Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Geovita Zakopane

ul. Wierchowa 4, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#57 of 69 hotels in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful view of Giewont mountain from the balcony,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FIRST OF ALL,THE WALK UP TO THE HOTEL SUCKS!!!(very very big problem), the wifi in the rooms which is included in the price is ridiculous, absolutely terrible and has a really bad connection, no air condition in the rooms

    Beautiful view of Giewont mountain from the balcony,clean room, decent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    If you don't know Polish, it won't be easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists could 't speak english, so I could not communicate with any one ( I tried with three of them ) The WiFi was not working in my room, in the same floor of the reception, I told them, and they tried to tell me, that it was cause there were many people at the hotel. I was 4 nights and no one I could be on line.

    The last day a taxist brought me to the bus station...it was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Average but OK. Good localisation but a bit too expensive for this standard.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crude and old fashioned design. Bad smell on the corridor.

    Localisation 10 min to the strict center of the town. Wonderful view from the balcony. Good breakfast. Unpleasant smell in the whole building, a bit reminding of past ages of communism.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to get to the hotel without a car, the road is going uphill all the time.

    View from the balcony is amazing! Clean room. Stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice city, accommodation a little austere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cold, uncomfortable pillows and beds, an austere feel to the place. Not so much local knowledge about the ski areas. Diner served until 7pm barely got in from ski and the dinner was finished. Communication a little difficult at certain times.

    It was close to an aqua world but we did not have time to try.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Little secluded and still very close to the centre and all the important locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Almost non of the staff speak English. Luckily my language is similar to Polish so we were able to understand each other. Meal schedules are inconvenient. Breakfast starts at 8 which is, in my opinion, to late and dinner starts at 4 which more of a lunch time. That gives you a small time window for mountaineering and I was forced to miss a dinner few times. Some facilities were closed and I had a constant feeling that the hotel doesn't have enough staff. Wifi was very slow. Fridge or mini bar in room would be great.

    Location is great, as well as the parking lot. Everything was clean and the beds were nice and comfy. The room had a nice mountain view ant it was equipped with almost everything you need. Food was OK, soups were great. Staff was really nice and friendly. They were willing to make breakfast and dinner packets if you are unable to attend. Great cleanliness overall. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean, reasonably well-equipped rooms for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi on the second floor was useless (luckily, 4G reception on my phone was good). In the restaurant on the ground floor WiFi was ok.

    Clean, reasonably well-equipped rooms for the price. Excellent location on a hill above town, walking distance to center. Playroom for children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    typical 1970 communist ere hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    typical 1970 communist ere hotel !..very interesting..if you like that sort ofor thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, excellent forest surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast, excellent forest surrounding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Wifi no funciona en las habitaciones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi no funciona en las habitaciones. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff & atmosphere was delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were excellent! Due to New Years Hotel was full & staff was excellent. The reception desk was most accommodating! We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Very beautiful view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed.

    The view from the balkony over the valley. Amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    No beds for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beds for couples

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Close to PKP station from where bus leaves for other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff barely speaks english and i had problem with the wifi. In my room it was not working and i had to stay in the lobby if i wanted to use it. I have asked the staff but since they didn t speak english they just said "i don t know"

    Close to PKP station from where bus leaves for other location, quite aerea, comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was rich,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow wifi, Had hard time to find the hotel during night - would welcome a big table on the Jagelliosnka street where to turn left or right

    Breakfast was rich, Heater in the bathroom was useful after I washed two pieces of my clothes, staff really nice

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed is unconfortable room is too hot asked for a fan but never offer, no wifi in the room, even very poor at the lobby,

    location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: