Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Warmia-Masuria hotel reviews
  4. Mikołajki hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Gołębiewski Mikołajki

Reviews of Hotel Gołębiewski Mikołajki This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Mrągowska 34, 11-730 Mikołajki, Poland

#5 of 18 hotels in Mikołajki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great luxury hotel, with very spacious and cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The distance from the nearest international airport is about 4 hours drive. There was a very very long queue to get into the water park on Sunday as lots of non-staying guests are coming. The free of charge parking lot is always full and it takes a while to find a parking spot.

    Great luxury hotel, with very spacious and cosy rooms. The staff was very professional and quick to response to our needs. The facilities in the hotel are great. Our small kids had hours of fun at the club for children and on the outdoor playground. We enjoyed the water park very much with its warm water pools and so many jacuzzis. Taking a bicycle ride to the near village is a lot of fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    We had an Exellent vacation for our family and kids in a hotel resort, wonderfull stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one day we had some ants in the room

    Large room with lots of space. we visited with 2 little girls and the buffet service for the kids was excellent. The Loby sitting and the variety of drinks were excellent. we enjoyed very much from the variety of activities in the hotel and around it - Tropikana, coaster, salt room, bike leasing, ship tour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    5.8
    We would have to be desparate to stay in this hotel in the peak holiday season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con in the bedrooms. The fridge in the room did not seem to cool anything. The amount of non residents using the facilities. The amount of children using scooters, bikes and other motorised skateboards in the hotel and the parents having little or no control of the kids.

    The lounge/bar area and air con in the main areas. The beds where very comfortable and the room was quite clean. The lockers in the changing rooms for the pool are very slick.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that they don't have a gym that is open 24/7. I workout at 6 am. There gym doesn't open until 8am. It seems like an easy fix because all they need to do is unlock the door. When i asked the staff if they could open it for me, they said no.

    I was in amazement. By far this is the best hotel I personally have ever stayed in. I liked the pool area. It's huge. There's also water slides. There's so many hot tubes. I didn't count them all. There's also inside and outside pools. The sauna was my favorite area. There's also bowling, a game room and other activities. I like that if you come to this hotel, theres so much to do that you won't need to leave in search other activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Free entrance to the water park Tropicana (at the hotel).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities (like a toboggan run) are only open on weekend. Tropicana itself is well past due its glory days (small and very few slides, small pools). Breakfast is simply a shame for such a hotel. Very poor.

    Free entrance to the water park Tropicana (at the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    All in all the place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid parking. Paid for 3 meals a day, however during lunch and dinner only water for drinking is free. No juice or any kind of soft drink included.

    Great place to stay with Children. Many activities for them. Tropikana is also a good place to spend the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was overcrowded, at least during the holiday. Could be better organised, somehow.

    We liked the space, the comfort of the room, the comfort of the beds, the pool, the whole facilities! This is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect to stay with children , lots of intertaiment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be cleaner and you could feel lots of drought in corridors and my baby cached cold.

    Big hotels with lots of entertainment for adults and children. Almost everything is included into the room rate, buffet breakfast , lunch and dinner is good quality everyone will find something for themselves.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.9
    Great place to spend few days with kids, plenty of things to do there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud noises from other rooms/hotel areas coming from the ventilation outlet during the nights.

    Hotel facilities are very good, with big water park, outdoor activities, kids playroom, etc. Connected rooms made it conformatble for my family Breakfast and Dinner buffet were very good. Plenty of tasty options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.8
    A lot of facilities for great family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff don't speak English

    The Tropikana Aquapark, a huge covered water park lot of pools and jacuzzi, very clean, a lot of lifeguards makes you feel safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    very nice place however some improvements should apply
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    at the price tag about £250 a day we were forced to pay £5 every day for car park. that's silly. no air con in the room. furniture looks hardly worn and should be refurbished or replaced.

    food is just mad there. superb aquapark and lots of other activities including spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.7
    Good family hotel with dirty aquapark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner hardly worked during hot days, very dirty aquapark - they have sandpits for children inside which makes the water everywhere muddy

    The size of the room, the lake and city view, efficient breakfast, design of the hotel, complimentary water, nice beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, let down by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff grumpy and rude. No one is friendly and no one smiles. Staff ignore you while chatting with each other.

    Family and pet friendly. Great water park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.3
    The staff are lacking in customer care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are lacking in customer care. We were misinformed a few times about events and sent to the wrong locations in the hotel for things. I speak polish so it was not a language barrier. Most importantly though everyone is so grumpy, unhappy and rude! Great facilities but staff quite bad and not what expected at a hotel if this caliber.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Great placing of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower could be better, also there could be some body lotion in the bathrooms. In the room would be good to have a paper and a pen or pencil.

    Great placing of the hotel. A perfect place for kids and families, lots of things to do. Food is excellent! Beds very comfortable. Nice and clean rooms. We will come back here again for sure. I really recomend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.7
    Nice view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very big hotel, noisy and mess!!!

    Nice view from the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    2-3 night are plenty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    too crowded with non guests coming for the water park

    nice meals with good variety good place for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Even for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded and noisy action around reception and water park entrance during weekend.

    Water park, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.4
    A/C wasn't work in room was 28C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C wasn't work in room was 28C. Maintenance man try to explain it is normal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, location, rooms breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Manager attitude

    Location, breakfast, rooms,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.5
    Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    No air conditioning in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A/C

    Swimming pool and good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Excelent holidays with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent holidays with kids!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff speaks only polish, nobody speaks English

    Great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    food was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food was just ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.9
    good but not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is not for persons without children

    Big rooms, good breakfast, pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Location and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service

    Location and the spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room to far from elevator. If you are in 5th or 6th floor it is really to far!

    Breakfest, staff, waterpark

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    Rides amd restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Rides amd restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.8
    entertainment for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast-poor, room-old, not clean

    entertainment for kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    9.6
    Hotel located on the shore of a beautiful lake, where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - During our visit there were no rowing boats and catamarans. - Sometimes noisy (due to large amount of people).

    Hotel located on the shore of a beautiful lake, where you can rent a boat or yacht. The room is large, even with a separate dressing room. The food in restaurant is very tasty. Hotel has own water park (free for guests) and I like it, especially the saunas. Staff speaks on English, Russian and of course on Polish.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    7.9
    Buffet lunch was rich and well prepared and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A la carte restaurant is awful - bad quality and not tasty food, drinks usual like in bistro and prices are too high for such experience. Hotel interior at the first moment feels like in Dubai, but when look closer - it is crash mess between cheep, expensive, old and new materials and details, very strange chic. Missed bathrobe and sleepers in the room.

    Buffet lunch was rich and well prepared and tasty. Highly recomend! Also bar at the reception was excellent. Aqua park area is fantastic - maybe not stylish, but everything is comfortable, clean and safe, that is more important when traveling together with children.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff do not want speak in other language except Polish. There was no electricity in room at night. Breakfast was poor. Cold in water park. In general - prices too high.

    Beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a bad experience but just expected more for a hotel trying to compete with the top hotel's in other countries. For example, the amenities were scarce. As if the hotel couldn't offer more than a small bar of soap and shampoo--how about a shower cap and lotion?

    Location

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    7.5
    Liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi coverage was poor in the room. As in most big hotels, the staff are cold, and not very interested in solving problems. Poor water pressure in the shower. No safety-box in the room. Hotel overcharged me, but promised to refund.

    Liked everything. Mikolajki beautiful city. Hotel located right at the lake, and walking distance to the city center. Spacious rooms, nice balcony, nice aquapark. Plenty of food and choice in the breakfast. Very quiet for the such big hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    6.7
    Place, available enterntiment, very good service and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel DOES NOT manage number of guests. Crowd is everywhere. The most anoying is searching for any free table and lines for food during breafkfast time. For this prices I would expect and will get better organised hotels.... Value for money is a question mark.

    Place, available enterntiment, very good service and helpful, warm hotel employees.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    8.3
    breakfast great, facilities for kids outside and inside were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) english was bit difficult language for staff, and we did not mind it in the canteen however in in high end restaurant there we would have different expactations 2) it is a real holiday resort in terms of size rather than just a hotel. so there were crowds of people everywhere, even though things were all working fine, we did not need to wait anywhere, just feeling was a bit too hectic

    breakfast great, facilities for kids outside and inside were great, mikolajki as destination is also very picturesque, a lot of entertainment and possible entertainment activities happening around (horse back riding, aqua park, golf practice area, nice trails for running around the town)

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    aquapark is awesome for kids, breakfast and dinner was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi didnt work in 304 but they have fixed it our last day.

    aquapark is awesome for kids, breakfast and dinner was quite good especially breakfast- really good, room is big and beds are very comfortable, near by village is very nice to visit for dinner, Italian pizzeria was quite descent plus some cafeteria on the promenade

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    6.7
    location very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi not working for all stay. air conditioning in the room not working for all stay even if daily I had I formed the reception. Way way too many people outside the hotel guests were admitted to the pools. Snack bar not available anywhere in the resort. If you are not Polish or east European citizen, you will not appriciate the buffet.

    location very nice. Many things available to do... horse riding, boat trips, helicopter escursions.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    Everything was very nice, the location is amazing, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had 3 meals included, but not all inclusive and for lunch and dinner we didn't even have water as a drink included...which seamed a bit strange, but I guess that's how it works...

    Everything was very nice, the location is amazing, the rooms are great although the fridge and the air conditioning were not working, we didn't stay that long to miss them.The aquapark is awesome, overall it's a great place to come with children.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aquapark was partially repaired - we had no information about that! There was stench from repairing works - so it was cold in aquapark cause all doors were open for ventilation. Outdated furnishing, spotted, dark, flashy corridors. No still water in the room, just sparkling water without bottle opener. In total - high price for nothing (except breakfast)

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, good food and great facilities for children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In order to get 5 stars this hotel should provide- safe for valuables in room, more toiletries in bathroom, in rooms - water in plastic bottles so is easy to open. They provide sparkling water ( that I don't drink) in glass bottles without bottle opener. I was so thirsty and could not open bottle. We should not be paying for soft drinks during lunch and dinner- water and juices should be offered free!

    Spacious rooms, good food and great facilities for children so even weather was not pleasant we did not get bored- lots to do indoors

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    6.7
    Big and comfortable room with beautifull view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slamming doors, quite grumpy reception personnel, VERY limited choice of the food at lunch and dinner with chargeable water, VERY small free of charge parking (chargeable parking is seems to be a good business for hotel).

    Big and comfortable room with beautifull view. Good quality furniture and TV

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.2
    Food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some hotel guest dogs was barking on balcony in the middle of the night and quite long.Very annoying.

    Food was very good

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air condition which is not working at all

    location aquapark spa

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    5.8
    big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant in the seize of a railway station may be 400 tables

    big hotel may be good for families with children

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    8.8
    Facilities , nature , children activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - no English labels for food and other services in general

    Facilities , nature , children activities

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2015

    10
    Marvelous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marvelous hotel. Beautiful place, nice staff, royal beds, delicious food and lots of activities. We would like to come back again.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: