Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dizzy Daisy Hostel

Ul. Pędzichów 9, Old Town, 31-152 Kraków, Poland

#102 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1643 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment is that the rooms were very hot even though we had the windows open. The underfloor heating in the bathroom also burns your feet

    Good location, price and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not the most helpful I’ve seen. The bunk beds make a lot of noise. Very small pillow.

    Close to everything, cool terrace and common area to hang out. Free tea, coffee, and laundry machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice, comfortable, clean place located close to the station and old town. The bathroom was far above the average - large, with all new facilities. Towels are for free at the reception desk - just ask for them. There is also a cool common area on the ground floor, as well as a place to sit in the courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in the dorm squeaked - the floor, the beds - so every time anybody moved even when they were trying to be quiet it was loud. The wifi didn't work in the dorm; the staff restarted the router when I asked, but it still didn't work.

    Big, clean dorm, with everything included including big storage lockers. Decent kitchen and common area. Wifi in the common area and courtyard worked well. Good location, short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were not provided, but that was not critical for us. Not related to the hotel itself: I had difficulty finding a place to park in the street (on Saturday), so had to park quite far away.

    The room was clean, quite spacious, everything worked properly. The shower and toiled were clean too. The location is almost in the Old Town - near Plac Jana Matejki, Barbakan, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are really small

    Very good location Nice common room Room in good conditions Sofa in the shared room Free lockers, free towel, free cooking facilities and free laundry Very good deal for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the fourth floor and there was no elevator. They are very strict in regard to check out time, you'll be charged a penalty if you checkout later than 10 am (20 in polski currency)

    It's very tidy and clean. About 10 minutes walk to the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stopped here for one night on my way to Ukraine . It offers good service and warm bed The staff were helpful and it has free tea and coffee . It was about a ten minute walk to the central station and same to old town .

    A good hostel not far from the station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells of old smoke, no breakfast included, disturbing loud and strange visitors at the lobby...

    Bath and toilets are clean, room was quiet and private. Inner yard was tempting - specially with warm summer(-ish) evenings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the room didn't look new and perfect, it was pretty cold despite the working radiator. One of the host wasn't really nice, she told me nothing about facilities, etc.

    It was pretty quite on my floor, I really liked that. The most amazing part was that the bath floor was warm, and the bath was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent there only one night but it was enough to know that the place is really comfortable and the staff kind. You have too coffee and tea for free in the common room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other guests were a little unfriendly (e.g.: not talking at all to me or even responding to a "hello"). This is not the fault of the hostel but something that I didn't like too much.

    Location is excellent, the hostel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. I stayed both in a dorm and a single room and I liked both. Both rooms were very cheap compared to other cities in Europe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely cold in the corridor and bathroom too. Horrible conditions to shower. Common spaces were pretty dirty.

    It was really warm in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not fully cover in room. Hot water in bathroom is easily used up, its takes a long time to boil up again.

    Heater is sufficient for whole room. Provide fee tea, coffee and simpy breakfast in common room. Good location and 24 hours check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful. In the middle of the night security came because of problems with a drunk guy. They said sth in polish and when he didn't understand they beated him and kept taking "if you are in Poland you have to speak polish". When his friend asked what is going on they started to threatened him and finally they beated him as well and they throw them away although it was minus 15 degrees outside. I know that the drunk guy made a huge mess but they should have treated him as a human. His friend did nothing wrong and he was bad treated as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not pay for bed in Euro))))

    I liked everything!!! Your hostel is clously to the bus station, you were wellcome even when I arrived at night, your food and coffee were tasty. Also your information desk helped me to choose free excursions. I am going to come back to Krakov and stay in your hostel with my friends. See you)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) TV tuner didnt work (2) alongside with several partner hostels, there is now an online complimentary check-in speed-up logfile made without your consent and shared within these hostels, it is not too timewasting but clients didnt ask for it when using booking.com.

    (1) warm rooms, kitchen, wifi, dishwasher, free filter coffee (2) good enough standards, kept clean without any fuss, would come back when required. (3) it's part of a mini-partnership of differents hostels (tatamka, atlantis, etc) where quality of service are constantly definitely ok for most over time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed could be bigger, but it was comfortable.

    The Staff crew was very helpful at all times. The rooms look even better than the photos, everything was super clean. The shower was amazing and the common room had even a kitchen that we could use at all times. The wi-fi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Very big rooms - Big lockers - Good location - Clean - Friendly and helpful staff - Lovely common space - Quiet and calm atmosphere (most of the time :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parquetry floor in our room was lovely but made so much noise, as did the creaky door. I know it seems a little petty but if getting up for the loo during the night you feel like you're waking the whole building. Hardly a deal breaker, just the only bad point to a great place and will probably vary depending on your room.

    Fantastic hostel just out of the old town (a five minute walk) and close to the bus and train station. Very clean, nice and warm in winter, kids appreciated the jar of lollies at the reception desk as they grabbed a few each time they walked past! Our room was clean and comfortable and the shared bathroom was spotless. Free towels and coffee were appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the guests wait until 2pm for checkin. the checkout is 10 am. their wifi password is the checkout time. i went early and waited until 2 pm because they told there is cleaning in the room however cleaning did not finish at 2 pm, there were other people waiting after 2 pm to checkin too because hostel does not stick on its own rules. the second day i decided to stay one more night because i was lazy to go anither hostel but i checkout at 10 and had to wait again to check in. when i paid the money i checked in but there were no clean bedlinens. they let me.enter the dorm room but İ could get the clean bedlinens at 5 pm. if they are strict about the rules they have to follow their own rules too because they just get the money of course at checkin but deliver what they supposed to deliver later. Also, i saw 5 or 6 different people in the reception, half of them were not friendly or do not care about guests.

    it has a small but cozy common room where you can cook. there is free computer but it is too slow. free apple and tea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the staff seemed tired and overworked and I felt sorry for them - the bathroom facilities are shared with two other rooms, but for the price it's OK

    - location (walkable distance to both the train/bus station and the old town) - a basic clean room - very good value-for-money for a short overnight stay - 24 hour reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night in room for 4 people with shared bathroom. Everything was super clean. It's close to the city centre and Krakow Central Station (about 15 min walk). The staff were really helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Wi-Fi was really slow, and the bed was a bit on the soft side for my taste.

    the location is perfect!! And the staff were super friendly, especially jarek who was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hostel in the center of the city. Small room for two persons with beds and a wardrobe only, but OK for one night stay before an early flight. Receptions works for 24 hours which is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable. Both myself and my partner have back pain from it.

    Had a private room and bathroom. Was clean modern decor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free tea coffee and cereal in the common room. To get from the airport it is 20 minutes train and then ten minute walk it is very easy. Five minute walk to the old town and the main square. On a quiet road. Can stay in common room and store luggage in luggage room after the 10am check out. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite cold. Some of the staff not as nice. I was told to wait at check in and then stood there for 15 minutes whilst the receptionist finished her conversation with her friend.

    Rooms were big and clean. Only 15 minutes walk to market square and old town. Common room was nice. Some of the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorms from other guests lack sound proofing so guests that lack manners can keep you up late at night. Doors don't stop sounding from penetrating into your room. No towels or hair dryers included in the cost.

    Nice place. Well kept and friendly staff. Location is good too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow were a bit small but manageable.

    Room was large and beds were comfortable. Accommodation was clean and lovely. Easy to acess from the train station. Bathroom was clean and shower was great. Cost was so cheap for a great place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lil bit cold :(

    it was so clean,rooms also bathroom was amazingly decorated.Beds were so comfortable.I can say it was the best hostel which i stayed without any doubt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area was a bit small and packed by breakfast time

    The individual light by each bed, with power plug and shelve is really confortable thing. Room temperature also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered private room to have privacy, but the walls are from paper, you can hear everything what your neighbors are saying. Our neighbors had two small children and they woke up us at 6am.

    Room was really pretty! Reception helpful. We used luggage room our last day without problems.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin gets a little wet, it could maybe be dried more often during the day. But nothing that have bothered me.

    Great common area. Kitchen with everything we need (plates, glasses and cluttery as well as cereal, coffee and tea). The dorms are big. Near to the main square of krakow and they offer a GREAT visit to Auschwitz camp.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to carry all of our luggage to the 4th floor by myself because there is no elevator in the hotel. The door of shared bathroom is frosted glass. It means the posture of the person in bathroom can be seen from the corridor.

    The receptionists was helpful. The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to put clothes - no wardrobe or shelves. Nowhere to hang the towels. Our neighbours were too noisy and we heard them perfectly - so no noise isolation. But again - it's more than ok to spend one night.

    Good location. The room was ok for one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not responsive to open the entrance door (locked 24h) during daytime opening hour. Pillows and blankets inside the hostel room were dirty.

    Location is 15 minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are super thin, you can hear every little sound from your neighboors next room or upstairs. So this noise was a bit uncomfortable, especially when you wanna sleep and someone checks out early in the morning and makes much noise

    Great location, quiet area, clean rooms. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing one bathroom on one floor between at least 6 people and not being able to use bathrooms on other floors due to door to other floors being locked!

    My own room, the heating was on and common room was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, everything creaks, floor, doors, beds, etc. Never really had a proper night of sleep.

    The location, close to railway station and old town. The kitchen and common room were nicely equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to central train station and old town! the cleanest room We ever booked! Great value for money! Definitely our choice for next trip to Krakow. Thank You!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Creaky wooden floor

    The location. The stuff is really friendly. The rooms are big and clean with charger plug, small lamp and shelf near every bed. The hostel offered clean towels, at the kitchen - coffee, tea, sugar, lemon, free apples, raspberry juice, cornflakes. Cheap laundry (also drying machine). A lot of bathrooms. Big rooms- nice privacy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not able to control the temperature in the room.

    I enjoyed the bathroom setup. I thought it was pretty spacious compared to other hostels I've stayed at.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very clean, and had very good common area and also a safe place with locker to keep our bags after the checkout. Also we could keep our valuable belongings near the bed and there was also a charging plug near every bed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our floor, the door of the bathroom was semi-transparent which is really bad as you can see inside. But the bathroom in the other floor has no this problem. It's really strange. I just used the other floor bathroom at that time.

    The location was good and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights at Dizzy Daisy Hostel. Not only is the staff super attentive, our room was clean and offered everything we needed. The location is awesome! - Only a 10 - minute walk to the center and about the same distance to the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels No mat on the floor in the bathroom If you're staying in room 1/13 be sure it will be noisy cuz of people who are coming to the luggage room (next door) Poor sound isolation in the room and bathroom

    comfortable common room with kitchen where you can spend some time and make a dinner Clean room and extra light above the bed Good location 10 min by foot to Krakow Gallery Luggage room Good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floors in the room make a lot of noise, you can hear prople walking in the next room. Small price to pay for such nice rooms though.

    Such a lovely building. Clean room. Clean and nice bathroom. Staff was nice and polite. Close to the old town, very easy to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    floors were so squeaky. :(

    The staff were so friendly, and often went out of their way to help with directions on how to get somewhere that i needed to go..... Accommodating and kind people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceeling was low under the top bed.

    The location was excellent. The hostel offered free tea and clean towels. The hostel was clean and well organized. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a sign saying 'Please keep quite after 10pm'. They don't enforce that. Had a flight to catch in morning and we had a group of young girls on our floor playing music, slamming doors every 2 seconds and laughing loudly until after midnight. As I've said perfect place to stay if you don't have anything important to get up for and to be honest i may have just had a bad experience.

    The common room was very nice and inviting with shared facilities that where constantly clean, all the information you wanted you could get there and the rooms where pretty secure. The price is worth staying there and you get an AVERAGE nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people make noise such as talking out loud at night, even in the middle of the night. Some people smoke in the room.The shared bathroom in my floor was occupied by people from other floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was much higher than the previous year.

    If you have a lot to do in Krakow and you need a room just for a good sleep with cheap price, this is the perfect accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort typical of youth hostel

    Nice youth hostel atmosphere, helpful staff, close location to main station and city centre, safe neighbourhood, luggage room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some smaller things: in the toilets and showers there's not a lot of space to hang towels or put toiletry bags, the curtains could be ticker so as to block more light, ...

    Big rooms, staff was correct, everything was clean, price of private room was very attractive,...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was on the street level, windows to street right next to the building entrance. Therefore to have a good sleep was almost impossible as people are coming during night and you hear everything. Next time not the basement appartment!

    Super friendly staff, the location is in the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe curtains not dark so sun go inside the room early in the morning

    Nice HosteL, Garden, Kitchen.good location Wifi perfect, reception 24 hrs available and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the 10 mix dormitory and I was in upper of bunk bed, no socket for upper bed( and not in the sofa area neither) so I have to sit next to lower bad for charging my phone which was really unconvinced and no light for each bed.

    They have welcome drink which is raspberry vodka, very polish! It was really surprise! And staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in a Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and lounge room crowded but hey it's not a four star hotel. Mattress not very supportive for big guy. Interesting people traveling there and a tourist area not to miss in Europe. Restaurants and shops were great at mostly reasonable prices.

    Very centrally located to Old Town and staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. everything was perfect

    Everything.. nicer rooms than most hotels I've stated in, new modern rooms and bathrooms.. free washing and drying of clothes , small fee for washing powder....great facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff 11/10😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the bunk bed that much, it gets pretty noisy whenever the person above or below is moving.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (I got some issues with the door lock of the dormitory room and the staff was very patient while helping me!) Location is pretty good, kinda in a middle point between train station and old town. Free towel was given. There's socket for upper bunk beds, huge plus for that! Toilets and showers were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival, place was quiet. Slept in room and left. Nice common room, good location, different staff every time I went to desk. Overall, I'd stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the showers make noises while using - in case you have a light sleep, this can wake you up

    - good location, close from Krakow Glowny - good ratio value-price - helpful staff - clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress could've been better. It is not suitable for people with back problems. The room was with in the 5th floor with no elevator.

    Great location. Fantastic staff and very clean rooms. Would stay again. Great value for money. Bed has a spring mattress - so it is not the best if you have back problems. Also, our room was on the 5th floor and there is no elevator and so it was a pain to climb up and down each time. Otherwise, it was really nice and the location is 15 min walk from the town square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and good location but there was no toilet paper for 1 day and half and there was no soup to wash hands.. The shower was cold every day and The pillow in the bed is terrible as well.. But the kitchen is nice and everything clean. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups dominated the whole property, were drinking in public areas and were incredibly loud into the early morning. Even were banging on our door. No policy on noise and drinking after a certain time. At the end of the day it is a hostel, however there are cheaper options in better locations (Jewish Quarter). Staff were okay, but did not seem like they enjoyed their job...

    Very Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning the boiler run out of hot water after 3 people took a shower (2 people from the twin room and 1 person from our room), leaving the remaining 3 of us with cold water only. Perhaps it would be good to include a message close to the boiler to be considerate with the hot water if there is a queue of people wanting to take a shower.

    The 4-person room was very spacious, there was a kitchen and a big bathroom (including shower and a bath) shared with a twin room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room near luggage storage. Mixed level of friendliness of staff. 10am checkout.

    Different person on reception every time I went. Somewhat friendly, mixed in general. Double room was spotless and perfect. Good WiFi. Common room nice. Lots of international guests. Reasonable value. But id definitely stay again, rooms was really lovely, better than expensive hotels I've stayed in. Lovely clean private bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed shakes easily so it's easy to be bothered by the person who sleeps in the same bed.

    The room is big and it's good to have a big table in the middle. The kitchen has many things offered and the staff are quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took an apartment with private bathroom and a kitchen niche with refrigerator. Everything was great. Friendly staff, free tea/coffee and flakes, very stable WiFi. Good location. We found parking without problems, right at the entrance to the hostel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, tidy and organized. Hot, modern showers were great. Very good vibe. Promptly evicted a rowdy group of young travellers who were slobs, left crumbs all over the dorms and talked loud into the night. Much appreciated by the other guests!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was pretty limited. There were four of us and after two people showered the hot water was totally gone.

    Everything. The apartment was so nice and the staff was extremely helpful. I booked for the night at 11:30PM last minute and was able to get a place. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to reach from the central station, just 10 min walk from the main square. The apartment was fully equiped, clean, cozy and absolutely huge! Bed linen included, remember to ask for towels. The common area were good to, with big relax area and free coffee

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I struggled to carry my suitcase up all the stairs. Had a room almost at the top floor. No elevator. There was mold in the top corner of my room. Room was a little small for being a room for two people.

    Clean fresh bathroom. Simple but comfy room. Happy to be able to borrow a towel. Friendly and helpful staff. Not too far from the city centre. Nice little courtyard. Clean kitchen for the guests to use.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evrything was great!!!

    Location is almost in centre,clean warm,big rooms,nice personal!!!We were much surprised to have such comfort for lwa price!!!Thank you very much!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was uncomfortable just because was very cold inside! Also there was so windy because of old windows type. There wasn't hot or even warm water in the shower. Taking shower while is -21 degrees outside and having cold water there...are you kidding me? Awful!

    Staff was so friendly. When we came to tell about our problem with windy window guy from reception was ready to help even he was busy at this moment. Tea, coffee and corn flakes are available in the kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dizzy Daisy Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: