Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galery69 4 stars

Dorotowo 38, 11-034 Dorotowo, Poland

#2 of 3 hotels in Dorotowo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just fabulous from the staff to the facilities. Is the most beautiful location and I can't say enough. Defo recommend and will be back! Not many places are good in the summer and winter this defo is!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there is no posiibility of taking a walk around the lake...

    The silence, the room with a view, quite a good choice of wegetarian food :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little unimaginative for such a fabulously creative hotel.

    The first thing that wows you is the amazing views of the lake from the hotel gardens. The place is perfect to wind down or explore by water, foot or bike. The rooms are large beautifully presented and we had a wonderful balcony with day bed and hammock. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff refused to let us have a bottle of water on the day we checked out - at 10:00 Am in the morning ie an hour before checkout time. We thought that was quite disgusting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food and great atmosphere. Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view to the lake, especially sunset. Delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a reason why this hotel has the lowest score on "value for money", and perhaps the hotel should give it a thought. This place is good, but it is overpriced. Also, the hotel charges guests for the use of its own swimming pool, except the crazy hours of 7-10h and 20-22h - considering the room rates, this is really strange.

    Great lakeside location, interesting design, good restaurant. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The venue is real nice, but that be it. The issue - the staff, housekeeping and maintanence. They are just horrible. The lady at the reception was unhelpful and even a bit rude. When we arrived we have noticed that our room has "partial lake view". Watch out! Booking.com offers these rooms not clarifying what it means. It means you have a view on a house and a parking lot (when you're in bed, some of the lake is visible). She refused to switch our room claiming the hotel is full. Well, there were people coming after us and in the morning, so I assume it wasn't. Second, the outflow in the shower was totally stuck and it flooded our bathroom and even the room! We called for housekeeping. When we came back the room was stinky (sulfur from the drains and pipes), you could barely handle the stink. The lady said "we can move you to small room facing the street". Not even "I'm sorry, we'll try to repair that". In a 4-star boutique hotel?! After a fight and a reaction from the manager they repaired it and offered a bottle of a prosecco. BTW, the outflow in a shower by the pool was also blocked and the water flooded the sauna... (!). The housekeeping ladies only made the beds (poorly, bed cover left on a sofa), they didn't dust or even replace used glasses. Not to mention, there was a thick dust layer covering the furniture. Plus, they have extremely hard mattresses, very uncomfortable.

    I visited Galery 69 for the 2nd time - previously, I stayed there only overnight due to business, this time we decided to take a 4-day break in Masuria. The hotel is a small boutique place with nice decor. There is a pool you can book outside of "public" hours for exclusive use, which is nice. Dorotowo is a perfect place if you need some leaisure in a form of contact with nature (not much to do there apart from sitting by the lake and hiking / cycling around in the woods). The location of the hotel is splendid. They have a private pier where you can stretch yourself on a blanket or sunbed, watching one of the most spectacular lake views available.This is also possible at the balcony - most of the rooms face the lake and offer panoramic windows and hammocks to admire Masuria beauty. Clean waters of Wulpińskie lake welcome you to take a cooling swim. The hotel has boats and kayaks which you can rent to paddle to mysterious Herta island. Also, black cormorant island is closeby. The hotel has a decent restaurant with nice selection of fish, meat and vegetarian dishes, thus - no need to move around.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just that final touch would be great from the personnel to ensure that guests have a perfect stay - more welcoming and attentive attitude would be better. Not like our requests were not met but I think it lacked a little bit that sort of personal, friendly and caring approach from all staff.

    Nicely located and well run place. Perfect access to the lake with private area. Excellent food with relatively good choice of dishes and beverages. Interesting design and cosy interior. Various equipment readily at your disposal for an active holiday. Nice surrounding area with lots of forest paths to explore.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, very helpful staff who bent over backwards even before we arrived to try and accommodate some requests we had, private use of the swimming pool and spa, free use of the boating and kayaking facilities etc. Pretty good food.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - poor wine selection - breakfast food selection could have been better

    - great ambiance - great food & kitchen - unique design (hand made furniture) - great location on lake-side, still close to main road to Olsztyn - sport facilities (boats, skates, etc.)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect breakfasts, very good restaurant, fantastic views from balconies and soothing aesthetics of this place :)

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wine card could be improved more towards european wines.

    Location is perfect and so is the design.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Galery69 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: