Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto 4 stars

ul. Jana Heweliusza 22, 80-890 Gdańsk, Poland

#41 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't falter anything at all had an amazing stay

    The location was amazing.. The hotel was absolutely spotless and food options were amazing breakfast . We had an absolutely amazing view of the old town from our room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't eat or drink anything from the minibar, I was stung, but all hotel charge for minbars so it was my own fault! It wasn't very expensive anyway because Poland is so cheap!!

    This is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in (and I travel a lot). It is so clean, the rooms are cosy but fine for our needs a sort of boutique style, comfy beds, the staff are so helpful and friendly, its situated in the beautiful old town. I can't think of anything negative at all really!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The mattress could have been more comfortable. - It would be nice to have more chairs available for waiting in the lobby.

    At breakfast Daniel gave great service. There was no bacon in the breakfast buffet, but Daniel brought us some on special order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not really have parking - there's a few city spots in front and and a small gated parking to the side (technically paid, but hotel did not charge us at checkout for that, possibly because they needed extra time to issue our invoices). But don't let that deter you - worst come to worst, there's a big mall nearby, less than a 5 min walk. City parking is free on weekends.

    Breakfast was AMAZING. I've never seen a juicer and such selection of fresh fruits and veggies to use for juice. We absolutely loved it every morning we stayed there. We also ate a couple of a'la carte meals at WineStone and their goat cheese salad was just awesome. Room was pretty standard, but everything was clean and worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around hotel is currently under construction. Very dusty and does not make the hotel look very inviting. However hotel is very nice inside.

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good

    KLM lost my luggage somewhere between Humberside and Gdansk. The hotel staff were supportive, most importantly by giving me an extra hour in the room after the official checkout time of 1200. I really appreciated this. Also an easy-to-use safe, good wifi, AND a kettle, all so important to travellers, especially to those of us who need to work in the room. Not all hotels or countries recognise this !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Background thumping <music> around the breakfast area

    A strategic location: walking distance from the Solidarity Centre; walking distance from town centre; very close to railway station. The hotel itself may be ugly but is very visible from wherever in Gdansk you are

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was little bit to small but was still included in the price.

    The hotel is beautiful and very tidy . Everyone who’s working there are very friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome. The bedroom was beautiful and very cozy definitely recommend !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shoe cleaner machines were closer to the lifts rather than the entrance to the lobby so the floors were dirty from the snow etc.

    Location is fantastic, really close to the old town and all the big museums. Hotel is in great condition as well. Rooms were really comfortable, very quiet. Mecure is a safe bet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect

    Excellent stay,rooms very clean, staff very professional and extremely polite!! Manager of hotel Christopher very polite and very friendly. Stayed with friends for a business trip. Beccy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK - not great. Would have enjoyed bacon instead of 2 different types of sausage. The bar area was rather cold which didn't make it a nice place to kick back and relax with a cold beer..

    Good location of the hotel - not too far from restaurants etc. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service at reception in the restaurant and in the bar. The room was comfortable and warm with a nice bathroom. The hotel was on the edge of the old town and 10 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic room with so much attention to detail with regards to the person’s needs. Went above in beyond to cater for that. The room was so comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and the hotel in general with the best breakfast selection I have seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark. No places to stash second suitcase. Breakfast was good but I felt expensive. I’m on a very restricted diet and can only eat a few different food groups. But had to pay for full breakfast. Room keycard would not always work in the lift and I was a bit nervous getting into the lift alone.

    Staff excellent, Jacob extremely helpful. Also Aneta at reception was exceptional. Rooms were warm and clean and quiet Location good, close to shopping centre and supermarket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist in the night is a catastrof He talks very bad english and he forgot to make a wake up call . when we had a very early transfer to the airport

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady greeting me was neutral and indifferent. When finished with setting up the key cards, she handed them over to me and didn’t tell me anything i.e. times when the breakfast is served from and to, where to go to the lifts, which floor I’m on, nor did she asked any question! Have I traveled by car? Do o need parking etc.? I travel for work a lot in the uk and expect better service in the Mercure hotels across Europe. Btw other staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar was not filled up, AirPort shuttle bud must be booked 24 hours before. No one told us, so We Were to late for reserving seats, and had to tale a taxi.

    Clean, Good location, friendly staff, perfect view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate at the hotel restaurant one night as it was really cold to leave. Food did take a while to come out (45mins) for just hot chips and some other nibbles. They were very polite and had good service otherwise.

    Really nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, Staff friendly and breakfast was great. Good location too, only a 10 min walk from the main station, and easy to find (one of the biggest buildings around!) Close to old town and other sights by foot. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, when I booked the stay on booking.com, the ad said breakfast was included, but when we arrived, breakfast was most certainly not included and was actually quite expensive to be honest, so we didn’t have breakfast at the hotel. The minibar could have had some more to pick from and could’ve been a little cheaper. The ad also said that there was soundproofing in the rooms, but from the door in the hallway, we heard conversations like the door was open. And our upstairs neighboors either jumped up and down all the time, or the soundproofing wasn’t the best..

    Very comfortable beds, liked the minibar and the housekeepers were terrific, and gave you the privacy you needed and cleaned our room when we weren’t in it. We also liked the shower, it was really big, and easily fitted both me and my partner :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit to high for my taste, and it left me with a slight pain.

    Bed was very comfortable, complementary drinks offered every day (coffee & tea, sparkling water)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little bigger with more variety, and the fitnes room was too small and simple.

    Nice hotel, close to everything. 100 methers from Madison shopping mall with 100 shops, most of them lokal. Great food centre with different stands on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast no eggs and Bacon. Miss the choise of chees. I think the breakfast was to expensive, according to what we get. 55 Lts 1 person. Should be 35 Lts

    But over al a good hotel with good staf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were hot and small. The air condition did not work very well.

    The location was nice. Next to a shopping mall and not very far away from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been there in person to make sure that my parents and mother in law won't be charge for anything as we were treating them and paying for their stay. Unfortunately my mum in law was extra charged for breakfast. When I rang hotel and raised the issue was given the answer that they will come back to me with it. Asked for mail nit a phone call as I was traveling to Asia following morning. Got a phone call which I missed and no mail. Suddenly money for breakfast was refunded to my account. Money wasn't the issue . The issue was fact that I went in person to make sure non of our folks will be charged fir anything unfortunately hotel couldn't deliver expected service.

    Very comfortable bed & clean room. Good variety of breakfast items

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude taxi drivers in front of the hotel(one meter from main entrance, it was all recorded by CCTV). They were parked just in front of the door. They abused me. I reported it to the reception manager and she promised to take care of it but it still hurts me to think I could be so easily verbally attacked even in front of the four star Hotel. Maybe they should pay more attention to the people they allow to park over there. Maybe they should have better security so guests could feel safer.

    I loved the view from the room. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient, friendly hotel just minutes from the old town (by foot). Lovely view of the city (the photo was taken from the room). The staff was kind and helpful, and although it's a big hotel, it felt attentive and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping didn't make it to my room (I left for the day at 7:00am).

    It was very close to the train station; I was able to walk to the hotel easily. It is about a 15-minute walk to the Royal Way and very to a small shopping centre and supermarket. I also had a pretty nice view of the city as it's a very tall building in Gdansk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was worn out and very uncomfortable to sleep. The shower water easily came out from the bathtub.

    Location. Close to a big shopping center, nice restaurants, a railway station and the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The windows could open up all the way (I stayed on the 14th floor). At times you could not find a single TV channel broadcasting in English. I could have done without the construction on the lot next to the hotel.

    Loved the view from room, overlooking the old town. Had not been as happy had I gotten the other side of the hotel (overlooking a shipyard). The staff was extremely helpful and nice. You can borrow bicycles (free of charge) and bike into town. Located close to the train station and a small mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use much of the facilities provided so I can't really comment on that

    Modern, sleek and clean interior, especially the rooms and hallways. Really good for the price we were paying. The location is excellent, just a few minutes from the central station and the old town making it the perfect choice for a tourist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the bedroom was very gloomy, which with the dark decor was a bit depressing

    On the 14th floor and great views of the city and only a short walk to the old town. Smart decor - if a little brown

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rather cramped bathroom! . . . . But EXCELLENT Shower. And the bar prices were quite expensive in comparison to out of the hotel.

    We were in a Privilage Room on the 15th Floor overlooking the old town of Gdansk, STUNNING View. It's not the prettiest hotel from outside, but inside is very attractive and the room, although not massive was comfortable & clean. The en-suite bathroom was very nicely done, with a great shower, BUT the toilet & sink area were a bit cramped, with style giving out to substance!! But all in all very good value for money. I would definitely stay there again, but wouldn't pay extra for the privilage room, as all the real difference is that you get a larger TV and an expresso maker, dressing gowns & slippers. For us not really that important. The location of the Hotel is great, perfect for visiting the Old Town Area or the New WW2 Museum (FANTASTIC!!) & The Solidarity One (Also Excellent)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist are not very well prepared to provide local information. I asked several questions i.e. where is the nearest Orlen station or how much is the folded cup from the small wardrobe standing next to reception but I wasn't given proper answers. I paid for the cup 20 zl whereas it cost only 14.

    I liked breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) A very firm pillow. 2) My card did not work and had to go back to the reception. Then, after a replacement the card did not work again.

    1) A great view from my 12th floor apartment. 2) The room was available earlier than 2 pm. 3) The room has a safe box.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel in a good position. Quite close to the old town. The staff were very helpful in advising us about things to do and helping us to book a restaurant for our large party.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like a about the hotel. The food was a little bit boring, but that is just a personal preference opinion.

    Very clean, comfy and stylish. Close to the train station and close enough to walk to the river promenade, and right next to a great shopping center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was dreadful. The room was really small (single room) and needed refit.

    Wonderful location in historical city center. Near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt working at my room. Housekeeping is quite a lotery: not well cleaned room almost every single day, every day different cosmetics were provided (one day lacking body lotion, the next one lacking vanity set, etc.). It was impossible to get along with these women- cleaning room was done dayli from 10AM-3PM, asking for better cleaning was impossible since they spoken only russian...

    Location is absolutely perfect- the view from the window can be breathtaking! It's near to train station and city historical center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pavements are poor if you are pushing a stroller - not the Hotels fault!!!

    Excellent front desk customer support. Easy to walk from the main railway station, big shopping center within a stones throw, old town minutes walk, Really pleased all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had the best food in all city, very good deserts!!!! Personal was very friendly and view from the room was perfect! Very satisfied and I will definitely stay in this hotel again + suggest it to my friends!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The burst water pipe through the cieling , and AVn to move room early hours , probley freak accident but put a (Damper) on a very nice stay , staff very nice n helpful

    Hotel ideal location , loveley staff very helpful , very clean , well worth the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and very beautiful Room 808. Breakfast was delicious. Large selection. Hotel was two minute walk to train station/tram/bus. Madision Shopping Centre across the Road. The Old/ Main Town was five minute walk. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxis arranged to pick us up and drop us off at airport were around 20zl more expensive than quoted (ie 80 instead of 60) - Would have been nice if this had been more accurate. Also cleaners seemed to want access to the room at bizarre times - knocking on the door at 9-10am, or at 4.30pm when we were either sleeping or trying to get ready! Gym a tad underwhelming - could do with some slightly heavier free weights!

    Clean quiet hotel, good location. Good value for money for the cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold but after asked in reception that problem has been sorted!

    Hotel has a great location,to visit pub and restaurant is about 5-10 minutes walk From old town is 10 minutes walk Train station is 5 minutes walk and 20 minutes train to airport for 2€ Lovely view from 17 floor Staff is really friendly Room was small but really nice and clean 100% recommended that hotel Thank you so much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't we like????? Two days was not quite enough, we should have stayed an extra day

    Breakfast was amazing with choices from cereal, vegan, Prosseco, parowki, toasts, cold meats, pâté. The staff were amazing, from reception, dining area, housekeeping and the bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark corridors, room size could be bigger. When taking shower water run underneath of glass screen on bathroom floor

    Everything was just perfect. Quite room, room and facilities cleanness, very rich breakfasts (continental breakfast with huge selection of local and home made food, including curd cheese spreads, picked vegetables, fishes etc.. I really like it and could easily spent on breakfast all morning by testing different food types. Never seen too many food varieties in hotel of this rank before. Taxi available in front of hotel 24hours. Hotel location is near the old city center (10mins of walk), next opposite is shopping mall, railway station 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third lift has some problems, to be avoided.

    The location is good, very close to the center, just 10 minutes by foot to go to the Ulica Dluga. The rooms are very quiet (even though it was the new year's eve). The rooms are pretty big, the bed very comfortable. You can have water, coffee and tea for free in your room, as they provide a boiler. The towels are changed everyday. The staff is very kind! The bar at the ground floor is nice and serve pretty much everything, the coffee was good! Taxis are always parked outside the hotel. The view from the back of the building is amazing, you can see the Stocznia and all the downtown!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Shame breakfast was not included. Parking is on the street in a front of hotel and not free on weekdays

    Friendly reception, short walk to Old Town, great view from higher floor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hard bed, lack of cleaning - table wasn't clean after previous visitors, signs of juice on glass.

    Service is perfect, we enjoyed facilities. Perfect food in lobby bar👍Nothing to complain. Very good location, few minuts walk to main street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI WOULDN'T WORK AT ANY LOCATION OF HOTEL. TAXI AT THE HOTEL GATE WILL CHARGE YOU MORE THAN DOUBLE, DOESN'T ACCEPT BANK CARD. AND UPON REQUEST THE DRIVER WOULD NOT GIVE YOU A RECEIPT.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for us during our stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and understood English well. Excellent stay there and had a lovely room on the 17th floor. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Location excellent and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Great location near station and old town. Had a room on 17th floor with great view. Nice to have kettle and bottled water in room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were small soft and uncomfortable. Insufficient toiletries. Shower screen leaked water onto bathroom floor. Safety risk.. shower screen inadequate. Not a comfortable or efficient shower at all.

    Location. Close to old town and railway station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Difficulty connecting to internet. 2. Followed instructions to keep using existing towels. However, towels were still changed. 3. No milk for making tea and unused teabags were taken away.

    1. Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all very good, but as somebody else wrote, a little hard bed?

    I forgot my PC power back home, but a nice girl helped me locate a store where i could find a new one!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 11th floor and it was so peaceful, no traffic or other hotel guest noise, great big comy bed too! Excellent location for bus and train station, nice easy stroll to main square for food and drinks. Felt safe walking the streets late at night too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think there is nothing I disliked in this hotel. It was just perfect.

    I liked everything. Good location: close to the train station (5-7 min walk), close to the city center (10-15 min walk). Clean hotel generally, clean and big room and bathroom. A kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Good soundproof walls, beautiful window view (form the 10th floor we lived on). Good service, polite and helpful personnel. Very good food. Free bicycles (need to be booked beforehand).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym should be better: there's no weight but only a few cardio machines and... the hotel offers apples as a symbol of wellbeing and wellness.... better to check the apples! They were all rotten with mosquitos hanging around and they haven't been changed for days!

    The attention of the staff and the premises

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint I have was that the bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The hotel was quite central, easy strolling distance into the centre. The staff were very helpful with queries about directions and accessing public transport and trips. The casual bar/bistro was great with friendly staff, good service and great value for money food. The decor is modern and clean. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is very convenient for most of the interesting places in the old town. The staff are very helpful. The room on the higher floor has beautiful view of the historic shipyard. Clean and well maintained rooms. Would sure recommend and visit again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were really helpful. One lady in particular went to an awful lot of effort to find an ophthalmologist for me. Unfortunately I didn't get her name but she couldn't have been more helpful when I was in some distress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the building is a bit old, but they did a good job to renovate to maintain clean and comfortable rooms.

    Good location for train travel, as it is close to the main station. Breakfast is gorgeous. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small. You can not even move and must be carefull not to step on to the water exit. Bigger problem: When i took shower all bathroom became wet. I called to the room service, they fixed it. But after i took shower again, it was wet again, since there was a space between shower glass and tub 😡 And last problem about towels. They were clean but so old and thin. First day the small towel was so old that even the yarn were dangling😡

    Good location to access by car, nice view and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little negative was that the tv in our room was outdated.

    Excellent location. So close to town centre and train station, very little noise even though the hotel is right in the middle of everything. Very big comfortable bed. Big shower and toilet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location which was 5 minutes walk from the main train station, 10 minutes walk to the European Solidarity centre and 10 minutes walk to the old town. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small. We booked a superior room and was still on small side. Milk for cereal at breakfast was always warm.

    Lovely choice at breakfast. Clean hotel. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor terrasse could have been more inviting. But this is a minor thing.

    Very close to the centre of town. Easy access to everything, yet quiet at night. Modern and spacious rooms. Great view over Gdansk. Friendly and informative personell. Great value for money. Overall an excellent stay that I could highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have Nothing to complain about.

    Shoppingsenter rett ved hotellet (Madison) Hyggelige betjening.God frokost, bra renhold.Very god hotel.We'll Come again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel very nice and helpful, the mini fridge has good snacks and drinks and the room has a very comfortable bed. Also very good location 10 min.walk to Gdansk Glowny Train station and 3min. walk to Mall (Galeria Madison).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators vibrated badly, which made me feel uneasy. Beds were not super comfortable.

    Great Location between the station and the Old Town. Easy walking distance to both

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small. The hotel was on a full occupancy and first day- it wasn't cleaned at all. Not much to do for kids- travelled with a toddler and there was nothing in the hotel to keep her entertained.

    Nice helpful staff, good restaurant with nachos to die for. Location couldn't be better. Rooms are quiet. Breakfast nice- normal home style breakfast with different breads, porridge, scrambled eggs etc. Cooked well. Amazing Views from upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    location was perfect , rooms were nice and clean , staff were exceptional . will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Clean rooms, very comfortable bed, nice quiet area yet close walk to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the place the food and everything about Gdańsk

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mercure Gdańsk Stare Miasto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: