Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel 5 stars

ul. Sławkowska 5/7, Old Town, 31-014 Kraków, Poland

#110 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 734 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud (hotel even pit a pair of earplugs next to the bed because it’s so loud). Room and furnishings outdated. Doesn’t deserve a 5 star rating.

    Terrific location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfection in the Heart of Old Town Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit squishy.

    The Breakfast. Buffet was top notch and staff was extra helpful in dining and entertainment recommendations. They also gave us good information on what tourist spot to hit and when to avid crowds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great flair, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in and check out took a bit longer than expected. Not terribly long, just longer than usual. Staff was very friendly and helpful. So it is a minor thing.

    Great location, spacious rooms, clean, good service. I did not consume food in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Location just off main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it did not have a gym or sauna or swimming pool or anything like that. There was a wedding Saturday night that was very noisy. Breakfast was limited in choice particularly for UK tastes. Air conditioning was not completely up to the job. It lowered the temperature a bit but not nearly down to the set point.

    Location just off main square. Lovely big old building with very high ceilings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Not my idea of 5 Star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the towels were old and scratchy. Everything about this hotel was out dated. I say it’s not my idea, but it may be ok for others.

    Location was very good. Staff was helpful and nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    It was a great and enjoyable stay, we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good and practical but lacked the variety that is expected from a 5 stars hotel.

    The hotel is in an excellent location at the heart of the old city. Hotel building is beautiful with charming decor. The receptionists and concierge were very kind and attentive. The connecting rooms that we got for us and the children were spacious, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The whole hotel interior design was charming with plenty of traditional wall paper, antique chandeliers and breathtaking stained glass.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Didn't like the breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the breakfast choices. Rooms quaint and tastefully decorated but could be improved with an update. Bed resembled a bed at your grandparents house, contemporary bed linen and headboard would be nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    It was a nightmare.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonesty of not warning us of fragrance odors in our room worse than smoke and then refusing to refund or drop our reservation. We had allergic reaction and went to another hotel after 2 sleepless nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Incredible stay in a Vintage Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most gourmet Breakfast ever !!! Congratulations to the Chef! The rooms had high ceilings and were spacious. In fact it reminded you of an old palace. Great choice and price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Location near Market Square was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if a facecloth was provided.

    Location near Market Square was very good. Reception and breakfast room staff very helpful.Breakfast itself was also very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is as the title says - 'grand'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is as the title says - 'grand'. The high ceilings and understated opulence gave us a wonderful escape from modern minimalism. The staff extremely professional and courteous matched the ambience completely. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Old fashion hotel - but charming with very good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old hotel what need a make over !

    Very good location in the center - hotel is charming - but could need a up-grade ! All in all a ok nice hotel, but would properly choice another next time !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb service, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    As this is my eighth annual visit to the same hotel, I am certain that you can guess my opinion of the facilities and location. I would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay very nice hotel couldn't have been in better location right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shutters or blinds for the night, only very narrow curtains on very big window that didn't stop the sun very early in the morning

    Very friendly and helpful staff, polite, helpful with luggage as soon as we arrived, very clean and comfortable room and bed, perfect location right in the centre of Kraków near the main square and main attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful old hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the addition of a fresh fruit salad and some fresh loaves at breakfast would have been welcome.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel still feels like the palace it was centuries ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Our stay at The Grand Hotel, Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great.

    Great location with fantastic and friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was very good. Just a few minutes walk from the main square, everything was close at hand. Nice comfy and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    it is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not have many people use its bar or restaurant that I could see and I think this was to do with the prices. Also did not give information about facilities.

    Hotel was clean and very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I stay in Hotels throughout the world with work every week,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay in Hotels throughout the world with work every week, but this hotel is special, its like a fairytale that makes you feel just sorcial. Staying here is an experience not to be missed. The location is perfect, and the staff are real 5 star quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    It was a good stay but I would warn people not to visit over Waater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially treated myself to a 5 star hotel but this place was way below my expectations of a 5 star hotel. I think it is grand in name and look only. My wifi was very poor in the room. A necessity for me. Tje towels are paper thin and the toilet paper is one ply! The hairdryer looks like a piece from a museum with its thick pipe. There is no cosmetic mirror. Tje water took over 5 minutes to heat in the shower. Tje shower pipe was leaking. The linen did not fit the nws amdnon my double/king size bed, I had 2 single duvets. There is only one Wnglish channel on the TV. The mini bar was pitiful. There were none of the touches one expects in a 5 star hotel. Sorry.

    I really liked the location right. Ear the main square. I loved the friendlines of the staff, particularly the doorman/concierge. I liked the times gone by look of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice but very average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is what would be expected from a 3/4* hotel with very small bathroom. Not great for a luxury romantic get away. Price is good for a decent quality hotel but facilities are sparse and the restaurant menu was limited in scope and average in quality, very different from the images on the websites. Lacking in all the little touches that separate a 5* hotel from the rest.

    Very reasonably priced for a decent quality hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The Hotel is great, well located, but the best thing it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is great, well located, but the best thing it offers is great staff. Every employee we met was so nice and friendly, helpful and just made our stay very comfortable. we highly recommend this hotel and hopefully we will come visit again. thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place! Central to everything you need in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast for the whole 3 days of our trip and, each day the breakfast was cold. And each time the items where sparse, If not available at all each time.

    The hospitality of the ladies on our arrival, was second to none. Please give them my sincere thanks, they would not do enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    beautiful building right in the centre of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely historic building, our room was huge with a whole separate living room area. Room 26 was at back and it was very quiet which meant we could be right in the middle of the City centre, but with non of the noise. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet impressive with a good mix of local foods along with the standard Euro fare. All very fresh and good quality. Hotel airport transfer service was super efficient we also used them to visit Salt mines and Auschwitz. I would definitely return here and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    We arrived, the hotel service was excellent, they offered us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived, the hotel service was excellent, they offered us an upgrade, great we thought . they didn't mention the room was directly opposite a hip hop nightclub on until 4am in the morning and the racket on turning out time - beware!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect for us.

    A beautiful antique hotel. Staff went above and beyond. Hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Booking trips through the hotel was easy, provided us with maps and guides when we arrived. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel but housekeeping staff slack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that there was no shower gel or shampoo the first night but thought it would be replenished the second night. Nothing replenished and bath mat taken away! Mini bar drinks a crazy price.

    Incredible building with large comfortable rooms so close to the market square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice visit to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t the greatest. One of our three rooms had poor water pressure. Street noise is audible during the night.

    Very close to the old town square. Great staff. Nicely decorated, deserves the name “Grand”

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is kind and wants to be helpful but they are not well trained and don’t seem to nticipate coming questions/needs. For example, the printer in the business Center was out of toner and no one knew how to fix it which made printing bording passes more time consuming. The brunch is not great. My room overlooked the street which was noisy.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms and facility are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.3
    Close to a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware: ask for a room that doesn’t face the side street!! We were put right across from the entrances to a large strip club and a disco - on a trip that included a Friday and Saturday!! Of course, from about 10 pm -2 am impossible to sleep with drunks yelling constantly, fighting, taxi horns, drunk arguments and singing. Complained after the first evening - nothing done, no apology and was erroneously told the strip club and disco would be closed that evening (Saturday) due to the holidays- wrong!! Was WAY worse! Went to the front desk at 01:30 and complained again- offered a smaller room at the same price if we moved THEN (!!!!) Um, no. No apology even after sending an email to BOTH the hotel and Booking.com. Also, the housekeeper pulled an really crappy move - waited all day, did not clean our room (even with Make up room please sign out all day while we were out) called 30 minutes before she was leaving for the day (once we were back in the room) - “do you want housekeeping because I am leaving??? “ isn’t that what the sign was for?? Guess not. 5 star?? Absolutely NO way. Also, poor housekeeping: dirty floor left (see photo), shampoo not replaced in 3 days. Bathroom faucet was broken also (see photo)

    Close to a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and breakfast need to be improved !!!! You can neither have 1/4 of pineapple for more than 40 guests to share ...!

    The hotel is a palace but we expected a bit of modern renovation by being able to keep the luxurious atmosphere of a palace... The bathrooms need to become bigger ! The gentlemen at the lobby with their gentiless and smiling personalities is the best part of the hotel... The young kids at the front desks are dressed and behaved like 40-50 years old... they need to be more loose, fresh and give the heart beat !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasurable. Would recommend this hotel for the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping. On the day of our arrival there was no soap or shower gel in the room and the tissue box was always empty. We did not experience this on our last visit and were disappointed on this front. The television channels are not really sufficient for non Polish speakers.

    Breakfast is good. Receptionists really friendly and helpful, especially Isabelle who went the extra mile to help us. The hotel is located in a prime position not far from the main attractions, so most are in walking distant. The rooms were extremely quiet. This is our second visit and we would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    A brilliant place to stay and explore Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location to easily explore the city from. The staff were all tremendously helpful, booking trips and taxis to and from the airport as examples. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot breakfast was barely warm and fried eggs ran out quickly, but a lot of choice overall. Due to its central location it was noisy at night , so kept windows closed, and had to use the air conditioning.

    The old style and atmosphere of the hotel was superb. Location is excellent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent venue with attentive and professional staff who do what they can to serve you well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t an iron in the room and this would have been a good addition for freshening up our clothes on unpacking. Likewise, the hot elements of the breakfast buffet were pretty scan and lukewarm at best. It was a shame the quality of the food was let down by poor warming dishes that barely kept it tepid.

    We got a complimentary upgrade to a suite as it was my birthday on the day of arrival. The staff were super nice and professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Certainly one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful and very well kept 'old world' hotel, with exceptionally helpful staff. Fantastic atmosphere, excellent location, very good breakfast. I would certainly stay at the Grand Hotel on my next visit to Krakow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Won't go back to this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were old, small, dated and ugly. Bedding and towels were old and damaged with holes. Mattresses were cheap and super uncomfortable. The linens were too small for the mattress and wrinkles up all the time. In general everything was dated and in the verge of breaking. This facility needs an overhaul from top to bottom. The value for the money was extremely poor.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a large quiet and comfortable room at the rear of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    We had a large quiet and comfortable room at the rear of the hotel. Large bathroom. The hotel serves an international breakfast buffet and it's copious! The hotel reception staff and all other staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally located with the main square just a minute's walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful old-fashioned luxury hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy at night if you kept the windows open form partiers on the street, our first room was huge and wonderful but the air conditioning didn't work and they couldn't do anything about it, so we moved to a smaller room for the remaining two nights, one front desk person was weird and not especially nice, breakfast is just average and wiped out if the hotel is very busy.

    Great location one block off the main square, wonderful Old World style, feels like from another era, kept in very good condition, large comfortable rooms in a nice traditional, elegant style, mostly very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just what we expected, nice, clean and the room was superb and the hotel staff was so nice and helpful. Our room was a big corner room on top-floor with nice views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay, and would highly recommend the Grand Hotel. We did 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, other than a rather expensive breakfast (no real issue anyway as there are many cheaper choices just around the corner in the main square), there was nothing to dislike👍

    Hotel location couldn't have been better😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel needs more management attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable location of a safety deposit box in the room - just above the floor !!!! Rather poor breakfasts.

    An excellent location, very helpful staff and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel close to main square in Kraków.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was wonderful so close to the main square! The door men were very helpful and polite. One door man actually walked us down the street to a restaurant that was hard to find. Our room was large and comfortable. The hotel is older yet well maintained. The first night our room was a bit noisy and the front desk was happy to help and get us moved to a quieter room off of the main street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a lot staff weren't very friendly didn't speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in was so noisy we couldn't sleep so we had to go back down to reception and they found us another room after we looked at 3 rooms the breakfast was cold and they were always running out of stuff so you had to keep asking them to refill every thing the area around the hotel was quite when we went two years ago but this time it was full of stag parties and big groups of drunk men and women

    Not a lot staff weren't very friendly didn't speak or pretended they didn't speak much English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location.......
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room backed onto a street with a nightclub and a bar close by so it was very noisy late at night. As it was warm we had a window open so, unfortunately for us, one could hear and understand almost everything as sadly it was a group of Brits causing the most alcohol fuelled noise by shouting and the foul language left nothing to be desired ! We did close the window and it did muffle the noise somewhat. I overheard other residents complaining about the noise at breakfast too.

    Location is perfect. Good breakfast and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Old World Charm and Smiles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. The beds were not comfortable, and the towels were frayed and harsh. My room faced the street and every night people were drunk and congregating outside - I got little sleep. Be sure to request a room facing inwards. The gym was closed.

    Food was great - breakfast really fabulous. Great coffee, lots of choices, fresh juice! The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay and would not hesitate to stay in the Grand again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our second stay in this hotel. This year I found the bathroom layout inconvenient.

    The hotel staff was excellent, going beyond their professional duty to make the guests' stay in the hotel and in Krakow most enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    A delightful hotel which made our stay in Krakow even more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was clean and spacious but could do with a little updating in parts.

    The front of house staff were extremely were very helpful and professional in their service. Our room was extra large with a little anteroom too. The weather was quite hot so it was good to be able to open the bedroom windows. The hotel's location was great for the Old Market Square and walking around the centre of Krakow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Kraków Holiday with rare great weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was sad. Although the shower spray was sting and the water temperature perfect, the shower head flopped around, and the shower curtain was weak so that one had to be careful that the floor was not flooded by an errant shower spray.

    Great location. Good breakfast included except that the coffee was mediocre at best large spacious jr. suite, but the bathroom was too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    If you like wierd staff, stay here, you'll love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to do in the hotel at all, not even a bar, and the staff were like robots. No warmth and no interaction from any employee we met during the 3 day stay. We made a point of saying "good morning" and "hello" at every opportunity, just to see what the reaction was - very strange people. Fortunately everybody we interacted with outside the property in bars and restaurants were really nice, professional and friendly.

    Great location close to the centre of the old town and within comfortable walking distance of the Jewish quarter. Absolutely no shortage of places to eat and drink within a stone's throw, and quite cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful classic hotel in center of an amazing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had rooms to the main street and true to a lively town, people were enjoying themselves late into the night. This did not bother us at all but could disturb some people. Of course, we could have turned on air conditioning and closed the solid windows. Parking does need to be reserved ahead of time as it is in a small courtyard that is difficult to get to and in. The Bellman jumped into the car with us to guide us around the block to get there.

    The Grand Hotel was our special stay while touring Poland. The location in the heart of the old town was perfect, the rooms beautiful, the service friendly and accommodating. It was a special stay and absolutely worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Krakow. Ideal base location whilst exploring the city. The staff were friendly & helpful, hotel was extremely clean. We have recommended this hotel to our friends & family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    An ordinary hotel in an extraordinary city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and bathrooms even smaller. Beds were not comfortable. Housekeeping did a half baked job and ONLY made up the beds without seriously cleaning / tidying the rooms. Didn't feel like a 5 star experience.

    Excellent location in old town centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were informed our bed would be 'turned down' each night but that didn't happen.

    Lovely high ceilings, nice decor. Friendly staff and great location close to the main square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Luxury and Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    luxury hotel with top service from all staff, very friendly and engaging; breakfast was fantastic, variety and good service too; rooms are large and comfortable with all the little additions expected from a 5-star property; and the location is perfect, just down the road from the market square. love the old-fashioned ambience and furniture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast was really poor,no way for 5 stars hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really poor,no way for 5 stars hotel.Higly recomand take room without breakfast and eat outside-many coffe shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel in the heart of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It was a great place to stay for a city break.

    The location and general conhdition of the hotel were excellent. We thought that the Grand Hotel might be faded splendour but it appears to have been recently refurbished with modern facilities. It is very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    A Krakow necessity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Grand Hotel was just that, Grand. Everything had been really well kept and maintained. The staff could have done more, breakfast was lovely and the power shower was better than at home and Market Square and Old town were less than 2 minutes away. I've already made recommendations for friends and family to stay here should they visit Krakow!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    A very Grand stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could include a bit more for the money especially as locally there are many other options.

    Lovely friendly staff, excellent location and so clean and grand!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great 'old school' hotel in the heart of Krakow!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic. Not a lot of options. Expected more.

    Great 'old school' hotel with history and style from every corner. Location is superb!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    First Class hotel close (3 minutes walk) to the main square...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First Class hotel close (3 minutes walk) to the main square in Krakow. Excellent rooms and good service. I can only recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location - Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through booking.com we thought we had paid in advance when really they had only preauthorised our card and then charged us a different exchange rate so the price we had to pay was more than advertised when we booked.

    Great location. Staff friendly and accommodating. Old style grandeur could be updated but was perfectly functional and didn't affect the quality of the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    Graet location. Nead some attention to exteria of property and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No leasure facility as advertised. Have to moved room as central heating didn't work newly allocated room located next to staff changing room (very noisy in the early morning). Very limited foreign tv chanels, with bad reception.

    Location, interior, staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    The Grand really is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a stronger shower, if you want to be picky.

    The hotel was in the perfect location for first time travellers to Krakow. The staff were polite and lovely and it is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Old glamour and charm everywhere. Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel was full of old world charm in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was full of old world charm in a beautiful building right beside the main square in the centre of the city. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Krakow and hotel wonderful - staff on the tram NOT helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a fine when we used the tram. We had purchased the tickets from a ticket machine but were unaware you had to validate the ticket when you got on. Please please do tell others going to Krakow

    The hotel was in an excellent location - the décor inside was beautiful. The staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Something missing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the biggest let down- was expecting options available from a la carte menu - but it wasn't an option. Disappointing for me was the bed, not so comfortable and basic bed sheets, not what you expect from 5 star hotel. The towels also were very cheap looking.

    Great location, very nice staff, lovely hotel decor.Complementary bottles of water and chocolate on arrival- nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this Hotel, Old Style was so...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great could have more choice. Was a little quiet around the place.

    Loved everything about this Hotel, Old Style was so welcoming to the normal run of the mill contemporary hotels I usually stay in. Charming hotel, more than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Faded Glamour <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water that filled the bath was murky.

    Very old fashioned but glamorous decor, felt like being in another era. Very art deco/art nouveaux. Very cool. I was really pleased with the ambiance of the hotel. Staff super helpful. Our room was x3 bigger than our apartment at home. Jacuzzi bath. Coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was is a bit outdated and in need of a renovation. Hotel rooms are tired looking. Staff very friendly and helpful. Doorman is super kind and helpful. Location excellent.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent and hotel kept all historic features...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not a 5* hotel standard , the apartments are huge but quite bland

    Location was excellent and hotel kept all historic features and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Overall great location just needed some special Christmas touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was opposite night club so had some noise problem just one night. Had booked for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day dinner hoping for something a little special. Turned out to be a very average meal in the area used for breakfast. Could have been rather more festive or were we far too optimistic?

    Lovely room. Was located in 15. Had only booked double room but were located in a suite at no extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Not 5 stars have stayed in better 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't really a 5star nice but feels very outdated. Asked for spare pillow because there was only 1 and had to wait over a hour as they said they couldn't find one.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Grand and will definitely make a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole environment was super welcoming and relaxing. Bedroom decor was gorgeous and I loved the comfy bed and great pillows!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely period charm and perfect Old Town location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to imagine a hotel giving a better feel for traditional hotel accommodation with old-school appearance, lovely high ceilings and spacious rooms. You could imagine Poirot at the next table. The location is fabulous - a 2 minute walk from the main Old Town square full of bars, restaurants and beautiful buildings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Lovely weekend break at the Christmas Markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive, the eggs were cold the beans were cold, overall it was very poor for price. 80 Zlotys.

    Friendly staff, very helpful, excellent location for the main square.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: