Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dworek Admiral

Powstancow Warszawy 80, Dolny Sopot, 81-712 Sopot, Poland

#35 of 54 B&Bs and Inns in Sopot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely boutique hotel, good location and would consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower soaked the whole bathroom as there was only a partial screen. Also door of room was a pain to lock when leaving, and you couldn't tell if the door was locked when inside the room.

    Room very cozy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for a longer weekend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in excellent place: walking distance from city center, next to the beach. Rooms very clean and tidy. Service very professional. Beautiful design inside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    The accommodation and location were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked to have tea/coffee making facilities in our room. We were on a room only basis and would like to make our own cup of tea/coffee.

    walks and wooded area surrounding the property were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Bad room 2 first nights . Great room 3 last nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got the 2 first nights was not good and not what we booked. They said it was exactly like our friends room which was not true. It was very small. Aircondition didnt work. The only mirror in the bathroom was very tiny and full of glue . We didnt have any place to sit exept from the bed. We also miss a refrigerater /minibar.

    I like it when we got another room after 2 nights stay. Room number 9 on the top roof. I also love the hotel building and area . Great dinner and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous guest house in the woods a three minute walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely upscale guest house set in a beautiful location. A nice Polish breakfast can be arranged for extra. House also functions as a quiet restaurant and bar which we enjoyed as we were able to have a night cap on the porch to end our day. A bike rental was available and we took advantage of this as gorgeous bike paths run extensively through the wooded area along the beach. Thus is a highly used route and allows for cool biking and jogging even on hot days. We were able to take in an extensive experience of the beach and resto/ bars this way. Would highly recommend! For anyone planning on putting a bit of fitness into their vacation, the guesthouse also overlooks lovely parks with an exercise equipment area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Has the potential to be great but management drags it down!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No way to contact a manager and staff have no authority to deal with problems. A lot of small stuff: No bed stand, no light by the bed, no way to darken the room, curtains are missing and there are spotlights directly on the windows form the outside No info folder (i.e. Wi-fi password, breakfast times, general hours), no phone in the room, no place for luggage, no cleaning of the room (unless asked for) Both hotel name and room number on the key, safety deposit box is just placed on the floor. With some work this can be a great hotel but right now not worth the price.

    Beautiful location about 10min walk along the beach from the pier. Just 50m from the beach. Newly renovated and really fresh and clean. Helpful staff that really tries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some smell from the sewer in the bathroom, no bed lamp. Poor WiFi.

    Newly renovated with very nice interior and exterior. The rooms are small but comfy. Location is perfect, quiet, just by the beach and a nice walk through the park to the center. Parking on the premises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location in a park very close to the Beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff seemed rather inexperienced and confused, took a long time to check in

    Fantastic location in a park very close to the Beach. Short walk into town. Small and cosy with 12 rooms in a classic large villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was little outdated but I think they are remidling all the rooms

    Loved the location- not right in the middle of all the busy streets but walking distance and close to the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    A quiet corner of Sopot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was less comfortable than expected for the price, tiny bathroom.

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere, nicely furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room, smelling

    location, atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    God location, bad Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay in 4 days, no room cleaning, no new towels. Bad information from the Staff.

    We like the location of the hotel, childrens playground

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Close to sea and within a nice park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Initially, it was a bit hard to find the hotel.

    Close to sea and within a nice park. Good starting point for outdoor activities. A lot of place for parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The location was ideal for the town centre and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spiral stairs to the top floor made it a struggle with the heavy suitcase. There was no refrigerator to keep drinks cool.

    The location was ideal for the town centre and the beach. The room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We head the green room which, was in the attic that did not allow much space to walk around the room. The walls did not present themselves to clean definitely need to have a new paint color.

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a twin room rather than the double I requested. Also the bathroom only had a bath with no stand up shower which was inconvenient.

    Nice hotel in a good area. The room was pleasant and clean and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Charming small guest house with lots character and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming small guest house with lots character and very friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Charming hotel with individual rooms and a fabulous...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming hotel with individual rooms and a fabulous breakfast and very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    8.8
    Many happy returns
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Many happy returns

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Dworek Admiral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: