Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamenty Patria

Ul.Limanowskiego 1, Podgórze, 30-551 Kraków, Poland

#447 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with allocating the light switches to enter my corridor (no windows there). I believe the motion sensors would be a much better alternative as people are going into a pitch black corridor and I had a problem with the switches even after a week long stay.

    Location is good, my room was facing an internal courtyard, so it was relatively quiet. There is a car park there at a reasonable fee, with a tricky entrance, but secure and spacious (Krakow is difficult in terms of accomodating vehicles).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment of the kitchen wasn't really satisfying, there was no pot and we had a problem with the oven.

    The apartment was very nice and clean, quite big and comfortable. The whole house has a really nice and special atmosphere, and you can park in the courtyard not in the street. I can absolutely recommand it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the parking is very small but they can't do anything about it because is part of the architecture.

    The place is really nice, relation price-quality is quite good. Safe place for leaving the car in front of your apartment. Definitely coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the parking is very narrow. They claimed a Toyota Land Cruiser is able to fit there, but I decided to park outside. Instead of proper glass door to the shower cabin, there's a shower curtain. It doesn't fit the good loking bathroom. Also towels could be better: white, rather than colourful, larger and thicker. They had a slight bad smell.

    Very friendly staff. Nice looking place, stylish. Very safe, with a strong gate opened with an electronic key fob. Good value for money. I'd definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment could have been a little better. There was only one dinner plate and the power plug for the stove was faulty. But this can be easily fixed.

    The location of this apartment is really good and the car park is very secure. It is a quiet location very close to a couple of mini grocery markets and an easy walk into the main attractions in Krakow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing - the room had a horrible painting of Marylin Monroe drooling to me from the wall... And the duvet cover was very slippery, it was like sleeping in a plastic bag.

    A nice location close to center but a bit off the crowds. A nice energy in the place, nice staff and lots of shops around if you want to make your own food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Most of the time there was no Internet. There were 3 WiFi points, all with a strong signal. Despite this the Internet was permanently available only between 6:00 and 7:00. All the other time there were only short periods 3-5 min when Internet was available, then 15-20 min not Internet at all; not slow, but no traffic at all. - The apartment has slanted roof. You can freely move only within a half of the apartment. - Following statement on the booking.com is wrong: "Each apartment ... overlooks the courtyard". Our apartment had windows in the roof only, no windows to the courtyard. - Very old towels. - Very old bed linen. - Towels were not changed, we stayed 3 nights. - TV remote control didn't work until we asked to fix it. - Door to the bathroom could not be locked until we asked to repair it.

    - Location: it is not far from the city center. - Food stores and bakery near to the hotel. - Big bathroom with 2 showers. - Big dining table.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is ideal. Convenient price, comfortable room and bed, location, staff. I have been suggesting it to all friends and family visiting Krakow, and they have been always fully satisfied

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the first time I book at Patria and I have always been happy. Owners are friendly and kind, the room is clean and comfortable. Pension is located in a quiet backyard, ideal for a great rest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs directly outside the room causing other guests to gather right next to the apartment. Please move the chairs elsewhere as it is quite noisy and annoying when you have all these people talking and laughing outside your window.

    Very good location. Well equipped spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was a bit dark. No English TV channels. The reception staff had little English capability but the owner was able to speak English. Slow WIFI.

    Excellent location – walking distance to historic Jewish Quarters and Schindler’s Factory. Close to a tram that takes you to the Old Town. Also plenty of cafe’s, restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate neighborhood. Private courtyard for car-parking (no noise). The owner is very friendly and speaks English OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi almost didn't work.

    Far better than expected. Really nice place! Bathroom was totally renovated and great. Not shown in pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be carefull to The entrance, is very small, drive exact perpendiculary, i didnt do that and i scratch my car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value from money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was my grand great aunt's place. Perfect location, excellent interior, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is ideal, location, price, facilities...Big room with nice interiors, for a pleasent and quiet stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and a lot of space. Parking was next to the apparents!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + great locality + good price + large clean apartman + kitchen, washmashine

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. Friendly owner, very quiet (located in a backyard) and clean room, great price/quality option in krakow, in a genuine district, short walking distance from the best part of the city. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the washer had a drying function. Sensitive people might feel bugged by the frequent sound of the rumbling tram. But after a few days it didn't bother me to much.

    Good price-performance ratio. In walking distance to the old town of Krakow. Comfortable small flat with all you need and a big bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dark and not that clean like ist should be. Monday at 6:30 AM they startedt a renovation in the room next to us. We could hear a loud borrow and knocking down the walls. We couldn't stand the noise, thats why we had to sit from 7 AM in front the reception and wait for the lady. The responsible person for our holiday exactly knew about the renovation and he just tried to give us empty explanations. At the next day we get a new apartment in a ''better'' standard and they returned us the half price for the night back. Das Zimmer war Dunkel und nicht sauber. Am Montag um 6:30 Früh! wurde eine Renovierung in dem Zimmer neben uns angefangen. Wir konnten ein lautes bohren und Wände abbrechen hören. Wir konnten es in diesem Zimmer nicht lange aushalten und haben ab 7 Uhr auf die Rezeptionistin gewartet. Die zuständige Person für unseren Aufenthalt wusste über diese Renovierung und hat sich probiert mit leeren Worten auszureden. Am nächsten Tag haben wir ein neues Zimmer in einem ''besseren' Standard bekommen sowie die hälfte des Preises für die Nacht zurückerstattet bekommen. Pokój był ciemny i niezbyt czysty. O 6:30! rano w poniedziałek, za ścianą zaczął się remont budynku - wyburzano ściany i wiercono dziury akurat na wysokości naszego pokoju. Nie można było wytrzymać w pokoju od hałasu więc siedzieliśmy na zewnątrz od 7 rano czekając na recepcjonistkę. Najlepsze, że osoba odpowiadająca za wynajem wiedziała o remoncie i próbowała się tylko nieudolnie tłumaczyć. Na kolejną noc otrzymaliśmy inny pokój w "lepszym" standardzie i zwrot części opłaty za noc.

    The localisation was really nice, it was close to a lot o places and we had a private parking Die Umgebung war sehr nett, es war sehr nah zu anderen Plätzen,privater Parkplatz fajna lokalizacja, wszędzie blisko, wewnętrzny parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the city center with possibility to park your car. Quiet, comfortable, reasonable price. I recommend.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Apartamenty Patria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: