Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dom Muzyka

ul. Łąkowa 1-2, 80-743 Gdańsk, Poland

#29 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1964 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic building with large, comfortable rooms, ample breakfast in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes staff forgot to refresh the toilet paper and coffee. Not a huge deal. I was able to get those from reception.

    I love the building and the rooms are spacious, with high ceilings, and clean. Also my room had a fridge and a kettle with coffee supplied. I really appreciated those amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venting systems on the roof are noisy if the windows are open.

    The location is very good, the hotel was clean, simple and ok for one night's sleep. Breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at breakfast somewhat off hand and disinterested. I was asked to present my debit card on checking out when the hotel had already taken the money from account five days previously...refused to do this as I could not understand the need/reason and I was not given an adequate explanation apart from 'it is hotel policy' (new one to me!)...disappointingly the manager declined my invitation to meet me to explain, leaving it to the receptionist who did her very best under the circumstances.

    Excellent continental breakfast. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, spacious room. Reception desk staff very courteous and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door room 212 was terrible to unlock very frustrating and no customer should have had to endure this frustration. It upset my whole stay. Also the room lacked any suitcase stand so I had to put my suit case in the bed. Paper cups in rooms I disliked such low standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great value great location great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have air conditioning but they happily gave us a fan in our room which helped

    Great staff. Excellent location about 5 mins walk from main old town. Good value restaurant with a good breakfast range. Very clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet at night while still being near to town. Great value highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely music on campus the staff were lovely, food very good...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street heading down to it poorly lit at night but that's not the hotels fault.

    Lovely music on campus the staff were lovely, food very good & plenty of it. Very enjoyable stay. Very central to the main streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Superb breakfast with lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were hot in the summer although air-con was OK. Couldn't figure out how to open to blinds on the roof window so room was fairly dark.

    Superb breakfast with lots of choice. Hotel is only a short 5 minute walk into the old town area. Nice modern rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    My first time in Gdansk and I spent 4 lovely days at the hotel with my partner (who is Polish)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to fault the hotel in any way but if I had to be picky perhaps small supplies of milk could be provided for the tea and coffee making facilities in the room - but it was no hardship to buy some and keep it in the fridge in the room. As has been mentioned before some of the staff in the restaurant might appear not very cheerful but the service was always very good These are very minor “gripes” not worth worrying about.

    The hotel is very elegant, clean and very well presented. The rooms are spacious light and airy with plenty of storage and hanging space. The restaurant was good with a very wide choice for breakfast. The staff particularly on the reception are very welcoming and friendly and overall I would highly recommend this hotel. ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Ochotný personál, pestrá snídaně, dobrá poloha hotelu.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ochotný personál, pestrá snídaně, dobrá poloha hotelu. parkování zdarma! The attentive staff, the varied breakfast, the good location of the hotel. free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Safe in the room

    Everything was good. I would defenitively stay here again. Big room, big bathroom, comfortable bed, nice breakfast. Perfect place to explore the city from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    would stay here again. close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and varied breakfast. Teapot! With selection of teas. Short walk to old town. Restaurant on premises with good meals. Complimentary bottled water and tea coffee in room.. Parking was free and in a relatively secure area. Ticketed boom gate to access enclosed space. Lift to all 4 floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms are a bit old but clean and good enough. Our room was small. It was good enough for a weekend but I wouldn't recomment it for a long stay.

    - Good breakfast, especially for foreigners who can try many Polish specialities - Interesting building located in the Music Academy area - Location, 10 minutes walking distance to the old town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Very Nice staff,Nice beds, Nice place, good beds. But breakfast so borring and not a lot to Choose😰
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dry cheese and very dry Rolls and Bread. We told the reception but stille 2 says after is was 1 Day old Rolls 😰That was not good not very tasty and so sad that a so Nice place didn't have fresh bread every day😰

    Coffee good . Very good schrambel eeggs. 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent and very comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is always very helpful, clever and nice. This is my favourite hotel in Gdansk. As a bonus there are very high level concerts at the Academia Muzyczna which is located 100m from the hotel. The entrance is free. The hotel staff will help you finding a very good concert.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but I will not recommend it to friends
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry to tell, but breakfast was not good and were served in a less cozy breakfast restaurant. All food were room tempered, included yoghurt, ham, fish, eggs etc.. Not hygenic facilities.

    Clean bedrooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Gdansk - Attractive & Welcoming European City.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    Spacious room, well kept modern bathroom. Excellent breakfast with massive choice. Quiet Location within easy walk to picturesque Old Town and Seafront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, very friendly staff and good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms towards the main street are noise from the traffic.

    Different and much more "cosy" / warmhearted, compared to many of the standard hotel chains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Look no further. Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much ham and sausages and beef for breakfast. An amazing place to stay for two people in their sixties celebrating their wedding anniversary of 40 years. Beautiful. Loved every minute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster. Very limited options. There was lots of food that people didn't eat eg salads or herring! The cheese and ham were cheap, bread wasn't the finest either, a bit dry on the first morning. Coffee tasted like cheap instant and not filter! Cheap juice from the machine which was disgusting.it was also noisy outside of the room, early in the morning the cleaners were hoovering and making lots of noise.

    Clean room, big comfortable bed, good shower, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great budget option with a character and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have any complaints. The place turned out to be better than expected considering the price we paid for it.

    We requested and got a room with skylights in the tower. The personnel were friendly and accommodating, most of them speaking decent English. Breakfasts turned out to be better than expected. We should've prepaid at the time of booking, which would be a bit cheaper. We paid on site and it was still worth it. The hotel is just a short walk from the heart of the old town. I am not sure why some people commented that it was far away. There two ways to walk there. Turn left as you walk out of the parking lot and keep left until you get there after about 5 minutes of brisk walking. If you turn right, it might take you about 15 minutes )) They also provide complimentary bottled water in the room. That was a nice touch also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    perfect if you come with your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some rooms are located on a very noisy street

    good located. just 8 minutes walking distance away from the old city. nice breakfast: until 11am, frontcooking with egg meals. free parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, breakfast was great, and staff were very helpful and friendly,they let me use their computer facilities to assist with an issue I had to deal with back in England which got resolved and allowed me to enjoy the rest of my stay in Poland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Understated, elegant, and ideally located to a major tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffe in the dining room not good. The computer in the lobby didn't work most times.

    Overall the room was spacious. Beds comfortable, clean excellent bathroom, and so near to the old town. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    A nice place to stay. Front desk friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to City Center was further than I thought it would be.

    The hotel was good. The location was a little further away from the City Center than I would have liked but OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent rooms, great location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, nice shower/bathroom. Quiet. Great breakfast. Nice restaurant. Helpful front desk staff. Close to restaurants--looks farther on the map than it is. One block away from bus that gets you anywhere--we used to get to Solidarity area and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very popular with tourists from Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There did not appear to be any air conditioning in the room which may have been a problem in very hot weather.

    In our twin room we had very comfortable beds which were spaced well apart which was good. they were comfortable and the room was spacious. Nice clean bathroom with a good shower. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Really nice and friendly staff and a location that's difficult to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love more fruits and vegetables for breakfast. Same (veggies, mushrooms) applies to the omelettes.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. An omelette cooked for order at the breakfast was really neat, too. And the breakfast itself was pretty big, which is rather unusual in most hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 4th floor had no view as windows in the eaves.

    Excellent location. Only 5 minutes walk to old town. Staff friendly and helpful. My room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't recommended this hotel to a friend with children or to someone who like to sleep longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In non smoking room on the first floor, you could smell cigarettes from restaurant below. We had to keep the window closed all the time. After one night hotel staff find us another room, but they did not upgraded.In pack lunch instead of vegetarians option we asked,later we find ham sandwiches.Rooms are very dusty and bathroom just clean.Restaurant window seals full of dead insects and dust. Gusts very loud during night hours on the main hall way. In the morning loud noise of dust bins and laundry trolleys downstairs.

    Breakfast was the best part of that hotel. Room cleaners very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great location, just a few minutes away from the Heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of the hotel is TERRIBLE and at first we thought we booked in a sketchy location! You can hear the toilets flushing from other rooms above.

    Great location, just a few minutes away from the Heart of town! Loved that Parking was monitored, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to the historic city center. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were perfect and nice. The hotel offered a variety of delicious breakfasts. We had dinner here and meal was delicious too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am still waiting for a credit to be given to my credit card, after paying my bill in cash. The menu could have been improved and extended.

    The hotel accommodation and position, near to the old town, was very good. I also liked the customer service given by the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    fair priced Hotel within a nice location and friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location ,only 10 minutes footwork to the interesting parts of the old city of Gdansk. Nfo friends of local food, the hotel restaurant offers a great menu. Fast and in a really very good standard served. Nice stuff, very polite and helpful. great hotel for every one who needs a clean Hotel and doesn't refer to highest standards. WLan included and fast. Can truly recommend this Hotel and will rebook if in this City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Getting better every year!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fresh orange juice for breakfast

    The staff - friendly, professional, efficient Location - close to the Old Town and only 20 min taxi drive from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    thought it was a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable breakfast staff... finding the hotel in the first place due to roadworks and one way system and it looked like you were going into a student village when getting there so though was in wrong place!

    The checin staff were very friendly and helpful (although they said there was no maritime museum close by.... its ten mins walk away!!) The checkin staff spoke english.the restaraunt was ok but most of the staff were miserable and didnt want to be there except one very nice girl who was very chatty on the first evening . Cant remember her name but she was a dental student. Was good position for walking to river and museums.free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location with secure and ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with secure and ample parking. Peaceful apart from faint echoes of students practising their music (which we thought was great). Yet close to the busy central area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms situated next to the street could be not so easy to sleep as street is busy all the time. We got such room firstly but staff was attentive and changed room to another with parking view.

    Everything was really perfect. Especially location. Old town is in a walking distance. Huge and secured parking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in inner city with only a few minuts walk to Dluga Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was located outside a road with loudly traffic. I did not have a problem to sleep but my boyfriend did. The beds was a little bit to hard for my taste.

    This hotel was locted only a few minutes walk from Dluga street and around 20min walk to trainstation. The room was nice and cousy and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfirst was good and there was a lot to choose from. Since we checked out early and could not eat breakfirst we got a lunchbag with us instead. I could recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant,efficient staff and reasonably good quality food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I especially disliked the use of small plates and glasses which I suspect are used by this hotel to limit the amount of food and drink consumed by paying guests. "Make it difficult and they will eat and drink a lot less!" It seems disrespectful of guests.

    Pleasant,efficient staff and reasonably good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value, clean hotel in a location convenient to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street off which the hotel is located is a bit neglected and the area feels isolated particularly after dark. I wouldn't walk back to the hotel on my own after dark. One staff member who served us at breakfast was rude to us out of the blue, but all other staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Lovely clean hotel in a quiet area less than 10 minutes walk from the old town centre. I had a single room which was bright, clean and comfortable. The shower was powerful and towels were of nice quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for our money, interesting accommodation in near proximity of city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had a room which faced a busy street, so we couldn't open a window.

    The room was specious and furnished adequately. Receptionists were very helpful and kind. That I cannot say about stuff in hotels restaurant that were a bit strict and smile would suit them more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great base for a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great hotel, if I had to try hard pick one negative it would be that the coffee at breakfast was ok but not brilliant...

    Fantastic staff, great quiet rooms, less than a 5 minute walk into the old town but just far enough to be away from the noise and crowds when you're trying to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Dom Muzyka. A great place to stay in Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is the traffic noise, unfortunately. Also I thought the grass at the restaurant needed cutting. It gave a bad impression when I walked into the hotel.

    Excellent proximity to the Old Town. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and my room and bathroom were spotless. Great value for money! Many thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Old hotel, handy for tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a little further out of the old town area than expected. The hotel and rooms are quite basic and old/tired.

    The hotel is pretty basic but the staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean. Located outside the old town but quite near some nice restaurants. However, these restaurants are attached to other hotels so, if you don't fancy eating at hotel restaurants, this may not be a well located hotel for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    A good stay in an unusual hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, not much selection. Eggs prepared with bacon-soiled pan. Not for vegetarians or non-pork eaters. Unhelpful, non-smiling restaurant staff (unlike front desk and room cleaners)

    An interesting hotel in the middle of a music academy - lots of students carrying strange instruments. Ten minutes stroll from old town with many restaurants. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Cozy hotel at excellent location and very pleasant staff! Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Very close to the center in the old city area. Girls on reception very nice, hospitable and attentive. Hotel located in nice and cozy area. Value for money 10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    An interesting hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff could have been friendlier. They made the guests feel as though they were an intrusion!

    we loved walking through the grounds and hearing the sound of the college students through the windows practising their pieces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Weekend break in Gdańsk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit more choice at breakfast - besides eggs, it was otherwise just cheese and salads. Also would be a nicer touch to make coffee/tea for the individual rather than have a large kettle.

    The hotel is attached to a music college; it's quite nice to hear music when getting ready in your room, or at breakfast in the hotel restaurant. I didn't have much interaction with staff but they seemed quite pleasant. At breakfast there is someone to cook eggs (omlette, scrambled etc). It's less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at about 10.30pm. We asked if we could get anything to eat but were told the restaurant was closed so we asked if there was a bar but were told it was closed so good start! The reception staff were pleasant but not that friendly or welcoming. Only criticism of room was that the Shower was too small with awkward doors to get in and out. The breakfast was not good. Not much choice. The Boiled eggs and the bread were only good things. They had someone making omelettes but they were a bit greasy. Orange juice machine not working on first day so they had jugs of it which were warm. The hot food did not look appetising. The staff were not very friendly or welcoming. In fact on the first morning there there was a real atmosphere between the staff in the restaurant. If you asked them anything they made you feel like you were inconveniencing them and their answer was short and curt. We ate there again on second morning but I struggled to find something I wanted to eat. We went out for breakfast on our third and last morning. Had similar food but it was much nicer. Would definitely return to Gdansk but stay at a different hotel.

    The location was good - 5-10 minute walk to the old town. Nice and quiet at night for sleeping. The room was clean and comfortable with two large windows so was nice and bright. Comfortable bed. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels if you wanted. Tea and coffee facilities and complimentary bottles of water in the fridge which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    A very OK hotel, money for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had windows in the roof and the sun covers didn't work properly so you had the sun over your bed weaking you up. The breakfast was less than basic, should be better! The staff is not that friendly and willing in the breakfast area. The computer for the clients in the entrance wasn't working.

    Big room in a Nice area in Gdansk. Very close to the city, close to tram station, quiet and clean. You have a fridge in the room with free bottles of water. Reseption is willing to help you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice & Cosy Hotel in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Hotel Dom Muzyka is close to the Gdansk city center and also to the famous Long Lane, which is in 10 min. walking distance. You can reach to the hotel via taking a tram from in front of the Gdansk Glowny train station easily. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. You had coffee machine in the room and also free bottled water. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. There is also a very nice and reasonable priced restaurant inside the hotel on the ground floor. Around the hotel in 10 min. walk you can find a market and also in 15 min. walk distance some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice at breakfast & tv in room needs more English channels that really let it down

    The bed was super comfy the hotel was very clean very nice staff you got bottled water everyday nice walk into town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Clean and compact rooms, helpful service, location is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and compact rooms, helpful service, location is really close to oldtown (10 minutes walking), with privat and secured parking. Breakfast is OK. Little bit hard to find the hotel itself (closed garden of Filharmonic University).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    good hotel needs friendlier staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff arguing with us about information given before arrival and about the genius late check out.staff in general need to be more customer friendly.

    Plenty of choice and the freshly cooked omelettes were lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Price and warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room doors are old fashioned and there is too much free space between them and floor what leads to the conclusion, that the silence/intimacy is not a strong feature of rooms located in that Hotel. 2) Lunch wasn't so tasteful as breakfast.

    Price and warm welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, but not for vegetarians.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was way too fat, not many options for vegetarians. This is probably because the Polish cuisine isn't that healthy. As a vegetarian I would not go here. Also, the shower of my room had a shower head that wasn't adjustable in height, which is a pity for a tall guy.

    Nice building with a unique atmosphere. Also beautiful rooms with nice furniture. Good beds also. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Our room on the top floor was very spacious and included a small fridge and kettle - much appreciated and few continental hotels put kettles in rooms. The shower was hot and powerful. The breakfast was wonderful. Eggs cooked to order, fresh tomatoes, cucumber, salads, various pickles, meats and cheeses, plus the normal cereals and stuff. The coffee was good, too 😊

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Good stay in dom muzyka
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for polish standart much to expensive and thats why you dont see anyone Steak 24 euro for 1 person We eat on the way good meal and drinjs with 3 persons for 20 euro Vodka was very good

    Room was ok Staff nice Parking super Place super near city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Gdansk with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I would suggest to work little more on breakfast menu, but generally breakfast was Ok as well.

    Hotel is just 10 minutes walk from the city center. Placed in a quiet area. Parking is free. The rooms are clean. The bathrooom is updated, at least that was in our room. The elevator is available. We were with a small baby for us it was important. As well we were provided with a child crib. I can say our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was quite small in the restaurant, would be nice if it had a separate bar area.

    Room was a lovely size and was very clean, bed was very comfy and great power shower. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choices on the buffet and omelettes freshly made for you. Super location just outside the old city. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect Short Break Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good sized bedroom and the bed was really comfortable. The bedroom corridors were bright & wide giving a lovely feel of space. The hotel is easy to get to using public transport and less than 10 minutes walk from the Old Town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were single duvets on the double bed! Not a good idea as they obviously were too small and therefore we got cold at night.

    Really good value for money. Excellent location to the city. Restaurant food very tasty and good value, especially with the wine vouchers and 10% discount vouchers for the evening meal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff are very pleasant and helpful, and speak fluent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lobby or bar and quite a bit of noise from trams and other traffic and from taxis bringing in new guests at night.

    Staff are very pleasant and helpful, and speak fluent English. Breakfast is yummie.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel. Our group of friends agreed that it was fabulous!

    Pleasant efficient staff, the room was large clean & airy with comfortable big bed & a good walk-in shower. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice & an omelette bar where your omelette is freshly cooked with your choice of filling. A short walk from town with a nearby tram link to the station & beyond

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    A few days in Gdansk with freinds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Freindly and helpful staff. Good sized comfortable bedroom. Close to tram stop. Easy walking distance to town. Good quality and variety of hot and cold breakfast buffet. Free easy to use wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Not that bad - near everything! Good for a night or maximum 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom/ shower. Breakfastbuffé is totally fine but not the best. For me who doesn't eat meat I mostly had egg. No soymilk, and only ricecakes for gluten intolerant people.. but service was great. A bit dark in the restaurant. Old fashioned. Not that easy to find the hotel when you walk from main street.

    Great service! Near Everything. Supermarket around the corner. Comfy beds. Free wifi!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    An excellent, well priced hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were clean and bright. The breakfast was plentiful if a bit random at times. However this is the joy of going to a different country. Really excellent location for all of Gdansk. Overall a lovely hotel to stay in!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Location is very close to the center of ls city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot cost us 80 zloty for less than 12 hours Recomand to find location outside of this hotel

    Location is very close to the center of ls city 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    A most interesting experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a separate bar area. Cardboard cups and sachet powdered milk in room could do with an upgrade.( a minor point)

    Location and a degree of quirkiness compared with your regular hotel type accommodation. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A little gem in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels could be bigger

    Location very close to town and away from any noise. Very close to the speedway track. Beautiful large rooms. Fridge in the room a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Would defenitely stay again and recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a proper bar area for the evening, nice when you could sit in the garden.

    I asked for a quiet room and this was just what I got. I had a nice single room overlooking the front, bed and pillows comfy, fridge, bottle of water every day, wi fi and a kettle! Loved the location and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    dinner was absolutely amazing and I liked that you got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dinner was absolutely amazing and I liked that you got a voucher for the restaurant when you stayed in the hotel. it was lovely to hear music when walking around the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Very quiet and relaxing hotel, inside of a music students...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decoration is quite basic, but everithing was clean and confortable.

    Very quiet and relaxing hotel, inside of a music students campus. Location is good, in 5-10 minutes you're in the downtown. Parking is included in the price and they let us keep it there until the end of the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Room and bed comfortable, fridge/freezer adequate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff, one in particular very abrupt and rude.

    Room and bed comfortable, fridge/freezer adequate, shower very small, staff very efficient and helpful, broken hair dryer fixed very quickly, breakfast choice excellent and dinner menu very good. Evening staff in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Amazing breakfast with a large variety of choices, both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast with a large variety of choices, both sweet and savory. Honestly the best breakfast we had during our trip. Friendly staff, central location. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dom Muzyka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: