Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Pomerania hotel reviews
  4. Gdańsk hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Focus Hotel Gdańsk

Reviews of Focus Hotel Gdańsk This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Elbląska 85, 80-718 Gdańsk, Poland

#91 of 129 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    6.7
    Good hotel in an industrial area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is annoying room perfume everywhere. The first room we got has been obviously used for smoking and was smelly. Fortunately on request we could change the room and got a better one. Some people at the reception are not very helpful, others are very friendly. Breakfast for 40 zloty is rather expensive, coffee not good. They did not clean the tables during the breakfast. But there is no close alternative around. The area around the hotel is not very friendly (large street, gas station, car sellers). Extremely expensive washing service (7 zloty for one pair of socks, 16 zloty for a shirt )

    The bus stop is very close. Buses to the city go every couple of minutes. Around 4 zloty per ticket which you can buy on the bus. Sauna and small fitness room were for free. They heat the sauna up, on request. Rooms and bathroom were nice, street was not too loud. Dinner in the restaurant was ok. Waitress did not really understand English, though.k Parking was for free.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly, the window in my room was very dirty. I was staying alone and received a room with two single beds. This is not a big deal, but a double bed in this case would be very very much appreciated.

    Well, my room was very nice and the bed was really comfortable. It was very hot outside, so a big plus for air conditioning in the room. Also, a plus for two bottles of water, electric kettle with tea and instant coffee in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is not bad, walk-able distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can not really complain about anything. Maybe a bit of young receptionists English knowledge.

    I like because it has a good value for money. Because it is 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre. Because the staff controlled the situation in the morning at breakfast when the power was off I think one hour or so. This is my second time at this hotel and if I come next time I definitely will come back here,and will bring some customers too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    Focus hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes our room was not properly cleaned. The bed was made at times with breadcrumbs on.

    It is walking distance to the main street, train station and other facilities e.g restraurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for business and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud German group - not the fault of hotel. I have asked to pay city tax in cash when checked in -strange.

    Comfortable bed, good bathroom, parking in front of the window. Bus stop at the hotel gate, five minutes to downtown. Good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of the room looked quite bad. Needs to be repainted at least TV controller was not from that TV, so could not use it properly :( No fridge in the room. And of course the beds. we ordered room with double bed. And we got just two singles put together.

    Breakfast was really nice. Even i missed the pancakes for the breakfast :( but the rest breakfast was nice. And they give cups for take away coffee what is great. I hear there is free sauna, just did not have a chance to try it. 15-20 mins to old town what is okey for a walking distance. There is Lidl and KFC quite near. We got free parking. And easy to find the hotel of course.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.4
    I do not recommend this hotel, it's ugly and it's location is not pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to be liked about this hotel. It is located in an unfriendly neighborhood, very far from any park shops or cafe, just by a very busy road. The hotel inside is not nice, especially the restaurant is far from aesthetic, ugly tables with plastic covers and the overall design is rather distasteful. The room is acceptable, very modest; the bathroom is clean but it looks like they wanted to make it at the cheapest possible cost. The showering cabin is very small and uncomfortable. Overall - the price/quality balance is bad. It was definitely not worth almost 400 pln hat I have paid.

    The staff was nice, the bed was ok and clean and that's it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    wasnt that bad but for 3 star hotel should be much better
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those beds ale realy bad ... also TV chanels are poor as isnt enough and Bath is realy small for me as a big man is wasnt enough space to even turn around

    staff from reception are exelent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible 4 day stay. Surely we will do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    A well situated Hotel just outside Gdansk just 15 min walk away from the city center with a excellent breakfast and good speaking reception ,nice rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Happy with the price, clean room, poor location (industrial estate) no attempt from staff to be nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were generally of a miserable demeanour, no attempt to raise even a hint of a smile. There is a sign in the restaurant offering ' free coffee to go' , when I tried to get one for myself I was told ' sorry, no' The price was good, but I wouldn't stay there again.

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Quite satisfactory for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is near one of the main roads,so one can hear traffic passing by... however that cannot be helped. Would have preferred a double bed rather than two single beds near each other.

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms very clean and the electric kettle with tea and coffee was a bonus. I also liked the idea of being provided with coffee and an extra bread roll after breakfast to take away for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good value hotel a short taxi ride from old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff need to learn to smile. It IS free!

    V good breakfast...rolls at last! Close to old city, about a 5 Euro taxi trip. Gratis meat n salad lunch roll at restaurant door when leaving!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.8
    Just pay the extra cash to stay at Focus Premium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff was not helpful, even after contacting the hotel and arranging for two of our party to arrive early, they refused them entrance till I had arrived. The street outside was very noisy, but we couldn't close the windows without the room reaching intolerable temperatures.

    The price is really the only selling point for this hotel. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    Good enough for short business trip, not more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hate poor quality coffee during breakfast. Allthough coffee machines look good from the outside, but the taste of coffee is terrible. Not a big thing, but comolimentary water in the room was only sparkling, even though, one bottle had "still" written on it.

    Budget hotel, but in a good place, not far from the old town. Good for business trips when you only need a bed for a night or two. Staff is ok, they soeak english well. All in all - do not have much to say about them, but sometimes it is a good thing when you do not notice the staff. In general - would stay there for a short time again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    6.3
    I did not chose this property because of it's location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not chose this property because of it's location near big road and gas station. It was proposed me as replacement of Amber Town Apartments. It is normal hotel with nice employee, but walls really thin and you can hear everything around you) Hopefully our windows was not from the road side. The doors in the shower was a little bit broken, but room was clean and it was good I think that it is quite expensive hotel in comparison with its quality and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2019

    4.2
    Location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, so many things in the room broken. Breakfast bad

    Location ok

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.2
    can recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to noisy street.

    For categorie of Hotel good, variegated breakfast. Long Service (untill 10:00). Really clean rooms. Close to Center.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    6.7
    Sofa wasn't comfortable, duvet not the best quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa wasn't comfortable, duvet not the best quality. Breakfast not fresh.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.5
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible odour in bedroom had to leave windows open .... channels on t v very bad .....

    Breakfast really lovely great choice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.8
    Very good hotel, clean rooms, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel, clean rooms, very good breakfast. Good price :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.8
    Clean, spacious , comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, spacious , comfortable room. Clean bathroom. Value for money!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Bathroom, Comfort bed with clean bedcover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv remote control not good

    Bathroom, Comfort bed with clean bedcover. Good quality Receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great.

    Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    expensive breakfast

    easy to find, not far from centrum. value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Arrangement of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was good I liked the place

    Arrangement of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.0
    There was nothing good
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very far from the center of town and it was old

    There was nothing good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Great price... Not far to center. Receptionist friendly and helpful... Room nice size, comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange smell from bathroom and in room. Hotel restaurant service was very slow even though I was the only Guest at that time

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    3.3
    Poor, uncomfortable, Facilities poor shower head broken shower screen not working leaking water
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend hotel but prepare for a walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounded by car sales and industry

    Beds were very comfortable & showers excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    A/C was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small. Only one pillow and it was small and cheap.

    A/C was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay, restaurateurs staff are all very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A big noisy when you live on the ground floor.

    You get what you pay, restaurateurs staff are all very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Location, parking, breakfast and staff just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, parking, breakfast and staff just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Good no-frills budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular!

    Car park right next to the hotel. 20 minutes walk from the tourist centre of Gdansk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.1
    It was ok with low price.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street was quite strong.

    Cheap price was ok and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cheap towels. All toilet seats seem to be loose. Poor TV reception.

    Good staff. Everything nice and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Room is somewhat worn (overused).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is somewhat worn (overused).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Close location to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close location to old town. Good selection of continental breakfasts and Polish cuisine. Comfortable and clean room, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and only 20min walk from centre. Rooms light, airy and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value. Plentiful breakfast. Comfy, light bedroom. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Helpfull employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor selection on restaurant menu

    Helpfull employees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comment here

    Very nice room and service! About 25 minutes walk to the main city attractions!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    nobody answered our call at 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody answered our call at 1.10pm for lunch so went elsewhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO

    The hotel is in a good location, the breakfast is rich and full, the rooms are spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    The room was big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was small... The room did not smell very nice, although it was clean...

    The room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had no toiletries (and it's not the cheapest). It is also located quite far from the city centre.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff,clean,big rooms and delicious breakfast.Exactly what we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Easy to get there by car, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to get there by car, good parking. Just 12-14 minutes walk to the old town. Big and comfortable room. Hi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.3
    Good for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    4.6
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower broken,girl in dining room quite nasty,we went for dinner at 9.20 pm and she snapped at us that their was a 2 hour wait for food,but night before we were asked to leave at 10pm because they were closed,I stayed there before and staff were much more pleasant,overall I don't think we will be back,breakfast wasn't a very good choice and what I did select had been out for ages and not very hot

    The price

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    10
    Beds are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are very comfortable. Heating is very good especially in winter days. There is a kettle in the room and you can make tea and coffee. In addition I like fresh juice in the breakfast. You will not regret.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is clean and rooms are modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The restaurant looks like an office.. no restaurant atmosphere at all. The staff in restaurant was doing their job but nothing more. Did not feel welcome although I was the only one there..

    The hotel is clean and rooms are modern.

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    8.3
    good breakfast, very clean, friendly english speaking staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    being told as a paying hotel guest we couldnt have a table for a meal in the evening due to the whole restaurant being booked out for a group!

    good breakfast, very clean, friendly english speaking staff, bus stop right outside, free wifi.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.9
    Very good wifi, city at walking distance and overall a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sports facilities, there were only 3 machines, where we expected more.

    Very good wifi, city at walking distance and overall a very satisfactory feeling.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    6.7
    Nice room, good and big bathroom, hairdryer;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is not very close to the center, can be reached via public transportation, the room was not cleaned during the 3 days stay we had.

    Nice room, good and big bathroom, hairdryer; the breakfast was big, but a little bit expensive

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2015

    8.8
    * good location;
    • Solo traveler

    - toiletries not available

    * good location; bus connections to the city centre * nice Finnish sauna * clean, modern rooms with a kettle * tasty breakfast * very recommendable for budget travellers * affordable menu in the restaurant * will definitely return to this hotel

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    7.0
    generally good place and acomodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    not stated

    generally good place and acomodation

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    8.8
    Bathroom was really well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't find anything to fault.

    Bathroom was really well maintained. Staff couldn't be more helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was a bit of a walk into town ..

    Excellent room .... comfy bed and lovely breakfast ..

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    7.1
    Cheap price and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor gym

    Cheap price and clean nice buffet breakfast 15 min walk from old town

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast bufet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free car parking, cost 25 zlots per night

    Great breakfast bufet

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and flexible stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff didn't really know how to handle sauna :)

    Very friendly and flexible stuff!

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    7.9
    3-rd time in this hotel, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dirty room, very dirty sanitary roon(wc)!

    3-rd time in this hotel, very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.2
    View from the window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from the window! It was oversome! Really great and comfortable place to stay in.

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    6.7
    Air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    10
    Good location,very good staff and very delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location,very good staff and very delicious breakfast!;)

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2015

    10
    Just 10 minutes away from the town centre with the bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Just 10 minutes away from the town centre with the bus stop right outside. Friendly staff and clean facilities! Would recommend to anybody!

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No international TV, BBC, CNN.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms. Breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2015

    8.3
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    To far from the city centre

    Nice and helpful staff

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: