Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galeria Pępowo

Armii Krajowej 50, 83-330 Żukowo, Poland

#2 of 6 hotels in Żukowo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner tried to charge me more than I had been quoted on Booking.com as I had a genius discount. However, when I showed him the paperwork I had regarding the booking and price, he agreed to the amount I had been quoted.

    The hotel was lovely, very new and clean, breakfast was excellent. It's a rather quirky hotel that seems to have been built primarily to accommodate the owners hobby - collecting and restoring Volkswagen vehicles in a museum. He will open this museum for you on request and for a small fee, which is worth a look if you are in any way interested in cars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for the airport, quirky, loved the VW aspect. The children thought it fun and we were particularly grateful to the staff who welcomed us warmly when we were very late arriving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, almost on the verge of claustrophobia. Although the mattress was comfortable, the bed was a bit inclined in the middle. There was only one duvet for twin bed – maybe it’s ok for a couple, but not when sleeping with a child.

    Very nice breakfast - there is a buffet and also you can order pancakes, scrambled eggs or poached eggs. Coffee was good. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in bathroom is not so good.

    Perfect place to stay with kids. Great museum of VW oldtimers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorate is very chic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very confortable, room and bathroom very clean, room warm, vert pleasant atmosfer in all hotel and with team of hotel very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really.

    receptionist was very friendly and helpful. rooms were good sized and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more expensive than we anticipated and the breakfast was not very tasty.

    We love the volkswagon museum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to spend weekend away from 3city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel only 15 mins from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good cuisine :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's kinda cool to stay at the hotel that is also a VW museum. Interesting collection! The hotel itself is lovely and fresh. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with museum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager was helpful and lovely plus she spoke Icelandic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked this hotel at the last minute. At first was dubious but this was diminished upon arrival. We contacted the owner and said we would arrive late and said this wasn't a problem. He also offered a transfer from the hotel to his hotel which was at a very reasonable price. The room was very clean and presentable. It only cost £31 for a family room of 4 which is an absolute bargain. Only wish we had time to have a look around the museum. There isn't much near like restaurants etc. If you stay there for a few nights I believe you can hire out a bettle. All in all I would recommend staying here

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Wolkswagen car collection.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    VW museum

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff a bit head in the clouds

    Clean place, comfortable, decent price, VW exposition

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Galeria Pępowo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: