Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Lesser Poland hotel reviews
  4. Krakow hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Galaxy Hotel

Reviews of Galaxy Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gęsia 22a, Grzegórzki, 31-535 Krakow, Poland

#94 of 285 hotels in Krakow

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1247 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, nice breakfast & near city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel just 20 min walk from the main square, rooms were lovely, tea/coffee facilities in rooms and bottled water. My only downfall was bar service one guy behind the bar and was under pressure felt sorry for him I waited 30 min for my drink. Otherwise stay here was perfect, we had an early flight and they gave us a packed lunch as we would miss breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good spa facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queue at bar was a bit long at times with one person serving. Disco disturbed us on Saturday night / Sunday morning- not sure if it was in hotel or nearby.

    Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good spa facilities and massage. Excellent choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money very professional staff would definatley stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor but an English channel would have been nice to watch something at night time. Also only one slightly lumpy pillow on the bed

    Every member of staff couldn't have been more helpful really felt taken care of. The spa was so lovely and everywhere very clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.5
    Brilliant spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were a little bit too soft but that just personal opinion.

    We liked the room which was cosy, bed comfortable. Very good selection st breakfast, specially for those who are vegetarian (doesn’t happen very often in other hotels). Spa included in price is definitely something you need to give a try.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    4.2
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woken 3 morning of our 4 night stay to drilling and construction work! Before 9am? Really not acceptable! Room had spider webs all over it and birthday package booked prior to arrival was half rotten when we arrived!

    Staff where very accommodating!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.3
    4* hotel of 3* standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a mistake- single distributor of shampoo and shower gel, no special cosmetics, and definitely not monitored during my stay, because soap had finished during my first day of that stay. Shower was old, spilling water all over the bathroom. The vanity set was not given daily. Hair dryer was located in wardrobe, it took me a lot of time to figure out why not in bathroom. Rooms needed refit, but in an elevator it was written the hotel is in the middle of it. Honestly- thank God! Flooring in my room was dirty, used. I would say 3* hotel named as 4* hotel.

    Location is good, not maybe perfect, but near mall and tram stops. Breakfasts are tasty, big variety of food to pick. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel , great choice for breakfast, staff lovely , got a lovely gift of sea salts from hotel when we checked out . Am definitely recommending the galaxy to friends .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    The enchanted Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a very good rest, we need very comfortable pillows....an investment regarding this aspect, it will bring guests satisfaction and best reviews ;-)

    Cleanliness inside the hotel, the freshness and richness of breakfast, the spa services were made in a very professional way. Another pro aspect, it is the location where the hotel is situated, very near to the center of the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Krakow , lovely hotel with caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel , newly decorated , clean rooms , comfy bed and decent size bathroom , good choice of breakfast and very helpful staff , absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Get away week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing everything was just great .

    The rooms was warm and clean. The breakfast was just lovely. And the staff was very polite and made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I could fault about this hotel was the pillow, I love a nice firm pillow and our pillows were so soft. We also made cups of tea but there was no milk available in the room.

    Where do I start ... In the bathroom we had a box which contained cotton buds and cotton pads which came in very handy. The bedroom was nice and warm and we had bottled water , both still and sparkling which was replaced each day . Room was exceptionally clean and we had an amazing 3 night stay . Reception staff were very helpful as we forgot our travel adapter and they had some we could borrow behind reception. The spa and pool were amazing , just what we needed to clear the heads

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel a bit from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bathtub, too cramped and low water pressure. Except the river, the only thing that was close by was a Kazimierz shopping centre. It's ok to walk to Kazimierz restaurant district, but it's a boring area between the hotel and there.

    Nice modern room. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff. It was close to the river, where it's nice to walk or run. The pool was nice but very small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simple rooms but perfectly adequate and quiet. Breakfast was really good - something for everybody. A little off the main beaten track but shopping centre across the road and walk into main square was about 25 mins or a quick and very reasonable taxi journey.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    First of all the hotel was stunning from the outside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    First of all the hotel was stunning from the outside and then inside was even better. The staff where very kind and the hotel is only a 10/15 minute walk to the main market square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and superb location. Would highly recommend and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress on the bed was poor quality but not that bad that it deterred from a good night's sleep. The lifts were fairly slow but other than that it was all excellent.

    The location of the hotel was superb with easy access to everything. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The dinner in the bar was excellent on the one evening we decided not to venture out. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The toaster was poor in that you had to put it through three times on one day which was frustrating. The concierges, in particular Agnieszka, were brilliant and helped from the moment I booked our trip to the day we left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could do with more towels and the duvet on the bed needed to be bigger.

    The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was extremely clean. The lifts were very quick and even when they were busy there was not a long wait. Food in hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, the hotel was lovely couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent, the hotel was lovely couldn’t fault it. The breakfast was fantastic with loads of choice. The spa area was lovely and the treatment I received was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean friendly hotel. Excellent choice and quality of food at breakfast time. Bar food very good. Didn’t try the restaurant as pricey plus nothing on the menu that we fancied but I’m sure would have also been very good. Be prepared for a decent walk into the centre of town to find restaurants etc but would recommend the services of the concierge to book trips. The hop on/hop off bus is excellent value for money also. Would highly recommend the Galaxy hotel and would certainly stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Staff excellent and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels in the rooms not very luxurious Bar area not amazing Outdoor seating is next to a main road

    Staff excellent and helpful Nice (if small) pool area Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.5
    Never any change in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every time you went for a drink at the bar they never had any change in the money till I can't believe in a 4star hotel is struggling to give change

    Every thing was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only small gripe is that my parents received a free gift of bath salts on check out but I didn't although as I don't have a bath at home that's no big deal! I would have liked fresh orange juice at breakfast. I would have appreciated having a bathtub and also some milk for tea and coffee. Also, the "double" bed was actually two single beds put together which for me was OK as I was on my own. We wanted to rent bikes but one of them was broken and the other was too big so we ended up having to rent them elsewhere.

    Staff were very helpful particularly the concierges who organised our excursions and activities. The spa was small but very nice and clean. I had a few treatments which were amazing especially the Moroccan cleansing ritual. We had lunch in the restaurant once and it was delicious - the menu descriptions didn't really do it justice. There was a varied breakfast buffet. The room was great. They have a good range of cocktails in the hotel bar. The location was better than expected because it's a straightforward 30-minute walk to the old town and about ten minutes from the Jewish quarter as well as being next to a great shopping centre. Airport transfer was efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    The swimming pool and the rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar in the lobby and the food menu for the bar very bad doors open I’d say very cold come winter need to put a proper restaurant beside that over priced one in the lobby

    The swimming pool and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Great value, clean rooms, pleasant staff and good food what more could you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I did not like. everything exceeded my expectations

    Nice clean modern hotel. Staff very helpful. Swimming pool was great early morning. The reason I picked this hotel Breakfast just fantastic all fresh and cooked well. A great selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Christina Belfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing lovely hotel just 20 mins walk to the square which you could get a taxi 25zl for and 50zl in electric kart which is less than £10

    Hotel was lovely staff where approachable definitely be back hotel has a lovely spa and swim pool. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    I would stay at the galaxy again .it's a very nice hotel with nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    limited channels on tv only one i think in english.

    Room clean functional of average size.good aircon ,free safe very nice walk in shower room,also small fridge ,all in all very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No faults at all

    Location opposite the river, staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and bed made everyday. It was lovely to be able to use the swimming pool which was included in the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Galaxy holiday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath and hand towels were small and thin. The mattress and pillows were very soft. Could do with larger softer towels and a firmer mattress and pillow.

    The staff on reception were very helpful. They helped everyway they could. The breakfasts were superd , the variety of food was excellent. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room on a daily basis and replaced the towels if they were left in the location for change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay. The food everywhere we ate was amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Hop On Hop Off Bus Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the bed a little uncomfortable but room was nice

    The spa area was nice and the breakfast was lovely. There is a nice shopping centre just out of the hotel with a playground which our baby son absolutely loved. Everywhere is clean and there was hardly any traffic on the roads. The river is just outside the hote too. It was a lovely walk to the castle and square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed staying in Galaxy, stuff was very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed staying in Galaxy, stuff was very friendly, comfortable room and good choice of food for breakfast. Pool and sauna are additional attractions. Location was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great sleeps, great breakfasts with great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Window between bathroom and bedroom wasn’t exactly what a couple of friends sharing want but at least there was a blind. In the other room we stayed in there seemed to be a continual loop of bird twitters from the bathroom not sure why- there was no theme in the bathroom?

    Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Leisure facilities were very good although the pool was a little cold. Location was really handy too, 15-20 walk to the old town, 10 to the Jewish quarter. Situated on the river so a beautiful stroll is literally at your door step. Hotel staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was very nice but disappointed that we weren't able to make full use of the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival our room wasn't ready (we did arrive slightly before check in time but the hotel organised our transfer so they were expecting this). Staff weren't particularly friendly on arrival and we were told to leave and come back later to check in (they did store our luggage during this time). The spa facilities seemed nice but only one of us was able to book a half hour massage in the two days we were there. This was one of the reasons we booked this hotel but this would need to have been booked prior to arrival. The spa staff weren't overly friendly or helpful when trying to book treatments.

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities were good. Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent! Hotel organised transfers to and from airport and printed our boarding passes after we had checked in online.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Good location + breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The towels were a bit old, the rooms were cleaned daily but this is not the cleaning standards I know from the other 4* places. The mirror should be cleaned as well, there should be no water / dark spots in the bathtub. -The bed was comfortable but a little narrow for a double bed - The pool is very small, the jacuzzi was out of order during most of our stay - There was a conference going on and the passage for the breakfast was closed with a wall and transformed into a changing room for the people attending the conference. We felt as tourist we are treated sloghtly worse than the conference guests -For a couple I would take a different hotel, it is more of a business hotel

    +The breakfast was very tasty and plenty +Really good coffee +The location is just great +The stuff was friendly +The rooms were well isolated and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.0
    Staff were rude to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like front desk staff they can be very rude at times, we asked about the swimming pool being closed when we booked 8 weeks in advance and was never told about the closure. All they said was we have got signs all over hotel and on all websites, this was untrue about the websites as off time booking there was no warning. We only booked this place for 2 days at the end of our travels to relax within the hotel but had to go out as facilities were closed, we felt robbed of our last two days relaxing and the staff were really rude when we asked about this.

    We liked the beakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was tasty and plentiful (regardless of the time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a good 20 minute walk to the old town which might be an issue for some people (but that wasn't a problem for us).

    Breakfast was tasty and plentiful (regardless of the time you ate), the spa facilities were great, hotel was very clean and all staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked some more English tv channels, Sprite Zero at the bar, additional covers for the room

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were good and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Fun tasty and exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite difficult to find the town centre from the hotel and was quite a far walk

    The choice at breakfast was fantastic so much to choose from and veg tasty. The staff were all very helpful and happy to help. The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were of help but when we wanted information about travelling to certain places of interest it seemed as if it would of been preferred if we were to book packages through the hotel service

    The hotel lobby area is pleasing to the eye and has a comfortable lounge area, the rooms were clean and well laid out and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of both hot and cold selections. The location was excellent as it was a 20 minute walk to the bus and train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy, the staff were friendly and helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvet could’ve been bigger as it was a little on the small side.

    The bed was very comfy, the staff were friendly and helped with all our queries and needs. The room itself was lovely and spacious. The bathroom was something else, I loved the big bath. We had a view of the river which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly staff really professional, absolutely happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was slightly of the beaten track.

    Great friendly staff really professional, absolutely happy to help, we would definitely return to the Galaxy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing was a late night event in their conference room when we could hear some music but didn't keep us up.

    Very clean and modern, staff really nice and helpful, fantastic selection at breakfast! Great facilities, pool, sauna, bar etc. Rooms were very good, comfortable, spacious, hard to think of a fault! Location was good, a short and cheap taxi ride into the centre or if more time would have worked out the tram..a nice length walk too and next to a big shopping centre aswell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Sumptuous breakfasts, relaxing spa/pool, great location and the best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, It was great!

    The hotel was superb. Very clean, comfy and secure. The pool and spa was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing-such a selection to choose from and delicious!! Staff were very friendly and the concierge service was very helpful for booking tours/cabs. It was the best value for money place I've ever stayed in!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t book spa treatment as they were too busy! :(

    Really good location, staff were really friendly and helpful. Helped us book excursions and cabs. Great city and trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not the greatest but manageable. About a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Jewish Quarter (Kazimierz) and maybe 30 minutes to Old Town. However, Uber is super cheap in Krakow so didn't bother us too much.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. The pool and jacuzzi are nice however only used the jacuzzi once as it was broken for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast was very good, lots of selection. The staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed maybe slightly bigger my partner is really tall. Not a complaint though. Just an opinion.

    The hotel was beautiful breakfast was fab & loads of choice. Spa was really nice & enjoyed everything about our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    Ticked all the boxes and then some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water temperature in the spa could have been a little warmer and less chlorine in the hot tub. The view from our room looked right into offices across the street, but those are minor details!

    Breakfast was possibly one of the best I’ve ever had at a hotel. So much choice and everything fresh and cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and even better customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a short walk from the Jewish quarter and a longer walk from the centre-personally we enjoyed our walks to the centre but if the weather wasn't so good it might not be so convenient.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped us to book two tours for us at the last minute and even gave us a leaving present at the end of our stay! The facilities such as the pool, sauna and jacuzzi were also brilliant to come back to after a long day of walking. Finally the breakfast had lots of tasty options and was definitely a good way to start the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great for families, avoid second floor if a non smoker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given that we had children, we should never have been put on the smoking floor in the first place (second floor). It smelt so badly that we felt awful in the morning and would have left the hotel if we weren’t able to move. There don’t seem to be rooms for four, we had three beds and put our 5 yo on the floor on some blankets. There is no booking system for the pool, when it is busy it can be tricky getting a turn. It was a bit of a walk to town and the railway nearby was a bit loud. It didn’t keep our kids awake though.

    We stayed right on Christmas, was pretty crowded but the atmosphere was great. They had children’s craft and activities happening in the conference rooms, Santa came on Xmas eve and there was a room set up for kids entertainment with colouring, Xbox and toys. Much of this probably isn’t available normally but the hotel seems to generally cater well for families. The pool was lovely, although small and has a 16 person limit (it was full a few times). Breakfast was extensive and nice. Half hour walk to old town, we had car but didn’t drive as we didn’t know how hard it would be to park. Our first business queen room was on the second floor, which turned out to be a smoking floor. We asked to move and they accommodated us on the fourth floor instead.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.1
    Need some improvements...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have huge problem with ventilation system these days. All the smell from the restaurant kitchen was everywhere! Every floor and room. Pillows uncomfortable. Parking available at ~ 28EUR/24h. Temperature in our room on the last floor was like 20C.

    Very good breakfast! Clean room, staff was polite and helpful. Amazing: there was an ice making machine on every floor! Old city with all the sights is approx 25 min away walking...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    5.8
    An OK hotel but not good enough for 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sandals in the room (at a 4-star hotel), so if you want to go to the pool you have to rent them per day! And then you get normal slippers not fitted for wet floors, there is a risk of falling. Water pressure in shower is very low. There was also a bad smell in the bathroom when we arrived. Bartender is (both of them) were TERRIBLE! Unhappy faces and no skill at all of making drinks in the hotel bar. I expected much more by a 4-star hotel. Staff was otherwise helpful. So overall it is an OK place, but not more. The cooler was broken in the room and it took over a day to get it changed.

    Overall OK value for the money but not more. Its nice they have a pool with jacuzzi and sauna. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower had unusually low water pressure.

    The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good, both in terms of choice and quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel stay, would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dislikes.

    Excellent room size, facilities and comfort. Excellent staff service both at front desk and in restaurants. They were always helpful, friendly and attentive. Good variety and quality of breakfast food. Cleaning service was also excellent and staff very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Good location, Modern hotel with friendly staff and a varied breakfast option. Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small suggestion to improve the hotel would be to install USB ports in the communal areas and the rooms

    The hotel was within walking distance of the Jewish Quarter which had some lovely bars and restaurants. Within a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest tram stop which takes you into the Main Square with the cute Christmas Markets and some tasty traditional polish restaurants. The hotel was good value for money, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a trip to the Salt mines through the hotel, which is only 20-30 minutes bus journey from the hotel. If you like shopping you have the Galleria Shopping Centre right on your doorstep. Handy for a travel adapter if you forget yours like we did. Nice breakfast, good varied selection. Really enjoyed Krakow and if I return in the future I wouldn’t book anywhere else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.6
    Cracking hotel in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two lifts (elevators) service the six floors of the hotel. But only one services the basement wellness suite and pool. At busy times it can take a while to get the lift you need. It's a hike of about 25 mins to the bus and rail station. A good 10 mins to the nearest tram stops. If you don't mind walking this is a great choice.

    Great breakfast selection. Efficient and attentive staff at breakfast without being intrusive. Tables cleared and relaid quickly. Very helpful reception staff from arrival to departure. Helped us with bus timetables and maps. Good pool and wellness facilities. Lovely relaxing massage. Good location within 20 mins walk along the riverside promenade to Jewish Quarter, then on to the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    First class stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, everything was brilliant apart from the breakfast. I thought there could have been more choice. But great if you like sausages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel, good value for money, spotlessly clean, with great all round facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have preferred there to have been more English TV channels. The pillows were way too soft for me, and if I'm really picky, I'd have liked a few more hangers in the wardrobe and I would have liked it if a bathsheet was available too as I'm not a small guy!

    It was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The staff were all very helpful, especially at Reception. The room was excellent with good facilities and the wet room was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.9
    Boy it can get cold in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe just a little to far from the xmas market for walking.

    Modern hotel. The best breakfast we have had in many many trips. Everywhere is around £6 taxi ride away. Staff friendly and helpful. Service excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding! Very noisy mattress cover! Felt like I was in an old peoples home. Loo paper very rough....for hotel like this surely they can upgrade? Very small bath towels...if you don't want to provide big bath towels then offer bath robes free of charge.

    Clean, all facilities available from Spa to decent restaurant if you wanted it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    cant wait to go back realy relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved our stay at galaxy hotel will defiantly go back and stay there everything you could ask for staff were so helpful and friendly, spa added bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    5.8
    Staff on concierge very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on concierge very helpful Staff in other areas can be a bit abrupt need to realise people are paying guests and should be treated with manners No tv channels in English only the news Rooms small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    5.8
    A bit off, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wet floor in the spa facilities was absolutely life threatening when you’ve got the hotel’s slippers on. Every step was dangerous. Hopefully the floor will be changed next spring when the spa is going to be refurbished. The finnish sauna was way to small for being in such a big hotel, as was the steam sauna (and the latter was not steamy at all). Spider web in the room, forgotten things under bed and outside the window.

    The breakfast was extensive and filling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.8
    We received a gift at the end of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hairdryer didn't blow warm air! The shower pressure was very poor for a 4* hotel! The toilets had an unpleasant smell when we arrived, later on it went away! I booked a massage for me and my partner for the same time and date and the same treatment but for some reason we were massaged separately, which we both found odd.

    We received a gift at the end of our stay. The massage was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Was easy accese to to and from the main squares. Just a good long walk or a short Taxi ride. The staff were all very helpfull . Nothing bad to say here. Well done Galaxy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly dated furnishings and although the hotel has views of the river, it isn't picturesque.

    The pool was nice. Breakfast was also good.bed very comfortable and very warm room. Bathroom was very appealing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel very clean, staff were very helpful in organising day trips. Location was good, next door to shopping centre and about 15 minute walk to old town. We didn’t eat at the hotel restaurant but did dine at Moo Moo restaurant which I would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar staff. Same drink made by different staff looks completely different. Shot of gin straight from the bottle? Your never know if is to much or not enough alcohol. Another thing smile people!! You working on bar, be more chatty and funny

    Very good location, shopping centre 150m from hotel with food and cinema. But still very quite and relaxing around hotel and in room. Very relaxing massage for couples, recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    The staff are courteous and serviceable, and answered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a junction, not very large but nevertheless there is a noise of transportation and a train. Also, in the vicinity of the hotel there are no restaurants or cafes just a large shopping mall. The Jewish Quarter is within a 15 minute walk, but not a pleasant walk because it is on a main road.

    The staff are courteous and serviceable, and answered positively to all our questions efficiently. The taxi booking service was also efficient. Breakfast is excellent, rich and varied for vegetarians. At our request we received a room with a river view and a window that could be opened and smoked in the room - was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One member of staff who was pretty ignorant, very unhelpful - she had no time for us at all and just didnt make us feel welcome - anything we asked her it was as if she just couldnt be annoyed. Besides that one every other member of staff were more than helpful and acommodating.

    The best hotel ive stayed in hands down, it has everything you need. Not too far from the main sq, shopping centre a stones throw away, buffet breakfast was gorgeous everything you need to set you up for the day. Pool and spa area were a great adittion and had a proper massage in one of the treatment room. Couldnt recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.5
    Nice room,very good breakfast and a lot of choice,nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 16 people can enter the pool area you have sometimes to wait to have access.

    Nice room,very good breakfast and a lot of choice,nice pool but small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation for Krakow city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't fridge in the room but some cooler which isn't enough to cool the water or anything else.

    The breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great location of the hotel. You can reach main attractions by foot or you can going around with very cheap tram. The SPA is clean and useful after sightseeing and walking around. Guarded parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.9
    VERY PLEASED WITH CHOICE OF HOTEL AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SEATING AREA OUTSIDE QUITE NOISY

    THE BREAKFAST WAS PLENTIFUL AND THE HOP ON HOP OFF BUS STOPPING OUTSIDE THE HOTEL WAS A BONUS- TAXIS WERE VERY EFFICIENT WHEN ORDERED THROUGH THE HOTEL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is pretty good. The only issue was the ice maker was not working on our level and nobody seemed to try and fix it or was concerned about it. The WIFI was not working in the breakfast area and it was very inconvenient for us.

    Nice - high end hotel. We really liked the nice touch with his and hers robes and slippers. Window in a bathroom was also very different in a good way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike at all. Some may not like the location but it is only a 25 minute walk from the main square where there are some fantastic eating places. There is also a hop on/hop off bus that picks up right outside the hotel. A lovely quiet location!

    The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very helpful indeed. We loved the spa facilities too! We will certainly be returning for another stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    We would have to say it was the best ever, I would give it 10 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I guess we got a room at the back of the hotel we would have liked a room to the front.

    As we were spending a week week in Krakow we. wanted a swimming pool. I loved the swimming pool and the hotel was bright very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The staff went out of their way to help us and we booked our tours through the hotel and they were great in organising everything. We were so happy with everything that we have decided to go back again at some stage in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with rookie mistakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the beds were weak, like an IKEA mattress, which is rare for a hotel as good as this. When questioned about this or whether they had rooms with a firm mattress, I saw confused looks. You're in the hotel business, beds are your business!!

    The hotel is clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Krakow tour staying at the Galaxy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leisure pool is compact and takes 16 max - be prepared to wait sometimes.

    Comfortable room with good variety at breakfast each morning. Short stroll for public transport or use the tour bus provided by the hotel. Lots of museums very close by for visits.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: