Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duo Spa 4 stars

ul.Turystyczna 10a, 23-300 Janów Lubelski, Poland

#1 of 3 hotels in Janów Lubelski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit old (not very clean carpet, furniture) - need some renovation.

    hotel in nice area (lake), restaurant with beautifull view (lake), good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was very dirty. So, even if the room was nice, the general impression was that is not very clean.

    The place is very nice and quiet, near a lake, in the forest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hotel, bed cover and pillow with extra charge for our son while we used available bed, phone not connected in the room => we had to physically go to the reception to ask questions, Spa without charm Restaurant à la carte not good at all (quality supermarket food) Wedding during our stay, we were not warned No elevator (and parking is far from hotel) Employees not friendly

    Huge room, lake view, big fridge, clean, room just next to spa, little playground, free parking, good wifi, nice breakfast, calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good!

    I like the location, very helpful and kind staff ( both hotel and spa), fantastic atmosphere! Good weather, yummy breakfasts, all was 👍! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steam bath was extremely hot, unusable/dangerous. Complicated layout of the corridors, with lots of steps and turns.

    The room was spacious, quiet and had a great waterfront view. WiFi signal was strong, there were enough power outlets, nothing to complain here. The breakfast was fine. Jacuzzi, (small) pool and finnish sauna were excellent. The staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant were cheerful and friendly. Perfect location to explore the area - by bike, car or on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The saunas were cold at 9 p.m., though the spa was promised to work till 10 p.m. but in reality you must leave the spa earlier, cause at 10 it is already being closed. It is better to have enough drinking water with you, because the water which is sold in the bar is very expensive and have very unpleasant taste.

    We often travel by car and have stayed here four times already, and I'm sure will stay not once. Exceptionally nice staff, very nourishing and tasty breakfast (though hasn't changed i guess several years), wide choice of products. The furniture in the room is obviously not new, but still in rather decent condition. Our room had a view overlooking the lake, was very pleasant to drink tea on the balcon. I think it's a good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA opens after 14:00 Not good for early birds or transit travellers

    Nice hotel near the lake Beautiful european breakfast with lot of fresh and tasty food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very poor. The shower cabin is small, the silicon was already dirty, the paint was coming off the walls. It needs to be updated.

    The location is very good, right next to a small lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about, our stay could not have been better

    Going on holiday to Poland for 2 weeks to stay with Family, we wanted to treat ourselves and them to a relaxing few days away. With the Spa facilities we were drawn to Hotel Duo Spa and booked for £50 per night with Breakfast and Spa Access. Even without the Spa access this was a bargain. All the staff were extremely friendly and genuine. Check in was seamless and set the tone for the rest of the stay. Were given 2nd floor rooms bang in the middle of the hotel with fantastic views out over the lake, whilst being within perfect distance of the Spa and reception. Room had all the facilities we could ask for with fridge, tea/coffee making and a decent wardrobe. Clean, well kept and with a gorgeous room scent from a room spray they must have just prepared for us. Large bathroom with powerful shower and all tastefully designed. Wow! Breakfast was vast and all fresh. Cereal, yoghurt, a selection of meats & cheese, salmon, tuna, sausage, rolls and bread, fruit. All the coffee styles you could imagine and fresh juice. My goodness the breakfast was amazing! Spa was impeccably clean, with a nice compact swimming pool, jaccuzi with views of the lake, a steam room and sauna. All the key components for a relaxing time. We hired bikes for the day for 20zl each and with miles upon miles of safe cycling tracks through the woods behind the hotel, we had an amazing time exploring. Highly recommend doing this. The food in the restaurant was again fresh, well presented and above all satisfying. I had Duck, which literally melted in my mouth with a White chocolate Fondant for dessert which was the best desert I have ever tasted in a restaurant. Crispy on the outside and warm, creamy and simply divine on the inside. So as all good things come to an end we had to leave Hotel Duo Spa but there has not been a day since we returned that I have not thought about our stay. I could not have asked for anything else to make the stay better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if you could go from the swimming pool directly to the slide and back, but I understand that it is difficult if you'd like to keep the pool clean. There should be better separation walls between the balconies (now they are made from a sort of straw), so you don't hear every word said by your neighbour, not mentioning the cigarette smoke...

    Hotel stuff was very helpful and kind, kids have fun enjoying the slide, swimming pool and attraction park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD: - Extremely slow WiFi internet in rooms, in lobby; you cannot use it at all, consider like you don't have internet; it is a shame in Europe in 21st century to have internet worse, than in Cuba; I had to stop near McDonald's to use their internet instead of hotel's. - Very thin walls, you hear everything from neighbor rooms, and the hotel is popular among families with children. - No elevator, you'll have to take you luggage one floor by stairs. - Water pressure is very, very weak even in the sink; can't normally wash your arms! - Drain in the shower doesn't work, you take shower standing in a puddle. - Hotel has a soviet-era interiors, needs renovation. - Restaurant in the hotel works till 22:00, service is bad, meals are tasteless. - No power sockets near the bed, to power up your devices, you will have to switch off some bed lamps. - Double bed in fact are twin beds, moved to each other. - Check-out is at 11:00. P.S. It looks like the hotel was a nice 4 star hotel several years ago, but now it is an awful place to spend even one night. The hotel needs a good and competent owner.

    GOOD: + Free car parking. + Location near the lake in the nature. + Rooms with balconies. + Fridge in the room. + Teapot. + Free bottles of mineral water in rooms. + Average breakfast from 7 to 10 with omelet, sausages, vegetables and fruits, salads, juices, tea or coffee with honey and milk, pastry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My arrival at the Duo Spa was pushed back after 10:00 pm and I called Reception to see what would happen if I arrived late. The person I spoke to claimed I wouldn't be able to check in after 10:00. When I arrived at 10:15, the night receptionist just checked me in, no problem. It was a lot of stress created for nothing.

    The staff was very helpful and most understood some English. The complimentary Breakfast buffet was outstanding and the view of the lake was very picturesque. Local park and activities were a short walk away and bicycles wee available for rent. My room was comfortable and items replaced as needed; even had same day laundry service. Had dinner in the restaurant on the last night and the quality and service were above my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worth the price but dinner a bit disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is outdated. The water pressure was low

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware noisy water pipes cutting in and out all night.

    The location was great, staff were helpful and the food was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks old and should be renovated. No elevator so you have to climb with all your bags.

    Nice location near the lake. Very good dinners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    I liked everything, can't fault the hotel at all. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and good food. My experience was perfect here 😉

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great SPA and pool Excellent food Comfort beds and pillows Staff was very nice to receive and keep for me online purchase delivered to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    This is not a true 4* hotel. Totally overpriced. Some photos show part of the hotel (the better part) which were closed off. Personnel grumpy and gave the opinion they worked there as a penalty for some crime.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish that I was there during the summer. It looked like a great place outdoors.

    The location was perfect for us. We were visiting ancestral villages and it was right in between 2 of them. I was a beautiful establishment. I used the hot tub which felt great after a cold day outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool was closer due to limited number of guest. No info upfront. Dissapointment .. Could not get my glass of wine at midnight, cause receptionist wasn't allowed to pour it. Went with the beer instead

    Location, size if the room,

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa is quite limited, with a very small pool. The wasps, they are everywhere around the lake.

    Very nice setting with easy access from rzesow. Good choice at breakfast. Beautiful views onto lake.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Location, staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were first class and the food was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location near the lake, we had a lake view room. The dining room faces the lake with a great view. The bed was extremely comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every aspect of my stay was excellent Thank you

    Great staff, very friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dinner we had in the hotel restaurant was below our expectations.

    Fantastic breakfast. Very good selection of spa treatments. Very friendly staff.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Duo Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: