Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dworek Hetmanski

Koszewko 20, 73-102 Stargard, Poland

#4 of 11 hotels in Stargard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with a wonderful garden near to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room. Friedly staff. Tasty breakfast. We had a traditional old-polish soup in a bread for dinner and it was delicious. The hotel is near to the lake and its beach. Water was clean, good for swiming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Classy decoration, helpful staff, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people may find it important to know that the hotel has got no elevator. Furthermore, Sauna costs extra.

    Classy decoration, helpful staff, comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Clean room, fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been returning to Dworek multiple times. This time i've recommended my friend to stay here, and i didnt fail him. He said it was the best place in Poland so far, taking value into consideration

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Balie for money, location, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room at the attic, when there were other rooms free.

    Balie for money, location, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice but middle of nowhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift or suitcase assistance (2nd floor accomodation, 2 heavy suitcases to carry by myself as only 2 ladies present @ reception)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    There were mosquitoes in the room - quite a lot of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitoes in the room - quite a lot of them..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served only until 9:30 and diner until 20:00

    Great quite location but only 30-40 min drive from Szczecin and airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    The rooms are very authentic and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very authentic and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Another stay, another great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time was staying in a smaller room, but for the value i think it has been the best deal so far. As always awesome breakfast and attentive staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    My company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only that the vegetarian options limited. Also that I wasn't aware of the Spa inside the hotel until we were checking out. It would be nice to of known what services the hotel had.

    My company. The hotel has a quaint old style to it, the staff were helpful when asked anything.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel stuff and decent restaurant, very quiet place - I...
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is weak.

    Nice hotel stuff and decent restaurant, very quiet place - I did look for such place, good posibility for running long distances in countryside.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    I really liked how quiet the place was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is a part of the road on the way of the hotel is in bad condition, the intersections can be confusing

    I really liked how quiet the place was. The receptionist was really attentive and helpful. Because hotel wasnt fully booked i was offered an upgraded stay for a reasonable price. The room was big, and the furniture was old and authentic, something u wont find in your average hotel. Even though there were just another 10 guests in the hotel breakfast buffet was enough to feed 50

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.2
    We were well taken care of and if we requested something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls are thin and you can hear the other room next to you. I am not sure how loud it would be when there are many guests at the same time there.

    We were well taken care of and if we requested something special, the staff tried to make sure we had it. The location is a bit of a drive from the city, but if you want peace and quiet from the city, then this is the hotel for you. Food from the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Nice staff, comfy room, tasty food in the restaurant.
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff, comfy room, tasty food in the restaurant. Very peaceful place. As always good stay. Place to come back.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Perfect Wedding Location-Stunning
    • Family with older children

    Small room and too hot,too many steep stairs

    Perfect Wedding Location-Stunning

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Attentiveness of staff with excellent food made this a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentiveness of staff with excellent food made this a restful time.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Very beatiful placa in a small village and exellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing not to like.

    Very beatiful placa in a small village and exellent hospitality by staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    10
    Whenever im coming to visit my parents in Stargard i always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Whenever im coming to visit my parents in Stargard i always stay in Dworek. Its the best value place around by far.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: