Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Wroclaw 4 stars

ul. Piłsudskiego 49/57, Stare Miasto, 50-032 Wrocław, Poland

#45 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2629 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only gripe is the maid didn't come on the Sunday, but not sure if we should have left the 'clean the room' sign on the doorhandles

    Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was spotty a great variety of food for breakfast buffet, but quality was only so-so.

    centrally located, not too far from main square. Nice, modern, clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Scandic Hotel. Scandinavian style in Poland. Awesome breakfast. I would say one of the best I had. Good location, nice place, parking available but paid extra. Nice one if you go to Wroclaw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cost benefit for solo travellers, this is a good option for 2+ people

    The 100 different food items to choose from during breakfast is a great idea, I had an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not great, but apart from that, everything was good.

    We really enjoyed this hotel, friendly staff, amazing breakfast, decent sauna, and good location. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The building loojs outdated from outside but inside is modern and welcoming. The staff was great. The room was super clean, same the bathroom. Breakfast in the restaurant was nice and fresh with big choice of dishes. Car park on the back of the hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However it was 4 star hotel, but till now I had been in 3 stars hotels as well and some of them was more comfortable, and more facilities there was. And air condition was not clean I think, due to when I turned it on, it gave smell. Could not open windows.

    The location was perfect. Close to city center and central railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - room proximity to tram and roads. Asked for a quiet room - didn’t get one! Smallest gym! Room very basic and decor very old.

    Helpful front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one pillow and it was very thin so had to ask for a second pillow

    Breakfast was excellent. Dinner menu limited choice but excellent quality. Relaxed atmoshphere. Great location. very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning did not cool the room even on -5. It was uncomfortably hot during the night.

    The Bar Staff were extremely professional and inviting. Plus Room was very nice, slightly on small side but the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large with a comfortable bed. The balcony was an unexpected bonus with a nice view of the street. The wifi was consistent and we had positive interactions with all staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely water was not nice . Was sparkling .

    Room was very clean . There was a huge mirror in the barthroom similar to one I have at home and keeping it immaculate is a pain . They managed it I don’t . Cleaner must put a shift in .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice hotel, good staff,nice interior, clean, with great breakfast. We were in scandic just for one night but for our next trip will choose scandic as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned one of the days, there was no tourist information and no English tv It was further from square than it says and i have walking difficulties

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist looked unfriendly when I arrived at hotel. I found that they were fine afterwards, but first impression is very important. Hotel was under reconstruction, which doesn't bother me much but the atmosphere could have been even better.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished to have a baby cot for our 2-years-old child.

    Good location, excellent breakfast, nice staff, delicious food in a restaurant, car rent in the same building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are a bit dated.

    The staff, both at the front desk and in the hotel bar, was excellent. Friendly, accommodating, creating a pleasant atmosphere. Really appreciate them. The location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel! We took standard room for 2. 1) Super bathroom, so elegant, warm, you can turn on addiional heating. Everything is absolutely clean 2) Great huge and cozy bed 3) Facilities for morning tea/coffee in the room Very nice design which is not too minimalistic but is not too posh. Just loved that place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We shouldn’t have had to ask for a third coffee cup in the room.

    The room was large, 3 of us shared a triple room. The location was great, it was only a few minutes walk into the market square and the same to the sky tower. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice bar and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when you arrive it seems that you took the wrong door. it looks like a hostel instead of a 4* hotel. they said it was Scandinavian style. staff were wearing sparetime clothes. that's not professional and cannot be the style for a 4* hotel

    breakfast is fantastic, room and bathroom comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    1) Location poverty central. 2) Staff excellent ( booked tours and taxis and all at good price) 3)Twin plus room very good 4) Breakast - good choice 5) Restaurant - food - burgers very good also. All in all perfect choice for long weekene

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, I came to wroclaw for surgery, I arrived back at 9 expecting to get a later check and they managed to get me a room by 930am... Thanks to the girl on reception on the not ing of the 19th October you were amazing and to the staff who got the room ready so quickly too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed should have had two pillows each, and the quilt should have been bigger. Also there should be a large blanket available.

    Nice place, close to train station and tram stops. Close to bars, restaurants and shops. Really nice room. All clean. Staff super nice and helpful. We will definitely book it again when we stay in Wroclaw for a night or two. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to hotel not very inviting & as a result was initially concerned about choice. However can't complain about anything else!

    Beds comfortable & very Good choice at breakfast...better than expected.certainly good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great selection of food at breakfast so it kept me interested in the different options even after a week. Well done. Free bike rental was also appreciated. The reception staff helped us organize a one day tour to Auschwitz. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very tired but that said everything functioned fine. Few bars or restaurants nearby.

    Location was good for the central train station but a good 20 min walk to the old town ( not nice when it's raining). .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in all Scandic hotels; the rooms are decorated in a minimalist style (apparently something called Scandinavian style), and the temperature in the room is set to below zero.

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c very week, even we switch to the lowest temperature still feel hot in August

    Walkable distance to train station and old town, near a big shopping mall. standard business hotel, that means nothing fancy but you can found all you need. I'm surprised for the big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of slippers Restaurant menu was not available inside the room Very little information about the hotel facilities inside the room

    Bikes available free of charge Good location Espresso machine in the room Large TV screen Broad range products for breakfast Mini-bar well equiped Trash segregation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting connected to Wifi is too complicated for such a simple thing. Plug covers were broken, although the bathroom was otherwise adequate and clean. Needs a small makeover so that water drains properly from the sink again. Windows and curtains and other things not on the daily routine should get attention.

    Staff were helpful. Very close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much about the property I disliked!

    The thing that sticks in my mind is how approachable and polite the staff were. My room was perfectly clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was good and I loved the added perk of an on-sight spa offering massage treatments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have lost my favorite T-shirt in the wardrobe and nobody told me about that. That was very pity to me, because I supposed that hotel would figure out and let me know.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk to the center square is about 15 minutes, so not too bad. The neighbourhood is not so appealing looking. I would stay there again.

    The hotel looks a little outdated from the outside. Very nice room although with nice bathroom. The airco is good and low noise. The Wifi is good and the breakfast is delicious (hot and cold dishes). There are plenty bars around the hotel and an attached bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee in the room please! Haha...

    Staff were so helpful and friendy. The room was clean, and modern. Loved the breakfast, the bar and restaurant were also fantastic. Not fair from shopping centres at all. And not far from other places to eat also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not friendly when checking in, no information given about the hotel, breakfast etc. They hotel mentions airport shuttle and following my request they phoned me to confirm the shuttle from airport to hotel. I was surprise when I saw a taxi popping up which charged me normal taxi fee. Gym is small.

    the room was spacy with a good bed. Good breakfast. not far from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service on a Sunday. Aircon wasn't working right, blowing hot and very hot!! Reported it but didn't fix it or offer alternative room. Friends said the lower floors had good aircon. Avoid the 6th floor!

    The staff were great, location was great, breakfast was good and good selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy beds, breakfast was substantial. On site resteraunt was not overpriced. The staff were all very accommodating . Great location for the market square which is a hub for eateries. Within walking distance to shopping mall. Taxi service from reception very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. No complains. Maybe just a wish to have less expensive parking:)

    Excellent location, walking distance to Old center and also close to Galeria Arkady. Team station just near the hotel. Excellent breakfast! One of the best even comparing with 5* hotels (free for children). Plus small kids area in the restaurant. Superior room with kings size bed suits perfectly for families with kids - big room (27m2) with sofa as additional bed. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was perfect. The Location is absolute brilliant as it is only 10 minutes max. to the town center. The hotel room was very nice, everything was going very easy and smooth. The reception staff was friendly and helpful - I have nothing to complain ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff very helpful. For those driving, car park is right by reception which is a bonus. Rooms basic and a bit dated at the standard level. No thrills ie bathroom extras. No safe for valuables. Very environmentally aware hence the no thrills I am assuming. Poor hairdryer, take your own. Bar is pleasant and I had a delicious beef carpaccio salad and freshly made bread😀. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, dark, Victorian style, noisy and DUSTY. Seriously, look behind the curtains and in corners. Have been sneezing all night. Unbelievable. Never again.

    Staff at reception and bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room had a bath which was nice after a long journey. Very helpful staff both at reception but especially in the restaurant. Good gym and spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a surprise to pay extra for parking, maybe I didn't read the info thoroughly. Using different booking sites amd I thought I had "parking included" ticked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything.

    Staff very nice,spacious room.Had a superior room,they are third floor upwards.Great idea to have a pc and printer in reception for client use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms on a smaller size. The tub/ shower looked good but was rather awkward to use

    Room beautifully redone in modern style. Friendly and helpful front desk. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with many hotels there are not enough receptacles for chargers, laptops etc. in the room.

    Good location not far from city center and also from train station with some bars, restaurants and a shopping center just minutes away. The property is well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None everything was ok.

    Enjoyed our stay there the hotel was within walking distance of the main market sq.The room was adequate for us.Lovely bathroom shower was superb..The staff were very pleasant and helpful.Been to Poland many times first time at this hotel, would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the vegan gnocchi so much that I had it twice in a row at my two lunches at the restaurant. It really helps vegetarian / vegan travellers to see such good stuff on the menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is waaaay too expensive, so we decided to go out locally. pillows could be firmer and few more coat racks wouldn't hurt. mostly details to be improved, to have better value for your money - at the moment this hotel a bit pricey for its standard

    wifi speed and quality in the room was excellent - we had to do a bit of work and it was quite important. we had standard plus room and it had nice, scandi feel. location was perfect for us, for getting to different destinations around Wroclaw (not only main square!). very clean - good experience overall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon Simple sauna area very small.

    Location good. Gym small sauna area poor. Noisy room poor aircon. When windows were open very noisy. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay at the Scandic Hotel was fair. The room that I had was comfortable, spacious and large. The kitchen was great, good food although the bar and restaurant area could have a better décor. However, the hotel is over priced. For the amenities provided, there was a lack of bell boys helping guests with their baggage and no room service, the hotel is not a four star hotel but a two, or, maybe a three star hotel. Before Scandic took over this hotel it was a Holiday Inn and my wife and I spent two enjoyable visits there. It was well priced with full amenities. In conclusion, although the stay was fair I will not be returning to the hotel. Out of ten, I will rate it a five.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not great, only 2 in room but my own fault for not asking for more until the last day.

    Excellent customer service, friendly staff who went through extra mile, big sauna, nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was boring, not enough choice or variety. Normally in hotels there is a stand with maps, leaflets, local events etc. I didn't see any in this hotel.

    Great location Great breakfast, loads of variety. Helpful staff. Rooms were nice and modern,very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault it.

    Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast buffet. The selection was fantastic. Meals in restaurant fantastic. Staff were very happy to help with anything. Extra pillows. Food orders. Extra tea, coffee, milk,sugar in room upon request. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit of tourist information such as in your pocket guide would have been helpful .

    staff were very helpful breakfast very good nice bar facilities decent wifi would stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house sound proofing poor. Overlooks busy wide junction, you can get used to the trams and cars but emergency service sirens very noisey and loud. And were quite frequent.Would stay again but request back of house room.

    Clean, fresh, great variety and choice for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel close to tram station, depending on a room would be noisy. If you want to stay in quiet room, you should ask person in reception.

    Room is clean and bed is very confrotable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of safe deposit box in room. Overall the decor was rather dated

    The room was comfortable, clean and had the facilities (with the exception of a safe deposit box) one would expect of this type of hotel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Close to the main railway station and tram stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy

    The location was very good, close to the train station and to old city. Very. Easy to walk around the city, many lovely buildings and fascinating art gallery! The staff were helpful with queries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access, breakfast served only until 9am, comfort (bed was too hard, duvet too thin, only one pillow), room wasn't cleaned, cups were dirty.

    The quietness of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange droning sound that came on once in the evening and once in the morning. Luckily it didn't last that long, maybe 15 minutes each time.

    There was a bicycle I could take for free which made it much easier for me to go around the city. I am much happier on a bicycle than on foot!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the (extreme) consciousness about no smoking and the splitting up of waste into different boxes, the goog parking facilities on the premises. Fairly good access to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of misunderstanding with the reception desk (added breakfast at arrival with a special rate, was not recorded in the system, but still at check out everything was sorted out with the agreed price).

    Very nice buffet for breakfast and super location from main station/centre, easy to walk there. Love the shower gel provided, great brand (swedish brand FACE Stockholm)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishonesty of booking.com and the poor service after trying to deal with the problems. Will not be using you again

    I booked with breakfast but told it wasn't included so I couldn't try the croissants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money low. Ecological concept of hotel turns into bunch of signboards in a room. Gym small but very good, sauna very uncomfortably allocated - haven't enjoyed at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    matress should be more comfortable

    Extremly friendly and helpful stuff: reception, cleaners, and ladies helping during the breakfast. Quiet room and could be totally darkened for the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only thing is we miss firm pillows such as are usual in US/north America, rather than just having the large, flat European ones.

    we had everything we wanted in the room, including a tub and quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial greeting not "welcome"but"you'r early"! Had to upgrade to get a safe and then the most complex safe I ever encountered in 100s of hotels installed with no instructions and installed at floor level! No second pillow. Most difficult internet to get into unlike 100s of other hotels-staff blamed cookies in both our phones! Skimpy towels Tiny recycling bin Ironing board supplied but again no instructions as to location of iron. Cleaning staff hammering on door twice on "check out" morning at 09.30 and 10.00! Shampoo and gel installed very low in bath No walk in shower only hazardous bath to step over.

    The lift worked.Although in a "Green" hotel we should use stairs to save energy and the planet!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows are older, flat ones and should be changed.

    Good location close to city center, several public transports available in front of the hotel, Superior plus rooms are refurbished with a very nice scandinaviac style, breakfast not used.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast only to 09:30 which is odd, coffee for breakfast tastes as terrible as in Norway

    great breakfast, comfy beds, nice staff, free bike rental, protected parking in the back yard, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow a bit weak, Mattress very soft.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Quick and easy check-in as well as check out. New scandinavian design in the hotel room. Clean and friendly rooms. Walking distance to city center - main tourist attractions. In front of the hotel several public transport. Breakfast not used, therefore no comment possible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Asked to be upgraded to a refurbished room but was denied.Single bed was extremely low to the floor and like sleeping on a piece of cardboard.Veiw of car park from bedroom window.

    Location was excellent for buses,trams and trains and the main attractions, main square etc;Easy to walk to tourist highlights. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful.Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were totally happy with the hotel and would recommend to anyone..... disappointed with booking.com, the price advertised was estimated however it was £50 more! I wasn't happy as even with the exchange rate as it is they completely understand egged the cost 😞

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wish we couldve stayed longer

    Staff were amazing and helpful. We requested a quiet room, and were given a room away from the street, but it was interconnected. We requested a non-connected room and moved to the street side - it was great. Could barely hear a thing. We had a great nights sleep and loved this hotel. Staff were all fabulous, clean, comfortable, air conditioning was great. Walking distance to train station. Gym ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. Very good location, main square and attractions were only 10 mins walk. Although situated on a busy intersection, there was very little noise.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Wroclaw traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: