Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dukat 2 stars

ul. Warszawska 129, 21-500 Biała Podlaska, Poland

#8 of 18 hotels in Biała Podlaska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room option an attic one without ventilation as the dormer window did not open.Had chosen an upgraded room, but it was markedly smaller than it appeared on the photo. They changed rooms without any problems. Room had a fan, which was broken and didn't work. Bathroom had black mould and the shower adapter on the bath did not function.

    Reception staff were charming and helpful. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed it in the little enclosed garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel with kind and professional staff. They helped us with all the requests/questions we had. A lot of space in the room. Clean, large parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 bed room with 4 standalone real and comfortable beds (this is not everywhere, some hotels have fold-out beds the kids do not like). Good wifi. Modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked double room, but when we arrived we were given an economy twin room. It was two o'clock at night so I decided not to change the room taking in mind that economy twin was very cheap. I should notice that room was clean, but the bathroom - the smell was just awful, everything very updated. After the breakfast, which was really poor (almost nothing to eat), I went to the reception to check out and what was a surprise when I receive a bill for double room. After a long discussion the hotel staff make a discount for room. Just for comparison the double room costed 40 euro and the economy twin - 34 euro. I paid 37 euro. So for me the answer is clear - I will choose another hotel next time.

    Really good location, extremely convenient. Room was quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome staff, good breakfast. Perfect! Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to roads and 24/7 traffic

    Close to roads

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position. Very nice breakfast and friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to wait some time for hot water in the bath.

    We came here at 1AM, and was able to check in! Some rooms have bath, bath cabins. Comfortable sofa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room #40. When we came we felt strong smell of smoking in the room; one of two beds is required replacment or repair because it makes a lot of noise if you roll over; hose of shower head is torn because of what you can not be take a shower normally

    Hotel location is very close to E30 road, very good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    low wifi signal (room 51) & need to have a login and a password for each device. Tiny bathroom.

    Central location, breakfast was excellent, friendly people, have a parking within 500 m for 8 eur per day. We like this place.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tight room, TV channels only Polish, furniture and interior needs updating

    convenient location, possible early breakfasts, secure parking, friendly staff and not expensive restaurant. The optimal price-quality offer.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about this hotel is good, their customer service is excellent. Their food taste good as well. I recommend them to anyone who want a hotel to stay in Biala Podlaska

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Windows to small but unexpectedly loudy street (but after a long trip the noise cannot disturb). We'd like additional pancakes with jam for breakfast. :-) Окна выходили на маленькую, но неожиданно очень шумную улицу (хотя после долгого пути шум особо не беспокоит). И хотелось бы дополнительно блинчиков с джемом на завтрак. :-)

    Everything: location, super friendly staff (they speak Russian), parking, stable WiFi. Special thanks for pan Wojtek (great renovations). Нравится все: расположение, очень дружелюбный персонал (говорят по-русски), парковка, стабильный Wi-Fi. Особое спасибо пану Войтеку (поднял отель на высокий уровень).

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No refrigirator in the room, broken shelf in the bathroom, some noise from lobby

    Very clean, enough space, helpful stuff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ALL OK

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free closed parking, nice and cheap dinner in the restaurant, staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    Clean hotel. Good staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Dukat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: