Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Kraków 4 stars

ul. Opolska 14, Pradnik Bialy, 31-323 Kraków, Poland

#211 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1618 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Nice hall design, comfortable parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very poor, furniture old and in a bad visual condition, stuffed washing basin in the bathroom. Oily stains on the bed covers. Table in the restsurant not tidied up in time . Food average. Bar closed before, opening hours theoretical.

    Nice hall design, comfortable parking place. Reception personel helpful and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean, with air conditioner, breakfast was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little bit small for three people

    Room was clean, with air conditioner, breakfast was great, girls in the reception was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Big room, airconditioning, free swiming pool and sauna area,...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor and limited as for 4* hotel. Room was quite ditry: smbs hair in the bathroom, big crushed fly on the window etc.

    Big room, airconditioning, free swiming pool and sauna area, friendly staff. Good Internet connection. Free tea, coffee, sugar and electric kettle, two bottles of water are in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Best Western in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot .. it was very friendly and clean hotel... always someone there at reception to help with any queries... spotless clean and food was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be sharp and some do not have very good english skills- also there was a wedding on on evening and we where told we can't order food because off it..

    Clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good price and good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing extra, but nothing that was really missing

    Was a good value for money, fine breakfast, opportunity to visit swimming pool, relatively not far from the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    Insted of air condition you get sauna for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition ... if you want a private sauna you will go to this hotel - they change your inteire room in one big sauna .. that how their AC working ..

    Not a thing ... nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay here. We had access to the pool in the next hotel. We were even loaned a phone charger as we had forgotten our plug back in the Uk. Friendly staff. Quick taxi ride to Kraków city area. Local shop is just down the road we never got the chance to eat at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner but the breakfast was nice and had plenty to choose from. Uber eats delivers to the hotel entrance if you’re feeling peckish before 11pm. Our pizza was delivered to us at the tables by the entrance. Great for when the restaurant is closed. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Rather 3* hotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini-fridge was not working. In 4* hotel I would expect that parking is included in the price...but when we check-out, at receptian I had to pay another fee for parking.

    Standard hotels room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, rich and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, typical Euro style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far to city center, but was only 22PLN each way. Which is about $5/€4.5. Definitely make the trip into the city! Restaurant was ok food. Fairly inexpensive.

    Good breakfast, typical Euro style. Fresh fruit was nice, kids had good choices as well. Stayed in an apartment room which was spacious and had two bathrooms. Great pool area that the kids loved too. Walking distance to a couple convenient stores. Nice area to stay if you plan on visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau, lots to do and see in Kraków!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handling of breakfast was awful, staff could not keep up with the food supply and we stood in line around 20 minutes to get our first half of the breakfast, we did not even get to the bread and topping table. When that was done there were no seats free. Asked the staff if they could bring more chairs ( there were free tables ), 2 out of three did not answer anything, third one said we would have to wait for seats to be free or stand up eating.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel - wish I could have stayed and explored Krakow a bit more.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was a tad too soft and small - but that was the only downside.

    The room size was ginormous (large) compared to the rooms across hotels in Europe. Very neat and clean in every aspect. And the best part was the lovely breakfast including eggs and pancakes. Delectable staff always willing to help were an added bonus. A money changer on property would be good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “extra bed” was a very small sofa bed. I’m 5ft2 and even my feet touched the floor. It was very unsupportive and gave me a sore back. Reception staff not very helpful. I was told I could book on a Auschwitz trip via the hotel. When I went to book I was told there was no English speaking spaces left. I emailed the hotel four weeks before hand which meant I traveled all the way from England to Poland and didn’t get to go on a trip. It was the hotel that was at fault. When we arrived the “extra bed” wasn’t made up and we had to sort out our selfs for a housekeeping lady to fix it up for us, no help from reception at all. Only thing they were good at was booking us a cab into town and that’s only because they had to press a button

    Clean room. Polite and helpful house maids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, would come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant did not have a large selection of meals but that was to be expected - although the food we did order was great.

    The hotel was fully renovated, the room was nice, the facilities were good (full access to the pool, bars, etc) and the staff were nice. Overall it was a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    It was absolutely fantastic, I enjoyed every day of my week stay; the city is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only criticism would be the bed, it was pretty hard & the duvet was the exact size of the bed, no over-hang; I'm sure this must lead to no end of rows if two people are in the bed. Faster bread toasting facility would have been nice.........but I'm really splitting hairs now.

    Room was really spacious with double bed, desk, table & sofa, TV if required. Room cleanliness & daily replacement of key items was faultless. Breakfast was more than adequate, with good choice of cereals, cooked items, cold buffet & hot & cold drinks. Although hotel is a couple of miles from centre of Krakow there is a very good bus service (130) within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really in the centre, but for the price it is worth it. Taxis are around £2 to the centre, or you can walk which takes around 45 minutes (its a very nice walk)

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were also very helpful and friendly. Couldn’t fault the breakfast-lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    No WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not go back. The WiFi never worked. Several excuses made by staff. Really unacceptable. The breakfast restaurant was pretty dirty. I

    Evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a duoble quilt. We don't like it, but there was a separate blanket we used it.

    The breakfast is delicious and plentiful, the room is practical and pleasant. There is a kettle and instant coffee and tea in the room, and even offered to we speak if we have any other wish (toothbrush, towel, etc.).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall: I thought great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some traffic noise if the window was open and we did find the room a little warm for us

    Everything was just as expected, very friendly and helpful staff. Room serviced daily. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Only a short cab ride to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    shocking experience by visiting Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8/4/2018 it was our first night and i asked for information to visit Auschwitz but the receptionist gave us wrong information. 9/4/2018 the morning receptionist found a way so we didint missed the trip in auschwitz

    wifi super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was very noisy maybe beacuse of the heating system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisy maybe beacuse of the heating system. While we were there under the 3 days it was not exchanged neither the towel, neither though the bed linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff on reception were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for 3 people. A camp bed isnt really suitable for a adult . We felt the staff in breakfast room were waiting for you to finish and you could see them talking about people and trowing their eyes up and nodding their heads towards people if they thought they werent looking. But the thing is the people whom they were obviously talking about wouldn'see them but other would.staff should be told that its very unprofessional to do this and to bear in mind that people speak more then one language so mayunderstand what is been said. Other then that the hotel was fine.

    The staff on reception were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great spa, kind staff, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The hotel staff was so kind and obliging. The hotel room was perfectly clean and spacious. What I liked the most about the hotel was the swimming pool and sauna. Tasty breakfasts. Not far from the city centre, the bus n. 130 takes you to the centre within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    not happy at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room but got another one that was smaller, after I complained I got a room but the bed that would be for 2 people was only 160cm ... very low to fool others that way

    will not go bak

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Warm Welcome! I loved the service, will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated the showers, I was in 4 different rooms and they all had problems with the showers and the showers doors, one room has a problem with pressure on the tap, apart from that it was really good, nice and clean and I loved the little small heaters inside the toilets

    There was good food, wrong temperatures, Yogurt without ice for over 2 hours, It was warm, Bread was hard, Staff in the restaurant very hardworking ladies. Reception Ladies amazing! Thank You Malgorzata, Sylwia and Gosia!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Access to a nice swimming pool in the building/hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public PC without MS Office and without possibility to print - not nice for a business hotel.

    Access to a nice swimming pool in the building/hotel next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, food and fantastic rooms ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was excellent ..

    The Best Western was the only Hotel out of 5 different ones that listened to my request for a disabled room on the ground floor and compliments to the chef, the food was outstanding, Fantastic place to stay .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant closed for 3 evenings during our 4 day stay. Drink expensive. Noisy on Saturday night (wedding reception)

    Swimming and sauna. Polite and helpful staff. Good size rooms. Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to shopping center, breakfast good enough, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with old furniture, no wardrobe, no fridge, no coffee machine, conditioner worked not good enough on heating.

    Close to shopping center, breakfast good enough, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Adequate but not exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that I had to pay quite a bit (30 PLN) for overnight parking while I stayed at the hotel.

    The breakfast was very good, lots of choices and the food tasted good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very helpful.They did their best to help us with our requests.Location is not too much far from the centre,about 15 minutes with the bus which you take from a five-minute walk stage from the hotel.Breakfast was very delicious each morning,rooms were always clean and tidy.One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a larger quilt for the bed as the one we had wasn't big enough.

    It was very nice and clean.The room was very cosy and warm.The breakfast was great everything was fresh

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably priced and staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location isn't ideal, about 2 miles from the centre of town and public transport isn't easily accessible. The bar is small and seems understaffed, with bar staff having to serve the restaurant customers leaving the bar unattended for long periods.

    Reasonably priced and staff are friendly. The breakfast is excellent considering it is included in the room price. The rooms are well sized and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was away from city But hotel taxis not expensive about £5/£6

    Hotel very clean and comfortable breakfast was good nice pool found staff very friendly and helpful I would recommend booking a taxi for krakow with them local taxis over charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    Only the pool and sauna in the neighbouring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered our room we were shocked to see a big greasy patch on the blanket laid on the bed.we informed reception but in vain.in the morning no hot water.we booked a triple room but they placed a cot in a standard double room.no place to move.

    Only the pool and sauna in the neighbouring hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Additional Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service provided - toilet rolls and hand washing soap were not replaced after cleaning. Had to call reception and ask for it. This should be replaced when the room is getting cleaned on daily basis. Coffee sachets were not replenished either. There was no milk pots either....

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a very affordable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not really great. The have no fresh coffee machine so you need to drink filter-coffee out of a coffee can. The orange juice was also not fresh but from cheap concentrate. It's the small things that sometimes can give that finishing touch!

    The room was clean and we could check in earlier which was nice. It was also nice we could use the swimming pool from the other hotel that is next to this hotel. The beds are also comfortable and the room was bigger then we thought.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    1 day cheap transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole interior of the hotel should be better and the cleanness is very disappointing. The breakfast buffet contains less options than at home.

    Positive staff but not enough to disguise the look & comfort of the hotel. The breakfast buffet contains less options than at home. It is good for a transit on Krakow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Even my fussy friend managed to find something she liked at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! genuinely cannot fault this place specially considering the hotel before (which we had to run away from because it was that bad) that was 2* and we got this amazing 4* hotel for the same price. Dunno why we didn't just book best western in the first place they are always amazing! Yes it could have been closer to stuff but ah well what's a 30 minute walk when you've had a refreshing nights stay in a really comfy bed and a superb breakfast with lots of options so no one goes hungry!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 PLN/night parking (car is in the outside - all day at the sun) despite you have an option to park free near the hotel. Hotel parking has no benefit for you, especially for the price.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    I will never come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the worst stay in hotel. First of all bed was very smal for 2 people. And it was unconfortable. My back after that night was like stone. It will be much better to sleep on my car rather to stay at this hotel. Then I dont why but at the 6:10 at the morning somebody from reception just called us to room.phone with remind to wake up probably. We was with small baby so we waked up. Nice job!!! After long way in car I was hoping to sleep well, but I didnt. So what else. Hotelbit is near airport and rail way, so it is noisy place with airplain and train loud noise. Far away from center of the city. Breakfast was normal, nothing special, but you can find something to eat. Parking it charging 30 zlot. So in general, I wouldnt back to this hotel anymore.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Our airport pickup i had arranged did not turn up and I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our airport pickup i had arranged did not turn up and I was told that they went in the morning instead of the evening. They did apologise but it was inconvenient getting there at 11.45pm to no pickup!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a car rental so easy access to A4 highway and airport and a large secure parking lot. Very pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. Free Wi-Fi. Excellent and varied breakfast buffet included in the price. This hotel caters more to business travellers and group tours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Possibility to make tea in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from city center, need to cross the highway to get to the bus station Could hear the cars on the highway with the window closed Smell of food in the room (3rd floor)

    Possibility to make tea in the room Confortable bed Diverse breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great three days at BW Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the window - parking place and the road :)

    Hotel located 15 mins by bus to downtown Krakow. Good connection. Close by is Auchan, Ikea, Makro, Lidl, KFC, McD and some others shopping centers. Very good breakfast! I got a good map with the direction to bus and the schedule of the departures. Thank you for your service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Sleep the night and forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a terrible transport location. Permanent traffic jams. No connection by public transport to the city center. Floor with holes in the room!

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    nice but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking costs 30 zł/night when you pay 200 zł for a room, it is a joke, TV set was old and difficult to navigate

    Generally speaking it was good, staff was friendly, there was water waiting in the room, internet was fast, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Water in the shower and sink was hot. There is also a pot to heat water for tea or coffee which also was provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Unfriendly stuff and old interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely unfriendly and rude. The receptionists only answered in one or two words, they didn't look at you but only at their papers and they were not willing to help you with any inquirers. The woman apologized for her bad English and said that's because she was tired?! They even told us that booking.com doesn't want to cooperate with their hotel and this is why they didn't get the information about my requested double bed from booking.com. In the end they said that they don't have any rooms with double beds left even if I booked the room half an hour ago and especially because they were still offering rooms with double beds. Also the staff in the breakfast room looked angry and didn't say "hello". The room was the worst I've seen during my one week round trip through Poland. The mattress was extremely soft and as soon as we opened the door there was a very bad, old and musty smell. The furniture and the whole style of the room and the hotel were old and every thing looked run down and used. I would never stay here again and would definitely not recommend it.

    The only two good aspects about this hotel are that you have a direct access to the motorway and that it offers many cheap parking spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable Weekend In Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a big parking in front of the hotels, but it costs additional 7.5 euro per night. The hotel is far from the center, but near the ring road around the city.

    Very wide and clean rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was changed every morning. There is a big table on the side of the room which can be used by business travelers or for eating. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was spacious. Warm/Hot water at anytime. The swimming pool is in the other building of the hotel, it is big enough to enjoy and relax. The breakfast was very tasty and there were a lot of different meals to choose from. Average internet connection, I had no trouble with the WiFi. Very helpful personal and everyone speaks English perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was fine, the room was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was somewhat small for two people (width 130cm approx) which was really surprising for me. And though I understand the habit of having one quilt on a double bed, but not all couples like to sleep that way. We asked for extra, we got some blankets. Manageable. Room was a little cold, and I could turn up the heating to reach a comfortable (22-23) level. Also I asked for a single red rose on the bed, that the staff couldn't fulfill, but that's just a minor glitch.

    Breakfast was fine, the room was OK. Staff was helpful. Really liked the local specialties on the breakfast table :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Overall - average.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Compared with other Best Western hotels, this was a disappointment. We moved to the Best Western next door after one night for better service.

    The front desk staff were helpful but not much English. Parking was easy right out front.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    No communication between staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no communication between staff members. One receptionist told me she'll leave my breakfast at 6:30 on the front desk and the other receptionist had no idea about it the next morning.so she told us to go to the buffet since it's ready. We went to the buffet (door already open) the woman started shouting at us to go out and she slammed the door behind us. It was super rude and disrespectful. I left the hotel after that even though the 3 of us already paid for the breakfast

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But of course there is a little flaw - they failed to provide a toothbrush and a toothpaste which is not really a problem, but our stay wasn't planned and we didn't have it with us. One more thing is a poor wi-fi in the room so the smartphone has been losing signal all the time. And the parking lot is not free of charge and costs additional 8$.

    The room was warm, cozy and clean, the stuff was friendly and helpful (they provided extra sheet in no time), overall we have only good impressions. There is a big mall nearby so if you like shopping the location is perfect. And the breakfast was really nice with a plenty of food, beverages and fruits to choose from. It's probably the best value you can get for that money. We strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big car park but bit overpriced.

    Comfortable bed, flat tv with local terrestial offer. Coffee and tea self service in the room. Good WiFi. Hotel located close to A4 highway. Big shopping centre nearby (IKEA, Auchan, Castorama, ect.). Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    5* breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell in non-smoking room and in bathroom out of ventilation system. Small hot water pressure causes hot water scarcity on rush hours 8 p.m.- 10 p.m. (upper-storey room).

    Gratis Żywiec Zdrój water! Fantastic breakfast! Perfect for a 1-night stay. Good location and is possible to leave car for free near hotel area. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Swimming pool is ideal for family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is under payment and the hotel doesn't get any responsibility of car parked. Restaurant poor illuminated in evenings. Coffee.

    Friendly staff. Price. Swimming pool. Breakfast quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt quite misled about the swimming pool facilities as it was actually in our hotel but in the one beside us. Also felt that the staff could have been a bit more pleasant when we spoke to them. As we are Irish I think they found it hard to communicate with us, felt a little uncomfortable to be able to ask staff questions. Especially one waitress in particular I found to be very rude (blonde waitress who works on the breakfast room)

    Liked how quiet the hotel was, no loud music or parties. The food was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit far from the center, not walking distance

    The room was very spacy and comfortable, with two bathrooms. We had the family room. breakfast was good, and the swimming pool was really nice. It was close to big shops and malls

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Not so rich breakfast. *No satisfying heating in the room. We requested to fix the heating and at the afternoon the next shift did not had feedback of the problem. At the end we had an extra heating and the problem resolved at the second day. *Price menu at the restaurant much more expensive comparing the restaurants at the center.

    food at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Super clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny bit on the expensive side. I am getting sick of showers in baths, personal preference, just give me a nice roomy shower.

    Super clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and menu in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Good just for one night.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - lots of noise, because of a party downstairs - the car park is too expensive - beds are really small

    - clean - friendly staff - good location when you travel by car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Average breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast, with lot of options and good quality...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, with lot of options and good quality coffee! Been here twice and both times a felt very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic heaps of variety to cover all tastes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Very good breakfast, clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel, with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small..

    Service :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Location not too far rrom city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee for parking. The hotel charge about 10€/day FOR parking.

    Location not too far rrom city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice. Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, bad beds.

    Very good breakfast, swimming pool, location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    very relaxing with good facilities.out of town but easy to get to Krakow centre.liked the quiet loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable but a little small and short

    Breakfast good.cleaning staff excellent.restaurant meals good.everyone helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed and very loudy neighbours.

    Good breakfast and toiletries. Clean bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Kraków is besr of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Kraków is besr of the best!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition No big bed and broken courtines

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel and good brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To hot air in the room, air condition not working, noisy with open window. Paid parking.

    Clean hotel and good brakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean room, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice clean room, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Kraków traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: