Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gródek 5 stars

Na Gródku 4, Old Town, 31-028 Kraków, Poland

#24 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are small and tired. They don’t really match up to the quality of the hotel itself . They need refurbished.

    Excellent location. Staff very efficient and friendly . Hotel and food both good quality .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues at all.

    A great hotel, located in a quiet but central part of Krakow. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast choice and a quaint bar and superb restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Location is fantastic for visiting the town squares, bars and restaurants. It is hidden away in a quiet cul de sac but very close to town centre. Breakfasts were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked blackout curtains which fitted the windows. Bar was not managed professionally.

    Very quiet. Central location. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really all good

    The breakfast was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned daily , location ideal for exploring this beautiful city would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The small bar should be open later than it was. There were several of us that looked to have after dinner drinks on more than one occasion but it seemed to be closed by 10pm.

    The breakfast was excellent! A great selection of foods. The hotel was in a very good location. We could walk to all restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and paid for a luxury room. The photos showed a sofa in the room and stated superior views however the view was the back of a scruffy adjacent building as well as higher buildings that overlooked us so privacy was limited. Also no sofa, only a couple of single chairs. In all honesty I think they gave me a standard room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel although only two minutes walk from the main square was in a side street and some taxis had difficulty finding it.

    The room was extremely comfortable,the breakfast was excellent and the staff pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room was very quiet however my colleagues' rooms were very noisy during the nigh/early morning due to trams nearby and internal courtyard.

    The breakfast was excellent, the hotel was super clean, and very nicely decorated. The reception was very helpful and efficient. The bed was super comfortable and the bathrooms very user friendly and clean. The location was excellent, around 5 minutes walk to the town square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice at breakfast but hot food was only lukewarm and had to be served onto cold plates.

    Staff very obliging & helpful. Quiet, comfortable Bedroom. Very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and arranged a couple of trips for us. The rooms were a good size with large bathroom with both bath & shower. Beds very comfortable, generally the hotel was very good all round.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff was easy to work with and friendly before I ever arrived, reaching out to see if they could arrange an airport transfer or any tours. Prior to arrival they had already handled our arrival transfer as well as booking a tour for us. The hotel itself is truly a delight, with rooms furnished with antiques and museum exhibits throughout of artifacts discovered during renovation onsite. Breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant staff was attentive. Location was perfect, quiet but very near to the old town. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to fellow travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel and Location. Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was very good. More choice than usual. All in all a great trip enhanced by the choice of Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had was how soft and springy were the beds. Bit like a water bed! When we asked; the staff could not have been more obliging. We changed rooms to a twin bedded room (mattress still very soft) and they offered to place a board under the beds. Excellent customer service.

    Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Great location - five minute walk from centre of old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was very good.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of the main square but yet in a very quiet spot. The staff are very friendly and incredibly helpful, they booked all of our tours for us. It has a lovely bar on the ground floor, which is perfect for a nightcap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and in my case it was kind of chilly inside due to temperature outside. I wouldn't call this hotel a 5-star one. Originally they charge extra for sauna entrance, I got it free as a compensation to the fact that the iron board grilled my shirt while ironing.

    Nice breakfast, free wifi and complimentary water, sauna available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great quality. Room cosy in extremely cold weather outside. Our flight home was cancelled due to bad weather in UK so we stayed 2 extra days no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant evening did not work

    absolutely everything but the bedt s definitely reception and people willing to help always, professionals and customer service oriented

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast(five stars?)hard to find the place,small room(Deluxe room) The mattress is uncomfortable

    Even the waze could not find him, a nice little hotel in a perfect location, a hundred meters from the beautiful old city of Krakow, Close to everywhere, the staff is excellent and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great experience.

    Great stay, the hotel is tucked away on a quiet street just a few steps from the main square. The staff was all very friendly in helping organize my trip and omg the Polish breakfast was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff on our last morning but the hotel reception dealt with our complaint most effectively.

    The Grodek is a fab lttle property with a quaint atmosphere and amaxing front of house staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Superb location, clean rooms and cleanliness throughout the hotel. Excellent choice of breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled with my Polish Girlfriend and having someone that knows the country helps. The bar prices in relation to the rest of Poland are high, a hot chocolate for 14z. Its about £3.20. The overall price of the hotel is good value for the location and the hotel its self is pleasant. But in relation to the other hotels in the area I don't think you would get much more in the way of experience for the money. But I would recommend staying here for 80 pounds a night. Its ok. We could of stayed in the same location for less and don't think it would have made much difference. But I am a bit tight so its probably more me than the hotel.

    The location is excellent. The little extras like water in the room good selection of teas. The linen is great quality. Room is quite. Staff are very kind and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, fantastic location. We stayed for a short break for my husband’s 40th. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are a credit to the hotel. Will definitely return 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbouring property needs renovation!

    Everything was outstanding: clean, ambience, location, breakfast, service, library - conference room. Even a parking space was available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were great and sumptuous. However, the dinner was a failure and a big disapointment although the service was great and the person who served us was truly embarrassed.

    One of the most wonderful hotels we stayed in!! TThe staff could not do enough for us. What a wonderful experience. Grodek is 100 yards from the Old Town Square which is fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The man in reception was particularly helpful and informative. Even tho' we arrived on Christmas Eve we were warmly welcomed The location of the hotel makes it very easy to walk to all the main attractions of the city and it is in a very quiet street. The breakfasts ,the food and service , were excellent There is a cosy, warm bar and a fire in the lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    What's not to like?! It is a personal, sweet and lovely boutique hotel tucked into a small, silent street less than a 5 minute walk from the historic market square. The staff all speak perfect English and go out of their way to provide super service. We had booked with Booking.com and had gotten a much lower price than the room would have cost otherwise. Then, to top that, they gave us an upgrade to a lovely suite. The breakfast was sumptuous; the room was beyond comfortable. Much detail has been given to taste and to comfort. We will be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the table linien was not ironed and put on the table with a basic lack of attention to a detail, breakfast room staff didn’t give us full information about a possibility of having a choice of not only a fried egg but also poached or scrambled for breakfast. My British friend would prefer to have her tea in the teapot. The pillows, even when two together, were still too flat.

    I liked the location, the reception staff very helpful and customer friendly . I liked the deco of the hotel, the library where wecould sit down and relax over a cup of coffee or tea in a very pleasant and elegantly atmospheric room. The choice of breakfast very satisfactory, and attractively presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, value for money. Staff were lovely. Location was brilliant. One of the best wee hotels we've stayed in on a city break! Could not recommend this hotel more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot even for the winter and there was no way to make it cooler. Also the air con was always on making it very dry.

    The bar was so cosy and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is lovely, tastefully decorated and extremely well kept all the staff are very welcoming and can’t do enough for you and it’s just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only few larger beakers in room for cup of tea and make up mirror in bathroom. Very minor, otherwise perfect stay

    Excellent location , staff always greeted you with a lovely smile, helpful information always given. Towels changed everyday in bathroom even though some were not used. Very clean throughout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The trains between the airport and the city was very delayed. The train company seems to only run each second train in the train schedule, and the delays were even larger. Furthermore there were extremely long queues on the airport. The hotels sauna was very small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely Hotel, staff were excellent and really helpful. We had organised 2 day trips and asked if we could take some pastries and rolls from the Breakfast Buffet, not a problem they even supplied little plastic containers. The Hotel is situated in the Old Town witin 2 minutes of the main square . Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have crisps or nuts at the bar to buy or some sort of snack to go with the lovely beer you sell 😊

    very relaxed place comfortable happy and helpful staff loved to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacks the finesse and finer details of a 5* hotel. Breakfast limited. Food ran out and only replenished when asked. Rooms a little bare for a boutique hotel.

    It's a nice hotel only a stone throw from everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more space in the room (the room my sister and brother-in-law had was enormous in comparison) would have been nice!

    Fantastic choice for breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have more English speaking TV channels.

    Exceptionally clean and well kept hotel, staff extremely friendly, curious and professional throughout our stay. Staff always willing to help no matter what was asked and always with a smile. Breakfast was stunning great variety of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would certainly have given this hotel a 10 but for 2 things: 1. The restaurant was closed with no explanation 2. There was, without doubt, the laziest, most unpleasant and down right rude doorman/porter I have ever encountered in my entire travelling life. He was an absolute disgrace. This guy did nothing but sit, scowl and nip outside for a smoke. The guy on my last day however could not have been better. Unless the first guy actually owns the place...get rid of him!

    The location is superb. The hotel is small, personal and very clean. The breakfast is excellent. The roof terrace is a very pleasant surprise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to have been offered the chance for a larger room - ours was comfortable but small and would have been happy to pay for a larger room

    Staff excellent and food very good - location outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have celebrated my husbands birthday at the hotel. The staff was so kind and helpful already before our arrival to arrange the surprises I asked for. The personnel always had a smile on their faces and everyone were helpful throughout our stay. Good to know that the hotel can arrange airport transport from the Crakow airport or help with excursions. There were luxurious toiletteries in the bathroom, tea, coffee and a well stacked minibar. There is also a nice cosy library in the hotel where drinks can be ordered. The breakfast was great. The hotel is situated extremely close to the centrum but in a quiet street away from the party noises of the city. A perfect place to stay in Cracow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a lot, but, not very tasteful. The Ham Omelet was more like a pizza (Lots of cheese and not much of anything else, not edible). The hotel needs a face lift.

    The room was comfortable. The location is great. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff in the hotel were both friendly and helpful. As our return flight meant missing breakfast the guy on reception organised 2 packed ones. This is a beautiful hotel a few minutes walk from the main square but located on a quiet street tucked away from bars and restaurants. The little library bar and terrace area are great for pre dinner or night cap drinks. We would return to this hotel and will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, just a short walk to the square with restaurants and shops. Great breakfast with omelettes and scrambled eggs cooked to order. Small cosy bar, great to unwind in after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Heritage hotel. A bit old style. A nice exhibition of archaeological findings from that location. Just a few hundred meters from the main square. A quiet, a bit secluded, location. Polite and helpful staff. Near an excellent polish restaurant. Comfortable room. We ate only breakfast there. -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked this hotel so much we stayed here again on our return to Krakow. Staff is helpful and responsive. Breakfast is well thought out and plentiful. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well furnished. Location is close to heart of town but on a quiet street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for someone to look at the air conditioner as we couldn't get it to work. It still didn't work when we left a few days later. Bed was rather too soft.

    The hotel was in a great position as it was far enough away from the main streets to be quiet but near enough to be in the centre within a couple of minutes. Nicely decorated rooms and nice bar area next to restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My review relates only to Room 302 (for one guest - single twin bed).. Small room. Furniture & wall art to me looked like someone's used hand-me-downs. Just whatever someone could find to serve the purpose needed; hold a TV, serve as a nite-table, chair that was too short to be used as the only desk chair. Towels were thin & had seen better days. IF there was A/C, it was not working. One large lumpy pillow that served as the only bed pillow. No view from window (looked across to a brick building). Reviews I read before booking hotel mentioned it as a quiet location. That was not my experience. Loud outside noise filtered thru to my room.

    Elevator. Beautiful reception & common areas. Adequate electrical outlets in room compared to some places. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of a thing - all our needs were met.

    Hotel Grodek was everything we expected and more. Hotel arranged airport pickup via one of their preferred taxi drivers. The staff were professional, helpful, and always understated. The room was beautifully decorated and included a lovely bath as well as a room safe. Room service was quick and on point. Breakfast had plenty of variety and we were greeted each morning with fresh coffee made to order. We always felt like our comfort was a priority to each member of the hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased that the hotel honored our request that our two rooms be right next to one another as we were travelling with our 17yr old granddaughter. We reserved a double and a single room, but they gave us two doubles in a private alcove right next to one anorher, which was perfect. The hotel now has private parking a few yards from the entrance, which is great. This is a small boutique hotel in an excellent quiet location just a 3-4 minute walk to the old town square. This has been our choice to return to when visiting Krakow and will bein the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    No wash cloths...but I think that's an American thing. A lot of the hotels I stay at in Europe don't have them.

    The staff was always available and very helpful. Room was a good size and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work on 90- 97 degree days. Staff uncaring and indifferent. Lousy breakfast. Old room with column in its center that obstructs the tv. Wifi very weak, did not work most of the time. The final bill was erroneous, staff tried to cheat by adding an additional 100 PLN. Definitely not worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not much choice or replenished enough and hardly any staff service not great. The hotel more like B and B so not really enough facilities for us but that was personal choice. However it's not really as you would expect as a 5 star for service or attention although receiption staff very good just didn't seem as though anyone was actually managing this hotel. Would recommend for location and room comfort and for those out and about a lot and using as a base

    The room and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no welcome drink, a glass of prosecco is a standard in 5* hotel - no eg. complimentary drink for regular guests - breakfast is a disaster, very limited selection on small plates, no cakes (only dry croissants), no sparkling wine even on Sunday, no salads available at all, food presented on small plates - looks like in 3* hotel, obvious cost-cutting

    - Comfortable bed - friendly staff - check out time can be negotiated - nice deluxe room size - great location, located in the Old Town, walking distance everywhere - free water in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception staff was wonderful. The location is perfect. The rooms are quiet, very clean, and well-appointed. The breakfasts are great, too. The bar is more like a private library. With a tap on a bell someone comes to provide you with your choice of beer or spirits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things in the room didn't work such like water didn't drain in one of the sink , weighing scale didn't work. When compared to Hotel Pugetow this hotel didn't hit the mark. Inconsistent! A bit disappointing.

    Location , reception and one of the door man excellent....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The milk for cereals was not chilled , just served in jugs at room temperature but this is a minor quibble.

    I enjoyed having the varied buffet breakfast , there was plenty to choose from and the seating area was very nice with pleasant and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean.The hotel is in a very quiet cul-de-sac yet only a few minutes walk from the beautiful main square. There is a taxi rank and tour guide offices at the end of the street. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was the only thing we did not find acceptable. The only place where the signal was strong enough to stream a movie was on the Terrace, not in our room. The staff told us that it was our problem because of the type of devices we were using (all Apple products), but that is not true. We have not had any other problems with Wi-Fi except for at this place in Krakow.

    We were on the 3rd floor so we were close to the Terrace which we enjoyed very much - to sit out and have a drink and be in the fresh air. The selection of food for the breakfast buffet was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the room, only in the toilet

    Staff very friendly, rooms beautiful, missing mirror in the room, we only had mirror in the toilet. Right next to market sq, perfect location Yummy breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect. Right next to the Rynek and close to the railway station. The hotel is lovely in every respect and the staff are exemplary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was closed for renovations but staff made reservations for us in some great restaurants.

    Convenient location. Comfortable bed, great shower, good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside, was the inner room had poor air circulation. Open windows did not help cool the room, even when it was 15C outside. Having the requirement to open the windows, the cooing pigeons and 0545 trash bin moving made for not a sleep-in morning.

    The location is fantastic to Old Town, and not a bad walk to the train station to move onward. Very accommodating staff, and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being really fussy, Perhaps a bit more variety with breakfast. Although it was good, i was beginning to get a bit fed up by morning 4. I'm not sure i'd rate the hotel 5* by British standards but nevertheless had a wonderful stay.

    I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone. Location couldn't have been better and it is only a 5 minute walk to the square with lots of good eateries and bars very nearby. The Staff were very welcoming and polite and the breakfast was plentiful. Our Room was cleaned every day with free water each day. There was also lots fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nothing special. I could have done with a better selection of breakfast cereal (decent healthy muesli for example). Everything was alright but not special. The bread selection was very disappointing with the exception of the large brown loaf. Lots of Polish dishes which didn't appeal and I usually like trying local dishes.

    The hotel was charming, small and intimate, exceedingly well-situated but close to the centre of the city. Our room (201) was excellent with a separate sitting room and pleasant outlook. The staff were helpful and friendly, but not overly so. I would definitely recommend the hotel to any friends looking for accommodation in Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all

    Very pleasant staff. Very quiet, but only a couple of minutes from the main square. Nice room with some character. Excellent choice for breakfast. Very good wifi connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional breakfast was provided each day consisting of made to order coffee and eggs plus abundant fresh fruits, cereal, meats and bread. The staff greeted you warmly each morning and provided attentive service. Great location and staff. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The fast WiFi connection! The fact that I lost the "electricity" card and they just said "ok no problem". The room was nice. Although I don't watch it, the TV was huge for an hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave☹️

    Great breakfast and lovely staff 👍👌👏easy to get to. Travel by train into Krakow Glowny it is fast, clean and efficient and under £2.00 gbp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have any coffee as I prefer tea with my breakfast. The breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs excellent! Room was very comfortable and it was good to be able to easily adjust the heating. All staff were most gracious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great pick up from the airport, arranged through the hotel. We were allowed to check in early which was great too! Very clean everywhere in the hotel. Fantastic breakfast (staff and food) lovely hotel bar. Great staff at reception, especially the two that were there on 18/04/17 in the morning! Thank you for the umbrella.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange single duvets on double bed. Bed not as large as in most hotels. Not sure if it met my expectations as 5 star, but met 4 star well. Restaurant wasn't serving meals other than breakfast which was a shame on cold snowy evenings.

    Unique hotel, lots of character. Perfect location near old town yet on a quiet cul de sac. Staff helpful, breakfast good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but would have liked a bigger range of hot food.

    Great hotel in a wonderful location a few minutes walk from main square. The staff were very friendly really liked this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a thing.

    The location is great. This is a small, high quality hotel. The room was perfect for me with everything functioning perfectly. Breakfast was outstanding but best of all was the staff. Young, efficient and friendly. The best hotel of my European trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Views from the bedrooms are non existent If that is a requirement.

    Loved the small guest 'library/bar/lounge where you could order tea and coffee after a day out sightseeing. Loved the breakfast room which was light and had used glass and stone very well. The breakfast offered lots of choice and was well presented.Most of all loved the friendly ,helpful staff who could not do enough for you. The position of this Hotel is perfect and is in a quiet side street near to the main square. Hope we can return some day.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gródek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: