Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Casimi

Szeroka 7-8, Old Town, 31-053 Kraków, Poland

#72 of 81 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    it's like coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection is very poor. hence don't expect you'd be connected all time. For us wifi did not work in room, it connected only at the entrance of the room and near the reception. No wifi outside the hotel entrance. same issue at restaurants and public places in the city. But anyways, who needs wifi all time when one is on vacation ! ;-)

    The staff is adorable, will help and assist you out even at odd hours. The lady serving breakfast is warm and will make sure you have eaten well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Met expectations, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -problems with electricity on the last floor - very poor internet connection - the apartments on the first floor can smell like next door Indian restaurant -dirty walls

    -staff -location -meals

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this place

    This hotel has so much character and is in a great location. Close to restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff were very helpful. Coffee in our room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice large room with antique furniture as advertised,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was nice but the shower doors were very poor.

    Nice large room with antique furniture as advertised, Lovely cellar room for a great continental breakfast Staff always very friendly and willing to offer advice about the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, plenty of choice. Wifi worked well throughout my whole stay. Nice location in the heart of Kazimierz area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Good enough if you want to stay for cheap in Cracow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception I wanted to ask something before I went to explore the city. After 3 times ringing the bell there still was no receptionist at his/her place to help me. So I went outside. The bed was poor and the floor was not that clean in my room.

    The location and the lady at the 'restaurant' during breakfast. Se was friendly :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money. Should work on heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not well heated. The insulation should have been better (though it was -7) . Thin walls, some sound from adjacent rooms audible.

    Bed was comfortable. Also, the location was in close proximity with everything. Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and restful and visiting Auschwitz and Salt Mine made the trip so worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were fine but in one room, 2 out of 3 bulbs weren't working and in one bathroom the shower doors didn't fit properly. One thing I felt was a bit dangerous, when water got on the tiled bathroom floor, it became very slippery . Could have done with a larger waste bin. A non slip mat would have been a good addition.

    I thought the staff were very pleasant and helped whenever I had query. The lady serving breakfast did a lovely job and I found the food excellent and despite a few little problems, I enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this to others .The location was good and within easy walking distance of thr main square and thr river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    OK as a base but no comfort if you are staying for more than a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, hard bed, high small window, small shower cubicle, no tea/coffee, no hairdryer.

    Location, breakfast, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended with perfect location in Jewish area of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things. Nowhere to hang coats or towels. Maybe extra pillows?

    Room fine. Two singles as requested. Location was perfect. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Really good value for money and very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were lower than we are used to and the shower cubicle was a bit small.

    The staff were excellent;very helpful with local information and responding quickly to any queries.Particularly liked the breakfasts-the lady who looked after the dining room could not do enough to please. Plenty of hot water in the room facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    old styled room, dark and noisy, only the breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed with the location which was extremely loud as full of restaurants and bars. There are people talking close to my window until 4-5am in the morning. Room itself looks very old styled, dark even during the day, bed not comfortable and bathroom too tiny. Next to the hotel is an Indian restaurant and from their side door you can enter into the hotel direclty, so strong smell of cooking.

    Breakfast is quite ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The area is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is special. I love klezmer and jewish music, so this is the best place in the whole city. Touristic but quiet enough for holidays at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries in bathroom- soaps shower gel etc No drinking water in rooms

    Excellent location . Inside of building is dated , but gives a feeling of going back in time .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Krakow is a beautiful place to visit, a comfortable hotel is very important, then the experience is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor beds, no lift, dated decor. Poor value for money compared to other hotels locally.

    Good location, lots of local bars and restaurants to choose from nearby. Very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location, disappointing rooom (no:204)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't look like a hotel room. I stayed in room number 204, it was very basic disappointing and uncomfortable. Felt like I got fooled by their website.

    The smiling, helpful receptionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Heart of the Jewish Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not as communicative or polite once I arrived (except the girl who checked me in, but I never saw her again). Bed not very comfortable.

    Very central location. Before arriving, the staff was very helpful via email. I was allowed to check-in early, which was nice since I arrived in an early am train. Lots of interesting history and delicious restaurants right outside the door. Easy walk to Old Town Square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, ok there was some street noise one evening, but that's Krakow for you, everyone's happy!

    Old...but full of charm. Central to Jewish Quarter. It's clean as well. Staff are so nice and helpful. Will book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is required some repairment. Shower covers (plastic doors) were broken and I couldnt close properly. Hot water was fine at the begining of the shower but 5minutes later suddenly became colder.

    The lady in the reception helped so much. Because of her effort, I was able to join the tour on time. It was a wide room and the bad was comfortable. It was met my expectation. Furnitures are old fashion but it was okey for one night accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in the middle of everything best in Kazimierz Cracow district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Very friendly but non-invasive staff, generous breakfast. Bust most of all a quiet room even if over-looking the main square of Jewish part of Kazimierz with all its restaurants, bars and visting excursions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great location! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The length of the cord on the kettle!

    The ambience. The staff are really friendly. Great location. Very good value for money-breakfast was a great bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfy, characterful place to stay in Jewish quarter with lovely background sounds of violin music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bagel at breakfast would be great.

    Large characterful room with great view through large open windows of Jewish area/restaurants. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Dom Casimi were coming back to stay again, sometime in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, was ok, don't get the scrambled eggs because they are not cooked ,they are inedible, my partner tried them on three mornings and he had to give up choosing the scrambled eggs, because they were disguesting, they were raw, they looked awful and they had raw egg yoke running around the plate it was really awful, it was actually sickening. When we turned up the boiler to make tea, the lady would always turn the boiler down again, my tea was cold and I really like the water for my tea hot. There was one very small jug of milk and when we came down we had to ask for more milk always they need to leave more milk out.

    All the staff were very nice. The girls on reception were all lovely girls and so very helpful always. The girls deserve a lot of praise they were really great, well done girls. Our room was always warm, the radiator was always hot which was a huge comfort, because some of the days were cold and snowy and wet, coming back to a nice warm room was a great comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Dom Casimi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is brilliant it's right in the Jewish quarter and it looks like your on the schindlers list movie set & it's easy to get anywhere you want. All the staff we're so friendly & eager to please. The breakfast I loved, there was a selection of meats, cheeses, breads & salad etc and the lady who did breakfast even cooked us some extra eggs. She reminded me of my mum and made sure we had plenty to eat. The rooms are basic but very clean, good shower & comfortable and the price was outstanding. For what we paid we didn't expect too much but the stay was great and surpassed our expectations. Thank you to all at Dom Casimi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! I loved it.

    The location is wonderful, you feel the charm of the district. The staff were lovely and friendly. The room was absolutely charming with lovely views over the square below.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Great introduction to Kraków , we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found only 1 channel on Television , didn't bother me but my partner who is Polish expected a few more.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was great. Good value for money. A lively part of the old town and fairly close to the sights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    For Jewish District explorer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was only available by the room's door.

    Location is very nice, right in the centre of Kazimierz Old Jewish District. Be prepared for some street buzz...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.2
    We left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos didn't match room. We were switched to a nicer room but it shared a very thin wall with another room so we didn't sleep. Also, there was no hot water in the morning for showers. When we mentioned this to staff, we were told "you'll just have to wait". We requested a double bed (which they offered on the website) but when we arrived they said they don't actually have any double beds. We left and were not refunded the price, despite the misleading information and overall poor quality of service.

    The location only.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    beautifull place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - in the heart of Kazimierz! High standard - wooden stylish ferniture creates amazing atmosphere. Traditional polish breakfast and of course nice and helpfull staff 😊 i will come back for sure. See you next time! Kraków 💚

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    DOM Casimi is a perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, the hospitality, the location. The staff at the front desk, and your kind and gentle woman who arranged for a perfect breakfast was excellent :D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful place in Jewish quarter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should be cleaner and shower needed refit, but in general the place is OK. Nearby club is loud, so i wouldn't advise that place for family with small children.

    Wondeful location, nice and helpful staff, wi-fi in the room. Rooms seem from other era, furniture and interiors are stylish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    Holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on 3 rd floor and shower we couldn't use properly also we had a pkt of sweets , skittles which obviously one of the cleaners had helped themselves to them and the room wasn't cleaned properly

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    Dirty room and very loud because just above the Indian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty room and very loud because just above the Indian restaurant looking at the square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean room, comfy bed, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean room, comfy bed, helpful staff. And the lady in the breakfast room couldn’t be any nicer! 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, right in the heart of the Jewish quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was no aircon, but it is unseasonally hot there at the moment (june, 30°)

    Great location, right in the heart of the Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds.

    Close to everything. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for access to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Spacious room, near to tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, near to tram

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is enough space,a lift could be installed.

    The staff were very helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Good but simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really simple place. Friendly staff. Good breakfast

    Well located in area with lots of sights and restaurants. All other sights easily done by tram

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, bed uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress uncomfortable. Needs replacing, you sink into it without any support.

    Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    B back again there
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personell attitude and willingness to help in any case.. :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location, basic accomadation, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic room, Laminate flooring breaking up, booked a double but got 2 single beds

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice but could easily be much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine at breakfast, no hairdryer or shower gel in the bathroom

    Location and breakfast were great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel in the heart of Kasimierz
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little hotel in the heart of Kasimierz Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel with charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception.

    Lovely location and views on to the square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Warm and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and friendly . Well located . Perfect for the money ... well located and quiet . My second visit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Perfecte ligging, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfecte ligging, basic hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    The young reception staff, working on a part-time basis,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms facing into the bar-ringed square are inevitably noisy, though if you like the hubbub, kletsmer music or being seranaded by a saxophonist, this could be a bonus. The constant touting for business from restaurants and tour 'buggies' in the square can be annoying.

    The young reception staff, working on a part-time basis, were especially friendly and helpful, particularly when it came to sorting out paperwork for our return flights.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    I have to appreciate the staff and their engagement with the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I have to appreciate the staff and their engagement with the guests needs. I left my car keys and some change at the reception and asked them to buy a parking ticket for my car that I had at the public parking space right in front of the hotel. Unfortunately my meeting took longer than anticipated originally, so I was running late to collect the car. The receptionist on her own noted when the first parking ticket expired and bought another one.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast and overall comfort,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was noisy, a soft door that was locked lead to hearing eveything in the room next to ours, even normal talking. Was hard to sleep at times. no cleaning or restocking of supplies e.g new toilet paper or towels

    Great breakfast and overall comfort,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Overall, the hotel was okay, it did the job, but we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet was about to break down and bathroom door was more like a "curtain", I am usually not picky on such stuff, it was just because I was with my new boyfriend and I could not go to the toilet as I felt very uncomfortable.

    Overall, the hotel was okay, it did the job, but we travelled as a couple who was just together since a couple of days and as the bathroom door was just a very old wooden sliding door that did not close properly so that you could hear each other on the toilet made us both feel very uncomfortable - in general the equipment is extremely old, also the toilet was a little dangerous to use since it was not fixed on the floor and the overall well-feeling factor was missing. Also some small things like some more hooks for hanging up clothes, or space for stuff in the bathroom etc. But breakfast was fine and I even got a hairdryer already in the room, as I asked by email if they have one. So very attentive and friendly personnel. The good thing was, it was quiet outside the hotel, so you can get a good rest. The location is also nice, in the jewish quarter and to be honest, we walked all the old city centre in half a day, so distances are not too far. (Like 20 minutes to Wawel castle.) Furthermore, there is a great jewish restaurant almost next to the hotel called "Ariel", I can only recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    5.4
    - Eggs for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Not working reception phone (broken cable). - Not working old TV (white noise and only 2 channels) - Water heater turning off electric circuit when 2 rooms use water at the same floor. Needed to use shower on other floor. - Hotel doors are closed for the night! Nobody at reception. We were standing at 3AM freezing and banging to doors to be let in, as ring bell was broken as well. Overall electricity in whole building is so old it causes issues everywhere. Should be replaced years ago.

    - Eggs for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise level double bed - joined 2 single beds gap between shower door what caused a water leak broken an electric socket in the bathroom unsafe heater in the bedroom

    breakfast location staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    uncomfortable bed noice level broken electric socket in the bathroom not properly close shower door unsafe heater smell coming out of the bathroom

    Staff Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Superlative location, especially if you're interested in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problem if you accept you're booking an inexpensive hotel, but, obviously, it isn't smart and stylish. I really liked it.

    Superlative location, especially if you're interested in the Jewish aspects of Krakow, as it's in the street that's packed with Jewish restaurants, and close to all the synagogues etc, as well as all the bars of Kazimierz, and an easy walk to the old town (or an easier walk to the trams if you prefer). Far quieter than the location might suggest. Pleasant staff, decent, filling buffet breakfast, and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff, the room size and cleanliness, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It will be better to have small plastic bottle shower gels and a small steel unit in the shower room to place shower gel containers will be useful.

    The staff, the room size and cleanliness, good breakfast plus the excellent location to all sightseeing locations in Krakow made it a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    The character of the room design created unique atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only minus was that the i was loosing wi-fi access in the room, needed to keep close to the door to keep connected. The TV showed only 4 stations but i didn't have time for it anyway as there is a plenty to do and see outside in town.

    The character of the room design created unique atmosphere. Room very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location, right in the middle of the Old Jewish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much; wifi is spotty

    Great location, right in the middle of the Old Jewish quarter. Very good breakfast Comfortable bed, large room Good value for money for a brief stay

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Excellent place and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent place and hotel. Staff was very professional and helpful. Especially the lady at the reception helped me a lot to find an English speaking doctor when I got sick. It was great!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast for such a small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not so much privacy in the bathroom due to a little bit loose sliding door. Also we could hear the guests next door, although they where not noisy.

    Fantastic breakfast for such a small hotel. Very quiet despite the closeness to many restaurants. Nice area, close to tourist buses and taxis and to many nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    The location was nice and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perhaps hotter tea for breakfast although it is a European problem, they don't use boiling water.

    The location was nice and the staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.8
    Location and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.0
    Staff and breakfast very good location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was quite gloomy and cold feeling

    Staff and breakfast very good location good

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic facilties no lounge area reception no lift to floors

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    at the beginning I had really bad room but later it was changed to perfect one (small payment on top), mediocre breakfast

    location

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff, particularly Jalob.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms could have been cleaner.

    Nice staff, particularly Jalob.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Wifi is not strong enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi is not strong enough. On the 2nd floor the signal is very week or non existant at times.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    The wi-fi was useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi was useless. It alone is a reason I would not stay again. It is essential these days.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Strong smell from restaurant thankfully it didn't permeate the room.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front rooms are noisy, and poorly ventilated. Mattress far too thin

    Staff were helpful

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: