Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dwór Oliwski City Hotel & SPA 5 stars

ul. Bytowska 4, Oliwa, 80-328 Gdańsk, Poland

#36 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel does not meet one's expectation from a 5star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is in need of some serious and general refurbishment. Many things need to be replaced and some major cleaning needs to take place too.

    Breakfast, the staff being polite and natural surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Well away from 5 Stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of modernizing and refurbishment. In many areas, the room felt dirty and unkept. The shower was old and could not be regulated. On some days, the room was not cleaned and when we asked, we were told that housekeeping had already left for the day. The staff were very junior, untrained and unable to deal with responding to a simple request to clean the room. There was a strange smell on all three days in the breakfast room was off putting. The entire set up including cutlery, the tables, chairs, food display just looked dirty which wasn’t helped by the number of flies and wasps landing on the food which was not covered at all. Certainly nowhere near a five star hotel in any respect and Gdansk has a lot better to offer.

    Secluded location with lots of open space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The overall experience was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from other restaurants and cafes but we knew that when we booked.

    The overall experience was really nice. The spa is open until 22 every day so you have plenty of time to relax after a long day sightseeing. The breakfast is really nice and the food from the restaurant was also really tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and lots of lost opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff was not professional. It seemed like there was a lot of temporary stuff. My partner doesn't speak Polish, but all the stuff in the restaurant (during breakfast) insisted on speaking Polish to him. Rooms need some refreshment. Curtains were not working, springs in bed were broken.

    Nice swimming pool, hot tub and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not working Had to slam thw door to get it closed Outdated bathroom Old hairdryer - not able to use it No iron in the room Cracked furniture Dirty carpets in hallways AC not efficient Location too remote, 30 min drive to sopot or gdansk No sidewalks when leaving the hotel Jacuzzi out of order Room on the ground level - had to have curtains closed all the time when in the room Restaurant in different building One highchair with the attached table available in the restaurant Not 5 star hotel for sure. Maybe it was in a past but not anymore. Sheraton in Sopot or Hilton in Gdansk those are 5 star hotels. Overall I would give 7 points tops ... I am quite disappointed with this place. I was expecting more.

    Free parking Great Breakfast included - be sure to come early Spacious hotel Big room Nice pool, spa and sauna Quiet family hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Location quite, on the side, no noise from the traffic or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities quite used required renovation, but the biggest minus for the cleanliness : room was cleaned each day, but I am not sure about precision of this cleaning... + common places like entrance to the hotel, restaurant seemed not to be vacuumed during all our 4 days stay. Breakfast ok for the choice of breakfast selection but the managing of the situation by the staff working really requires improvements : long waiting for cleaning up of the tables after previous guests, waiting for missing food, etc

    Location quite, on the side, no noise from the traffic or people, big surrounding of the hotel, easy to access to Sopot or Gdansk (car needed), good for family stay, we traveled with 2 children: 5 years old and 6 years old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff rude on occassions especially in the resturant at breakfast. Breakfast was poor, completely self service with lack of tables. Tables outside were often dirty and staff did not dress the tables. No fresh fruit or fresh juices (only canned fruit and room temperature juice from large plastic bottles.) They have a waffle iron but nothing to go with waffles which is most frustrating. Room was inadequate with low shower, only at sholder hight. Dust on TV stand, worn out beds that were very soft with one small pillow. electrics failed on one occassion which was sorted by the reception staff. Dirty cups, tea/coffee/water not replaced/replenished. We decided not to eat at the resturant after inadequate first meal, i ordered the fish special which was covered in broken mussels shells. Despite requesting to speak to the manager on two occasions, the manager was not avaliable and did not make any attempt to contact me during our 7 night stay.

    Great location with easy access to all three cities. Stunning grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff were very professional and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ok, a bit dated and the bed was not comfortable. Breakfast is from 8:00 till 10:30 and when we arrived at 9:30 on the second day, the selection was already poor (the day before we got there at 8:30 and the selection was better). Plus the breakfast was on the top level of the restaurant and when that got busy and all tables were taken, we had to go and eat downstairs. Nice hotel, but at 5 stars I would have expected a little bit more.

    Staff were very professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Very good and realsing and good athmosfer
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not rent a bicycle for five people, the price for dinner was highest price we pay in our 10 days trips The cleaning in the room could have been better

    The spa were excellant and service was very nice. Breakfast was very nice and good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place needs new mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on our bed was completely worn out. It was like sleeping on a board.

    Staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever seen. Pool was great as well as proper air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful setting but you need a car or taxis if you want to eat out. It is however restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although restaurant food was good the service was poor. Appreciate we were a big group and there was a wedding on. However our wine order was sat in the restaurant lobby for nearly an hour before being brought out to the terrace. Food was also slow and ended eating really late. Things seemed better on our last night when the restaurant manager ensured we had swift service.

    Beautiful setting surrounded by forest. Tranquil with lovely grounds. Rooms were good size . Excellent spa facilities with professional and friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location - great place, breakfast was really good (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet connection was poor and simply doesn't work one evening in the room.

    Location - great place, breakfast was really good (but earlier you come - better), free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice - not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic. Not a five star hotel. The breakfest is o.k nothing more. The spa is fine, but again - not a five star... we come in a weding night and there was music till 4:00am... and they didnt clean our room after the first night.

    The location ia amazing. Very quaite and peaceful. The boulding is very nice and the serounding is very nice for a day trip of walking in the forest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, gorgeous setting and old home, food amazing, overall lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa facilities were average, you had to get out of spa to get jets going, some lights weren't working. The home needed a little bit of refresh with paint we thought.

    The food was amazing,never tasted better Polish food, well done !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Lovely oasis, classy and elegant; convenient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Loved this hotel; I will come back to Poland again just to stay here. I loved the grounds and view from my room. The quality of the food for breakfast was unsurpassed. The restaurant was exceptional. I loved that I could drive up to the hotel to drop off my luggage. A taxi was available in 3 minutes. It is the best place to stay as it is between Sopot and Gdansk and makes it a perfect location in a serene setting. Lots of good signs to get you here from the highway if you drive. Easy to get to. Lovely and exceptional. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with SPA in beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in room is rather outdated and needs cleaning, the same as floor. During breakfast tables on the terrace needed cleaning too.

    Hotel is located in idyllic place in the middle of park, at the same time it's easy to travel to Sopot or Gdansk by car. Breakfast is excellent with variety of foods and drinks. SPA is excellent, free and available at any time, used it every day during our stay. Parking is free for genius travelers which was very pleasant for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not as good as we expected.

    Room was very nice with big bathroom and sitting area. Spa was really good and relaxing. Breakfast 10+. Nice area in the middle of nature but still well acceccible by bike or taxi from Sopot and Gdansk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    In conclusion the hotel is good and the hospitality was very pleasant and the final score is "8"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As is known the hotel is suitable for guests who come with car. The hotel is very nice and located in an impressive area of nature. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable . The breakfast is reasonably priced but not enough for a guests in the hotel for several days.

    The two most important things that determine the level of hospitality of the hotel and the satisfaction of the hotel guest are : 1. A good bed and mattress that affect the quality of sleep and rest. 2. The shower is a good technical stage that causes the guest to move. Unfortunately, this hotel has failed in 2 of the above important things and therefore is not suitable for the hotel 5* !!! In the 2 rooms the beds and mattress very old and were at the most comfortable level ! The water flow system in the hotel showers is faulty so the use of water at the same time in the adjacent rooms affects the flow of hot and cold water and the flow of water during showering ! This system is not OK and makes hospitality a nightmare !!! I recommend that the hotel management take these point to their attention and correct what is needed as soon as possible !!! Thanks for your hospitality .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice weekend getaway for locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt all the springs in the mattress which had no extra cushion cover on top. No daily refill of basic bathroom supplies. Spa is overcrowded at the weekend - 5 people sitting in jacuzzi of the size of a teacup, you have to que to get to the sauna. Indoor pool is a bit cold to swim during off-season.

    Hotel’s territory, helpful staff, rich breakfast. Welcome fruit platter in the room. Coffee - ok. Hotel has paid for my taxi because they failed to pick me up at the airport. Great area for biking. I assume this place is great for weddings too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 16:00 the rooms were still not ready for check in and the staff did not seem to care. We had to occupy the room with the cleaner still inside. The restaurant would not start to serve lunch until 13:00 which can be a problem if you have kids. The facilities need some maintenance (sauna out of service) and the exhaustion system of the bathroom is louder than a jet engine (if you turn on the lights on the WC during the night you wake up everyone in your room).

    Beautiful location. Hotel architecture is quite interesting and with the surrounding nature it is a beatiful place. Breakfast was good and with plenty of variety. The gardens are well maintained and add up to the beatiful sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely hotel, in an idyllic location. The hotel has a lot of character, with thatched roofs and a rustic but modern feel. The staff are excellent, they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. The staff speak good English and are very professional and polite. The spa was the main attraction for me, the spa area is well maintained and is spacious. I really enjoyed my massage and body scrub. The rooms are clean, modern and have everything you need. There are also very cute break out areas, if there are a few of you travelling together or if you are on business. Breakfast was excellent, there is so much choice and the girls were helpful and efficient. Sandra was very nice and helped me with the waffle machine. The location of the hotel is good, as you can travel to Sopot and Gdansk easily. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, I hope to return in the near future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and chill with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi. Me and my girlfriend phone lost wifi many times. And first floor smelled a little bit of spa chemicals.

    Spa house was amazing and free to catch it daily. Breakfast was super rich table and I have eaten a lot of food haha. I give this hotell strong 9 stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking charge, slow wifi

    The location is absolutely stunning. Beautiful place. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and breakfasts were great - everything was very tasty and there was a good choice of products including fresh fruits and freshly made carrot and/or apple juice. Spa facilities were also very clean and well maintained. We also bought "Romantic You & Me" offer and it was a fantastic experience. It was a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check if the taxi’s are local taxi’s with fixed prices. The privat taxi’s you pay dubbel.

    You feel very safe in Gdansk. The people are so kind and helping out were is needed. Beautiful city with historic buildings. Nice shopping senters.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    It was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been better

    It was beautiful. So luxurious. Hotels restaurant was very nice, good food, pricier than in the city but not that much. They took notice of my gluten free problem. Breakfast buffet was very good too. Surroundings were pretty and we wished we would have stayed more than just the one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Strategic location to visit Sopot and Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smile of breakfast and restaurant staff. Room service - when you order the food, it is delivered from different building without the cover. Room should be cleaner in the corners, under the bed. Expensive SPA offer.

    Breakfast - huge choice, silence. Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy children in the pool all the time. It would be nice with a few no children hours in the evening. Also, the hot tub could have been hotter.

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. The reception staff were nice and helpful. We got good massages in the spa; I can recommend the massage with birch sticks and the spa rituals (citrus salt peeling + relaxing massage with citrus oil). The restaurant was good but we found even better food in the city (Piwna47). The place is located far from the city centre (10 km) but it's surrounded by beautiful nature, and is very relaxing. The zoo is also fairly close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess we stayed there over the low season so there were only one staff member in the spa to do the treatments. The beds are quite hard.

    The breakfast was amazing! Our room was better than expected, very clean and amazing bathroom with a bathtub. The staff was very helpful and kind, very good in English as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was beyond all of our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged us 100 PLN for airport shuffle, which was basically a taxi booked by the hotel. Normally this would have cost 50 PLN as we found out later. Moreover the staff didn’t speak good English ( except receptionist and spa workers). Once we were served with different food what we ordered in the restaurant because the waiter didn’t understand English well.

    The breakfast was beyond all of our expectations. The room was exactly as on the pictures. The wellness center was well-equipped with three types of sauna. The hotel is surrounded with beautiful woods. We had a wonderful time in Dwor Oliwski.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Baltic mansion proprety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi prices are high outside and inside town

    The hotel is placed nearby the city in a charming forest area, very recomforting background, it looks like an old mansion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff but totally abscent management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Totally dependent on taxi or car to get around. The lounges in the lobby corridor are chilly and not inviting, and you don't feel like sitting there so you spend your time only in your room or in the restaurant.

    Very friendly staff but totally abscent management. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Good facilities in the rooms. The spa is very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings, big and comfortable room, excellent selection of food during breakfast, friendly staff, convenient parking, easy access by car to the city and to the circular, reliable and fast wifi, no need to ask for more. I wish I had used the spa and pool, next time :).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, I’m vegan and didn’t have any problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in my room was to low and it was difficult to regulate it.

    Excellent breakfast, I’m vegan and didn’t have any problems with finding something to eat. Spa was great, beautiful rooms, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautifully located and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte restaurant offers below average food quality. It us quite pricey at the same time, so i would look for another place to eat well, especially that there are lots of them in Gdansk or Sopot.

    Beautifully located and quiet. Very pleasant staff. Tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Hot stone massage is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't like the furnishing style in the room and in the reception. Its supposed to be a 5 star hotel and it doesn't go with these plastic-ish fake furniture pretending to be rustic and carved. That felt like "luxury alike" and brought the impression down. I also think that the water in the swimming pool should have been changed (seemed a bit dirty) and maybe a bit warmer?

    I really liked the spacious and well equipped bathroom (bidet). The room was also big, i had a double bed even though I booked a single room. The breakfast was good. The highlight of staying there was definitely a hot stone massage I got in the spa department. Extremely relaxing and highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Situated in nature, surrounded by trees, with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite a ride from the city center, but the beautiful nature compensates for the distance! In a nutshell: there weren't any real bad things about the hotel, we'd love to come back any time!

    Situated in nature, surrounded by trees, with a beautiful view! The food in the restaurant is amazing (breakfast such as any other meal) and the spa alone was definitely worth the trip! We enjoyed every minute in the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Romantic hotel near Gdansk and Sopot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly expensive prices in a restaurant.

    Romantic hotel near Gdansk and Sopot. Very good breakfast. Convenient bed. Beautiful room with large bathroom. Nice SPA area. Privat parking. Silence and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice SPA-hotel for couples that wants to relax a little bit away from the busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resturant was a waste of money, was expecting much better. The result was not horrible, but not good either considering it is a 5-star hotel. The kitchen staff in service seemed to lack skills when it came to fish & seafood. I had a roastbeef which was Ok, My girlfriend did choose Turbot which was not that well made, taste was OK, but consistency was wrong, more "rubbery" than it should be. we had shrimp salad as well, the shrimps was not fresh. One of the other guests at the resturant ordered blue mussels, and got bad ones that did not open, I would avoid ordering any fish here, and instead go with Meat or vegetarian alternative

    Nice Breakfast, Nice and big bathroom, White and spacious room, Comfy bed, Quiet and green surroundings, nice SPA, Good Massage, Friendly staff, Oliwa centrum is around 2-3 km walk, train station is 3.3km from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices in restaurant were quite high.

    Excellent value for money. Decent saunas, very clean pool and rooms, Great view, amazing breafast! Plus excelent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely FAB .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet location . Hotel is ideal for someone who need peace an quiet with some easy access to what Gdansk has to offer . Oh and you have to try one of their electric bikes . Absolutely FAB .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Good spa, excellent breakfast, far from the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could notice that some equipment in the bedroom needs refreshment (small table for example). There was a reception during our stay and some children were making a lot of noise upstairs till late at night, we had to ask them to stop strongly (no parents around in the bedroom of course!!). The hotel is far away from the city center if you do not have a car, away from common transports too (you have to walk for 30 min at least to reach the hotel). That was the main drawback in our opinion.

    Excellent hotel, in the middle of the nature, the room was big and clean. The spa is beautiful and very well equiped! We loved it! We also tried the restaurant, which appears to be a good choice too! The staff was welcoming in general (apart from the lady at the spa, she does not know what smiling means I do believe (sunday 17/09 evening). The breakfast was perfect. I recommend this hotel. Good value for money in general.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very restful stay. Close to Gdansk, Sopot, Gdynia and an hour by car from Malbork.Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds we a bit hard for my liking and lacked mattress protectors.

    Excellent breakfast! Peaceful country setting. Great Spa! Free use of bicycles. Oliwa is a beautiful quaint little town. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located away from the city (surrounded by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was closed (I am not lucky as it is second time I am staying at this hotel and the pool is closed). This place might not be best for visiting the city and easily jumping between city attractions but is good for business trips. Floor-covering should be renewed. Standard charge for the car park seems a bit excessive.

    The hotel is located away from the city (surrounded by forest which is very nice but this time, unfortunately, it was not quiet since morning due to some tree falling operations). Very comfortable rooms - functional, with tee/coffee making facilities. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    We were charged more than the original quote from Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too expensive for our budget and if I had known the correct amount I would not have booked this hotel.

    We were charged more than the original quote from Booking.Com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Wake up, swim, breakfast and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there's a wedding on you will fight for attention. Restaurant to be improved.

    The breakfast was the highlight. Great selection and setting. Spa access was great, morning swims were appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    No refill of minibar and we had to ask for new bottels of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refill of minibar and we had to ask for new bottels of water and new glas etc. Every day. To many kids in the spa that made it to nosy and not relaxing for adults

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice location, breakfast on the terrace, when closing the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests at midnight at the courtyard, grass being cut 2 meters away from the sun bed,key cards notoriously unable to open the doors need to walk to reception each time, limited bathroom cosmetics.

    Nice location, breakfast on the terrace, when closing the spa the staff is polite contrary to previous experiences, candle lights at the spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had one small roof window only, it was very dark and inconvinient; Bathroom in need of repair; Poor breakfast This hotel is not a 5 star hotel, 2 stars would be a fair rating

    Nice quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Not even close to 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi didn't work in the room for hours (had to call Booking.com to get them to fix it), unfriendly and pretentious staff, clogged sink in the bathroom, room not like in the pictures at all. Cleanliness very bad, there were huge chunks of fluff behind the drawer, stains on the carpet, etc. Bed uncomfortable. No power outlet on one side of the bed. Water bottles in the room were not replaced once, teabags were never replaced. We went to the restaurant and were ignored by the waiters, and for alternative places to eat you had to walk 25 mins. Remote location, would have been nice for them to provide a free shuttle to Oliwa considering they claim to be a 5* hotel. All in all this would be a decent 3* hotel, but the 5* rating is ridiculous.

    Jacuzzi and pool were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    The most relaxing few days of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no public transport in the area so you are reliant on taxis or private cars. Taxis are pretty cheap in Gdansk so this is not really a big deal and hotel reception happy to call them for you.

    The most relaxing few days of my life! The peel/massage and facial treatments were absolutely heavenly. We did go out and see a bit of Gdansk as well but it was amazing to come back to a pool, hot tub and sauna every evening (open until 10pm). The whole hotel is luxurious and feels like a temple of relaxation - thick carpets, wonderfully soft beds, and very quiet throughout. The staff were very friendly and catered to our every need. Breakfast was extensive - you could have practically anything you wanted. The other meals we had on site were also excellent. It's not cheap as you would expect, but it's worth absolutely every penny, so if you need to treat yourself or a loved one, this place is highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for resting
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head is a bit out of date, could use changing to a bigger, newer one. There is no way apart from your own car or taxi to get to the town. Would be very helpful if there was a shuttle going to town once every couple of hours.

    Since I was very tired after my trip, this hotel was ideal for resting, very calm and quiet. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was superb. Also, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall impression is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu is tiny. Almost nothing to eat. No kids menu. In sauna they ask you to put you swimming suit off 🙄 My 7 years old daughter was a little shocked about this fact and nacked men around. Slippery floor next to the swimming floor. Be careful

    Overall impression is good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location but some disappointing aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the restaurant is in a separate building so you need to go outside to have breakfast or some other meal. This is quite inconvenient especially if you're with a small baby. We ordered Junior Suite, because we were travelling with 1.5 year old and wanted to have more space (the description said that the room has a spacious living area). What we got was a room that 90% of it's space was occupied by a large round bed. No living area and not enough room for comfortable walking or playing with a child. The bathroom was much bigger than the room itself. The shower was horrible (the handle was broken so the water was not flowing properly). There was a bathtub too, but you would need to start running water in the morning to fill the bath in the evening - the stream of water was so small. Overall, the hotel is nice, but definitely not deserving 5 stars, more like 4. And therefore it is way too expensive for what it offers.

    The hotel looks beautiful, the location is certainly the best, with lots of greenery, forest walks and cycling routes right next to the hotel. ZOO is a stone throw away from the hotel as well, so if you are travelling with kids it's really convenient. Breakfast was excellent. SPA area is really pretty and inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Quiet luxury for an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are little drawbacks, but we were rather disappointed in the partial classical massage where we expected the masseuse (an old man) to work on the neck and shoulder area, but that didn't happen. The staff is mostly friendly, but some of them hardly talk to you/say hello. If there is little to do on a rainy day, the television only has English speaking news channels and nothing else.

    The location is amazing in a beautiful countryside setting, it's incredibly quiet (aside from when it rains), and the hotel itself is fabulous, with access to the spa/pool/fitness area too. The concierge is mostly helpful, and it's easy and very affordable to take a taxi to the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place for both business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5 star wifi shall be much better ( needed to use my phone to work) They did not replenish the coffee I drunk so next day was only left with tea

    Location, comfort beautiful view. Nice and quiet very hi standard accommodation Easy to park a car

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you take massage be aware that it's is very light, almost like cuddling. No entertainment space, specially not for kids.

    Very kind staff, good food in restaurant, very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    2 nights before New year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    600 meters of darkness if you like to walk on the evening. Quality of dinner on the restaurant not really up to expectations/price.

    Nice spa and prompt service. We arrival a bit early but the service was flexible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Place to stay for holiday stay or when visiting Gdansk Oliwa (and 3 City)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needing to go autside to get to the brakfast every morning

    Perfect location in the forest by the lake. Nice and quiet. Great facility with beautiful garden. Pleasent staff and great room ( with bath)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Well, it is not a 5 star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, I would argue the hotel deserves 5 stars. My note would be 10/10 if it is 3 star hotel. The hotel is a bit old and some renovations are necessary. The rooms and the SPA area could be cleaner (to meet the standard of a 5 star hotel, otherwise its ok). Breakfast was tasty but the variety rather limited. The only thing that meets 5 star standard is the price of the mini bar :P We came by car but if you are traveling by plane and want to visit Sopot or Gdansk you will definitely need a taxi to go anywhere, so please bear some additional costs in mind).

    Friendly staff, SPA is big enough, it gives you a lot of privacy and let you relax, the swimming pool has perfect temperature. Welcome fruits in our room were a nice surprise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Jacob Schwabe is watching you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold water in the pool, there were no bonuses birthday =(, in the hotel ***** was not welcome drinks =(

    clean rooms, friendly staff, magic location, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Tricity park pearl! Must visit!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not tigh me up to the radiator of my room and kept for longer time to enjoy the SPA and to discover the park located nearby.

    Great hotel with character! I wish we had more time to experience all its virtues. We are definitely coming back again to spend more time in this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A blissful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. If you don't have your own car it's about a half hour walk to the train station, the buses aren't very frequent. I was fine with the walk but it is just something to be aware of.

    The buffet breakfast was delicious and the pool rarely busy. A few minutes away you can walk in the forest, then come back and chill in your room. Or it's easy to get to Sopot and Gdynia if you feel like a trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Crepes and croissants were extra tasty 😋
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room

    Crepes and croissants were extra tasty 😋

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, the hotel is quite cute and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable and new

    The location is great, the hotel is quite cute and the staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Uwielbiamy z Żoną to miejsce❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uwielbiamy z Żoną to miejsce❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Quite fine, close to the ZOO, calm place
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spring felt on the bed

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Good relaxing family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, carpets on floor dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable,

    Nature, spa, outside area very beautiful Staff friendly, quiet hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    All.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    All.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Lovely for a romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar wasn't fully stocked in our junior suite.

    Perfect and cosy location, nice staff and an amazing spa area! Also lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    next to the gardens houses

    silence still of night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything liked us.

    amazing experience. I will come back. Excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice but far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the cleaning of the room . Poor housekeeping .

    The nature around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Gdansk, so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best hotel in Gdansk, so far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Will probably go back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    beautiful place, quiet location, very comfy bed, good room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dwór Oliwski City Hotel & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: