Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flamingo Premium Hostel

Szewska 4, Old Town, 31-009 Kraków, Poland

#191 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1702 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and standard of the apartament was Really good, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Plac Sikorskiego 10
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working at all, I had some small work to do on my computer and couldn’t do it there unfortunately. When I informed staff about the problem, they didn’t fix it as they said - quite happy that I didn’t need to deal with other problems.

    Location and standard of the apartament was Really good, I couldn’t complain about anything. Walking distance to the most important places in the old town, easy to get meals and coffee any time of the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were clean and locaties at swezska 18 in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightlife with a lot of noise Until 5am. Couldnt sleep at all. Different music Coming from bars outside our building. Matrasses are not okay.

    Rooms were clean and locaties at swezska 18 in the middle of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, though that also meant lots of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, no air con, WiFi and hot water didn’t work

    Location was good, though that also meant lots of noise. I’d read loads of reviews on this place and decided it was worth is, especially when the booking confirmation said we’d be staying around the corner, it looked quieter. However, we were out in the main building in a room overlooking a party street. It was so hot and no air con but even with the window closed it was too loud and due to the shape of the room, there was no way to reconfigure the beds. We didn’t sleep for four nights. There was also only about 5 mind of hot water each morning/evening and the wifi never worked. Cups, plates and some cutlery was provided, even a hot plate, but no way to wash or dry these things and no maid service. Only one of the staff members seemed to care and found us some wash liquid (though we had to dry stuff with loo paper) and some ear plugs. Location was brilliant though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Great apartments just with a lot of misunderstandings that staff don't fix
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Plac Sikorskiego 10
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet though all three days. And they didn't fix it. Also the address of the hostel is in one place, which is the main in the booking.com, but we get the apartments more far from the old town! Check before booking where you are going to live, because those apartments are not far away, but still not with the view to the main square which you are paying for!

    Really comfortable bed and sheets, loft type room and clean area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too touristy and Loud. And hot. It’s not a hostel, it’s like any other apartment. The internet wasn’t working. The staff are irritatingly slow. and are shockingly apathetic.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a marvelous room on a nice street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise that occurred when you used the water in the bathroomwas loud! The street is very noisy during summer and when I closed the windows it took away almost all the noise, but there was no air condition in the room which made it little bit hot!

    It was a marvelous room on a nice street! The window was amazing because it took away all the noise from the street! The interior design was fine! A small but fine bathroom and very clean! A Helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    It was almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom bins always full

    The lovely receptionist was very patient when I managed to lock myself out of my room as soon as I got there. Great place to stay! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great. It was just 2 mins away from the main square. The staffs were helpful and quick to reply to emails regarding booking day trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - super small room with 1.2m bed for two people - There is a big stain on the bed sheet

    - location - although the hostel is located on a busy street, the room is facing the inner side so it's really quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many keys ))

    I made 2reservations for different days. So 2nd room wherei stayed was really good next building to reception and market square. Girls on reception were amaizing they not only let me leave my laguage there fkr couple of days, also helped me to get to airportin fastest way on my last day.Thank you very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Very centrally located directly at the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centrally located directly at the main square. Room was very clean. Unfortunately, our room was to the street, which was very very noisy due to a disco across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The location - was right in the centre near the market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was on the main street so although the location was fab, it was quite noisy at night until early hours. We were aware of this however so we decided it did not bother us. Just a heads up if you're a very light sleeper.

    The location - was right in the centre near the market square so could not ask to be anywhere else. The staff were friendly and helpful, we could leave our suitcases before check in and after we checked out. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great location, not far from railway station where buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is really noisy evenings, but we knew that from hotel description so it was our conscious choice as central location was a priority for us, so take special ear devices with you - they really help from noise;)

    Great location, not far from railway station where buses from airport also arrive so you can easily come with your suitcase, friendly staff, good room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, very helpful staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful. I stayed twice. The first time I was put in a different place (but had been told that when I booked) and the second time I was in the main hostel. They were both central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Plac Sikorskiego 10
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartment around the corner from the reception. The apparent was lovely however, when we arrived we struggled to find it. As it not signed!!

    Friendly helpful staff. Spotless clean Apparently Lovely shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great communication before stay, easy check-in, fab location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Plac Sikorskiego 10
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could’ve done with a more frequent clean. It is shared bathroom and the floor was really dirty for a couple of days. The building can be intimidating when you walk in and there was no sign outside to tell you that you’d reached the apartment location.

    Great communication before stay, easy check-in, fab location and even better value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Good room and great location but be aware of the amount of walking/stairs involved!
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that where you check in is a 10 minute walk from the actual room is inconvenient. There is a flight of stairs (no lift) to the check-in place and another several flights (again, no lift) to the room. Not terrible, but a bit of a pain when you have to haul your bags up and down. We shared the bathroom with another room but I never even saw anyone else there. The walls must have been thin because the last night we stayed, there was an amorous couple next door who made lots of noise.

    The location of the room was good, in a nice area with lots of restaurants and shops. The room itself was very clean and nice. My friend and I shared a room (not a dorm) and the price was quite reasonable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was fantastic and staff in reception too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been there 6 nights. Bins, towels and sheets hadn’t been changed during our stay ( I know is a hostel, but a couple of times at least?) It says that you can’t make any noise from 10pm. It is very noisy. A lot of people coming and you can hear them easily as it is an old building. Receptionist and guest shouting is a normal thing ( we were in room number 5 ) Our bed was absolutely horrible. Very uncomfortable. The mattress was very thin so our backs were hurting all the time. We’ve seen other rooms and they were looking much better so I don’t understand The room was tiny ( but I don’t care much about that as we were just using it to sleep to be honest) Also, the check out was at 10:30 am. We’ve got confused. We thought it was later. Out fault as we didn’t check properly when we signed the conditions. We were literally packing already it wasn’t going to take us more than 5 minutes. The receptionist came to tell us (nicely) that the check out is now. We apologise and said that we were actually packing already. 5 minutes later she came again with another lady (short hair, looking at us very serious). We were literally done. Our check out was done 15 minutes late. When we apologise again at the reception she said “it was on the conditions you’ve signed” I didn’t say nothing but, the conditions weren’t met at all specially with the noise (sorry I’m picky with the noise ) So I guess if you are going for a couple of nights is ok! The locations is perfect!

    Location was fantastic and staff in reception too. It was pretty clean all the times (common areas)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room was beautiful and the bathroom was also really nice. It was super clean and quite and the location was just perfect, directly in the city, with lots of bars and restaurants. I stayed there with my mother and we defiantly will come back!! We had a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The venue and room itself was very nice.
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the check-in so far away from the actual room(s) was somewhat inconvenient and time-consuming. There were a lot of stairs - one flight up to check in and then another 3 flights up to get to the room (after the 10 minute walk between the check-in place and the room venue). The signage at the room venue was a bit confusing, although it all made sense once we actually knew where we we're going. The walls were THIN, which we didn't realize most of the trip - until an amorous couple moved in next door. (!) The rooms are right over the street, which isn't terribly busy but can get a bit loud, especially on the weekend.

    The venue and room itself was very nice. The location was good too, just north of the Planty, so it was easy to orient oneself and get around. It was very clean too. The bathroom was lovely with a great shower! And everyone we met from the girls at check-in to the daily cleaning lady were so friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, spacious but noisy place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a busy street. If you like city life perfect, it can be very noisy almost all the time including night. Rowdy at night and early morning wake up call around 5am - 6:30 or so moving heavy garbage metal carts on wheels after the night life restaurant and bars

    Very clean and lots of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception is right by the main square but the room is far from it, when you have luggage its a bit of a walk; not supper happy about it

    clean and safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Poland itself is an absolutely gorgeous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from on the main strip at night was ridiculous. The dust under the bed was awful and the beds were really uncomfortable as you had a metal bar sticking in your side. Also when we asked for another towel we were told no so had 1 towel each for 4 nights. As you can imagine if you wanted to was our hair it was very inconvenient. Also there’s a tv but no English channels. Finally the stairs to the reception are very steep and make it next to impossible to carry your luggage up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first we noticed was the fact that it was really cold in the room and bathroom. Apart from that, there were few black spots on the white pillow and blanket, so it was easy to notice. Speaking of the bathroom - it was clean but cold and the bath itself was quite old and required to be repaired, there were no shelf or some other facility to leave your stuff while having a shower. That's why I cannot say that it was very comfortable and cosy.

    Overall it was nice, the hostess was very friendly and explained everything very clearly. Also, let us leave our luggage before check-in for some time as we arriver earlier. The room itself was modern and there were wardrobe, towels, table with chairs, cutlery and more. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We liked our room very much. Also, it is in the centre of the downtown and very close to few bus and tram stops and shopping malls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was placed too close to the shower. Meaning, we could not sit on the toilet without turning our knees outward :D ... Toiletsutra is something you need to master. But no further complains. Not everyone could connect tot the WiFi.

    There is no breakfast available, however you can buy vouchers for a breakfast at a restaurant. The rooms were tidy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    Was good, I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no sign or information of the hostel on the street... It took me some while until I find the location.

    The staffs are tottaly helpful and welcome us very well! Bedroom is clean, quiet and comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Incredible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was amazing, when it was hot. My friend went for shower after I did and it was freezing, due to the hot water having to hear up again. This was annoying and the staff said would take a look at it but nothing changed. Bins never emptied over 4 days

    The room was comfortable and modern. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very time rooms, it seems like every centimeter was used. It was repairing and very noisy in the morning. Because of this hall was not cleaned enough

    Very clean room, cosy apartments, easy to find, perfect location and good personal. The main city square is in few steps. Ideal 👌🏼

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great location, nice rooms, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no fridge for the guests, but the staff took our food in their own fridge.

    The made a great job with the renovation. We really liked the showers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many keys till the room. You get like 5 keys to get into a room and if you lose it there is a deposit you have to pay :))

    Overall it was good. Staff was helpful and kind. Room was very nice for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place in city center, cozy and clean, with only one "but" :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were bit out of a general maintenance check, so even when closed they still let a lot of cold air in (Winter time), also windows' frames weren't really fixed in one place, lots of holes in them and the draft made them extremely (like really) noisy and squicky throughout the whole night, next to your head, to the point that I couldn't really sleep and was very tired in the morning. That was only, but quite a significant downside of this space.

    Great location, small but cozy room, clean space, quiet in the night (but there were only a few folks staying in other rooms), good value, clean space, great reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    It is held in the main street heading to the Market square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is held in the main street heading to the Market square! Amazingly close to everything! Staff letted us to leave our luggages before checking in ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Not actually a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sinks were dirty, rooms were very small, no elevator, no common area.

    Right on the center on a busy street, really nice reception girls, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    great location in old town but VERY LOUD AT NIGHT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This street is extremely loud at night. I got no sleep. People yelling till 3-4 am.

    I loved the location and the staff was helpful My husband thinks that the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and bath room, comfortable bed, a small table...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bath room, comfortable bed, a small table with possibility to make tee or coffee and great location in the very city centre. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    I stayed 3 nights and tried the shower at several times of day, everytime was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower, keys did not work, location not that advertised, poor service, hidden location. It took me over an hour to find the location from the check in location, they were not the same. The location instructions were poor and there is no sign at address. I tried calling 6 times but had no answer. For a place that did look nice to have a cold shower was poor. One of the worst hostels I have stayed in 20 years.

    Modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in the center of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bed that was a twin bed and didn't correponded to my request of a double room.

    The Hotel provides a very good facilities and is located in the city centre very near from the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    quick check-in process, newly refurbished hostel, spacious bathroom, decent sized shower, big mirror in the bathroom, comfortable bed, immaculate bedroom, hospitality tray, towels provided, location can't be better, fast WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok location - spacious room - good for a few days in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment - Sereno Fenn'a 6 street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More towels needed for the room (hand towels in bathroom) and better shower mat. Noisy upstairs neighbours with saturday night party

    The actual accommodation we booked ended up not being located in Flamingo Hostel, but at Sereno Apartments just outside of the square. The walk was still easy, within 5 minutes from the square, but certainly not right in the midst of it as with Flamingo Hostel. We collected our keys from Flamingo, and left out luggage in storage on the last day - that really is central location! The room was spacious, a little dated and warm when we figured out the heating (we stayed in December so it was snowing and -2 outside). Shower was hot and strong. More towels should be provided. We had one issue with a party in the apartment above us, otherwise everything was OK. We felt safe there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    The position, near the main square, and the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room and the bathrooms were not clean as well and the bed was terrible!The room was very small and it was very hot! I had not sleep for 3 days.

    The position, near the main square, and the low price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Really clean place, even better than what you see in the photos. Clean and comfortable beds, clean linens and towels, good quality products. Spacious bathroom, nice design. The staff is great, the location is excellent. It a great choice for a stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Other than the location, our stay was not satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Insufficient window noise cancellation: our room faced the street just above a night club. Had difficulty sleeping at night because of the people waiting in line for the club. Also, another night club inside the same building as the hostel. Could hear the music almost as if we were inside the club. The irony is that they made us sign a “respect the quiet hours” form at check in. 2. Smelled of fresh paint the first day. Told the manager, who gave us a very small refund (20 zloty). The floor was covered with dust, as if no one had cleaned up after painting. 3. Lack of furniture. The only furniture to put our stuff on was a small table and two chairs. No sofa, no nightstand, nothing. Ended up having to leave our things on the dirty floor. Also, no carpet. It was not a cozy room. 4. Bad internet. The WiFi didn’t connect well. Half of the time we didn’t have internet.

    Great location, right next to the central square of the old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though room facing inside, we can still hear the loud music from the streets.

    Location and room, bathroom with extra features of control panel in the shower cubicle - you can listen to music while you shower!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    It was clean and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at flamingo hostel to be told our apartment was a 10 minute walk away, it was not situated near the square where we expected. We had to walk through a dark park to get there, it was not ideal.

    It was clean and cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff with 24/7 service, clean, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should have been more obvious while booking the accommodation that the location is not the same as the check-in location (which is the default location shown on the map). I thought I booked a hostel two blocks away from the Krakow Main Square and I resulted staying in some apartments 10 minutes walk from there (considering the construction work that blocked the direct road). The location was not that far away in general, but I didn't like that I discovered it when I was there and not during my booking.

    Very helpful staff with 24/7 service, clean, everything that someone would expect from a hostel was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very clean, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old windows that were noisy when it was windy. Old building that smelled until reached the 3rd floor

    Very clean room & bathroom, with kettle & tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of this hostel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got so different room like I booked. I decided by photos on booking so I was dissapointed when I saw a room I got. They should add photos of rooms from other hostel on booking as well.

    The location of this hostel is perfect. Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit dark in my room, should add a brighter ceiling light.

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Newly renovated, better sound proof from street noise. Now more like a shared dorm rather than a hostel. Specially thanks to Magda helped me a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    The study was very big and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is very noise because has a lot of restaurants and bars and the worst part was that there was a bar in the same building.

    The study was very big and confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    I booked superior double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked superior double. Was huge, clean and very comfy bed. Fridge, hob and kettle with cooking things and utensils. I didn't actually cook there but was a bonus to have it. An super modern shower with jets and a radio!!! So central too perfect place to explore the old town and easy to walk to Jewish quarter etc. Thanks again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise at night (we are staying over a night club) and no elevators when you have a heavy luggage.

    The location was really good, in the old town, close to all nice spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is in 3rd floor and no lift........... the check in place and the room is not the smae place, about 10mins walking. i dont know about that before the staff told me when check-in, really feel bad about that. but the room is very nice.

    i love it, the room is very good. although it is shared bathroom, but it is just shared by 2 rooms and it is very clean. the room is big and tidy. 10mins to the main street and many good restaurant!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    I stayed at Lavena apartments (trough Flamingo hostel) for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at Lavena apartments (trough Flamingo hostel) for 3 nights. The room I was given was not what I thought when I booked.... It was VERY small and is not pictured on the booking.com site. Lavena has 3 rooms in the same category (shared bathroom) but only 2 bigger and better ones are shown on the site so you automatically think that you´ll gonna get one of these. NOT. I was very disappointed with the room and if I knew that I wouldnt have booked at Lavena . I told Flamingo that all 3 rooms should be pictured to avoid disappointment but they couldn´t help me at the time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    I like the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look as good as at the picture.

    I like the location of the property. It is just 1 minute walk from the heart of cracow - the main old town square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shared kitchen, but that was fine. The bed was so creaky though! Maybe they need to upgrade their beds.... Apart from that can't fault it!

    The place is nice, modern and the rooms are surprisingly soundproofed from the club downstairs! Big, clean shared bathrooms, modern decor, great location. The member of staff on the desk was super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room and very close to main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street and the fact that over our 4 nights our room was not cleaned once and we had to ask for change of towels and toiletries.

    Comfortable room and very close to main square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, helpful girls + great location + extremely clean + quiet + great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit of a nitpicking but bed and pillows could have been more comfortable. Although, they were not bad. I guess it's just a matter of what people are used to sleep at.

    Girls were very, very nice and helpful. Also, it was very clean (especially bathroom and shower - standard much higher than in Western European facilities) and quiet (despite of city center location).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Place near the Old Town, Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small, boring room for this price (about 200 PLN) Shared bathroom with the others Not so clean place Stuffy, too hot temperature in the room in the summer

    Place near the Old Town, Market Nice stuff Civilization, shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was on a pump which worked really well but was noisy.

    The location, just off the main square is excellent but that wouldn't be for everyone as it can be busy and noisy - we didn't care. The staff are really helpful here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    We had a good time in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact it is a hostel. The private room was very smelly . The bad odor was unbearable. As we had a private room this was in a other building on the 3rd floor. The building had no evacuation route in case of fire. No fire alarms. No phone to call for help. Dark building shared with other private offices. Building was not well kept and dark. Thin walls.

    I liked the professional service. Internet was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Not great, sleep is for the weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in an extra building, the room could only be entered via 4 different keys. The room was on the third Floor, Without Elevator, which was pretty rough with backpacks. Our neighbours were terrible. They we're knocking on the bathroom door every time we entered and they left the bathroom disgusting. They didn't even flush the toilet. The beds were horrible. We couldn't Sleep on the Soft matresses. It was also very noisy. A tram went by every 10 seconds wich you could here very loudly

    The staff was amazing. They helped us in any Way possible with a smile. We wanted to know how we could get to Auschwitz and the girl at the reception callled to Auschwitz to figure out what we could do. Eventually she waited over An hour on the phone to get the information while we went for dinner. She called us after with the given information. Super Nice! The location was also amazing. We we're in the old town in 4 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Find another place! Noisy, hot rooms, no AC, WiFi issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal didn't reach room 3. Humid and hot room. Very noisy because of nightclubs, we barely got sleep! It wasn't a pleasant stay.

    Great location but very noisy! Right next to night clubs, music didn't stop until 6am! The room we stayed in was very humid and hot. WiFi didn't work for us, the signal drops as soon as you close the door. We notified the staff and they said we were the first ones to complain about the WiFi! Poor hotel we don't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room - Dluga 17 street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mind that the reception is in a DIFFERENT LOCATION, so you will have to take the luggage with you through the whole city

    Very clean and comfortable room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Too much noise here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two night clubs across the street so you hear the music, and hear the drunk people singing or screaming outside the club all night. The hostel has very poor sound isolation which makes it hard to sleep. You also hear every step of your neighbor. Very thin walls!

    Central location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent central modern hostel in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work obviously still being done to renovate hotel could be loud in the morning.

    Excellent central location near to good restaurants and bars. Bathrooms were always immaculate as though they had just been cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Great old town location, choose room location wisely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan didn't work, room was a little warm. Windows were operable though there were many cooing pigeons on the ledge of the building. Below room was a dance club that vibrated the room until 4am.

    Excellent location, ample room size and accommodations in the room (kitchenette bar area) new bathroom with upgraded shower; rain shower head, hand held, jets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    There was a possibility to cook your own meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - Sereno Fenn'a 6 street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on studio apartment and didnt realise it is on different adress than The hostel. No aircon. Nights were hot and sweaty. No cleaning and rooms didnt Match with The pictures.

    There was a possibility to cook your own meals. Staff were really nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Cheap way of staying downtown in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doubles are in a different building, so if you are looking for some contact with fellow hostel users, you should probably book a bed in one of their dormitories a little bit further down the street. You could hear music from one of the bars or clubs around, but nothing a good pair of earplugs couln't solve.

    Secluded and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location. No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom is overwhelming and smells of sewage. The front door of the building does not lock and is unsafe. The curtains are so cheap that they let light in from 5am.

    The location is fantastic and the room itself is pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hostel but the club makes it worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a club downstairs which is open only 3 nights a week but the club and the hostel share the same entrance and sometimes you can hear the bass sound which can make some people unable to sleep. Also, the bodyguards are very rude and everytime you try to go to the hostel entrance they treat you like you are trying to go into the club without paying and everytime you have to tell them that you stay in the hostel which is very annoying.

    We only stayed at Flamingo for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and it is super close to the downtown. Bars and clubs are nearby. Also, it is very close to the public transport too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was old and ugly and on a street with a lot of noise. Only at 4AM the noise stopped and we were able to sleep, the room is not on the same building as the reception what makes everything a bit uncomfortable.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff but thin walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room is above a bar on the street. I stayed there during weekdays but still couldn't sleep because of the noise ( till 3am).

    The staff is super friendly and helpful! They help me a lot during my stay! The facilities is new and room is clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy at night The walls were not sound proof I could here everything in the next room!!

    The staff were very friendly We had an early check in and it was so kind of them

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.0
    I was given complicated instructions for reaching the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given complicated instructions for reaching the airport by bus, with no mention of the train, which gets there much quicker. I took the train after being told about it at i in the market square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Staff were friendly enough and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 7 is right outside the wc and shower to start with. Then the room itself was tiny. My partner could stand with his arms out by his side and touch both sides of the room. The floor board squeaked in one spot you couldn't help but step on all the time. The walls are paper thin and could hear everything. Felt like a knocking shop for 2 nights of our stay. Thought it was too expensive for the size of the room. Would not stay here again, sorry.

    Staff were friendly enough and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Flamingo Premium Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: