Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Perła Karkonoszy SPA

Konstytucji 3-Go Maja 59A, 58-540 Karpacz, Poland

#73 of 105 B&Bs and Inns in Karpacz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    The mattress was way too soft, falling into the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was way too soft, falling into the bed. My boyfriend had to pay for a massage the next day. The bathroom stunk extremely bad. The hotel was quite old in comparison to what it had looked like in the photos previously to arrival. Pretty expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    The worsr and most unfriendly management we have ever seen. Do not expect any apologies or remorse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Lux Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters were not working and our baby was freezing at night. The small fan-heater we were given was blowing cold air. No WiFi in the rooms. No playground outside as advertised. The mattresses were nothing but springs poking holes in our backs. After discussing the WiFi and heating situation with management, we have received no apologies and the worst attitude we have ever seen. No sorry, no remorse. The manager D. Kanpik did not accept anything as being wrong with the heating or WiFi situation. Others were also complaining about him.

    Play room for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    You will get a much nicer hotel for the same value of money, dissapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly, not well informed with a very weird attitude. You don't get a welcoming feel when you arrive at the hotel like in the other places. Couple of weeks earlier we stayed at the Pensjonat Karkonoski Spa and it was a totally different story, it was lovely! For the same value, you will get so much more in there and most imoprtantly the overall atmosphere is so much nicer, especially when you travel with kids! This place?- very dissapointing! Only on the last day, during the check-out Michal from the Reception was nice & friendly but that is pretty much it... No fridge or kettle in the room, very basic If you stay in the room on the 1st floor, you'll hear sqeeky floors from above and next door guests No pool towels or bath robes included if you want to use a pool downstairs - extra charge at 10zl a piece (although they advertising themselves as a "Spa") The staff was very "surprised" when I asked for a towel for my young son to use in the room🤔 - I got it in the end, but first I've been told that technically speaking i didn't pay for it! What?? No outdoor playground (as advertised on the web). Normally, I don't bother to write reviews but this place got me winded up from the moment we have arrrived. My advice to the owners is: change your attitude and do some research on what your competition is doing, what they offer and how they treat their guest or stop pretanding to be a facility that you are not! So, depending on your expectations future guests, personally I would not recomend this place

    Location good if you want to be in the center of Karpacz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice experience, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor with not really fresh bread. Jacuzzi was to small for a hotel. The light in the hallway was very short, it worked on a sensor and beeped up only for 3 seconds. Impossible to get your key in the lock of your door.

    Very nicely located. Good Spa facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Was an ok stay but I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Lux Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool smelled & small hot tube just for 2 people.

    Good price for what you get. Friendly staff. Kinda like motel 6 ;-) Breakfasts was fenomenal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    no Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Wi-Fi. very weak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice place, great location, lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed could do with a new mattress as was noisy and the pillows were a bit too big, great for sitting up in bed but not so much for sleeping. Even with that we slept alright.

    Nice place, great location, lovely view. Breakfast and spa access were included in price. The staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.5
    The Perla is a real "pearl" even if the style of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Simple storage room for ski and equipment.

    The Perla is a real "pearl" even if the style of the hotel is from the 70s. The comfort is still good - and everything is clean and in a good shape. Absolutely excellent is the breakfast buffet which leaves no wishes open, with dishes varying in part every day. The staff is friendly and helpful, even if communication in english is sometimes difficult. The spa facilities are very good - we used it every day. Massage treatments were evenly good and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    We did not like that we did not have a cups/ tea spoons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like that we did not have a cups/ tea spoons in our room. What was the kettle for if you cannot make a tea?

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Facilities, breakfast, location, staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimmingpool pool bit small.

    Facilities, breakfast, location, staff!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: