Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Srebrny Dzwon Spa & Wellness 3 stars

Kadyny 31, 82-340 Kadyny, Poland

#1 of 2 hotels in Kadyny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Excellent room and spa, disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly breakfast and generally restaurant staff need to be improved. Cold meats left for hours in hot room with flies doesn’t not make you want to eat anything. You pay rather a lot for this hotel so surely a cover for the meat to protect it from swarms of flies would be a good investment. Coffee machine was broken one morning so I was unhappy as I cannot start my day without a good black one. Sounds petty but for the amount I paid for the room it’s reasonable to ask for a good cup of coffee during breakfast. And you need to train your staff! If I ask for 3 ice cubes then I expect to get them not being told that she has some but saves them for other guests who come later on for the weddding. I am a guest too, a paying one!

    Our deluxe room, spa and a garden around the hotel were lovely. I had a good sleep in a comfy bed. My massage was good and I enjoyed spending time in a spa, which was clean with fairly friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Spa, reasonable prices for spa treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non english speaking reception

    Spa, reasonable prices for spa treatments. Room was modern. Restaurant and breakfast was really good. 25 minutes walk the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.2
    never ever more to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is totally dysfunctional hotel with no management - avoid this place ! No marking in the village - during the night , rain , wind we were looking for the place in 500 people village - no info about !

    One of the worst place I had a chance to stay . Not safe - due to ongoing works - deep excavation inside without any marking - easy to fall down to 5 - metres deep caves . No restaurant for breakfast , no coffee , plates in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Very lovely place with soul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very lovely place with soul. Room wasn't big but very cozy and equipped with everything we needed. Breakfast were very tasty, serving verity of local treats. Hotel restaurant served delicious food. Best duck ever! Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and saunas were nice and not crowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    nice cosy hotel with great spa offer:0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection After long weekend all extra facilities were limited to minimum / jacuzzi and wet sauna closed Too low temp in the jacuzzi

    heated floor in the bathroom and in the spa area very nice service at the restaurant and front desk, excellent location great spa offer and brilliant service:) free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Very bad restaurant and breakfast, but good spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The restaurant is a no-go. The only waiter was fully overloaded, tables were dirty (and not cleaned, even that we asked for), the floor was dirty/sticky. Food was only ok-ish (fish without taste) but absolutely not worth the price - The breakfast was lacking almost everything when we came in a normal time. We had to ask even for bread-rolls (which took 20mins to come). Staff was not approachable as well, and I needed the help of the receptionist to search for the breakfast-lady. At least on the second day, they took the feedback and prepared a bit better. However this needs to improve drastically to come to a normal standard. - Lighting is very dark in the cellar where the restaurant and the breakfast are located - There is a bad smell around reception/ground-floor in the main building, and partially in the cellar - Internet code needed to be asked four times at staff until it worked (at least they were friendly and came to ask whether it works now). However ideally this needs to work much easier..

    - Excellent spa! - Friendly staff at spa and reception - Beautiful old buildings - Rooms are spacious and ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    The price is resonable to the comfort you get. Nice place to chill down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that at 8 pm the restaurant was closed, and there was no pub or other leisure (except SPA) for guests.

    We like the area (forest, water)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit too dark

    Everything else was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    I want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes too early.

    Hotel as described. Everything was great. Bed was ultra comfy if you know what I mean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.4
    The spa was just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    According to my reservations the room should have a balcony but there was no balcony, Unfriendly and inexperienced staff in reception. Hotel restaurant was expensive, and the steak was overdone.

    The spa was just great. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful, the spa was very nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful, the spa was very nice, the calmness of the area was superb.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    A super place for a rest during summer-autumn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find the hotel in the early darkness of the winter evening. Unstable and slow Internet

    A super place for a rest during summer-autumn.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: