Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dedek Park

ul. Zieleniecka 6/8, Praga Poludnie, 03-727 Warsaw, Poland

#57 of 88 B&Bs and Inns in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 B&B reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the apartment wasn't the best. Some light bulbs were missing so my father with poor eyesight had big troubles shaving. We told the staff but the new bulbs never appeared during or two night stay.

    We stayed in the apartment and when we came it was cold. But after two days of hot weather it was still cold and nice when we got home in the night. Good location of the property, very easy to get to by car and to get into city with tram and bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The language was little bit an issue.

    The staff was amazing and very helpful, The location of the place is great, it was beautiful. The Bed was very comfortable. Not very far from city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no butter for breakfast, it was quite warm outside but the heaters could not be turned off completely so I had to cool the room by having my windows open, which did not work perfectly

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housing next to a Pub which had a huge party and the guests were not notified at all in advance. We were unable to sleep! We did not receive a receipt for payment and it seemed the amount credited was 10 euros higher!

    Private parking, close to a Park for animals. Nice cozy breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air ventilation sounds rather old when switched on in the bathroom and in the mornings there was some odd smell, that might have come from the room ventilation hole. There's traces of something black on the white tiled wall in the shower. Breakfast is rather plain and if you go there around 9 in the morning, some of the items might just have gone by then. Clumsy and heavy metal furniture, tables and chairs, in the breakfast room.

    The location is one of the best in the city. Easy to access by car, good parking space in the courtyard, a nice old buiding on the edge of a big park, yet all main public transportation means such as tram, train and metro is within a very short walking distance. Internet is excellent, it works both as wifi and with a CAT cable. The room was ok, and the decor suites the style of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was smelly and needed cleaning or replacement. Some staff spoke poor English

    Very nice location in a very beautiful park. Very friendly staff. Small and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little over priced for distance from airport and city center. The bed cover was only large enough for one person but the second night we asked for and received a second cover.

    Helpful staff on morning duty with some English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice, even if not all if them are fluent in English; they make up for it with their smile! Great location if you like to go for a run in the morning. The park it is in is wonderful...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too far from the old city an Zoo to go for a walk. But it is my mistake, and It was very very cold weather. But for warm weather it is placed great.

    Everything was great: realy oldstyle building, good room, fantastic breakfast and people. Very beatiful, calm place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too happy that there was a wedding at the hotel, being kept up till 4am wasn't practical or fair considering I had a marathon the next day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything, but personal

    The place - the park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing cosy place, will definitely come back Really friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old but cosey, very lovely and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities lacking needs updating

    location in beautiful park spotless room great shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said I hadn't paid for breakfast but I later realised I had

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place if you don't have to be in the city center. Nice park, very friendly staff. I'll be back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to use public transportation to get into town

    The surrounding park was lovely, with a nice pond. Good for walking, playing, jogging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not clean, bed not comfortable

    The position was actually the only plus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, simple hotel, located in a beautiful park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel service between days

    Great view, fantastic localisation, highspeed internet

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: