Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gromada Warszawa Centrum 3 stars

Pl. Powstanców Warszawy 2, Sródmiescie, 00-030 Warsaw, Poland

#145 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5399 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had windows facing a bystreet which was very noisy from as early as 5 AM !!! And no AC, no toiletaries - just a general purpose liquid soap dispensor ...

    Excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbelievably hot and stuffy. For a place that has hot temperatures for such a long period of time we were surprised there was no air con in the room or at least a fan. It was impossible to sleep.

    Location was great, room clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the bedrooms had air conditioning which was bad as the weather was very hot. Lift broken which was not helpful for my elderly relatives.

    Comfy bed! Helpful staff and a great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room facilities. No air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar fridge. Decor and furnishings were very tired. Towels and bed linen were clean, but almost thread-bare. The main lift in the building wasn't working for our 3 night stay.

    Buffet breakfasts were good and the hotel was just 5 mins walk from the main Royal Route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room (odd numbers, floor 1) was on main street side of hotel - much noise from traffic, but worse noise from noisy people on the street through most of the night. The apparent double glazing of the windows is ineffective, and so effectively false. Beware! Breakfast room staff are a bit sulky, certainly lacking in cheer.

    Room very good, bed very good, breakfast outstanding, price reasonable. Taxi service from reception very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle in the rooms and cups, but no tea or coffee. Ridiculous- but there was a sewing kit! No toiletries in the bathroom other than a large shower gel in the shower. No air conditioning. Very thin pillows and not enough of them.

    The breakfast was good and there is a free left luggage facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was too busy. coffee like dishwater. the tapwater was brown, the sink was blocked. there was no extra pillows. there was no way of plugging in kettle without keeping it on the floor. the curtains were not thick enough so difficult to sleep in summer as too brght.

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel has seen better days, it has refurbishments works going on, the lifts were not working or you had to use the service lift to get to your floor. the hotel staff is just not helpful, a bit more cheering and helpful and welcoming would be great. Surely after two years there I am changing hotel next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift didn't work and the other one was ok but slow to respond so it was quicker to take the stairs. There were no tea/coffee making facilities.

    The room was fairly spacious and bright. The bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods, breads and cereals. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main lift was broken, difficult to find and use alternate staff lift.Complimentary toiletries only liquid soap dispenser by basin and shower.

    Rooms clean, water hot, reasonably well lit. Left luggage room secure (have been robbed at a previous hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated - needs refurbishment. I paid probably double the rate for my night as was speedway gp night - so half price would be acceptable which is what I was quoted for following night

    Very good location - close enough to stadium to walk for speedway GP. Good underground parking 40zl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the lift did not work so we had to walk up and down three floors all the time. Breakfast could’ve been a bit more modern.

    The hotel is basically in city center so everything was nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean and smelled cigarretes. Also hotel rooms corridor had a strange smell. Other than that its a nice hotel, but think it was a bit pricey for the quality, comparing to other options in warsaw

    Location,10 min walk to old town, and 5 min walk from train station. Breakfast was good with variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating single beds should be queen or king size Had problems with reservation Needed extra bed and couldn’t get one when asked In evening so dtr has to sleep on floor

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to take two lifts to get to my room, which was extremely inconvenient time-wise. The wi-fi connection in the room was bad, so I had to go to a café in order to work. Two male members of the staff were clearly drunk when I came back to the hotel on Friday night and had a question.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast food was full of grease. The bed was poor - made from some metal peaces and very cheap-looking mattress

    Great location Stable wi-fi connection for unlimited number of devices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, but the hotel is obviously one remnant of the communist past. Maybe you could find place with better value on the money just around?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key system to old for hotel in centre of Warshaw, it's go around when I was trying to open it!

    Breakfast was collected, so I leave it early, was nice and ready in the morning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is definitely "continental", this means italian travellers will maybe not like it too much. Also, wifi is quite slow.

    Comfortable large rooms and very convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in room. No a/c. Breakfast very poor. If I would paid only 30 or even 40€ per night, I would not have any complains. I paid x2. I would not rate hotel more than 2*. Definitely it was waste of money.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled like cigarettes, there was a bunch of drunk and extremely loud people next door to mine they kept yelling and slamming doors. Staff did not say a word to them even though I mentioned this to them.

    The location is great, near center of Warsaw so everything was close. The restaurant that’s in the hotel is very good. Rooms are pretty clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some redecoration. Toiletries provided only as a "one for all" liquid in a wall mounted dispenser. Limited choice of TV channels (analogue tv), towels and bedsheets clean but well used.

    Location perfect, very close to the old town as well as government institutions. Decent choice of breakfast. Clean. A restaurant with classic Polish fare and a drink bar located within the premises. Access to underground parking (40pln per day extra charge). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area and the breakfast restaurant are old fashioned and need serious restructuring. The staff is not very well organised

    De luxe rooms are perfect. Renovared, clean and cosy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived around 10:30pm, wanted to order breakfast for 5:50am next day (because I was leaving early) but it wasn't possible at all as they close kitchen at 9:30pm. I doubt there was no-one at 5:30am who could eventually prepare the breakfast. And staff wasn't willing to help in this matter at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was full of mould and smelled. The hotel manager admitted the room was unacceptable but didn't offer any compensation except for next time when I book with them- sure I want to book with you again. In the room next door there was a flood and staff members were shouting and swearing in panick for about an hour. Rude staff at the reception.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating in my room didn't work and it was -14 outside. First morning I have contacted reception, but they did nothing about it except telling me they will see into it. I arrived late that night and asked lady at the reception if she new did they do something about it. She had an attitude and said I should check it in my room. The heating was not working. Next morning I again asked at the reception and this time the lady (not the same) actually called someone on the phone. When I arrived in my room that afternoon the heating was working. Went outside, come back at night and the heating was again not working. I didn't bother to go again to the reception cause I was leaving in the morning. I had to sleep in my clothes as it was too cold. Two of my colleagues had the same problem, and other that were situated in other wing of the hotel haven't had any issues.

    Close to the Palace of Culture and Science where meetings were held and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not permitted to charge my restaurant account to my room - without a lot of fuss. This is not what I expect as an international traveller and businessman. Breakfast was okay, perhaps a little too continental for my English tastes but nonetheless okay.

    The restaurant has a lovely ambience and is excellent value - good staff too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not the hairdryer! We asked to reception, but we said, that this time does not have the hairdryer.

    Flexibel check in, location, kettle, spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff are a little less than friendly - they certainly do not give the impression of being prepared to got the extra mile! Slow to smile, slow to be helpful. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was boiling the whole time, the temperature changer didn't seem to work.

    Really good location, close walk to old Town too. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of vomit. The show felt like it was falling apart. The toilet felt like it wasn't properly attached. The lift broke down once so had to use the stairs. The bed was too small for a double. The food in the restaurant was way to overpriced for what it was worth and it didn't taste to great. However everyone was very helpful.

    Location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - quality of breakfast is worse than it used to be, for the price paid it is not worth at all - the room could get some style, it is completly impersonal, the same breakfast room - carpet had some old stains, I had no issue with cleanless , beacuse the room was clean, it just did not look encouraging, maybe time to replace old carpets? - the hotel still looks like from 70's -staff could be more enjoyable

    - I chose this hotel for location- it is perfect - comfortable bed and big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was horrible. I found hair in the shower. No hair shampoo. We had to wait for the room to be ready.

    Heater was working fine, nice TV, good area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture need some update, as well as TV which was stuck in the previous century. Also, there is probably the slowest elevator in Warsaw. Either start charging for it as a tourist attraction or invest in 1-2 not-so-fancy but reliable ones.

    Central location, reliable wi-fi and free but rich and diverse breakfast were very good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad things about the hotel - slow internet…very slow guys.. make something about it.. Other bad thing - strange smell all over the building

    The breakfast is perfectly and surprising great! It contained much fish, different dished but all are of high quality! Great location - just behind the hotel is a walking area, very nice with local restaurants. Huge rooms with huge bathrooms. Speak ukrainian!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was a deluxe room with several facilities like a kettle, the bed was very small. I was expecting a larger bed for this type of room. The windows were not sound proof. All the street noise was inside the room, including the sirens of the ambulances, the shoutings and screams of people, which woke me up several times in the middle of the night. It must be much more noisier during the summer time. Breakfast was poor, and could include more different types of food. There is only one elevator which is very slow, so you have to wait quite a lot to catch it, or use the stairs.

    Perfect location; walking distance to the old town and other tourist destinations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sweets choice of breakfast was a bit poor

    The Hotel is very close to Warsaw centrum area and very close to the royal walk, which brings you to the old town. Breakfast was nice, beds were comfortable and everyday a bottle of still and sparkling water was given for free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception desk staff at the Gromada Warsaw Centrum will never win any friendliness competitions.

    Unlike last time I stayed here I had access to some international TV channels: BBC and RT. That as a great improvement. The CNN signal was to poor to watch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible ugly place. Disgusting rude man at the reception in the evening. Dirty, old and bad looking hall and corridors. Old-fashioned furniture at the rooms. Under average breakfast. Poor choice, untidy served , as cheap as possible. The price far too high for such facilities. NEVER AGAIN!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a perfectly located hotel, just in the middle of city center :) Walking distance to many important places, easy access to parking. Quick check-in and check-out, no lines, everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception was very rude towards me and other customers. I sent message to the hotel after reservation on booking but nobody replied me.

    The location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the staffs at the front desk behaved very peculiarly. she behaved in a manner that we are just orphans and she is the warden in a concentration camp. not helpful at all, rather hostile.

    location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my shirt in a wardrobe, I phoned and asked for sending it to me, they promised to check and send but they didn't.

    I liked location and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in the reception is rude and not friendly. A lady in the reception gave me a vague information about the bus to the airport. She was not concerned with the accuracy of the information.

    The hotel is close to the city center and the price is in average. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very outdated. Staff was not specifically friendly. Breakfast room was overcrowded and not very comfortable. It was very unpractical to get from room to lobby or to breakfast room, you need to take an elevator to floor 1, then walk then take elevator again, this takes a long time.

    Room was spacious, centrally located in good area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i found wierd was we had a kettle and cups in the room but nothing to put in them!!

    Central location, friendly staff, breakfast was excellant!! Didn't need to checkout till 12 and they kept your luggage for free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the new section of the hotel which was very far from the lobby and very confusing to get to your room. The noise from the outside was very noisy from people coming from the bars. Noise lasted until early morning.

    A very good breakfast, lots of choice. Was very busy the first morning but great on the 2nd morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room very old

    A hotel that knew beautiful days, at the time was the height of innovation. Hotel ok, high price per night for this quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location in the very city center. Even if it is very close to the nightlife, the place is very quite. The room is not very fancy but clean and functional. Moreover, from the train station to the hotel it is just a short walk. I recommend it for short staying in Warsaw.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choices were too heavy: lots of meat and eggs, only 2 flavors of yogurt, and no pastries. The bread was stale [I couldn't eat it]. Much worse: the bed was too soft--I woke up stiff and aching both mornings.

    The location was good for everything that I wanted to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one elevator (oval shape) and if you are in a harry you use the stairs.

    A pleasant, convenient hotel in the centre of the city in easy access to the Old town and the Centre of Culture. Friendly staff. Breakfast as a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I've stayed here many times and wouldn't go anywhere else. Everything is always excellent and now that rooms are being renovated it is even better. Everything is excellent - comfy bed, very nice bathrooms, showers the are delightfully hot and immediate hot water, excellent choice of as much as you can eat breakfast and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old and terrible with a weird smell. Staff at the reception really unfriendly. The food for breakfast of really low quality. This was not really good value for the money we have paid. If you want a trip back to the 90's this is your place!

    Location is great, there is underground parking, this hotel is right at the centre of Warsaw.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is only one elevator for the entire hotel, and it's a bit slow so sometimes you get stuck waiting. the elevator also broke down a couple of times but was fixed quickly. too bad there was no blow dryer, fridge and safe in the rooms.

    central location in the heart of Warsaw! spacious, clean and quiet rooms with comfortable beds and big windows. good breakfast. the staff was all in all helpful, though a bit rude at times. great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating was broken and not repaired even I told it twice the reception! Aside from that the HOTEL-Sign was next to my room and some electrical defekt made permanent noise (40db). Do not take room 329!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice location. Clean and enough large room. Breakfast was one of the best ever taken. Bed was really comfortable. There were a kettle and even a refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a touch of update in the room

    Breakfast was superb. The painting on the wall opposite reception was a nice folklore feeling. Location very convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place,clean room and new bathroom.Breakfast was very good and good food in hotel restaurant.Hotel has perfect location in the centre of Warsaw -close to metro ,restaurants,place of culture and shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not clean at all.. breakfast is poor. no extra pillows , real small blanket, and the air con was so noisy we had to shut it . we wont be going back.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great overall. Excellent breakfast buffet with cold and warm dishes and fresh fruit also, they have gluten-free choices too. We enjoyed our stay, because hotel was very cozy and clean. They have also awesome garden and lobby and terrace. Spectacular shower for longhaired too (very good waterpressure).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not open our room´s window, because the handle was missing (temperature was 30 degrees then). We asked to bring new handle, but maybe there was some communication break...

    Excellent breakfast, with warm and cold options and fruits. Variety is good also when you eat gluten-free. Location is great and central, it is small walking distance to railway- and busstation and to sight-seeing also. Room was very nice and shower was excellent (waterpressure was very good). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The luggagestorage is safe. Hotel´s souvenirshop is good for buying last minute souvenirs. The big lobby and very big inner yard (garden) were great places to hang around. There are lots of chairs, tables and big trees in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists should be trained better and there should be more of them for the size of the hotel. Also be aware that the hotel has two buildings - rooms in one of them are much better and more expensive but I believe it is worth to pay the difference.

    Location is perfect. It is really close to everything a tourist may want to see in Warsaw. Cleaning and breakfast staff are extremely polite and actually the nicest people in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator in hotel was out of service, many customers were using stairs with heavy luggage.we were allocated room at 3rd floor.

    location was good.excellent speed wifi. Spacious Rooms with comfortable beds.i requested reception staff to give us city view room and they immediately accepted. 10min walk from central railways station.there were several restaurants also but no Indian or vegetarian restaurant.Good breakfast with verity of bakery items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place really needs a refurbishment, because both the hall and the rooms probably have more than 30 years old without being touched. The elevator was almost always broken which wasn't very nice in the evening after all the day walking through Warsaw.

    The hotel location was close by to the city centre and just 30-min walking to the old town as well as 15-min walking to the train-station so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above

    The Gromada Hotel centrum (not near airport) is not a modern hotel. So you can take a nostalgic view and ignore the not-so-clean carpets in the corridors and walls that need a lick of paint. Then you will appreciate the old furniture, old pictures on the walls and the TV that cannot be switched on with the remote control. My room and bathroom were recently refurbished so no complaints there except that there was no English-speaking TV channel except Euronews – no CNN, no BBC. The hotel’s main lift was out of order for the whole week I was there. On the positive side the hotel offers reasonable rates, is well-located just outside the hurly-burly of the city centre but still within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, bars, the tram and the underground station. For me, compared to the other popular nearby hotels, the major benefit is the absence of the hordes on tourist groups piling out of tourist buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is too small for double and single rooms. They are army beds in which you can't roll, the sheet and quilt are thin and unqualified, reminding me the period when materials are not sufficient in Soviet. the rooms are not quiet, with constantly noise from the external air conditioner. The hospitality of the hotel is bad ,it is amazing to hear the receptionist shouting "Now, go to your room". find somewhere else or enjoy uncomfortable stay.

    near the centrum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking of car might not succeed at once. But this is not the problem of the hotel as this is public parking area. The good thing is that weekends it's free there.

    The hotel was actually very good (for a one night stay, at least) in quite the center of the city. If you like a kind of a bigger hotel. Rooms were nice, we didn't need more. I certainly recommend. The breakfast was quite a usual, but not problematic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift not working - lucky enough I got 1st floor room. Breakfast dissatisfying - the worst from whole experience. Not much choice, crowded dining room in basement. Cheapest eggs from cage (sic!) production - come on, you can do better than that!

    Perfect clean room & very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can appreciate that for those people on the upper floors the lift would be very annoying as it took ages to appear and was the slowest lift in the world. We were fortunately on the first floor.

    I have to say that the hotel was so much better than I expected - i had read mixed reviews about the breakfast and the lifts, but the breakfast was excellent ( and included in the price) and the lift, although it was slow, was absollutely fine . we even ( gasp , horror) took the stairs on occasion! The room was very comfortable and quiet, and the hotel was near the city centre and the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of the staff specially at reception was not at all professional. They did not greet u.Some seemed impolite and angry. Did not answer questions. Did not answer when we said hello to them.The lift did not work at the first floor but there were no one to help.

    The location, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For hotel with 80 years history it is not normal not to have information about services like breakfast time, parking location, restaurant location or how to call to reception or room service from your room (the phone is there). Rooms without conditioning are bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was more than hot. Reception service was very slow and there was some kind of noisy engine. Sleeping like in factory.

    Delicious breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms overlook the inner courtyard which resembles a beer garden. Unfortunately, the noise coming up from there at 11 p.m. (even with closed windows) destroys all the rest you want to have. The staff is helpful, although they need a bit of a push start.

    The hotel is at the centremost location of Warsaw at walking distance from parks, shops, restaurants and some museums. Breakfast is abundant and imgainative, continental flavours with Polish specialities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of atmosphere that makes you feel welcome and comfortable. But for one night that was ok. Also, the downstairs restaurant was so-so and given its not central location with little other restaurants in the vicinity, that's an issue.

    Location in relation to price. More centrally located hotels are much more expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very dim lights in the room which made night reading difficult. Also the TV which appeared to offer several English stations but all came up showing 'no signal'! The carpet was very worn and stained.

    The hotel reminded me of the Soviet era - imposing lobby, some grumpy looking staff and a hotel layout that didn't flow logically. Still it was full of nostalgia and it brought back lots of nice travel memories. It's important to mix the good experiences with the bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gromada Warszawa Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: