Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Lion Apartments Szewska

Szewska 19, Old Town, 31-009 Kraków, Poland

#1053 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the street still full and noisy very late at night. i think many bars around. no air conditioning, it was very hot that night, we couldn't open the window because of the crowd noise but it was ok.

    the location at the center, the spacious 2 rooms and living appartement, 2 kitchens available for guests. spacious private bathroom, very friendly welcoming staff, speaking fluent English, very helpful, she arranged the transfer to the airport for us very early in the morning 3 am. the taxi came exactly on time. very close to underground museum, tram, supermarkets all around the corners, the wax museum, butterfly museum, the central place, and aboit 15min walk to the mall, royal palace, 20 min from Jewish area and the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The Superb Golden Lion Apartments Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't really anything to disliked.

    The location was superb. Also it was run by the most helpful hotelier. She organised everything trip wise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    location excelant very noisy but wen the windows shut its ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my only slight moan was the shower which wasnt hot but only just usable also its a pop in pop out function meaning you have to push the thing in then it slowly comes out so in out fir water.there was a very small portable tv on the wall from the 1980s my phones bigger..

    location excelant very noisy but wen the windows shut its ok.i had the best sleep ive ever had.theres a fridge freezer in the kitchen and tea and coffee making facilities.girl on reception was very helpful.close to everything would deff stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be a bit noisy when facing the street, but staff did let know this could be a problem and offered an alternate room when I was checking in.

    Very convenient location, near central area of Krakow, and also with access to public transportation nearby. Good communication with friendly staff. Common kitchen area that you can use, good Wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Week trip to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are in the centre of the action so there a lot of noise there clubs near buy that stay up till about 6 am and no air-conditioning if there was air conditioning I could of had my window shut to drown the noise to sleep

    The location was brill so close to the main square. Food and drink was near buy and shops. They help me with transfer and Auschwitz trips. Brilliant view of the architecture they were fantastic and so hot there. I need to go back to see more of Krakow history. The room are basic but the beds were comfortable. Overall me and my friend love it You will need to buy loo roll.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    it was close to tha main square, the staff was verry polity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are quite old , and especialy the bathhroom , if you choose to take a shower you cannot adjust the water tepmerature it is preset, also have to press a buttom all the time for the water to flow.

    it was close to tha main square, the staff was verry polity and huppy to help us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    It's very conveniently located but equally poorly appointed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's just a cheaply-appointed room that needs a full makeover. The shower, for example, has a stiff plunger that has to be pushed every few seconds when the water-flow is cut off. It used to supply breakfast, but no more

    Just the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Over all good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all good value for the money. Great location,quiet and warm room.Clean beading and bathroom.Nice and friendly hosts at the front desk. Thank You

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Not what I booked but good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a delux apartment, but what I was given was a small double bedroom with a communal kitchen outside. It wasn't at all what I booked and what the pictures on my booking confirmations showed.

    Location was fantastic. Also, my flight was late and I arrived at the property late. However, the staff were really helpful and texted me to tell me that they would wait for me anyway which was extremely good of them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no heater just portable electrical small one heater..:( no hot water - no recommand in winter season.... Very week wi-fi, too big noise at night due to drunken people in main road

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and powerless pool-style showers: you can just press the button but not change the temperature... Thin walls... could here every neighbor and party guys of the streets

    Good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not able to adjust the temperature of the shower. There was no knob and it felt like gym type shower. TV would sometimes work or not. Internet wouldn't work at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, nothing impressive otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms towards the street were unfortunately very noisy, as people would pass by, and also due to a nightclub across the street. The breakfast, though adequate, was nothing exceptional, with no personal or local touches. No toiletries or enough towels were provided, and despite staying there for 3 nights, our rooms or sheets were not cleaned out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall I was happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose toilet seat, towels have not been changed unless requested. Unloading/loading dishawasher that was placed in the dining room during breakfast service. It should be done after breakfast service is finished and not while customers are still sat there having their breakfast. Lack of toiletries.

    Great location. The property is located a few steps from the old market and some of the greatest attractions. Facilities were good. Tea/coffee available at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Definitely the location and price are the biggest advantages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be a bit cleaner.

    Definitely the location and price are the biggest advantages of this hotel. You are right in the middle of the city buzz and cultural sights. Breakfast is nice if you make a good combo bun :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Worse hotel I knew before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was by the kitchen and at 6-00 was very noisy because the personal cooked breakfast but they didn't want to cgange a room.We paied by credid card in this hotel and personal new my password and than they tried to use my credit card to pay for all internet in this hotel.I got a massage from my bank. So do your conclusion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Krakow - one extra night only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay an extra day in Krakow, unfortunately the hotel we stayed in was fully booked and could not accomodate us, so we had to seek alternate accomodation in the same area, that is how we ended up at the Golden Lion. The bathroom and toilet need an upgrade, there is other equitably priced accomodation in Krakow with much better facilities. Needless to say it served our purpose at the time.

    Good location & helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to the city's main attraction points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you look up for quiet place this hotel is not for you ;) The street where the hotel is located is noisy and full of walking people. Unfortunately no cosmetics available in the hotel.

    Excellent location, close to all main attractive points of Cracow. You have access to the coffee automat all day long.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    In general this is very special accommodation in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As far the place is situated in very centrum of Krakow, and the street Szewska is one of the most noisy streets, you need to be prepared to hear voices, shouting and singing of drunk people all night. ANYHOW, that is normal, if you want to live in centrum.

    In general this is very special accommodation in very centrum of Kraków. We loved it. The place is situated only few meters from main square (Rynek Glówny). Price and quality were balanced very well. And we also loved a rich breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.2
    Not at all impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I initially asked for a quiet room but was put in a room at the front of the hotel which was extremely noisy. After a couple of days I was moved to a quieter room. However, in my new room for one of the last two days spent there I had a tv which did not work and the basin tap was broken so I had to wash my hands and brush my teeth in the shower. I asked for a discount but was not given one!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    This is more more like hostel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy at night (as it is in center) and was bit warm (did not have fan). Breakfast was very basic (used dishes by guests for was left open in breakfast area !)

    very much in city center, good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever - poor and cheap. No shower gel and an instant shower device that ended the water while showering. Not so clean bedsheets / towels / toilet. Noise starting outside at 6 a.m.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was a bit hit-or-or miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was a bit hit-or-or miss. Some were very friendly and helpful. Others, although always courteous, were, let me say, indifferent and not as readily helpful. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay at this well-sited hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good & cheap place to spend a night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean: the space under the carpet looked like it was not cleaned for years! Window in a room was closed, but through window in a bathroom we saw very unpleasant and scary view.

    Nice people on reception, good breakfast and perfect location (city center).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good location with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, all main seesighting objects are close to apartments and easy to find., Breakfast was really good! I would defenetly come back and recommend this place to friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Worst place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to give a 0. This is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life! HORRIBLE customer service. One actually yelled at my sister and brother because they had clothes on the floor. And was pointing the finger talking polish and had a attitude. Without storage what to do. I hung up and layed my stuff on the one spot available, it all got DIRTY because it wasn't clean. 3 lightbulbs were not working. ZERO hot water, and to shower, it is only one temperature and you have to push a button ever 20 seconds to get water..... I had to walk down soaking wet in a towel for addistance. And the noise from outside - from the street, you can forget to have windows open and to sleep. Refund, no way. Call the boss to ask, no way... "apartments" - you don't even get your own kitchen. And no knives or forkes. Plastic spoons. Hurray! Don't just don't stay here. We paid A LOT, and got nothing back. Horrible pillows ect aswell. The pictures they show, are nicer than real life. I don't have 1 nice thing to say. Breakfast closes so early we didn't even make one breakfast. Nightclubs in the same street right nextdoor and across. HORRIBLE place. We were truly miserable all three of us. Also you only get one key, so you better plan. Also they offer transport to the airport, which cost over double from the standard taxi.

    There is nothing nice about this place...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    A hotel at a good location but with many nuisances.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right opposite the hotel is a music club and a pub that is open 24 hours a day. If you can sleep in the noise, this hotel is very good for budget travellers. Otherwise be prepared to stay up until 5 in the morning listening to crowds singing and shouting. Breakfast is a bit poor and the dishes are not spotless. The dustbin in the room is not emptied automatically every day.

    The hotel is a few steps away from the main market square and many tourist attractions. Close by is a junction where many trams and buses stop, which means you can get anywhere within a couple of minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location but loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely loud street with several nightclubs and bars right underneath - so unless you explicitly ask for one of the three rooms that face the courtyard, be prepared for quite a restless night. The noise isn't that bad with the window closed, but it's definitely still there, especially on a Friday and Saturday night.

    Excellent location for direct access to Krakow's old town; friendly staff; relaxed breakfast buffet with home-like atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Good for a few nights. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily housekeeping. Shower temperature is set and water is not really hot

    Location is perfect, sound proofing is better than it could be, simple but lovely breakfast with fresh fruit and veg included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Don't expect too much, just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, next to the breakfast area with thin walls in between. After checking out we couldn't use a toilet before we left to the airport "because it's for staff only".

    Good location, in the middle of old town. Luckage depot and WiFi available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Great location, very good price, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes, scraggly kitchen, underflown breakfast, very cheap and uncomfortable beds, limited shower for very short period, view on construction site, no daylight in room

    Great location, very good price, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not all organised. We ask during our stay, couple of information about the city attractions, how to move with tram, no one of them doesn't know really how is krakow city.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    Spend a little more somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First: The shower! There is no way to adjust the temperature and every few seconds you have to push the...er... shower button (yes, you read it right) to keep the water running... On our first night the water was freezing. Second: The location! It would receive a good evaluation, if wasn´t for the fact that the hotel is right in front of some sort of night club, filled with a very loud crowd that stays there until 3 am. If you enjoy sleeping, stay away. If you are young and enjoy night life, maybe you'll like it. Third: The Beds! When the site says three single beds expect to find two beds and one very unconfortable sofa-bed!

    I guess the coffee is the best thing to expect from this hotel... and it´s just OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints at this price.

    I have stayed at Golden Lion apartments before...If you are looking for an ideal location and value for money this must be almost unbeatable !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    the room was large and comfortable, breakfast was very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on the noisy street, however in a great location. If you're looking for a quite stay (especially at night) then ear plugs are recommended, as its right in the middle of Krakow's night life.

    the room was large and comfortable, breakfast was very nice, staff were very friendly and the hotel is located right next to the main square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Loud even on weekdays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed mon-wed night, the noise outside (with closed windows) is like there is a club pumping music right outside your place. This place faces a party street and loud drunk tourists sing and make animal cries all night. We recommend this place for people who would be out all night themselves. Also on the last morning the coffee machine vanished and there was no instant coffee to supplement it.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast food selection. Staff more than happy to help when there was no TP or soap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy on the weekend nights from the street but not enough to put us off staying again, and the breakfast was not worth getting but we just ate elsewhere.

    The location was amazing, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was perfectly fine. It was clean and tidy throughout the place. Couldn't fault the place at the price. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not change our sheets in our room and when we asked for new ones on our second night, they never came. Shower was broken and breakfast was only ok. But the location was so good it made up for it.

    Location is very good! 2 min walk to the main square!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Satisfied customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. But to be expected in that location.

    The staff were very helpful to me traveling alone that was very important. I will be coming back early next year. Hope you can accommodate me when I return. Kind regards. Liz carney

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Cracow in beginning of Sep´16
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel: add 1-2 more kind of juice (allergy for orange), nice facade, room photos are reliable if not counting missing flowers in windows. Other: street noise every and all night, can be really annoying not only for those who have no deep sleep.

    Receptionist always helpful, useful advices (transport,tickets,restaurants). Benefits - hotel 3min walk to Rynek, 5min walk to intersection tram/bus (including bus 304 to Wieliczka, 4 PLN/pax/1way), Exchange with good rates and food shop if needed next door, 20min walk to main bus/train station. Same products choice for breakfast daily, but really wide, so everyone will choose. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect "for the price"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lame breakfast (knacki sausages were the only hot food option, and they were often gone), great coffee, though (available around the clock!). Shower used a push button only (which gave you water for about 13 seconds) with no way to control the temperature, and it was HOT. Prepare yourself for a little dance! There is a soapy foam dispenser to wash your hands, but no shower gel or shampoo. Miniature CRT tv.... if you want entertainment you're better off cracking the window open and letting noise from the street fill the room (and it will! It's a very lively street, at all times!).

    Perfect if you just need a place to sleep, a desk and a bathroom in the center of Old Town Krakow for cheap. Starbucks, Mc Donald's, Subway, and ATMs are all in that street! The reception wasn't supposed to be open at the time I arrived, but it was and the receptionist was very friendly. The rooms are not cleaned during your stay, which is nice if you hate receiving a knock on the door when you're in the bathroom or getting some extra sleep. Might be a problem for some, as there are no cleaning supplies in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    Good for a solo traveler who doesn't want to spend too much money on lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would've rated it better if I had my towels changed daily instead of having to dry the same towel for a whole week. Also, the showers are operated using a push-button which you have to push every 20 seconds or so, plus the shower holder was broken. Taking a shower felt like hard work. Also, I saw the cleaning staff there everyday but for some reason they never made it to my room.

    If you're willing to put up with the music coming out of the nightclubs and the loud and most of the time drunk people walking along the street, then this apartment is for you. It's very cheap and I guess, good for a solo traveler who won't be spending much time in the room. The breakfast is nice and the apartment is located literally a minute away from the Main Square. Also, the staff is very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the city center. Pleasant service, clean and tidy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The lovely receptionist waited for us for the check in while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely receptionist waited for us for the check in while we were lost and late!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    If you are just looking for a place to sleep it's definitely good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cold water in the shower, only hot one (strange).

    Perfect location next to the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Mouse in the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse in the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom up date and new mattress needed urgently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom up date and new mattress needed urgently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    worn-out equipment, TV didnt work

    the receptionist was super nice :-);excellent location, perfectly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great service, lovely and helpful staff, excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, lovely and helpful staff, excellent location close to attractions. Best place to stay in Cracow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    cheap and good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent position, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway was a bit dark going up.

    The location was great. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Reception very kind, good service and attention, the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception very kind, good service and attention, the best ubication in Krakow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Probably the best value in Krakow old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    I m travelling back soon and i gonna stay there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Very basic settings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic settings. The only advantage is a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel and personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, good breakfast, great apartment! Personal helped me get my forgotten money back, they are the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location/Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We definetly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel are very friendly and extremely hepfull. Everything was very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Really Nice location and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Fab location but accomodation desperately needs updating :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that building could do with a bit of TLC

    Very friendly staff ,good breakfast , excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very well located nice friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located nice friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    only price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    english bad, very loud room from the street, booking was written that is parking but we are looking for the same

    only price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place for budget travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for budget travellers! Value for price, centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Nobody answers a phone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Too much noise outside, it is located in the main street of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise outside, it is located in the main street of cracow for partying

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in center of town. Clean & tidy room and a good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    The location is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location, clean and big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, clean and big room. Nice place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    great location (near to the main square and near to public...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise in the neighborhood

    great location (near to the main square and near to public transport) and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location! What you see, is what you get. Very good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Lion Apartments Szewska traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: