Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helios 2 stars

Słoneczna 2A, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lightning in the room beside a small lamp and a bit bigger one. The pictures do not show the actual size of the room. In real life it is smaller.

    Clean room and bathroom, in addition comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.5
    The hotel is poorly run and the breakfast was not fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange squash instead of juice, coffee that had been normally and then watered down. On my last day they did not make any coffee at all; we were shown sachets of Nescafé instant and a hot water boiler. When I asked for the pepper that had been available before, I was told that they didn't know where it was! On arrival I was given a room with no view instead of the mountain view in room description. Eventually after insisting on the mountain view that I had booked I was a room with a view.

    The position and the helpfulness of one of the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Distance to train/busstation 15 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to train/busstation 15 min. by foot. To citycenter 10 min. by foot To funicolare up the mountain 10 min.by foot. Upposide supermarket The reasonable price incl breakfast View on the mountain from bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Marvellous and welcoming :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From all accounts everything for her was spot on.

    I booked this hotel room for my partners mum. She works very hard and so was looking for a little break in Zakopane. She has told me everything was excellent from cleanliness of the rooms to the very welcoming staff. She was happy it was in the centre of Zakopane, 10 minutes from the station and overall she had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    FREE CAR PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a "Double Bed" room but they give a nallow two single bedroom at the first. Finally, they give us a Double bedroom which is totally different from the photos posted in booking.com. The bathroom will seeping water when showering which make the floor wet. The flushing toilet installed at the entrance of the bathroom which is very inconvenience for the guest.

    Free car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice for a short trip, perfect location right next to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice for a short trip, perfect location right next to train/bus station, very close to Krupówki street. Staff was very polite, breakfast was ok. WI-FI worked perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other couple with me were later than us going for breakfast and had trouble getting food even though they were in an hour before closing

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi could have been better

    The room was very clean. The staff where all helpful and always serving service with a smile. The hotel was near the centre of Zakopane

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Not exactly luxurious but friendly and well-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not exactly luxurious but friendly and well-located. Good breakfast for the price and lovely restaurant for evening meal. There is a games room with ping pong on the first floor which was a popular diversion for all. This was our second time at Helios and we were very happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    A great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of hotel is good, walking distance to the center. Everything was just perfect; the room was clean, cosy and comfortable beds, friendly staffs, free parking and most importantly the view was great. There is no lift in the hotel however this wasn't any issue. The breakfast was good, could have been a bit better. Overall a very good stay and I recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place and good value for money. The problem with the temperature was solved in 5 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather cold as the window was not new... But we were offered some nice heater and extra facilities (as all rooms were booked as it was in high season). After the heater was offered - we've enjoyed our stay for the next 4 days. No kettle in the room. No hair dryer in the room.

    Early check in and later check out. Great mountain view. Nice breakfast. Boild water for tea for our thermos offered every morning. Skiing facilities on site. Good staff - both reception, cleaners, breakfast personnel . The town and main street - no more than 10 minutes on foot. Car park WiFi on the 3rd floor was ok, as well as on the ground floor. Local shops nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Really nice view, enough for family deluxe room , clean ,...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least restourant could stay open till midnight :/ its closing at 10.00 pm

    Really nice view, enough for family deluxe room , clean , near center ,warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the cheese was old and not so fresch. No elevator but was informed in the hotel description

    Size of the room. Sparkling water for free in the room.The staff very helpful. We could borrow kettle and hair dryer at the reception. The sauna was for privat use 2-3 persons. The area was clean and inviting with towels and water. The breakfast was a buffet included hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a short vacation on a good location, simple but fair in price and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The comfort of the bed wasn't that good, not too many sockets to load up telephone and tablet, but that's maybe because the hotel was build before all the electricial devices were there. No elevator.

    The location, the view at the mountains, the hospitality, the help of the people when I needed some information. The breakfast was simple, but OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic but serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a refresh - but not too bad. Breakfast was middle of the road at best - really poor coffee - instant granules of the worst kind! (unless you paid for proper stuff). Noisy at night from the nearby amusement park - though quietened down around 23.30.

    Good value. Central enough (centre is three minutes walk away). Good base to explore wider area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic view of garden and mountains from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can park right outside on the hotel property, but have to pay for it every night. This should just be included in the price for the room.

    We loved the view of the garden and mountains in the background. Nice big room with big windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Generally it is ok if you will spend all the day outside.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One towel wasn't clean. The hotel is old and needs some renovation. Some basic missing tools like hair driers.

    Generally it is ok if you will spend all the day outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.3
    Do not go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place.seems like Time stopped here 40years ago.no elevator,no hairdryer,you can hear all the noises through the thin door.door lock was broken.i found food in my bed.dirt everywhere.expensive breakfast with nothing to offer.wifi connection on and off.smelly bathroom

    coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Front Desk Speaks Fluent English & Offer Luggage Storage Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place for short stay! The 24-hour front desk speaks fluent English and offer luggage storage service, so that I can first leave my bag there before check-in time. The hotel is clean and quiet, within 10 minutes walk from both train station and the main street. There is a park and grocery store downstairs. Recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location ,friendly and helpful staff, poor bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed is quite awful and uncomfortable. It's really hard to sleep well with it. What a great pity! One bathroom light is out of order and the bathroom smells that I have to keep it closed all the time. No lift, but they mention it in the information.

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist while I checked in. She responsed to my needs and questions patiently and gave me many ideas about mountain trails.it's lucky to meet her. The individual sauna is good and the shower area is also clean there. The view through the window is wonderful with awesome mountains and a great park. It's in a quiet area and a supermarket is in 5-minute walk. The location is great with both the main bus station and the center in 15-minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is a bit dated, but convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't complain for the price, but the carpeting was rather old as was the furniture, and for a single person, it is a sofa bed, so not terribly comfortable. I would have also liked another trash can in the room (not just in the bathroom). Also, the receptionist on the first night was nice but not terribly helpful. For example, she said that there were only the basic maps, when on day 2, the receptionist gave me much better maps. Although this hotel is right next to the mountains, the first receptionist had no clue when I asked about hikes, or where I could even get information, so I wasted half a day, since I didn't have a detailed map, either. I am glad I skipped the breakfast, as there were plenty of restaurants that offered breakfast for 1/2-1/3 the cost.

    Very convenient location. The receptionist on the second day was really great, with great suggestions of hikes. She gave me a really useful detaile map of the tatras mountains, with elevation and trail info. There was also a kitchen you could use. Room was very roomy. Also, the water bottles they left in the rooms were a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old but kept in good condition. Kettle and refrigerator should be added to the room for more comfort.

    The location of the hotel is in walking distance to nearly everything including bus station, shopping street, and funicular to Gubalowka. The room has wide windows with amazing view of snow mountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    nice location(you can walk from zakopane station, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was little bit uncomfortable about the bed in single room and so sorry for sound arresting

    nice location(you can walk from zakopane station, it isn't far from) cosy room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Roomski with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lift and breakfast was relatively expensive.

    Wonderful view, excellent for children with a play area. Good Italian food in the restaurant and value for money. Children's toboggans available to borrow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary water tastes weird, not regular water. No elevator.

    I made a reservation of a single room and it was a connecting room of 2 rooms with 2 beds and 2 bathrooms. So I could be able to use both of them. It was unexpected!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.0
    Decent location and the staff was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is VERY dated. The shower door came apart, the rooms smelled funny and there wasn't enough soap. Overall the hotel needs a major overhaul as it is stuck in the 1980s! I am not kidding! Helios needs a course in hospitality if they want to stay competitive. The hotel is not worth the money they charge.

    Decent location and the staff was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    The receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs to be replaced.

    The receptionist was very helpful. I arrived late after a very long day of travel and found out I accidentally booked the next day as my arrival. She helped find me a room without making it an issue.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and fluent in English. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    good location, nice view, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kids room

    good location, nice view, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    it was a good stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift, no ac

    the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location, tasty breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, tasty breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of walking to the centre

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bar closed very early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel close to centre of Zakopane
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location close to the centre of Zakopane. Good sized bedroom and 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    It is in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room-service from hotel staff.

    Excellent location near Main bus-train station, awesome view from window

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Amazing view, near to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, sauna.

    Amazing view, near to everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Rooms and bathroom were so clean,the locations was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was bad.

    Rooms and bathroom were so clean,the locations was also close to coach station and city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Wifi was too bad :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was too bad :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is so central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so central. Easy walk to town and cable trains. Staff are helpful. Sauna was great. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues

    Views from the window

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Satisactory....could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dated

    Breakfast good value....location very good...staff brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Gave me room with beautiful view, hold my luggage before and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave me room with beautiful view, hold my luggage before and after, big room with seating area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel requires some renovation (still in 80'ties as for infrastructure).

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location & great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances / furniture was a bit outdated and the wifi did not work well.

    Great location & great value. Clean, nice staff and pleasant stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Compromised stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with uncomfortable toilet. Not value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    In a word, it was the worst case
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the worst and I do not want to go again. I was torn in bed and smelled strange, so I could not sleep well.

    In a word, it was the worst case

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice view from the hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator No hair dryer Soap and shampoo quality

    Location is between bus station and town center. Good mountain view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Location, lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, have to leave hotel key at reception before leaving anywhere each time

    Location, lovely rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a disaster!

    Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    The view from the room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    The view from the room was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator plus no kettle. When you so cold in winter and you have to walk around to get simple tea...

    Great location. Nice and positive staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.2
    Bed was not clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    A great little place to visit with so much to do. The room was inexpensive and served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and decor although clean was looking rather tired.

    The view of the mountains from our room was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    I keep coming back! 5 times so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning coffee.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Cost perfomance is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is clean and comfy . Location is good , 10minutes from the station .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    The view was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, the people who worked there weren't very helpful. The bed was super hard.

    The view was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent overall value (in shoulder-season, May ~ $37 for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated furniture with fun bed squeaks and a retro aesthetic (we found it attractive but it may be for everyone)

    Excellent overall value (in shoulder-season, May ~ $37 for a freakishly large suite with couch/sitting room). Fast wifi, ovelooking mountains, ten-minute walk from bus + train station and equal distance to pedestrian area/main street. Despite numerous cable channels, they are all in Polish without option of changing the language (capable with new tv system but not with old remote control).

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Location of hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wanted to charge me for "Easter Breakfast", which did not exist. Been charged for 4 persons for breakfast when we were only 3 people.

    Location of hotel is good

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Location perfect is walking distance to shops &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hair dryer

    Location perfect is walking distance to shops & restaurants, the view is amazing from the hotel Beautiful to wake up & look out over the mountains

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel within easy walking distance to the market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift.

    Nice hotel within easy walking distance to the market and the Main Street. Clean rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice restaurant. We stay at this hotel each time we come to Zakopane

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.7
    The location was good, with nice views of the mountains, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The twin room was a little cramped, the beds were a little old and uncomfortable, and the TV didn't work properly.

    The location was good, with nice views of the mountains, the room was clean,tidy and warm, and the breakfast room was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    If you compare with what you pay and what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast at Lå Strada the restaurant in the same building as the hotel. We were there four days, everyday with a new person, and there was a big difference in the quality of the service. I mean keeping an eye on whats missing on the breakfast buffet.

    If you compare with what you pay and what you get. The hotel is absolute okay. Friendly staff from the reservation to the women who cleans the rooms. And in the middel of Zakopane.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.5
    Good location, 5 mins walk from centre, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle in the room and if you wake up early, you have to wait till 8 am to have a cup of coffee until the restaurant opens !

    Good location, 5 mins walk from centre, staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location and nice restaurant serving polish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing all good

    Great location and nice restaurant serving polish and Italian food for a few pounds and very fast wi-fi and they now have a sauna in the hotel aswell

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no lift even though my room was located on 3rd floor. Also there was no shampoo in the bathroom.

    The location was perfect. And there was a supermarket right in front of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff were really nice and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel did not have a laundry facility.

    The staff were really nice and helping. They even let us use the showers after checking out because we needed to take a bath before going to our night bus. They answered all our questions really nicely and helped us get around easily.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    internet was excellent, on the reception very helpful (they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad not too comfy, restaurant staff not the happiest persons, can not bring tea on the room so i need to drink it during my breakfast

    internet was excellent, on the reception very helpful (they borrowed me fork when I arrived :) )

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.0
    Location is good : near train and bus station and Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -wifi awful -bed squeaking -problems with tubes Do not choose this hotel to stay in Zakopane!

    Location is good : near train and bus station and Main Street

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    The friendly staff, as always, make the difference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly staff, as always, make the difference. Also, it's much quieter then several of other hotels in Zakopane which are right on the main strip.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    Just a great staff - really responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only one thing - blankets. Had a bit lack of comfort during sleep.

    Just a great staff - really responsive. Feel free to ask for some one day tours/offers/towels/water/etc. Great views - we could see the whole mountain range through windows in appartments. Nice restaurant and free wi-fi ;)

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Helios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: