Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globtroter Guest House

Pl.Szczepanski 7/15, Old Town, 31-011 Kraków, Poland

#31 of 81 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 769 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A good choice due to location. The room was ok, quiet & nice shower. No hairdryer I could find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful, but a smile wouldn't hurt...not too friendly which I found tonot be the norm in Krakow.

    Cute hotel nestled behind their garden. It was in a perfect location and staff was helpful arranging transport to the airport and storing our luggage before check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful old Stone Age building , with 100per character,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old Stone Age building , with 100per character, Don't change that, you are unique. The best of all my stays in Europe. Cleanliness was 100%. Staff very helpful, would stay here again without a doubt. Johanna or Patricia hope shoes fit. Luv Carol and Eamonn xxx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable, accommodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable, accommodating staff. Room didn’t have A/C but it was fine. Location was ideal - a bit difficult to find at first but that is good as you won’t have to worry about street noise :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good facilities but outdated interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Room was really outdated - Could be a little cleaner

    - Great location, in a small quare near the great market - Lovely green area - Quiet room with good bed - Friendly staff that is so helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, clean, quiet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, it's my third stay at this establishment and I will most definitely be returning.

    All of the staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. Arranged our excursions and taxi's through the hotel with no problems at all. The hotel is clean, friendly, quiet and just a minutes walk from the main square. Wifi is also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for my needs which were to meet local people and sample local life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything

    A traditional style Polish hotel in a quiet courtyard of the old town close to all the main activities and restaurants etc. Very secluded and very quiet. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Not what I expected. Felt safe as a solo traveler could have felt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was feather and not comfortable, would have been nice to have a spare also as I had to use a blanket rolled up to make another pillow, the duvet was thick and too warm. There was a nightclub downstairs so it was very loud, and you had to pass the security guards who were rude trying to get to your room. Someone tried to open my door when I was changing think it was the man that worked there when he was bringing my case but I never answered straight away as I was getting washed.

    It felt very safe, lots of locked doors, the payment was done before arrival and they arranged a taxi from the airport to the hotel, the garden was pretty but never used. The staff where lovely tho lost my luggage but helped me find it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    I liked the convinient location of Globtroter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if the hotel would have a breakfast service.

    I liked the convinient location of Globtroter. I could find all the atraction of Cracow very easy,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    only stayed one night so short but very comfortable bed so good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture bit out dated but expected that from photos

    Location great. Arranged transfer from airport. Staff friendly. Beds really comfortable. Pretty little place. 24 hr reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and surprisingly quiet given there’s a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool table was in pretty poor condition.

    Great location and surprisingly quiet given there’s a nightclub next door. Might depend which room you’re in though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Stayed one night (Thursday).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room offered a water boiler with 3 portions of drink (1 coffee sachet, 2 tea sachets, but the sugar offered was only enough for 1 cup, so kinda pointless. Also, considering the room was a one-bed room w/private bathroom it was disappointing to not find a fridge. Creeky floors all over the the guest house, but thanks to ear plugs and no inconsiderate party people in the building decent sleep was had. Finally, the organization at reception is not up to par as I paid cash upon arrival yet when handing in the keys upon departure was questioned for payment. At least it could've been done with a smile (ever heard of manners?) Not a great way to treat customers in the morning...

    Stayed one night (Thursday). Comfortable bed. Decent shower. Clean linen & towels. Great proximity to the main square, yet relatively quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    10 nights in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about Globtrotter. We extended our stay to 10 nights.

    The position on Szcspanska Square is perfect. A short walk into the Main Cloth Hall Square and yr where you need to be. Everywhere else radiates from here. The Globtrotter has no noise from the street as it's reached through an entrance passage into a courtyard and feels quite secluded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Unique Guest House with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful staff with excellent customer service skills. They made sure my stay was great, responding kindly to any requests, offering their help with my luggage, providing friendly check-in & check-out experience. Free luggage storage. Perfect location just at the Main Market Square & St. Florian's Gate, with a walking distance to the Kraków Główny Railway station, Stary Kleparz Market and Galeria Krakowska. Spacious room and bathroom. Heated towel rack. The entire Guest House has a unique style with lots of handcraft, art pieces, teddy bears and small decorations to create a homey, cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism of the guest house itself but just so that future guests are aware - the guesthouse is located on Szczepanski square, and there seemed to be a rule that Ubers cannot enter that zone after a certain time. The meeting point for the Uber is a two minute walk across the park.

    The room was lovely and warm despite the very cold temperatures outside! It's also very near the city centre, supermarkets, good restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Yes :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, very well located, with amazingly nice staff. It was warm, towels were everyday new, I got tea/coffe set. With this price I liked everything :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    This hotel is near to Rynek Glowny, just few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is near to Rynek Glowny, just few minutes walking. There are a lot of taxis in front of the hotel just in case you want to visit some places far away, but of course there are buses too. For me was a great place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful with organising tours with local companies. Anything we asked, they had no problem at all helping us. Rooms and service were excellent for the price. Great location, 1-2 minute walk from the main market square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need updating as springs can be felt poking through and extra pillows required in the rooms.

    Booked two rooms and these were together within a little flat type room so meant we could keep both our room doors open to chat etc. Fantastic location to bars, shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout. Although the room is basic its really great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawn back to this gorgeous city and stayed again in this hotel. Lovely young lady on recepion who is really helpful and friendly. Fabulous location in the heart of the old town and comfortable. Good value for money. Of course with this location, lots of cafes and restaurants close by. Supermarkets and atm down the road. Wifi works well. Train station is within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Krakow is a beautiful city we enjoyed every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything had a wonderful time.

    Traditional guest house, very clean staff very helpful ideally located with in walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great value hotel in an amazing location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel but incredibly friendly staff and big clean rooms in a brilliant location. Sparsely decorated but nice big bathroom and very quiet considering it is so central. Exceptionally good for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Central, cream, cheese
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the floor are not very healthy in general, the furniture is extremely old. Everything though seemed very clean so that is the most important thing.

    Immediately in downtown area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location close to the main square. Loads of restaurants, bar's and supermarkets close by. Wifi worked well. Staff really helpful and nice. A little bit hard to find the entrance to the hotel. Very private and quiet once in though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Friendly helpful staff at the guest house. Friendly local people and location was superb, just round the corner from the main square. Can't wait to go back. 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I recommend Globetrotter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Quiet good and easy location. Easy walk from train station. Clean, had everything one might need. Nice to have airport transportation arranged by them for travel home!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just quite a number of gates that u ll need to go through and wait before you arrive to the receiption desk for checkin.

    Good location, just 5 mins walk to cloth hall. Nice and helpful staff who will answer queries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finding Globtroter was difficult no direct sign of the name of the guesthouse. have to go through courtyard to reach reception if its your first time you might find it annoying. Basic facilities

    Location was great right at the edge old town yet very quite good night sleep very possible.plenty restaurants and cafes around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located above a bar. Loud and noisy. Accommodations are rudimentary and pillows are awful. Located on a square just a few blocks off the main square.

    You can check your bags until your room is ready as well as keep them there after checkout .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. The location is quiet and has a great breakfast location across the square (Scandale Royal). Also, the bar tender at Scandale Royal is award winning. The location of the Globtroter is one of the best in Krakow. This was our second year visiting .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic but good value for money and excellent location in the old part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic, but that isn't a criticism - you get what you pay for.

    A good location right in the centre of things - yet a quiet court yard with little noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location. Staff recommended a restaurant nearby which was very good. Also recommended a restaurant across the square for breakfast. Excellent! The hotel was very central, but it was really quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful! We would stay again.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor things that could have been better. The pillows were extremely flat and difficult to sleep on. Also, we could hear everything outside the door/walls. We were always on the go, so it didn't impact us much. But if you like to sleep in, it will be difficult.

    The location was the best part of our stay! Shops, restaurants, cafe's, and even small markets were a few steps away. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we felt very comfortable staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    For Globtrotters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central, courtyard style converted tree storey building with rooms off a gallery. Very quiet considering it's location. Great cafes, restaurants and jazz bars close by. Helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel/ hostel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful oasis with perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect, situated in old town and on a square. The grounds of the guesthouse are quaint and beautiful with gardens and balconies. The staff is very friendly and I can't recommend this place enough! The guest fridge is a nice addition as is the bathroom in the room with bag storage that was very appreciated when I came back to grab my bag before heading to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Bed was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very shabby. The carpet was horrible as in I wasnt sure it was clean. if you wanted to get into or out of bed I felt I couldn't put my bare feet on it. The tv didnt work. I didnt like the dark entrance hallway between the street and the guest house. The male receptionists did not make me feel particularly at ease. Yes - they ordered a taxi and got me a hairdryer. Not very professional because They constantly had mobile phone conversations outside my bedroom window.

    Bed was clean The shower was ok. The female receptionist was friendly and professional. I got an extra pillow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    I thought the room was cozy and wonderful (I loved the touch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry service wasn't efficient enough for me to use it. That's honestly about it.

    I thought the room was cozy and wonderful (I loved the touch of the little teddy bear), and I wish I'd had longer to spend there. The little garden outside the rooms was a nice touch, and the staff was very helpful in arranging me a tour for the next day. I was very glad to have booked my stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Location - the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to communicate with the staff in English during the check in. Tried to find out how to get to the Oswenzim, unfortunately, the staff had no idea. Maybe it was just a language barrier. Google helped with this issue :). Also, it is not easy to find the place. Spent 20 min just walking around. It would be easy just to have a picture of the entrance.

    Location - the center of the city. Small garden, authentic place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic base from which to explore Old Town Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could've done with better pillows & the fan in the bathroom didn't work, but not the end of the world.

    Beautiful garden, great location & incredibly good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Atmosphere in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would suggest a little fridge in the room.

    In a less than five-minute walk you arrive in Rynek Glowny, the heart of the city. The 24 hours a day reception is very useful if you have to ask questions of any kind. The room was large, comfortable and full of atmosphere. The terrace was delightful to have a little rest in the evening before going to sleep. We also appreciated that we booked a specific room and we had it, which is not so obvious: we are frequent travellers and it happened to us more than one time that we booked a kind of room and (inventing a pretext) we were given another.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but noisy and overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisiness: there is a nightclub nearby and I could hear the music and people during the night. I could also hear guests above me walking in their room as the floor was very squeaky. I didn't feel that the price matched the room...

    Fantastic location and a beautiful courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Rustic gem right in the heart of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was absolutely perfect

    Globtroter is a piece of authentic Poland. Idyllic rustic charm.....like staying in somebody's house. Situated right in the centre, yet hidden away in a courtyard it is perfect. Blissfully quiet and peaceful (just the chiming of the hours, and the associated hourly trumpet fanfare from the main city square). Friendly, helpful, cheerful staff who arranged tours and gave advice. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Satellite television but no channels in English language.

    Friendly and helpful staff; 2 minutes walk to old market square; good inexpensive restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Basic but very comfortable and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Everything. Location . Staff were extremely helpful. All transfers and excursions I booked with the hotel went like clockwork. Very quiet and relaxed in the guesthouse and felt very secure and safe whilst being in a very busy and lively city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent guesthouse in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who checked us out was surly.

    Location excellent, situated right on a small square with restaurants and places for breakfast that served from 7a.m. Just around the corner from the main town square. The young ladies on the front desk were excellent and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived (in April) the room had a smell of mustiness. as if it had not been aired during the winter months. The proprieters are wonderful though. I'm sure if you ask ahead they will make sure the room is well aired and warm.

    The Globtrotter is perfectly located. It is quiet and safe. The room had an adjoining sitting room as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Atmosphere of old Krakow
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The halls and room could do with redecorating in some cheerful colours. The atmosphere was somewhat bleak on a dark cloudy evening. I wouldn't like to be there in wintertime. Everything was very clean, but no shower gel after arriving hot and sticky. Still, it was a memorable experience.

    Wonderful location and staff could not be more helpful. You get a great sense of the atmosphere of old Krakow. It is perfect for exploring the city at any time of the day or night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, charming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There' not much to not like about the place, if anything only minor things - such as I found the bed a little uncomfortable but that wasn't an issue for my wife so probably just a personal thing. It's basic accommodation in an old building so there are no luxuries, however the building is very charming so if you are expecting a chain-hotel experience you won't get it here. If you want a clean, centrally located, charming place to put your head down at night that's not too expensive, this is the place for you.

    Excellent location, minutes walk from the main square. The staff were very helpful, in particular Paulina(?) who was on reception the night we arrived however the other staff we spoke with were also very helpful. There are a few good places nearby for breakfast and you are spoilt for choice for dinner options as you are so close to the main square. We used the hotel to book collection and return to the airport - excellent service in a comfortable people carrier and reasonably priced too so I would recommend that of you are flying into KRK. Krakow is quite compact so you can easily walk around and see all the main tourist areas from the hotel which we did. The hotel can also book tours to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz. We did see them cheaper in some shop windows when we were walking through town, however the convenience of booking through the hotel and the quality of the tours we booked meant we were happy with them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Globtroter is an excellent place to stay in the heart of Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    I do not like the way Booking.com takes over the reservations that I tried to make with the guesthouse itself. Do not like the extra expense entailed through booking with Booking.com. I tried to reserve with Golbtroter directly and somehow, Booking.com interfered and I was booked through Booking.com. My stay at the guesthouse was wonderful!

    I felt like family...the staff made me feel at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic hotel. Staff were excellent. They were so helpful and kind. They booked trips for us and organised for us to be collected from and returned to the airport. The location was perfect, very central to the square but secure and safe. Thank you for looking after us so well. Krackow far exceeded my expectations, it's a wonderful place to visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely and clean, helpful swapped our room as was given top floor given ground floor as partner has bad legs,, ideal location will be staying again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and budget friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First floor room was a bit noisy with upstairs guests walking around. Could have used a better pillow.

    The location was perfect. Close enough to everything without being overrun by tourists. Room and furnishings were quaint. Good water pressure in the shower. Everything was VERY clean. Employees were helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location and nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was really cosy and clean, the view from the window was really nice, we even had a visit from blackbird in the morning. Really nice service, would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location, large rooms and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great. Thinking about it, probably only super fussy people could find anything to moan about here

    Excellent location, large rooms and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    polite staff well the one young lady was the others were to abrupt we felt has we were a problem to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the whole place needs an upgrade they shouldn't advertise billiards room its in the depth of the cellars no proper cues the table was well worn out all together a dark and dingy place

    the bed was the worst I have ever slept on I had to try and make it comfortable by using a second mattress from under the bed pillows were awful Poland nice place will not stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a bit thin and well used - could have done with a second pillow (although I did not ask for one, maybe they had spares!) Stayed on the ground floor and although it was great for access, you could hear every movement from the people above!

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. 24 hour reception and place was very clean! Tours available to book at reception and taxi transports!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Basic budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic with no fridge or cooker. The fridge to keep your milk was on the second floor a long way from our room. There is no hair dryer you have to "borrow it" from reception. Our room was opposite a night club so on the Thursday night we were unable to sleep which spoiled our stay. The whole place is old and tired, if you like basic budget accommodation next to a night club then this is for you. Television was so high up the wall you have to lie on the bed to watch it.

    Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for exploring Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for exploring Krakow. Nice, knowledgeable and welcoming hosts. The place itself is quirky and has a bit of character - we liked it :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Good value hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since hotel offers good value for money, no improvements are necessary as this would impact on price. Keep it as is.

    Location was excellent. Lots of Restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Beautiful buildings around. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little soft for preference and could have done with better and more pillows.

    Perfect central location, cozy comfortable room, English speaking receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin towels. Beds were not comfortable with sheets too small to stay on. Furniture old and tired but that didn't trouble us.

    Location is amazing. It's in a lovely square just off the market square. Lovely quaint building. Room quite large with high ceiling. Tea and coffee facilities were good and there was a fridge on the landing with milk for the British! Nice balcony overlooking courtyard. Very private. Apartment felt like going back in time so not good if you want modern. We loved its charm. 24 hour reception which was great with a late flight. Only 15 mins walk from railway and bus stations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at Globtroter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful if there was anything you required. The room was warm, clean and comfortable and homely. The hotel is just off the old town square which was fantastic with lots of bars and restaurants around you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understandably, no elevator for third floor. But staff helped with luggage. Everything was great. Yes pillow was flat but was fine. Floors squeeked a bit but didn't bother us. Staff were efficient and courteous. Not warm and cheerful though. Maybe just the nature of the people? All good though

    Location was excellent. Minutes from the square. Lots of restaurants close by. Great value for money. Warm cozy and spacious room. Hot shower worked well. High ceilings. Cabin style room decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in the annex -same building but there was not a balkony to go out for smoking!

    in the center of the old city so you can go everywhere by foot! cosy rooms , hot and clean with kitchen and coffee facillities . Very kind staff! they helped us before comming with touristic attractions and details for the place and booked trips for Auswitsz and salt mines! thank you all!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Would highly recommend this accommodation. It is in an excellent location just st a short walk to the Christmas markets. There was a small shop that had everything we needed. Staff were really great to work with.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Super base for visiting Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were first class. They were both friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for visiting the main sights of Krakow. Arrangement made by Globtroter staff all worked!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    5 day stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was as flat as a pancake, but the bed was comfortable. Quite an old guest house which meant we were kept awake by creaking floorboards on a few of the nights.

    Room had tea and coffee facilities, lovely hot shower, sofa to chill out on. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Good value for money. Location was 100% perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Value for money in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get on too well with the small Polish pillows. The towels were a little on the small side.

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location, tucked away from noisy traffic and people, was perfect for walking to places of interest in the old town. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice, Clean & Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find the enterance of the hotel at first having walked around a few times. Could have done with an extra set of keys.

    Location was good. Enough beds and rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, convenient facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yard is inside a gate besides a bar. A bit hard to find first.

    The staffs are super helpful. There is a room besides reception with washroom. Quite handy before and after the stay. Location can't be better

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small bar or similar at the reception where you can sit down and take a coffee.

    Good location. Very clean. Very friendly staff. It is quiet. Good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Loved Krakov and the people. Great position for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor not so good for security.

    Excellent position. Great staff. Great language skills. Very knowledgeable about the city. Security not so good, needs better lighting and more secure access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    .Perfect position, just 1 minute from central square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed were not the maximum in term of comfort ... but for one or two nights it's ok.

    .Perfect position, just 1 minute from central square. Lots of pubs and clubs around it. Close to Charlotte (same square) for breakfast. Very nice the courtyard with lot of green and plants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location on Plac Szczepanska, just short blocks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's fine that they don't offer breakfast, as there are plenty of options. But perhaps a bit more space for people who want just coffee/ tea and a pastry (e.g. small plates). Price is comparable to self-catering apartment range, where there are kitchens.

    Fantastic location on Plac Szczepanska, just short blocks from Rynek. But totally insulated from the normal Rynek noise because rooms are around an interior courtyard (with a lovely, imaginative garden). Excellent, friendly staff at reception desk; convenient, reliable airport transfer; strong security; strict non-smoking; quiet hours policy. Whole atmosphere very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Simple, but super clean, comfortable and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, but super clean, comfortable and amazing staff. Extremely well located, at the heart of the old town and close to the tram to get to the Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Krakow
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been better space for keeping your clothes and luggage, and a little table for having a breakfast in the room - but it also worked fine like this, so it's no big deal!

    You leave the city at the street and enter a fairytale garden in a backyard... No sounds from the city, very silent in the nights that made your sleep perfect and the days full of energy. The location just some 100 meters from the bells from the cathedral was very good, (our frinds living near the big marketplace had problems; waking up every hour to hear the bells and trumpet from the church..). Rooms were tidy and the staff very nice and helpful. Also a big plus that they had a big space for leaving your luggage after checking out, where, if needed, you could also rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Globtroter Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: