Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Florian Hotel 2 stars

Czerwonego Pradnika 19, Pradnik Czerwony, 31-436 Kraków, Poland

#268 of 285 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Dont expect to get any sleep here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couch you turn into a bed is not a double bed you expect at a hotel! It was really uncomfortable. Not an even surface and stone hard!

    Nice little garden with benches under an apple tree.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel at a great price, clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little place a bit outside the city centre. The staff are lovely and did their best spite a few language difficulties. Not 5 stars, but nice and clean, and at a great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    The photos on the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. The pillows and the blanket were very old, dirty and uncomfortable. There wasn't anything we liked. Money for the hotel was taken at once though on the site it was said that the credit card is not neeeded.

    The photos on the site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    Not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody spoke fluent English. There were two women who spoke some English, but it was hardly enough (mostly they knew phrases like "Just a moment" and "Sorry") and I ended up not asking them for anything unless absolutely necessary, because it was very difficult to communicate. I don't want to sound like some English-worshiper, but the language is necessary in the hotel business. They seemed friendly though. I also don't know if this was a miscommunication, but upon my arrival I was asked to show my personal ID card. I showed it, but the receptionist wanted to keep it until I check out (as far as I understood it). Naturally, I disagreed (what with being a foreigner and not wanting to be without my ID card abroad, and also in my country keeping other people's personal documents is illegal, it's probably the same in Poland). Then she simply wrote down all the numbers from my ID card on a sheet of paper and returned the card, while still keeping my personal data. Fortunately, I was able to convince them to give that piece of paper back when I was checking out (which was very difficult because of the poor English skills of the staff), but the whole situation was rather disconcerting. I did spot some black mold in the shower and the bathroom/toilet was very tiny, as well as the room. The furniture were quite old (in a good way) and went well with the style of the interior, but the end table drawer was hard to open or close.

    I liked the location and that it was cheap. Also, the staff really tried to be helpful, even if they barely understood English. Wifi worked without any problems. The room was cosy, but very small. This is a good enough hotel if you just need to spend a night somewhere, which was what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old victorian style which is not is not our cup of tee. We expected that there will be shower gel supply for us too

    Breakfast was just ok. Nice polish food. Receptionist was willing to help with money change

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Eazy access location and Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water possibility or bar

    Eazy access location and Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    We dont miss anything here althougt its that ceep
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wenn come Here to visit relatives an we always stay here. Ist ist very ceep an we dont miss anything. It is perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hear noise outside a little

    Mirror, furniture, pictures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception was very nice and polite. The staff speaks very good English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful interior design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel - good breakfest - nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel - good breakfest - nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    Washroom was so smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was so smelly. Plus front desk staff so arogant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly away from center

    Staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable - we were sinking in the middle, strange smell in room.

    Ok for price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    I truely recommend this place, nice people and family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture,staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid this hotel. From my point of view this hotel it's not even close to a 3 stars hotel. At breakfast we received old bread with mold. Room smelt bad. In bathroom was also mold. In 4 days towels has never been changed.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    This hotel has own spectacular face.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower room and toilet are really small.

    This hotel has own spectacular face. An agreeable service and interesting amusing interior these are the main features of this quiet hotel. And of course - good quality-price ratio.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    2.5
    NOTHING,,,,I WONDER WHY BOOKING HAS THIS PLACE IN THE LIST
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY VERY SMALL ROOMS , NO PLACE TO STAND OUT OF THE ROOMS(NO LOBBY, NO CAFE) NO SOAP , TOWELS , NOONE CLEAN THE ROOM IN4 DAYS STAY, AWAY FROM THE CENTER , POOR BREAKFAST

    NOTHING,,,,I WONDER WHY BOOKING HAS THIS PLACE IN THE LIST

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.3
    The co-operation of the staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is so cold and unkept.It is not a proper hotel and the building is not insulted,so the rooms are always cold .

    The co-operation of the staffs.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.0
    Big parking area, interesting furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wierd smell. Lots of dust on the decorations.Windows to the street, very loud on the day time. Garden poorly maintained. VERY small bathroom.

    Big parking area, interesting furniture.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    3.8
    -nice arrangement of the room,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -the price is too high for that room, -it was not clean enough, -by the one week visiting noone clean the room or change towels, -there were no hot meal on the breakfest, -some salads were made using the last day vegatables, -no water in the room (only on welcome) -no extra equipment (iron, hair dryier etc.) -soap was mixed with water, -no shower gel

    -nice arrangement of the room, -free car place

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from the centre and only one bus goes to the necessary direction every 30 minutes. Lack of infrustructure nereby.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms (not too small) and acceptable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    3.8
    Rooms are not cleaned during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are not cleaned during the day. We were travelling with crawling baby - cleanness was really critical for us. This is not the case for this hotel - it is truelly "antique" in everything - including cleanness and awful sinking bed. In Booking description it is 3 stars hotel - in reality the certificate on reception shows 2 only.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice old style small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice old style small hotel. Nice staff. Good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    The price and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very hot.

    The price and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in our room :( Very poor signal.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast, room furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small WC, busy street and noisy when window was opened.

    Breakfast, room furniture.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: