Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europejski 3 stars

ul. Lubicz 5, Old Town, 31-034 Kraków, Poland

#80 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1816 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should add a special map on their website if you are driving here because the car Navigator directions lead you down one way streets. This is not the hotel's fault, but would be helpful if you are driving here and do not speak polish.

    Great hotel; and the restaurant was amazing; breakfast was one of the best we had in all of Poland. Hotel is helpful and in a good area; the rooms are large and comfortable. A short walk into old town. We stayed here twice, and I would stay again if I visit Krakow again. We had a car, so it was nice they have a private lot in the back of the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location (5' walk to the old town, the main railway & bus station). Tram stop right across the street. The room was of good size with a nice big bed, sofa, coffee table & armchair. Loved the fact that it was decorated in an old-fashioned way, it was a nice change. The bathroom was big & very nice, with a bathtub, toiletries etc. Everyday they cleaned the room & changed the towels with fresh ones, the wi-fi worked perfectly, breakfast was very satisfying, the staff was friendly and helpful... all in all we are completely satisfied with our choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell from people smoking outside the room in the courtyard.

    The large room and the breakfast in the morning. Just a 3 minute walk from the station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can find nothing to complain about

    A great hotel with traditional values. I stay here each year and service is always excellent. The breakfast is terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recognizing that the cost was very reasonable and the location fabulous, the carpeting and wallpaper could use refreshing. There is no doubt a trade-off here.

    All staff were extremely helpful addressing questions about further travel in Poland. They also helped with delayed airport luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no (hot) water in the second half of the morning

    beautiful hotel with tradition & style, staff, breakfast, small but very comfortable bed, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A perfect location with a short walk both to train station and to the city. Old style hotel with tradtional atmosphere. Good sized and comfortable room. Good restaurant on the premises, although not belonging to the hotel, with a pleasant garden outside. Beauty studio next door offering massage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar was separate from the hotel and not able to charge drinks to the hotel

    reception very helpful and very patient with giving directions and arranging transoirt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of day to day variation in breakfast would be nice. Chairs in reception need recovering.

    Traditional stylish rooms, friendly staff, good food the one night we had dinner there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived late after a delayed flight from Bristol. We were very tired. The bar was still open, so we thought we'd have a drink to celebrate finally arriving. The barman was less than welcoming, to say the least. He remained in this state for the extent of our stay, so much so that we decided not to have another drink in the hotel bar. A smile costs nothing. One of the staff at breakfast the next morning was similarly unfriendly. The bedroom was ok, but it was a 3 person room with only one accessible powerpoint. If there had been three of us ( one of our party could not come) it would have been impossible for us all to charge phones, iPads, use a hair straighteners etc. I tried to unplug one of the lamps to use the socket, but it started to come away from the wall. I am a vegetarian and there was nothing other than fruit and yogurt for breakfast and bread. Even the scrambled eggs had ham in them. For the second and third days, there was no honey for the yoghourt, so I just ate bread and jam. The coffee was good, but you would expect this in a Polish hotel. The hotel is situated well, there is a tram stop outside. I personally liked the 'straight out of a Victorian novel' decor, but unless you are a fan of over festooned furnishings, you won't. No-one took the trouble to say goodbye and thank us for our stay on the last morning. One young receptionist was very pleasant and chatty on our last night, but she stood out among the rest. I believe that in an industry that depends entirely on customer satisfaction, that this hotel could do with taking a long hard look at the way it approaches its visitors. I am not a fussy Brit, but neither my friend nor I would recommend it simply because we did not feel welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited so don’t expect a full fry up.

    The location was excellent near to shops, bars, restaurants and sites. Room decor was as pictured so don’t expect modern. Had a few cocktails and drinks at the hotel bar which were reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 6 of us and the double and single rooms were great. However the triple room was small for 3 people.

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Location was great, close to the square, right beside the shopping center and by a tram & bus port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has plenty to choose from. Hotel is well located for the Old Town and for the station (easy for the airport). Friendly helpful staff. The room I had on this visit was at the back and was much quieter than my last room at the front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit slow but that was all. We didn't need it much since we were out most of the day.

    Very central and not far from Krakow Glowny Station. It was a 10 minute walk from the Old Market Square. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like I said before it was very dusty under our bed.

    I like the old architecture of the building, the breakfast area was very elegant. Our bathroom was very clean and the hole walls and floor was covered with a kind of red tile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection excellent and the location is really good. Room was large and comfortable (twin plus) traditional decor is a change from the generic hotels and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An old style hotel in some ways, which we liked. It was very comfortable and definitely gave us everything we needed. Food was excellent, ( we had breakfast and evening meal). Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit noisy at the front of the hotel because of the trams.

    Breakfast has good choice and restaurant good if you don’t fancy trekking out to find somewhere. Nicely decorated in old style. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for the old town and also handy for the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I will stay again if I come back krakow.

    Historical style building and furniture, nice and friendly staff, breakfast with many choices, good location from train station and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Cannot rate this hotel enough as absolutely fabulous!! If you want a soul less, modern hotel, this is not for you. But if you want a place with character, with soul and flare, you will love this hotel. Right next to the station, ten minute walk to the Main Square, and trams right outside the door. Bar and restaurant served delicious meals at reasonable prices. We loved this hotel and would go back anytime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was not great.

    Rooms were lovely and warm. Beds comfortable. Plenty of space for clothes and toiletries. Nice relaxed atmosphere and old world charm. Friendly at reception. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barman in the restaurant was loud and ignorant. Very bad customer service from him.

    Excellent decor, friendly staff, lovely room. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows weren't the best

    Lovely hotel, full of character in a great position for accessing The Old Square. Reception and bar staff were most helpful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast but we must remember this is not an English hotel. Fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and pastries were great for me. My partner and son enjoyed the scrambled egg, toast and sausages.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new pillows. Other than that everything is great.

    If you are lover of arts or something of nostalgia, this place is perfect. Young people might find it boring because of its ambience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be possible to keep the old style but it absolutely needs to be freshened up! The bar staff was not very friendly at all.

    Okay hotel but I would say it needs an update. Some would call it charming and I can agree to a certain level but it´s lacking some freshness. The breakfast was good, I guess most people would find something they like here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Living space in the bedrooms were a great bonus. Being part of a group of 35 nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Fed us well, including all together on one night. We also had a flight cancellation and somehow managed to rebook us all on extra nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good value for money. Staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable. Great location, close to the main square. Will definitely be coming again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and bedroom was particularly warm! Xx

    This hotel was excellent. Good location. The breakfast was very good, everything you could have wanted. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was too warm for me, but I simply opened the window at night and was then comfortable. It also would be nice to have more English stations on the TV.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was an excellent selection of choices at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is in a very good location. I really appreciated being able to leave my luggage at the hotel after checking out while waiting for my train later in the evening. It is also nice that the staff speaks so many different languages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a lot of charm and character. It is very quaint and old fashioned, in a good way: plush furnishings, proper china tea cups, wood panelled public areas. The bedroom was a good size and we had a lovely breakfast. I was amazed at the value for money and hope to stay again one day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed far too soft, staff quite rude and abrupt, leaking aircon unit all throughout the night, bathroom very dated water pressure inconsistent, plug socket not working. Stayed in nicer hotels in Krakow & Warsaw for significantly less money.

    Quite cool art decor styling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff excellent location just 5 minutes from the old town centre and one of the biggest shopping malls I have ever been in just 2 minutes across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The catering/restaurant part of the hotel is another topic: whilst the long haired (with pony tail) male barman was always nice and helpful even when we phoned down late in the evening, during our first visit to the restaurant the younger waitress and the barman who has short dark hair tried to mislead us with the chef and tried to "screw" us, as upon ordering the "Zurek" soup that has its ingredients on the menu in Polish, English and German and all of them say the same (cooked and served IN bread with egg and sausage) the waitress brought out to my wife (without even warm bakery selection that is served in every self-respecting restaurant Europe wide (!), a basic broth with some vegetables and with a tiny peace of sliced SMOKED sausage WITHOUT even egg in a plate instead of in baked bread and when we complained firstly to the barman he said it is not written on the menu that it is supposed to be served in baked bread (we asked for the menu and it was written down in three different languages in fact!) and the waitress told to ME that we misunderstood English (...) and the menu does not say that the soup is supposed to be served in baked bread and asked back in a hysterical and horrible manner and "intimidating" that "so the soup does not have egg in it..., anything else...!?". We did not receive from any one a single apology for this affair and for them barefaced LYING to us!!! The older female staff also had a bad attitude in the morning upon bringing the quite low standard and overcooked breakfast to our room, unlike the younger girl who was always polite bringing our breakfast. When you are arriving to the hotel from the railway station it is quite awkward to reach the hotel with bigger luggages over the foot bridge especially considering the council does not bother to clean up the pathways and the whole area when there is snow, ice and slippery ice.

    Staff at the reception, especially the male receptionist with dark hair, was excellent apart from most of the female ones who had a basic bad attitude and therefore unprofessionalism and they were also slow especially upon check out when the woman saw that we probably could miss our train/flight (she was deliberately "faffing around")! The staff members at the wellness facilities were fairly professional, unlike the Polish (?) owner who also had an attitude when we wanted to buy certain products (but they were willing to sell from the same brand other ones like facial cream).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned I’ve been coming here regularly for the past 20 years . But,the menu doesn’t seem to change ? Could do with a slight update .

    Been here many times . Excellent location .Range of facilities . Lovely outside secluded terrace. Nice bat and restaurant . Very reasonable prices all round . Nice casual historical furnishings - homely too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable, old fashioned hotel, Excellent location just across the road from the main station and within ten minutes walk of the old town. Good breakfast, special thanks to the lady who made me eggs and bacon every morning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell from restaurant, all day, all over the hotel. Some equipments a bit too old ( which are definately not antique or alike ) however very clean. Hotel a bit reminding of communist time past - design with remainings in poor quality ( corridor, heating ). Stains on walls in some places.

    One of the oldest in Cracow. Very classy and stylish (pretending still to be nowadays) hotel. Good localisation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic, room was lovely and the location was perfect. Train station beside hotel and everything in walking distance. highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing/

    the whole hotel was fab/jst loved it/the guys behind the bar were great with the information and history of hotel and Poland /the girls on reception eva and maria couldn't b nicer if they tried/ we will come back and ive already took home brochures and cards and handed them to my family and friends so they will go sometime in the future /your xmas lights were amazying and made the hotel magical it was so lovley ,thankyou all very much for your hospitality /hope to see you all soon cindy Davidson xx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit dated, like a stay at grandmas house but that’s kind of fun really

    We arrived New Years Day at 5pm. Within minutes we had a room, a map and directions to places open for dinner. We didn’t even need to ask!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration was a little tired but maybe added to it's charm!

    Location was just where we wanted next to Old Town to explore. Organised a trip for us to Auschwitz - Birkenau with a very good Company. Didn't have dinner there but Breakfast was very expansive with a good choice. Room was clean and comfortable. Unlike a lot of hotels, it was warm all day with piping hot water. Bed was ok and we slept well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier

    Property was very relaxed and welcoming,staff were generally Ok, the rooms very very nice and clean food and beer was reasonably priced and the location is excellent I would definitely recommend, the sauna and spa occur an additional charge however you get soul use of the sauna for 1 hour for around 30zl

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that we didn't like.

    We have stayed in this hotel a few times. Extremely good location for the railway station and the walk to the center is very brief. Very convinient rooms for 3 (when you travel with a child). Very good breakfast. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee at breakfast was sometimes cold and a slightly greater range eg porridge Scones would have been nice

    The decor and furnishings were beautiful the beds were very comfortable with a spacious room that was cleaned immaculately every day. The location was so central although the Leo express bus shuttle was not ideal - it still did the job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A better sound protection (the trams are noisy on front side)

    Cosyness, the winter garden setup, the bar, easy access from everywhere, thanks for installing a lift, the smile on faces at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was awful, but the staff helped and gave us an other room, that one was perfect! Parking is a little tricky.

    The breakfast was great and the rooms were big enough. The staff is nice and the old town is just aroun the corner!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same each day, could have changed the menu slightly each day to make it more interesting, also they did not seem to restock the buffet food towards the end of service so you were only left with whatever was left. Unfortunate if you were down later than 8.30 am even though breakfast ran till 10.00am

    Nice location, short walk to main centre. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable. Great shower. This is a very traditional style hotel, which I like, it had character, unlike some modern hotels, but felt very comfortable. Rooms were very clean even if decor a bit faded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was small I paid more for a bigger room and expect the bathroom to be also big Overpriced by Polish standards

    good room ( bit old ) the decor is good I didn't like the stairway having stickers on them. It could do with a refurbishment I think Good reception area very xmassy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like. I would have to be very pernickety to think of something.

    The hotel is next to the main station but also close to the old town. It has an old fashioned charm that some will say is dated but which I really liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not pay the hotel. We ended up paying twice as the hotel had not been payed. Once we looked up our confirmation of payment and online banking our hotel had to contact booking.com when they where very busy. They said booking.com never take payment! They did. Our hotel was lovely and sorted the problem and refunded the money. But that was a stress which we did not need and the reception staff did not need.

    Bed and pillows very comfy. Staff really lovely and helpful. Very clean. Lovely and warm for the cold winter. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If choosing a room ask to stay in a garden room.It can be a little noisey if you stay at the front with traffic.

    The staff were efficient & friendly. The hotel is family run and very authentic not modern. Breakfast excellent lots of choices. Easy to get into the centre about 5 minutes through the park. Single rooms are spacious. Tea, coffee facilities as well as a fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel, with unique interior of the rooms, that is very classy and baroque-felt, but does not feel old or tired. All the modern equipment is nicely blended in, the bed is comfortable, the room is clean and there is loads of space. What I really appreciated - nice isolation of the walls, I slept like a baby. Breakfast is superb, staff nice and location of the hotel excellent, leaning on the Old town in Krakow and only 5 minutes from main train and bus station. No complaints!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the attached restaurant was rude. The first night I ordered a steak. My daughter got her food and was almost finished when they came and said another waiter had accidentally taken my steak to another table and it would be another 20 minutes before I could get mine. The waiter walked by and said”hey things happen “ no apology from him. Next night went to the bar to order coffee and was ignored for 15 minutes. The same waiter just looked at us. I complained to hotel staff and they immediately came and told him to get my coffee. He then said “you are not cool and I don’t like tattle tails. He then told the entire staff what I did and they all laughed at me. Very disappointing because the hotel is amazing but I would not recommend eating there.

    The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. They organized our tours and had us picked up right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a charming hotel! Old world style but clean, comfortable, and within perfect walking distance of all that Krakow has to offer. The breakfast was phenomenal. We had no trouble parking on the street. Would definitely Cooke back to this place. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved everything-including the chilly weather!

    Like the classic song says: "Where do I begin?"....fantastic Hotel and all staff superb, professional, attentive, polite and helpful in the extreme, confirming yet again that the Polish work ethic is second to known irrespective of age"! Room and facilities (superior room) well serviced daily with free water and sweets, two TV's- although no uk Channels (thank god!!)- lovely comfortable lounge to relax in, bed and superb bathroom (shower) as well. Asked at reception upon arrival whether we would like front or back facing room, the latter quieter obviously although so-called traffic noise minimal from the front. Restaurant was magnificent and prices more than favourable and food beautifully cooked-defo compliments to the Chef! Female waiting staff, smart, clean, attentive, friendly and welcoming. Morning breakfast room is real 'Downton Abbey' (as is Hotel) and so inviting, plenty of food variety for all tastes and all nationalities and well presented. There is also a lovely little outside garden area to sit and eat food although somewhat chilly during our November stay of course. Location to all main attractions perfect and once you become orientated you will realise how perfectly located this Hotel actually is. Last but not least, opposite the Hotel is a huge state-of-the-art Shopping Mall on par with (for uk visitors) Lakeside/Bluewater Malls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reckon, a slight change in the menu could be considered?

    Been coming to this hotel regularly for over 17 years . Always enjoyed the stay . It’s like a time warp- just stays the same, ousing history and elegance. Excellent facilities - wonderful breakfast, gorgeous restuarant ( yes and the menu doesn’t seem to have changed either!) lovey outside garden area . Good location in the city , staff have always been good . And, always good value! Very, very recommendable .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely convenient. It is near the central station and also at the corner of the old town. The staffs were friendly and patient when it comes to planing our trip and so on. I will definitely stay here again next time when I visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small. A safe in the room would have been beneficial.

    The overall nostalgic atmosphere and the bar were very nice. It's quiet and the location is good as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety of choice. Evening meals were well cooked and presented. Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable accommodation and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No residence bar open for a late night drink.

    Lovely large bedroom with comfortable beds and spotless bed linen . Good shower. Great breakfast for European hotel.Hotel reception very helpful at booking trips for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear trams from 4.30 am they went about every 10 mins. Shower kept coming out of holder when water pressure was turned up. Bit annoying. Waitress at breakfast failed to tell us we could order eggs, we didnt know until last day. They should have made us aware of this as there were lots of things available on the buffet that we would not eat first thing ie salad meats salami pickles coleslaws. However we eat in resturant 3 times as food was very good and reasonably priced.

    Location was great. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Bed very cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room, although comfortable, was a bit crowded with old fashioned furniture.

    Breakfast was delicious. Even offered fried eggs one morning. Very close to train station and old town. Most of the front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All excellent.

    From start to finish this whole holiday was first class. The hotel was quirky with an old world atmosphere which complimented the whole stay. It is ideally situated beside the transport hubs and old town, however is not affected by any traffic noise or crowds. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've got a family room for three people: 2 adults and a child. In our opinion the room was too small for 3 people, basically whole space occupied by 3 beds, a bit felt like in hostel. Parking probably could be a bit cheeper. It costs 55 pln per night. Not a big issue for one night, but i wouldn't pay parking for more nights, and would in that case select another hotel.

    Good hotel, very good location - close to galerea krakowska and railway station. Clean rooms, bathroom, disposable slippers for all guests. Good breakfast - sausage, eggs, sliced ham, yogurt from the shop, salads, milk, ceriel, oranges, apples, some cakes, can also cook smashed eggs, maybe something else too. They have parking slots inside, gates closed, so your car will be safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps some furniture could be cleaned especially at reception.

    Hotel was very convenient to station, trams and all tourist sites. Food at both breakfast and dinner was of good quality and very tasty. There was a good choice for breakfast and dinner was most enjoyable. The bedroom was very comfortable, clean and quiet overlooking the garden. All staff were very helpful - nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is interesting that a hotel decor is in a very old style. Thus, it makes the property different from the large network hotels. We enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air-conditioner is noisy, have to shut it down when sleep.

    Charming building, beautiful decoration, old-fashioned atmosphere. The room (facing a side street) is clean, bright and quiet. They have plants in the room and bathroom. The breakfast is very good, offering domestic dishes. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked single rooms one of which was no bigger than a corridor with very bad every day service i had to redo the bed myself the shower hose did work properly

    POSITION OF HOTEL FOR CENTRE OFCITY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include hot meals

    Location is excellent only 3 minutes walk to the Main Square however tram is in front of the hotel so the noise is constant until midnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our liking.

    The hotel was in a location that was steps to the train station, the Galeria and just a few minutes to the Square. Staff was professional and accommodating. Breakfast had a variety of options..suited primarily for European tastes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was a little dated.

    We had a family room with a small lounge so we could relax in the evening after our 2 year old daughter went to bed. Also the location was perfect for the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, no room safe, no iron. Fridge was not stocked so not 4 star. Barman was rude but he is a separate business.

    The pillows were very comfortable as was the bed. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Receptionist and Porter were professional and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was supposed to have wifi, but it was not working during my stay, which was very inconvenient. Avoid the grumpy bar man. The rest of the hotel staff are nice.

    The location is close to the train station - very convenient. The hotel reception staff are very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning and was very warm in Krakow

    Great breakfast buffet, proximity to train station and shopping and central Krakow and tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male receptionist Veryou helpful on arrival. Had good English & arranged taxi trip for us for next day. .also hotel had luggage room which left us free to enjoy city. ..quant old style hotel. .excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin PLUS Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some road works right out side the hotel. but planned to be complete soon

    Very traditional environment. Friendly helpful staff who helped arrange our trips. Breakfast was excellent with good variety of foods

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europejski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: