Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of P&J Apartments Floriańska

Floriańska 39, Old Town, 30-021 Kraków, Poland

#679 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2090 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The appartment is right in the city center (close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building where the appartment was located is a bit scary.

    The appartment is right in the city center (close to the railway and bus station), what is on the one side really good but during the night it is really noisy. Personal on the reception is helpful. The value for the money was really worthy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment, cosy, terrific location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment, cosy, terrific location, nice staff. Price is reasonable, although noisy in the weekends since close to old Town. I would recommend for couples or people looking for isolation within city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location no sitting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedrooms and no sitting room. Tiny little table and chairs stuck in the corner of one of the bedrooms. After long days sight seeing no we here to relax. No hangers in the wardrobes which is annoying

    Really clean and modern. Fab bathroom and bedroom and kitchen. Fab location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent weekend weather great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs a lift would have been handy

    Staff very very helpful great location for old town square you could still hear the bugler every hour transfer service excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent apartment in the middle of a builders yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work all around apartment

    Very clean large apartment- let down with building work being done - whole apartment smelt of plaster dust. Will be excellent this time next year when building work completed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Florienska apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scanner on the front door should be pointed out at the beginning as it is quite difficult to understand how to get in late at night.

    The rooms were lovely and access was easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Apartment was really nice, really clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, we were asked to pay an additional 1000 zlotty as a deposit. Had to pass a Tattoo parlour on the way up the stairwell to the apartment. Alot of smoke in the back stairwell. 2 floors down held a Rave on a Friday/Sat night. Music extremely loud and narcotics readily available; however when in the apartment the music could hardly be heard.

    Apartment was really nice, really clean, comfortable and current. Apartment was only 50 yards from the main square. Wifi and Smart TV in the apartment. Transport to/from airport by P&J was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The flat amazing and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing what was not great, the flat was on the 3rd floor :(

    The flat amazing and clean. On the Main square :) bonus! Staff very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, far enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Duza II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the location the continuous noise level is extremely high. Even during the night (I mean whole night).

    Excellent location, far enough space. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning! They provided 2 fans which worked for us, but more than 3 people would need more fans to keep cool. It was a little hard to find the check in location. Small street sign.

    The location was awesome. Florianska is a major walking street for tourists and there are markets and cafes really close. Everything in the town square is within minutes by foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Superb location just at the base of Old Town Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the attic room which was extremely hot but that isn't the fault of the management.

    The location was fantastic just through the main gates to Old Town Krakow. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good functional apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an extra fan as the street was a little noisy for us and we had to have the window closed andge space for clothes (and more coat hangers!).

    The location is excellent with a short walk to all the major sites and some good restaurants just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and the apartment was modern, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed & bedding was not very comfortable, and the lack of ceiling fan made nights without a/c difficult to sleep

    The location was great and the apartment was modern, clean, and well-maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location at city center but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Sławkowska Street
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location close to Market Square was perfect but there was a night club below so it was noisy at night. It was a third floor without lift so it was really unconfortable because we travelled with our baby and had to lift up the trolley, the baby, shopping bags... There was no air conditioning in the apartment so it was really hot inside.

    Located in the city center, 1 min to Market Square. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were soft and very squeaky. I expected 2 single beds for an elderly gentleman and his 18 year old grandson, not Bunk Beds.

    Great location. Very spacious. Daniel was very helpful as he met us to bring us the keys and he guided me to the secure car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great position with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Tomasza Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking was not directily at our apartment, we had to leave our car at garage parking 15 minutes away by walk. Wi-fi did not work after our arrival, it was repaired by technician next morning. It would be good if air conditioning was there during hot summer days. There was no wardrobe in common space (living room with 1 king size bed and two sofas).

    Great position in city centre, big spacy clean apartment with two king double beds and two sofas. Breakfast was OK near to our apartment. We had possibility to car park next 3 hours after check-out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. Too many steps and landings. Overall standard was less than my expectations. The location, on one the main pedestrian streets proved to be very noisy during the late evening and night hours. Municipal services, street cleaners and refuse collections then kick in at around 6am, very noisy. No AC, just a fan. To be fair though, all of these failings, did not spoil the stay in this beautiful city.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Beware !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Lubicz Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware !!! The hotel's address, as it appears on the booking site, is at 39 Floriska Street in Krakow. Floriska Street is actually one of the most central streets in the city if not the most central, it is located in the middle of the old city and when a customer opens the link of the map on booking there is no doubt that the location shown on the map is an attractive location. It is true that in the small words on booking , the above address is only the location of the collection of keys, but you expect a site such as booking first to publish the location of the rooms and not only the location of the collection of keys. . Or the hotel makes fun of a bocking or Or that the site does not mind misleading its customers. Floriska Street is a pedestrian street, so it is not possible to collect the key in the vehicle except on foot. You park your car in one of the parking lots in the area, take out your suitcases and walk with the family (in our case 2 adults and 3 children) to the updated address on Floriska Street. Where they inform you that the room is located at 17 Lubicz Street. The distance between the collection of the keys to the room itself is about 700 meters and you will have to walk with the suitcases. Not resting, not sympathetic and for me not acceptable. I am sure that a large number of customers order this hotel based on advertising its location without knowing where the room is located. If this were not enough, we arrived at the hotel at 17:00 and the hotel representative who accompanied us to the room apologized that they had not yet had time to clean the room and said that the cleaning crew was on the way. Although we were tired after a sleepless night (Departing at 6:00 and landing at 9:00 in Warsaw and then driving to Krakow), we had no problem going out for a walk in the city until they finished cleaning the room and anyway we had to buy groceries for diner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money, the staff where very helpful and friendly. will defentley be recommending this place to others and we will be back to stay location was perfect straight out to the main square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice apartment, well located, close to the central bus/train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Duza II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was not very good, difficult to adjust the temperature. There is no coffe machine in the flat.

    The localization is perfect and the apartment is big and confortable!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    We liked the size of the apartment and location was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Duza II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was 4 and a half hours over the check in time,which after a 4 hour drive wasn't good,and only got a sorry,the breakfast was ok but poor in the fact they didn't replenish the food when it was empty 🙄

    We liked the size of the apartment and location was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect staying- big space and in the middle of everyting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jana Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, I am pleased with everyting in this location. I like this kind of living- big space in the middle of everything without someone watching me all the time.

    Love this staying. We were two adults and three teenagers staying a couple of nights. Three bedroms made that easy! Wi-fi, television, kitchen with fridge and cuttlery- perfekt. But the best is the location- you walk right out to the middle of old town where a lot happens. In the apartement you didn´t hear the nightlife so good sleep. I recommend highly! And the breakfast is real good, I was suprised. Staff in breakfast and reception were helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Check what exactly you’re getting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jana Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the super upgraded units were misleading, our apartment was super old. It could have been cleaner too. I would not stay there again, the building was old and had an unpleasant smell to it. It spoiled the experience.

    Got offered a bigger unit, it was very spacious. Staff was great and super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Just plain perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was having to drag my drunk self upstairs without an elevator. But that’s not a complaint, that’s me being lazy in a beautiful historic building. ;)

    Awesome location in an historic part of town only a few seconds to the main square. Don’t be surprised if you get a bit of noise if your apartment faces the street, but the thick walls and solid windows does a good enough job for me. The room was basic but super clean and for the price you can not go wrong. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Loved my stay in Krakow and that’s why I even extended my stay for one extra night. Will be staying here again next time I’m in Krakow. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was alright

    I loved the location which was perfect for seeing Krakow. The apartment was very quiet and spacious, the furniture was a little dated but place was very clean. Driver to and from airport very friendly and well mannered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous time and would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment - Tarłowska street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't very strong but to be honest when you have 6 devices trying to connect at the same time you'd expect that.

    Superb location close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 flights of stairs but would only be a problem for older people or people with toddlers etc.

    The property was fantastic, clean, comfortable and best of all was the location. Literally a 1 minute walk to the central square in the old town. All mod cons within the property, iron and ironing board, washing machine, dish washer and even a hob.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay! When the hostess showed us to the apartment, she quickly realized it had not been cleaned. She was apologetic, and since we were going out to eat right away, she had the cleaning people take care of it before we returned🤗 Everything was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing, fun, sunny, enjoyable and a great experience all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be really picky and only just for a small improvement there was no tea towel in the kitchen which would have been helpful.

    The location was excellent we were placed in the P&J apartments on Grodzka. This is an ideal location close to the main square, Wawal Castle and the Jewish Quarter was only a short walk away. The building itself was very safe with a double lock system and also the main door had to be accessed with a key. P from P&J provided a great service to and from the airport and gave us lots of tips for places to eat, drink and things to do. A very friendly and hardworking guy. We absolutely loved Kraków and will most definitely return and stay at P&J again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine, in the center but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were too soft for my taste. The apartment is not really cosy, it's absolutely fine just too spend the night but it isn't a great place to prepare a meal and have dinner together, you should eat out for that. O and there wasn't an elevator or fire escape.

    The apartment had 3 beds where 5 people could sleep. It was nice to have 2 large beds when I booked the appartment for 3 people. Also the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, near all the main sights, staff helpful, I would recommend the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been better as only for the staff helped us to carry our luggage up and down it would have been difficult. I also noted there was no fire escape plan and there didn’t apppear to be a fire alarm fitted.

    Location was excellent, staff very helpful, we were on the second floor and there was no lift, staff helped us to carry our luggage up and down. Beds were comfortable and as we were at the back of the building, there was no noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.0
    We throughly enjoyed it and the appointment was very central to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had taken payment on booking and when I emailed yourselves you enquirer and came back and said that they hadn't however I emailed you back and told you it had been taken from my bank which you never replied !! There was no sitting area other than a table and 4 stools to eat off but this was in one of the bedrooms

    The location was excellent the beds were extremely comfortable staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money? definitely.... would I recommend? yes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms were not as clean as the kitchen and bathroom, pillows were very lumpy. And our apartment was on the fourth floor, with no lifts, which at end of the day was a bit of a killer.

    Location was brilliant. Apartments were large. Kitchen and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Duza II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small Towels very old No balcony Bathroom was black tiled and very difficult to see Noise travelled in from outside No air con No bedside lockers

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    This was a very large and modern apartment in a complex with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from the Old Town as I was led to believe from the online reservations, and right next to the train tracks (with frequent trains). Management was willing to move us for our second night (it was too late for the first), but in the end we stayed because it really was a lovely property and the walk to the old town wasn’t too bad at all. My kids ended up loving the trains so a bit of a plus there, even with the noise.

    This was a very large and modern apartment in a complex with a nice grocery store and a small playground. The management were very helpful with our questions (like how the heat worked!). And my kids loved it, so who could ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    OK but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our apartment was not located at Florianska St. We were given a ride to a different apartment by the train station,on Lubicz St. I booked this place cuz I wanted to be within the old town so I was very disappointed. The office only takes cash but wasn't able to give me my change back (I got back it eventually). The driver insisted that I put my small back pack/purse with all of the rest of our luggage in the trunk of the van, which gave me a pause. This might be just me but I hated parting with it. (He claimed EU laws... really?) The place we got was fine, roomy, in a newly constructed apartment complex, but no microwave and no coffee maker. A little awkward arrangement with the cleaning crew who showed up unexpected. Definitely have them show you how to use the TV remote control and the oven. Some more hangers in the bathroom would be nice...

    Clean, roomy apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very helpful staff, lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Lubicz Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decoration was dark, just a personal reference. Lighter colours would brighten up the hallway and bedrooms. Lounge and kitchen area was light and bright. Would have preferred individual hand towels as well as bath towels and a tea towel to dry up. Could not fault anything else. This did not cause any major issues and were very minor. I would stay here again.

    The apartment was clean spacious and comfortable. Supermarket was close by to buy provisions. 10 minute walk to square. Huge shopping centre also close by. Check out the restaurants found when walking the park paths around the outskirts. Good food and reasonable prices. There is a train track nearby but the trains are very quiet and you do not hear them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor Croissant and cakes really dried , as they put the same ones Every day. After have seen the pictures in booking we were aspecting something different....apartment was not so clean and old forniture. bathroom and kitchen were newer

    Great location Apartment was warm ,confy bed and good shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    P&J Apartments Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise would wake you very early but that's minor compared to the boisterous groups of lads who were auditioning for Polish Pop Idol outside our window at 03.30. Oh yes...we could have done with a shower curtain.

    The central location (Tomasz St) was great and the apartment was very large with enough beds to sleep 6; and had a fully loaded kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Very large apartment with everything provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Gertrudy Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of building a bit daunting.

    Very large apartment with everything provided. Comfortable beds, lots of towels. Great kitchen. Would thoroughly recommend a stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Accomodation was centrally located, clean and very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the top floor which gave us plenty of exercise ;)

    Accomodation was centrally located, clean and very warm. Staff were extremely helpful. We would happily return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in a great location. Would definitely consider using P&J apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment - Tarłowska street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold until the last day. Couldn't find the hairdryer even though there was one listed on the website

    The locations was great. Big apartment for all 6 adults. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very interesting place history and shops churches food dinks people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds comfortable apartment very well equipped and so warm when it was cold outside... bathroom so big lots of room ....staff brilliant as for a bottle of wine and it was waiting for me .....can’t fault the place keep it up lovely 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    great location with potential but poor service and comunication between the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Duza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two apartments that we used they were both without the extraction fan working in the toilet.they also promise a full hotel service but toilet is never been clean during the three nights over there.They also never changed the towels or clean the apartments in general.Overall you can see the apartments are still incomplete and is a pity because they have potrntial to be good apartments. We went to talk with the managment about issues with the toulet fan or room service but we haven’t been given an answer.

    The apartments are in a really convenient location,on the inside the all apartment look nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Complety amazing for the price would stay there again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Gertrudy Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom 4 was off another bedroom would suit family or singles but couples may find it difficult to exit their bedroom via another occupied bedroom.

    P&J very friendly and helpful people, they have lots of apartments, so my comments are about Gurtrudy Street, 4 bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    just book somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the thing is that what they have on booking is totally different than what you will get. we booked an apartment in florianska, based on confirmation that we got, but when we did the check in, they said, no, we will choose what apartment you will get...of course they gave us the worst nightmare, ceiling was cracked in the bathroom, bedsheets were not changed since x'mas, toilet the same, bed was moving with every breath that i was taking, the mattress, if i can call it like that, just a covered sponge, the heating unit will make sure that you will not fall asleep, every 2-3 minutes starts and because is in an open space, you will hear it. i will stop here with what we got and saw, but what you will book is totally different than what you will get, basically misleading you, if you will try to tell them, they are just trying to blame you, that you didn't konw their procedures, because you will get an apartment in a totally different location and they will choose for you :). so, end of story, book something else and have fun in a nice city!

    jus the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Loved Kraków that much we ended up staying a extra 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault with the apartments

    The apartments were in a great location fab value for money the room was basic but all you need for to rest your head at night I would go back to these apartments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment staff was very helpful would definitely recommend staying here! Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds broke when we sat on it, there was a loose screw apart from that was fab

    The room was very spacious, was in a great location only 10 min walk away from main square, shops close by

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartments are located on the main street which. Rooms were as shown on the photos and stuff was polite and helpful in all the questions we had. Totally satisfied and will highly recommend P and J here on Booking as well as to friends of ours. Thanks once again for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Tomasza street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwell is echoey and the Polish people tend to shout rather than whisper, but this was only a problem in the mornings. Also the ever present scent of cooked cabbage in the hallway hit you as you left or entered. The shower is also a bit of a disaster, but as long as your partner holds the shower up for you or you like baths, it's not a problem.

    Large, airy apartment. Excellent location in the Old Town, with all the facilities you will need down to a hairdryer and a washing machine. This company is very pleasant to work with, helpful and ready to move you if they can. I really can't recommend them enough. 5 stars from us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    For what we paid per night during low season for such a dump, we were well and truly ripped off..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every room in the apartment needed work. Needs new bed linen, kitchen towels, some proper bath towels and hand towels, bath mat, some decor on the walls, area rugs, temperature controls that work, bedside lamps. The space is very large and could be made into an attractive and comfortable apartment without great expense.

    The office staff were quite helpful and responded positively to our requests, sending box breakfast to the apartment to save us time, and printing some tickets for us. There didn't seem any point in complaining to the staff about the condition of the apartment; that is the owner's responsibility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big fluffy pillows. The flat was on a very loud street. There was a strong smell of rust in the bathroom (which was otherwise clean).

    We got early check-in for free. The flat was spacious and clean, with all the necessary equipment. Our towels were changed after two days. The staff at the reception were responsive and easy to communicate with. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel 200m from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception was not staffed 24h, slightly inconvenient as we had to check out at 5am, the staff were able to work around this issue though

    Location was perfect, staff were very helpful, will definietly stay here again because having the sofa and kitchenette in the room is much better than a regular hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely loved it. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Sławkowska Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few problems with first room, however, we rang Martin and be sorted it within 20 minutes. So no real problems that affected our stay.

    The manager (Martin) was absolutely first class! He sorted out the problem we had without any hesitation, he even drove us to the airport! Nothing was too much too ask and he went out of his way to make our stay a great one! Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Extremely nice Hosts with a perfect location ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no Tea bags and Coffee beans or sachets. Also there was a club downstairs where they had a party and we heard " boom boom" throughout the night. But we were so tired we slept ;)

    the guys in the Reception were Super Nice. They saw I have a kid - so they allowed us to take a bigger apartment which has got nearly everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone. It was in a great location, nest to the main square, very clean and had all the basics you need. We arranged for a transfer with them and it was extremely easy to get to and from the apartment, they were punctual and very friendly! The staff were very helpful giving us information and we booked a tour with them and the pick up was right next to the apartment and everything was arranged quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this apartment and will repeat if I ever go back to Krakow!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Not horrible, but they didn't seem to have their act together. There are probably better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Gertrudy Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast would have been nice. We found plenty of places to eat, but when you pay for included breakfast, you expect to actually get something. Really noisy neighbors.

    Plenty of room for our big family. Clean. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    I have stayed in cleaner flats in Krakow for better value though location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Musty smelling towels, found a dirty sock under one bed, not very clean, hard beds.

    Spacious flat and perfectly located for an easy walk to enjoy everything Krakow has to offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Great place to visit and will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasn't the nice at all. milk was curdling(seemed to be sitting out all night). Food was cold. We ended up eating breakfast at a local restaurant.

    Apartment was very clean and staff helpful. The apartment was central to everything. Would diffidently come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant. Comfortable. Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Mala
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card machine was down so couldn't pay for hotel on my cars as planned so left me a bit short on spending money.

    Good size apartment. Left to our devices. Clean and comfy bed. Reasonable breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Duza
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - A lot of noise from the street in the evening and the boiler in the bathroom made noise constantly Cleanliness - Towels and bedding didnt look clean

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed collapsed first night and bedding quilt old and stained and breakfast room very small

    Location great staff friendy and helpful gave us extra check out time as late flight and low floor room when we asked rooms large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very satisified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Florianska Duza
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The flights of stairs were tiring after a days sightseeing.

    The apartment was very large with lots of space. It was comfortably warm all the time and very quiet at night. Ideal and safe location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable beds. They are the only plus points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area was not suitable for number of people. Only 1 dining chair and small table. Nowhere for everybody to sit together. Furnishings dated. Bare wires hanging from walls.

    Bedrooms were comfortable and large. Location was great, short walk to main square and great cafe right next door, ideal for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    situated very close to the main square, would stay here again. staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels hard, blind in window didnt stay up. Breakfast was ok. Not enough cups for 6.

    Beds very comfy, modern apartment, nice and warm as very cold outside. Very secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Nothing short of spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement would be more than one towel per person per stay. Yet we managed and it wasn’t a major inconvenience.

    Everything! The location was fantastic, the staff were super friendly, the apartment was spotless and has everything needed! 10/10!! Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Super comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise was unreal, not a fault of the hotel, but the goings on outside, not ideal for light sleepers! Otherwise perfect!

    Super comfy beds! Very spacious, great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, but make sure the apartment is secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Sławkowska Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the locks were broken on our apartment door. Unfortunately on our second day money went missing from our room, staff did change the lock however this did make us feel dubious for the rest of the trip.

    Although the apartment was not in the same location as the reception (approx 5-8min walk) but location of apartment was good, just off the market square. Good facilities in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Really nice short city break in this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with a few more pillows

    Beds were extremely comfortable. There was always plenty of hot water and the shower pressure was amazing! The apartment was in a fairly quiet street but easy to access all the great pubs and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Spacious and comfortable apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Gertrudy Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious apartment, fantastic location - 5 min walk from the main market square with all the bars and restaurants. Super friendly host, helped us with the transfer from the airport and booking tours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    excelent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not fresh, cheeese and eggs were dry as well as bread. Did not have much choice about breakfast. The recepcionists were not very friendly and helpful.

    excelent location. The flat was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The apartments were very central to the main market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Sławkowska Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unforfinally the accommodation is in a different place to check in. If you are good with a map then this is not a problem and thankfully the lovely member of staff walked us to your residence. There is a walk way up to the apartments that used to host a club (no longer open), this archway hosts a very strong smell of urine.

    The apartments were very central to the main market square. The staff were very helpful and took us to the accommodation on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay with excellent staff to sort out everything u could possibly need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment - Gertrudy Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Loved how big the apartment was, it had everything u needed to enjoy ur stay and was very clean. Loved that I booked everything through P&J apartments from airport pick up to the tours and everything was spot on a very stress free weekend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location, right in the heart of the city and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Florianska Srednia
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right on one of the walking streets, 2 minutes walk to the main square. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even arranged a shuttle from the airport and the driver was also great and very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious with view right on the walking street. The bathroom could have some hangers on the door and maybe some small shelf to be able to put some stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice appartment for exploring Krakow from the very heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Selected at Check-In (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice appartment for exploring Krakow from the very heart of the old town. Comfortable and with all the equipment that was needed. The staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse P&J Apartments Floriańska traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: