Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pod Jedlami 3 stars

Beskidzka 17, 43-460 Wisła, Poland

#8 of 23 hotels in Wisła

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location;
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not fully equipped - no dryer, fridge and kettle; Bathroom looked like in a hospital; Breakfast was not really fresh;

    Location; Customer service was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pool within facility But all spa sauna and massages made up for it (mostly ;) )

    Loved the quiet location with walking distance (less than 20 minuets) to the town Higher up (little climb required) - perfect base for trekking Perfect restaurants, amazing food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view from the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dark During my last night there was a large group of loud men walking and shouting at the corridor and even knocking several times at my door. Seems like the staff didn't react.

    Beautiful view from the room Good wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lovely mountain view,close to local restaurant. Very helpful receptionists.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 17.00 pm their restorant is closed and to eat even something small you need go outside.

    Sauna and parking for free. Possibility to order food for special requests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and nice mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for one large bed. They gave me two small ones so I pushed them together. Not a big problem.

    Breakfast was delicious. And I mean DELICIOUS. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Great spa, which I believe is one hour for free for guests of the hotel. My girlfriend and I were very comfortable and the view from the balcony was great. It's like a more affordable 3-star version of the Gołębiewski ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Top breakfast + balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top breakfast + balcony view. Spacious room. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean spacious room , huge wardrobe , good location ,amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Clean spacious room , huge wardrobe , good location ,amazing breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Some amazing views and a very quiet, spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English speakers encountered in the entire hotel, luckily I can speak some Polish and my partner is Polish. This shouldn't be a problem and I don't want to be the stereotypical Brit but I booked the hotel on the English version of Booking.com so beware if you can't speak Polish! The breakfast will leave some people dissapointed, it is more a continental breakfast and is quite expensive for Poland, with some shortcuts made to make it cheaper for them (fake orange juice, weak coffee, cheap bread). Knowing the culture of the country it did not surprise me (although I truly love Poland) but don't come here expecting top-class facilities, another example being the sauna apparently being 24 hours and then we got told to leave after 2 minutes because it was closing.

    Some amazing views and a very quiet, spacious and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    Nice people, nice place, good and variable breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice people, nice place, good and variable breakfast, Really worth recommendation for this price Thanks Mario

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.3
    It was nice room with lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not cleaned for 6 days stay,changing towels is not cleaning.restaurant only open for few hours,bar not great

    It was nice room with lovely view

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    View from the balcony,hotel in the forest, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hairdryer in the room.

    View from the balcony,hotel in the forest, comfortable rooms.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: