Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

ul. Ciemna 15, Old Town, 31-053 Kraków, Poland

#51 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for exploring old city and Wawel castle ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft if you have problems with your back

    Perfect location for exploring old city and Wawel castle , only 10 min walking distance . Quiet at night, good breakfast, tea/coffee making facilities , fridge in the room. Located in the Jewish quarter , nice neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    A great stay in hotel Eden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend this hotel for everyone,who stays in Krakow.Staff hospitality during our stay was exceptional,beyond all expectations.We were able to check-in upon our arrival,before regular check-in hours.Hotel is located in the heart of Kazimierz quarters,in old rabb'is house with modern amenities,including hair dryer,safe and refrigerator in the room.Wi-fi is fast and available in the building and rooms for free.Breakfast was delicious.Trams are available to all parts of the city,including Galleria Krakowska shopping center,Blu shopping center and Bonarka shopping center.Hotel's staff made our stay an amazing experience.Top of all,it's a great value for money.I recommend to anyone,to visit hotel Eden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    A hotel that can be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good hotel with an excellent location. The rooms are good, spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and service minded. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Best location, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got room 101 on the ground floor and the vacuum cleaner in the corridor every morning at 8 wasn't really pleasant. Neither was the passage of guests in the corridor getting in and out the hotel. Also the blankets were way to warm for the Sommer weather

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was rich and good. The location is fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Good job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 25-ish minutes from the center. And the attic room I stayed in was quite too warm, even in the night, with ac turned off.

    Almost everything was great, comfortable beds, kind staff, AC was quiet. And I was allowed to check in earlier. I'd love to stay there longer if I only had such a possibility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Misleading advertising to the lower end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few tourist attractions nearby and no toiletries provided. Water bottles only on arrival. Also the cost of tours to places such as Salt mine and Auschwitz was about 70 zlotys more than other places which advertised tours at approx 70 to 100 zlotys. I had to pay 160 zlotys!! The location is not Old Town as www.booking.com Hotel Eden says. Old Town is a 20 minute walk from the hotel!!!

    Breakfast ! Space in my room . Get good night's sleep. ( only in the back of hotel not front).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast could be more varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied. Beds are firm. Nice cosy hotel, very good location. Quiet area during night (small square in front of the hotel with bars and food trucks, but quiet after 23.00 at least Monday-Thursday).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff and a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall had a wonderful time, there is nothing I could find to complain about! Incredibly friendly staff and exceptional rooms. Not to mention those pillows are a dream to sleep on!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    For sure I would go back to Eden should I return to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had expected the location closer to Main square but the quaint Jewish quarter was also quite nice with good restos around, and for me it was a short taxi drive to the real center.

    For an old building they did the maximum with the hotel; spaces well used, nice breakfast room with a good breakfast buffet and it was ultra clean. The hotel driver for airport runs was very convenient and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like slippers provided by the hotel. Also we didn't like the carpet in the room.

    The bed was comfy. The breakfast was really good.Service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    oh my goodness the pillows were so comfortable - I slept so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I feel my needs were met 100% - I asked for a disabled room - i got it, there was nothing that i didnt like. the only thing i didnt like was that i had to leave to come home so soon - and there was so many more places of interest that i still want to visit.

    oh my goodness the pillows were so comfortable - I slept so well! likewise matress and bedlinen were great, but oh those pillows were fantastic - I even took a picture of the labels to try and purchase the pillows at home. Breakfast had plenty of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A hotel in a very important place to see and to feel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is unusual, one can say that really "miraculous". The hotel adjoins the cemetery at the Remuh Synagogue and our room windows overlooked the grave of Rabbi Moses Isserles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Best location to explore Kazimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location to explore Kazimierz area! The Synagogue near this hotel was for me most beautiful one. This hotel was used to be used as house of the person who built this Synagogue. Simple hotel but comfortable with a historical value. Reception staffs were also very helpful/informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,friendly helpful staff, good size comfortable room with tea/coffee making facilities & fridge, nice bathroom. Near restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at Hotel Eden, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing i didn't like.

    Nice, big size, clean room. Good location. Great selection of breakfast. Fridge was nice to have. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff excellent cleaners very friendly and kept all areas spotless location great area quite but night life close if you wanted it 19 min walk to main Square 11Pln taxi fare from the railway station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Everything you need in the heart of Kazimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike or criticize.

    A very comfortable spacious room in an authentic old building. Spotless and well equipped with a kettle, tea/coffee, a fridge. A nice bathroom. Quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed, nice breakfast and very
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I have been beaten by something, multiple times. But the room was clean and I did not see any bedbug so I am confused (it's no mosquito bite).

    Comfy bed, nice breakfast and very Attentive staff. Quiet and very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in an ideal area for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect. Hotel was clean and tidy, staff went above and beyond, organizing day trips and answering questions about the local area. Breakfast was a continental style with plenty of choice and hot food could be ordered if required. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had a great time with our family.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great time with our family. Our grand father was in wheal chair and they were very helpful. Using the Mikve inside the Hotel was very special. Well located we only walked - no need to drive in the city. Lot of nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Eden has a fine location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Fine breakfast. A bit noise from a bar close by in Saturday evening but nothing that kept us awake and was silent at midnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet hotel in the perfect location only 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet hotel in the perfect location only 15 minutes walk to the old town, superb restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms immaculate, beds lovely and comfortable, staff very friendly and a lovely buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    A real home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The general friendliness of the staff and the fact that nothing was too much trouble, checking the times of our pre-booked tours and advising us of the best and safest place to park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Arranged our day trips and taxis to and from the airport. The hotel was clean and room was very spacious. Had a really great time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is about 5 mins walk and costs 50PLN per day. But this is because of the old streets - what you would expect in this type of location.

    The location is excellent. Right in the centre of the ghetto, very close to many bars, restaurants and quirky shops but a comfortable walk to the castle and the old town. The hotel is full of character and the breakfasts are great. There is a lovely private courtyard to relax outside if you don't want sit in the little "food/bar truck park" across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    An old Aristocratic House, turned into a Hotel, puts you in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little more variety at breakfast

    An old Aristocratic House, turned into a Hotel, puts you in the Spirit of Krakow. Very Clean, and Atmospheric. If we go back to Krakow we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in a more quite part of the Jewish Quarter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection were mainly cold food. It would be better to have more warm selection

    Breakfast selection was fresh, room was clean. Reception staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location with bars and restaurants on the doorstep, huge and comfortable room, clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the heart of Kazimierz... a great neighbourhood to wander around. Plus it was walking distance to Krakow's old town. Ample breakfast, good wi-fi. Comforatble room although it was a little warm at this time of the year. Recommended and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.0
    Breakfast served at the Eden Hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast served at the Eden Hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the Eden Hotel for anyone heading to Krakow. The Eden Hotel's location in Kazimierz is excellent - close enough to walk to the Old Town but far enough away from the noise. Overall I had an excellent stay at the Eden Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.5
    An outstanding historical venue to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nil

    Hotel Eden is an iconic house in the Jewish quarter built in the C16th. It is steeped in history and cultural tradition. Very much part of Krakow Jewish history. The small square outside is an informal gathering place for locals and travelers to wine and dine in a very informal chilled atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    From arrival at reception early, to leaving my wife and I were delighted with all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bar at the hotel would have been a bonus but that said 6 steps outside the front door was a bar.

    Coffee a little strong for me but thats personal taste.The service and choice was very good and the presentation excellent.The ladies who serve breakfast should be commended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to visit the Jewish center of Krakau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect! You are sleeping in the middle of the Jewish center. The breakfast was situated in the basement of the hotel in a synagogue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Bed very comfortable. Good location for the old town & Jewish Quarter. One of us used the salt room that he found interesting & good for his health.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent! Hotel & Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our expectations and above.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and gave excellent advice for booking trips. Our room was excellent and very spacious, cleaned daily with fresh towels and complimentary coffee and tea. Breakfast was also delicious a variety if breakfast food buffet and on request omelette if you preferred. Overall excellent. Will be booking this hotel again on our next trip to Kraków .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, friendly staff, great location *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Super helpful staff, friendly and booked us day trips and airport transfers with no issues. Room was beautiful with a balcony, living room and settees with separate bedroom and bathroom - such good value for money. The Kazimierz area is amazing and the little street food square in front of the hotel is great too! ***** would recommend and will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great, specially location, in the midle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Krakow we had a problem with paying.There are mashines in a buses, on turiste attractions and parking.That is why you need a lot of coins. The last morning we had a big problem with paying parking for three days because we needed 140 pln in coins. We didn't know that mashine does not accept credit card and we had to walk around and traying to change money. We lost an hour, and it was good occasion to meet Polish people.Most of them in markets didn't want to help us. Interesting! Stuff un hotel Eden was very nice but they didn't tell us nothing about way of paying parking although they reccomended it.

    Everything was great, specially location, in the midle of the Kazimierc.Hotel is in amazing old bilding, our room was very comfortable.Also we had cooler and 2 cups for making coffie or tea. Lot of charm all around!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great few days at Hotel Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is NOT a complaint just a matter of opinion. The breakfast was fine, there was plenty of bread, sliced meats, cheese and cereal, because I am Irish and used to hot breakfasts I would have loved some hot bacon and a croissant.

    The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for me and my daughter. The beds were excellent, I had the best sleep ever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The name corresponds to the feeling, EDEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely decorated room and halls. Breakfast with an ample selection of tasteful food. Very convenient location for attractions in Kazimierz part of Cracow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice staff, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options seemed to be catering for locals rather than everyone.

    Nice hotel, nice staff, great price. About 15 mins walk from the market square which isn't too bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Traditional spirit at the heart of Kazimierz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Although we booked a standard room we upgraded to suite for the same price. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is not our first time in Eden's and for sure not the last!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very adequate with good coffee, toast, bread, rolls, cheeses, cold meats, eggs, fruit and cakes. Very nice but not great.

    The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The room and bathroom are extremely clean. It was a bonus to have free water and coffee and tea in the lounge downstairs. There are 3 English speaking TV news channels. The location is very good for Jewish Quarter and only 15-20 minutes to Old Town. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    The location,for us,was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is plentiful but cold fried eggs/scrambled eggs were,for us,unusual

    The location,for us,was perfect.In an old quarter with a 20 minute walk to the old town square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Great character in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located In the Jewish Quater. Look for the little restaurants in the side streets for value and excellent food. The staff were very helpful, facilities were great and the breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle in the room however, there are tea and coffee making facility's downstairs.

    The location was perfect, it is only a short walk to the main square and the Jewish quarter is just round the corner. There are plenty of authentic restaurants to choose for any palate. The staff was very friendly. After a long day walking the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    I do recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grotto open only during breakfast. So couldn't use it.

    Good breakfast. Nice area. Walking distance to everything . Very helpful staff. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    You can learn a bit of Polish during breakfast plus listen to songs in Polish live! Enjoy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thing I liked the most was the song sung in Polish by someone from the kitchen. She was unaware that any of guests present at the breakfast might understand Polish and so had no constraints on using Polish slang. That was nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Huge bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge bedroom. Very informative and helpful staff. We arrived very early on the day of check and were very pleased that we were able to check in so early.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise until we arrived that the sauna and salt room were only available at an additional cost. The plastic cover on the mattress.

    The location was excellent. Plenty of artwork everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Krakow zoom 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together one had plastic cover on the mattress and two single covers I kept falling in between them not very convertible

    Good location and value for money nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Fairly cheap, central and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room had a problem with damp. The breakfast room in the cellar also smelt damp according to my wife. I have a bad sense of smell and noticed nothing.

    I like the fact that staff responded to our request to move from room 312, which has a locked connecting door to the adjacent room (and, believe me, you can hear everything). The room upstairs was both quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful city with a fantastic friendly atmosphere enhanced by the superb staff at the hotel Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is seriously nothing negative about the hotel,if anything it should have a higher star rating.

    The hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, friendly and incredibly helpful.I would recommend this hotel to all and intend to revisit next Year. Thanks to all the hotel staff for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together instead of a double bed. Very thin walls could hear everything the people next door to us were saying think this was just due to the age of the building but it lead to very little sleep and unfortunately would put me of returning to this hotel

    Great location very friendly helpful staff. Room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Excellent place with a historic vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is by far one of the best places I have stayed at recently. Very cozy, yet clean and accurate. The furniture in the room was so authentic, wooden. It felt like the owner of the hotel had decorated the room himself. Staff were friendly, and the location, although right in the heart of the lively Kazimierz district, was quiet when needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were really genuine and nice. Excellent location in the heart of the Jewish quarter - lots of nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent - really nice selection of bread (some nice seedy ones), cereals, cheese, meats, salads, fruits and cakes/ biscuits. Boiled and sometimes scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Central Kazimiers location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast with perhaps less choices than other Polish establishments. Still good.

    Location right in the heart of Kazimiers. Close to all Jewish sites and many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in Kazimierz, the historic and very lively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi which worked well during the day but had a lot of breakdowns in the morning and evening ...when a guest might usually need it.

    Very nice hotel in Kazimierz, the historic and very lively Jewish quarter of Kraków. Cosy and very clean room. A lot of nice bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel/location/staff. Holiday spoilt by WYD constant noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful noise until early hours of the morning which was made by the large groups of world youth. They then started banging on one another's doors every morning 7am! I had very little rest/sleep on this holiday

    Location. Comfortable beds. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    The receptionist was really friendly and there was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was poor in our room, impossible to connect sometimes

    The receptionist was really friendly and there was a nice atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it is a bit dark

    Overall it is an excellent hotel, really good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It was central in the Jewish quarter with plent of hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric car drivers constantly touting for business

    It was central in the Jewish quarter with plent of hustle and bustle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly breakfast was good and it was in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly breakfast was good and it was in a nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful personel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful personel. I got a very quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in the Jewish quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A lovely little hotel in the middle of the Jewish quarter. Quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    An amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: fresh fruit and better toaster! Friendly staff

    Perfectly located. Quiet clean great size room. Super comfy beds. Power shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Albergo bellissimo a due passi da tutto
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Clean professional breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little surprise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    very friendly hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were a good size complete with fridge tea and coffee facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    OK and especially being in the Yewish quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lets say the bread at the breakfast was not fresh

    just very well organized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable hotel - super friendly staff, great rooms and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Super helpful staff, comfortable rooms, ambience, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    I was surprised how large space I had available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised how large space I had available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The bed was really comfy & the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really comfy & the location was perfect. Staff were also friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel. Incredible location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Shower head in bathroom broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower head in bathroom broken.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: