Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Stamary 4 stars

Kościuszki 19, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#9 of 60 hotels in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 605 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    If it was more accessible to the UK I would stay here often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. How could you criticise a great hotel like this!?

    Liked everything. Good breakfast (although Polish cooked breakfast not to our taste), location excellent and rooms big, comfortable and well appointed. Some people may say hotel is a bit old fashioned but I think it has character. Staff efficient and spoke reasonable English. Bar good but didn't try the pool or spa. Overall this is a fabulous hotel and would love to come back some day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Close to the train station, with lots of history, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station, with lots of history, excellent breakfast and food, got very good treatments at the spa, nice swimmingpool, sauna and garden, got nice help regards g walks from staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Room: very big, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Room: very big, clean, comfortable Bathroom: very big, clean Restaurant: fine dining, polite kitchen crew, deliciouos breakfast Wellnes: top We had a super weekend......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous high quality classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is 3rd party commercial and puts a lot of cookies on your devices. Didn't like the piped music everywhere. They had French water in the restaurant - why not Polish or Czech?

    A beautiful, classic high quality hotel. Spacious and characterful bedroom even tho we were in the attic. Gorgeous spa, pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful polished wooden floors and wrought iron staircase. Amazing breakfast. Professional staff. Lovely terrace. Great car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    The breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks way too old and needs furnishing. The electric sockets are not conveniently placed. There should be sockets available next to the bed. The room is also dirty, i found spider webs in the lamp and also at the window. There is no air conditioning which means i have to open the window for ventilation but the fact is the hotel is next to the main road which means noise is an issue and i couldn't sleep well during my stay. The fridge also smells bad and i dare not use it. Not worth the money and the stars.

    The breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were new very little about the area and were generally unhelpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was ok. the swimming pool was very good. staff were very uninterested. all in all there were better hotels in town. I wouldn't stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Zakopane 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Everything like expected.

    Nice hotel, very good breakfast, nice staf, nice location, good parking, nice room, nice view, good bar with terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Old building, a little worn &torn but beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Old building, a little worn &torn but beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff . Breakfast with everything and then some

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very beautiful place with a great sauna and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wonderful place

    Very beautiful place with a great sauna and pool area. We felt very relaxed while here, and even indulged in some spa services. Good, reasonably priced restaurant and AMAZING breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was terrific.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel photo makes it looks like its in the country, removed from the city; however, it’s located on a busy thoroughfare. Pigeons on our balcony messy and annoying.

    Breakfast was terrific. Pool/spa area very relaxing, especially on rainy moments. Restaurant food was very tasty and presented on plate with care.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seem to be quite dark, although coasy. Went for the economy room and got 2 beds joined together (not very comfortable I must admit as for a 4 star hotel).

    Beautiful breakfast! Top class. Swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna included in the price. Very spacious rooms. Lovely outside sitting area. Staff friendly, helpful and very professional. Location of the hotel was fantastic. Few minute walk to the train station and from Krupowki Street (the town centre of Zakopane).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon but can provided was adequate for us.

    Could not fault out two night stay .the hotel is not modern but has a lovely charm about it.Breakfast was excellent ,the staff were all nice friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Pampering and Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the beautiful and charming Grand Hotel Stamary! Very elegant, yet comfortable. The spa area is simply stunning and the breakfast buffet was beyond our expectations! Walking to the train/bus station and to the main attractions in Zakopane was perfect! Our balcony with chairs was perfect for enjoying the great weather. The staff went above and beyond to help us as some of our transportation had fallen through!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is falling apart and needs to be updated Customer service is not top of the list here, regularly felt like a secondary priority Looks impressive from outside, the inside is nothing to write home about Thoroughly underwhelmed by a property that I was looking forward to visiting

    Beautiful old building Great location Comprehensive breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable breakfast. Beautiful view on Giewont from Superior room in attick. The most peaceful and relaxing atmosphere in the wellness and swimming pool area. Thank you so much for the energy that we gained there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in a cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor and the double bed in the attic. It was rather uncomgortable as the sealing in the attic is very low and the spriral steps to the rest of our room downstairs very slippery and actually dangerous for small kids or elderly people. The rest of the room downstairs was spacious and comfortable. The shower a bit small and old.

    Wonderfull cozy atmosphere. Good breakfast Close to station, but a short walk to centre. Good spa facilities and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good accomodation, perfect breakfast, experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a massage, you should hire professionals. Experienced massage person knows that those guys are not professionals. In other words, their performance is not worth of money asked.

    Very good accomodation, perfect breakfast, experienced personnel :) I recommend especially for romantic holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a prepaid booking and the hotel charged my credit card in EUR without asking me. Everyone knows that these conversions are a total rip-off and so I paid at least EUR 10 for 3 nights more than if we had paid in PLN. The hotel should NOT convert into foreign currency without consent of the customers!

    Good location, good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place in Zakopane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Very comfortable and excellently equipped rooms, nice interior like in the castle, wonderful breakfast, very good SPA included in the room cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and robes for the spa worked on a deposit point card system which you receive at check in. You had to take the cards of value 100zł to the spa to pick up your robe and then return them at the end of your stay otherwise you’d be charged 100zł. It’s a system obviously to stop people steeling robes but it’s a little inconvenience. Little strange for a high rated 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was delicious and open till late 11am so no problem with sleeping in, still made it in time for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spa hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area with the two saunas, whirlpool and swimming-pool was very good. The breakfast was delicious and varied. Our questions at the reception desk were answered in a professional way (in English) by the helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with great spa facilities, close to the bus station and 10 minutes to the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was positioned at the top of the stairs on the third floor, and we found it got noisy around 8am onwards as it was exposed to the sound of people coming and going in the lifts or walking up and down the stairs. When we arrived to check in there was also some refurbishment works going on the foyer which lasted most of the afternoon and the sounds of power tools could be heard across the majority of the hotel. The reception staff were able to offer us an early check in though which was appreciated after our 2 hour bus journey.

    Our room was clean and spacious, breakfast was good and there was a range of hot and cold food and drink to choose from. The stand out for us were the spa facilities; an excellent pool/jacuzzi area with a steam room and sauna. The moment you enter the spa reception you feel relaxed, with the aid of tranquil music, scents and mood lighting. We both booked a treatment which was great value for money and was a great way to relax after a couple of days skiing. Hotel is approx 5 minutes walk from the main bus station. Walk to the main street Krupowki approx 10 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too soft and Quite huge noise from outside

    Everything was perfect. Breakfast on the level I have never had before. Very good location. Swimming pool and welness very good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    bar, swimming pool, breakfast, location being close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit old in overall. The sound isolation is very poor, noises from the corridor, pigeons on the roof, traffic on the street... The smart TV in the room turned itself on the played alarm in the midnight, twice :( That was a very weird experience

    bar, swimming pool, breakfast, location being close to train station and bus stop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing and very helpful, the make a step...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and very helpful, the make a step further for what you ask and they make you feel like home. Also food was really good and the presentation. Also high security, we left our bags in the lugguage room on our last day adfter the checkout and when we needed some thing from our bags on of the staff members was coming woth us all time. High security :) in that way no one touches luguages that is not his

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    highly recommend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel with good wellness facilities and fantastic breakfast. Close to the center, but still quiet enough. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. Nice staff, especially the guy at the bar. We also tried the restaurant, dinner was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Spa and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage not great Not as informative about skiing in resort as it could be if set up as a dedicated ski hotel

    Spa and pool Ambience Breakfast quality Lounge Staff Location Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    very nice building, fantastic personal, clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi speed may be better. Parking is not so huge - hard to find a free space

    very nice building, fantastic personal, clean and well maintained. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit disappointing for a 4 star grand hotel, old and cheap looking (I red on hotel website that hotel was reconstructed in 2006; but I was asuming that the bathroom is at least from 1996...); The level of wellness could have been better, for example to get slippers suitable for wet use, to provide in sauna area not only water but also tea, to clean the floor more often) Some peaces of furniture in the room are ready to be exchanged, signs of use in the room such as dirty walls Location next to quite busy street

    Very nice old grand hotel, beautiful lobby bar, reception and other common places; Fantastic breakfast; Cozy room with many windows and balcony (we had a corner double room on 2th floor) Temperature in the room was very comfortable Wellness Proximity to the centre of Zakopane

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Old-school hotel, with classical interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel still uses old-style keys, instead of electronic ones.

    Very clean and good looking hotel, classical interiors. Nice swimming pool and spa areas. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff was very nice and helpful, the room was clean and spacious, spa is open until late hours and it’s also very clean and has a big swimming pool. The hotel is really modern and traditional at the same time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Zakopane with an indoor swimming pool and spa facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't happy that the bar closed at 20.30 hrs on the 1 evening that I was staying there

    The bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows. Very clean and everything you would need for a holiday up in the mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay, lovely place with delicious breakfasts and relaxing spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hair drier could be more modern.

    Delicious breakfast, lovely spa, nice swimming pool and saunas. Close to Krupówki and other Zakopane attractions. Enjoyable stay. I trully recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very pleased with this hotel, when back in zakopne will definitely stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to town centre

    Old style hotel matching character of mountain town, staff very professional and friendly, tidy and nicely decorated hotel, breakfast was 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lovely spa; but average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is a bit old school, and in the room there was definitely space for updates. There was way too much furniture in our small room: I literally had to move a small table and chair in order to open the fridge. That was a bit of a drag. The bed was okay, but a little hard. I wouldn't bother with the cocktails in the bar.

    This hotel is very easy to get to in Zakopane – just a few minutes walk from the station, down the main road. It is beautiful from the outside. In the rooms, the shower was okay – powerful and hot water if a little small. In the summer I’m sure the balcony is nice. The spa facilities were great. It was quiet in the pool and steam rooms even though it was raining outside and we assumed it would be packed with guests who couldn’t explore the mountains. Breakfast was very good and would please anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. I would arrange trips to the mountains through the travel agency next. Always buy lin
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy excess ,comfortable beds,larger bathroom, beautiful views of mountain, garden, gourmet food,spa facials and body massages.relaxing atmosphere. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once we worked out how to open the window fully the evenings were much more pleasant.

    We liked the swimming pool, the breakfasts and the friendly nature of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Old style charm that needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an old classic hotel which hasn't been refurbished in years. So, it's pretty but outdated and not particularly comfy. The room was too small for the price (we had a really small extra bed). The furniture is old and not stylish. It has only 4 sun loungers in the garden (why?) so if you use the pool, you probably have to stay indoors. The breakfast room leads to a nice terrace looking at the garden, but they discourage you from using it cos they don't clean up tables or provide them with sugar/salt/pepper. The staff is clearly unmotivated!

    Spot in the center of Zakopane. Classic look of the facilities. Great spa with swimming pool. Children's playroom with monitors who take care of them (6-9 pm). Good selection of food for breakfast, including omelettes and waffles made to order. Items on the buffet vary everyday, so it's ideal for a long stay. Free pool table and free small outdoor parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Close to station
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old building with everything modern. Amazing breakfast and a very good quality television in room. I did not have time to try spa, but restaurant was good. Very close to train and bus station, easy to walk to other places in Zakopane too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious, well laid out, washroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel was perfectly situated, close to all points of attractions, staff was gracious and very helpful. Loved the fact that the hotel had two points of entry, one from the street and one off the river boardwalk. Overall terrific hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff could be a bit more smily and lively. Bathroom must be decorated more as it is too simple for such a classy hotel.

    Place is fresh. The decor is simple and nice. Spa and pool is excellent. Breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice time in Zakopane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poorly lit bathroom with low position facilities /washing basin etc...but no tragedies

    Top variety of foods at smorgasbord breakfast even my Vegan companion did not complain - that something !!!- Nice and obliging staff /reception etc...very interesting old world surroundings...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    A real treat for yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room was bare bones.

    Extraordinairy breakfast, beautiful swimming pool with super relaxing atmosphere and several spots to rest, sauna, seperate whirlpool, private balcony connected to the room, free access to tablesoccer and snooker table. We could leave our luggage there for 2 days for free! We visited in may and we got a very good price via booking.com, and it was all worth it so much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was only for one night. there was nothing not to like..

    Everything. Friendly staff.. Big rooms. Very comfortable bed. Large Breakfast selection.. very tasty too. Great pool and spa . Easy walking distance to main attractions. Restaurants shops Only a 15o meters to main bus station. Taxi rank Great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great traditional hotel for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated/old fashioned furniture. Missing air condition in our room - it was not a problem in October. A huge wooden key ring is also not very convenient solution nowadays when all modern 4 stars hotels prefer card access to rooms

    Great atmosphere, massive room and bathroom, excelent pool, amazing breakfast with a huge variety, very kind people. 5-10 minutes from High Street - Krupowki. Very hard to find a serious negative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Nothing not to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with romantic atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in not really friendly when arriving at 9:30PM.

    Very nice hotel with romantic atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Location ,breakfast spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff English was poor

    Location ,breakfast spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.0
    I enjoyed the indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    I enjoyed the indoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Cozy hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark

    The SPA. Incredible breakfast. Ideally situated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no aircondition , and it was too hot

    Good staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Unacceptable and bad
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Location, very professional and helpful staff, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee bit of street noice

    Location, very professional and helpful staff, nice restaurant and spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloping ceiling in room made a large part of it difficult to use.

    Splendid breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very nice stuff and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Old hotel

    Very nice stuff and helpful. Great breakfast the best I eat ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room warm lights insufficient

    The setting the food the help from some admin staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely return to spend more time in the Tatar mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand old hotel. Lots of wood doors and floors.Charming vestibule and friendly very helpful staff . Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Spa, best breakfast spread I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly far from the centre of town

    Great Spa, best breakfast spread I have ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was light and spacey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was light and spacey. Good public spaces. Great spa facility. Excellent choice and quality for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Exelent hotel nice kleen good brakefast perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent hotel nice kleen good brakefast perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great breakfast. L

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    We stayed for 3 days enjoyed spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles in our bathroom were broken, old shower cabinet, carpet on the room dirty and old

    Staff super polite, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Feeling the history in peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (gentlemen) at reception and bar and restaurant excellent. Location is splendid with nice garden. Great food. Will definetely come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Grand Hotel, but if you are visiting for Skiing, do some research first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not close to ski slopes.

    Spa Area. Breakfast Buffet. Character Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Best breakfast and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best breakfast that I ever had in hotels in Poland!!! Nice pools, sauna, service. Very good place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    BREAKFAST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST. Best ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Location and parking is good, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking is good, big rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, poor weather :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature cannot be adjusted

    Breakfast, spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    No socket for charging the phone near the bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket for charging the phone near the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase back area is not as grand and beautiful as on the photos

    Room Breakfast Common area Staff Treatments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great character, in great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    very nice place to sit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean , free wi fi and friendly staff with great location , very good breakfast , and nice swimming pool and spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, elegant hotel. Good food, knowledgeable restaurant staff. Great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Stamary traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: