor) but our room was very warm. The air conditioning unit was poor.

    The interior was unique with individual paintings on the walls. Decent set up with the restaurant in the basement. The breakfast was nice, with traditional polish food on offer as well as other foods. Excellent scrambled eggs! Location was ideal for us. Only a 15 minute walk into the old market square. The staff were very friendly and helpful with booking excursions and they even helped with organising a bottle of champagne to be in our room upon arrival as we were travelling to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. Brilliant customer service! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed practically width of wall and very low leaving minimal room to get in/out of bed. No UK satellite station on TV as picture there but no sound.Only CNN for news available

    Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous boutique hotel in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners started cleaning vacated rooms early with noise audible in our room. Limited complimentary drinks although we did stock up following breakfast.

    Superb location tucked away in the Old Town. Top floor rear room overlooking cemetery was very peaceful. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel convientently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside space was very limited due to it's location but they did put a table and chairs out. This was brought in quite early. It was very warm while we were there and it would have been nice to have sat outside in an evening with a drink rather than in our room or at a cafe. Very minor issue!

    great location just of the main square in the Jewish quarter. Good choice at breakfast, the hot dish changed each day. Space to have breakfast was limited if everyone turned up at the same time. Considering how close it was to the main square, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ran out of bread at breakfast and the girl serving was a little bit too eager to clear the table, before you finished eating :-)

    Perfect location in The Jewish Quarters, Very quiet but still only minutes away from restaurants and bars. Walking distance to The Old City, The Castle and The River Wisla. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and nice fluffy towels. If I go back to Krakow I would for sure stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a short stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very very warm. We stayed in late May when it was warm during the day but still cold at night. However the room was roasting at night. First we stayed on the top floor (avoid in the summer!!). We felt the temperature rise when climbing up the steps to the 4th floor. The air condition did not work and sleeping with open windows was no option due to the noise (bars and restaurants) from outside. We complained the next day and got offered another room. This room was on the second floor. It was a little less warm but still warmer than normal. The air condition worked in this room but it was so noisy that it was hard to sleep with the aircon on. The beds could be a little comfier too, also a second cushion would be nice.

    Great location! Close to Szeroka with its many restaurants and bars, however quiet enough. Lovely area, much more easy going than for example in the busy old town. Would definetely stay in this part of Krakow again. Breakfast is ok, fried and scrambled eggs are made fresh to order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Location okay but very noisy rooms on the front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had asked for a quiet room before we arrived and were promised we had one. However when we arrive we had an incredibly noisy room at the front on the street where drunk people walked passed shouting etc until the early hours of the morning - 4 am on Friday night. Then deliveries started at around 6 am. We got no sleep for 3 nights as apparently the hotel was full and we couldnt move to another room. In desperation I asked again on the Saturday morning, dreading experiencing the noise of Saturday night after having had to suffer the Friday night. We moved rooms on the saturday early afyternoon and that room at the back was much better. However we were about to go on a trip and had to rush back to move at a time that suited them. The packed lunch was overpriced and awful. Different sized slices of bread that didnt match. Not fully wrapped up. Stale hard bread. And it was 30zl per person. The hotel is in the jewish area which bursts into life at night with bars and clubs attracting people that like to drink cheap booze. They all walk passed the front of this hotel

    Cheap and fairly easy to walk everywhere from here Plus they supplied bottled water daily Breakfast were fairly good most days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good choice with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated more smiling faces and customer service attitude from the staff. They did their job and behaved well but I didn't quite feel warmly welcome there. Another little thing was that there was quite loud pop music/radio on in the hallway and breakfast room that I found disturbing.

    The hotel was good average: the room was clean and the breakfast pretty good. Location is the best thing this hotel has to offer. I also appreciated the luggage storage after check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Essential knowledge for everyone a must to visit Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bed was very comfortable it was very low to the floor our room was very small.

    The staff were excellent really helpful. The breakfast choice was amazing for the size of the hotel always fresh fruit, yogurts cereal choice of meat, cheese all types of bread plus a choice of cooked to order The location was perfect everything was within walking distance superb restaurants bars on every corner pop food and drink stools. In our opinion the best area to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more selection with breakfast but otherwise all good.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We booked our trips with the hotel beforehand and everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Bittersweet stay in Crakov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we have been assigned to was at the grount floor with a smallwindow with a view on a wall 2 meters far, bathroom: with no window and no forced air ricirculation, broken shower and with smell of humidity. We have been assigned to another rooom, better but with, again, no air ricirculation and with humidity smell as well. In both rooms the bed was quite small and the was a too small cover for two people. With a small effort by the management, the hotel perception should improve a lot

    Position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet hotel, good staff,good area, and well worth the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with a bar, but so close to bars and restaurants did not really miss it.

    Nice, quiet area, but bordering nice bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and respectful, clean room with good room service. Breakfast was fairly basic, but everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs to be unclogged, Main problem: the hotel blocked money on my card right after booking and still didn't manage to unblock them. So now it looks like I've paid twice for my rooms

    The staff were friendly and courteous, breakfast was good (except for coffee)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant small comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a good location for the old town and the Jewish quarter. Hotel room was small but clean and well heated. Breakfast had a decent choice of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Myself an my partner enjoyed our stay really nice hotel an buffet breakfast each morning was lovely. Perfect area as we were close to bars and restaurants really nice hotel an will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in our bathroom smelt quite bad, we didn't say anything as we didn't think it was worth it with us only staying for 2 days. Maybe a little of extra lighting in the rooms as it was quite dark in ours but overall we loved our stay here.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: