Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel Deco

Mazowiecka 3A, Krowodrza, 30-019 Kraków, Poland

#153 of 286 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 702 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay at Hostel Deco. The room was nice, bed was comfortable. Bathroom/shower was good as well. Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. 15-20 min walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but I'd check alternatives closer to the centre/with better public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was very close to reception and a common area which meant it could be noisy, especially from 7-8am.

    The staff were helpful. The heating wasn't working in the room I had but the girl on reception was able to provide an electric heater as the room was cold. The location is ok but a little further out from the centre than is ideal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Parking problem / nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking. It sais that parking is available, but it didn't say - Public Parking. First is't a bit problem to find free parking near the hotel. Second - it's free only during the weekends. So thats not very good...

    Nice hotel, very polite staff. Also very nice garden, in the summer can be used for barbeques. I would go back if i will visit krakow again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    There is no elevator on the building, so if you have a lot...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no elevator on the building, so if you have a lot of luggage, try to ask a room from lower floors. 5 floors and no elevator is quite a sport with heavy luggage...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The hostel was an attraction in itself :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice art deco themed interior design. Independently themed rooms named after famous people from the period. Good all you can eat breakfast available for 20 pln. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Every room is unique and has its name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room is unique and has its name. The room called Le Cabaret, which we stayed at, was beautiful and cozy vintage place for a couple. Location was very good, close to main station, as well as to historic centre of Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good option for budget stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed could have been a little bit bigger. If you get a room on one of the upper floors there can be a lot of stairs up to it. I understand charging a deposit for towels in a dorm, but for private rooms, they should be available without having to ask reception.

    Nice concept for room furnishings. Staff seemed friendly. Nice garden out the back of the hostel. Location not too bad, about a 12-15 min walk to Krakow old town square or a 5 min walk to "Nowy Kleparz" tram stop. No problems with shared toilets. Kitchen seemed organised and like it could be useful for some.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing idea to make rooms more interesting: there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Amazing idea to make rooms more interesting: there was no room numbers, instead was names of some famous ladys, room was full of her pictures and storie about her. Clean and tidy, good and cheap. Just there was no parking, if you come by car it is realy big problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in Krakow at Hostel Deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean room with private bathroom, stylishly decorated and with a balcony. Good breakfast for 20 PLN extra (4 EUR). Location is good. Bus connection to main station nearby only 3 stops. You can walk to the old town in 20 minutes too. The airport bus no. 208 also stops nearby the hostel. No problem to leave luggage on the last day and staff were all very friendly and helpful. I can definitely recommend Hostel Deco for a stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean environment, close distance and having many services as a bicycle, kitchen and so on. Plus mini garden for drinking a tea (mini Eden).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Privates may be noisy, may not be like the photos. Dorms like the photos, but definitely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BAIT and SWITCH! Double room photo may not be what you get. Mine was basically not furnished and not like the photos with bedstands, drawers, and lamps etc, but exposed electrical outlet in every wall. Until reservation system shows which themed room you can pick, know that you are taking a gamble. You may also end up with a room that faces the incredibly noisy street. Extra loud because somehow the sound bounces off building walls. It's a problem during summer because no AC means open window.

    Theme is cool. Good decor. Very friendly receptionist. Outside the touristy part of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    The quality is corresponding to the category (hostel) and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the breakfest (which can be bought extra for about 20 zloty) is awfull and does not correspond to the price.

    The quality is corresponding to the category (hostel) and to the price. The staff is OK, friendly behavior .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice and helpfull staff, as clean as you can expect from a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's close to traffic so it gets noisy in the morning with windows open, the smell in my room was quite bad and I was unlucky to end up in a room with a person who was drinking in the room while listening to loud music, with his stuff everywhere and nothing could be done about that as it was a cheap hostel...

    Nice and helpfull staff, as clean as you can expect from a hostel, nice decour and quite cheap for what it offers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Premium hostel in a wonderful neighbourgood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the shared bathrooms were kept clean, I did not like that motion detectors installed to turn the lights off every few minutes. It was rather difficult. A minor thing but something to improve upon. Otherwise, my stay was a delight!

    My experience was wonderful from the welcome to the departure! Joanne, the receptionist, who checked us in around midnight was very kind and enthusiastic about her work and so were other colleagues of her! The room was a delight! I simply loved the art deco style and the stories behind every room's name at this hostel! It is also a few steps to the city center, placed in a very nice district of Krakow. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The common hallway and staircases are dark.Please add more white lights there. Also the room was bit dark and need white lights to keep it bright. The beds and the cot can be made more comfortable.

    The breakfast was very good for the price and i can definitely recommend it. Superb place to stay for a good price. Close to tram station and Bus stop. Very good locker facilities to leave your luggage. Good common hall with TV, books and PCs. Very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    good for a couple of day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bathroom and toilet cleanness and smell. maybe add some automatic freshener would be good - repairing noise in the morning. it was some lamp change near the room when we were chilling, without any asking and notification :(

    Girl on reception who met us, private room with balcony and little garden with beach beds +++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Loud staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent there 2nights. everything was right except the fact that every morning staff was coming on our floor to drink a tea and talk loud about their privet life. On the beginning we were thinking that was other guest but when I went to the toilet they got scared and run downstairs. The next day story repeated...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place. Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice common room and kitchen. Hostels are way to go because of awesome people I met. I would miss them all in a single hotel room. If in Krakow again it's the place Ill look forward to be in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic and Marvelous Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi Signals in room not much strong when compared to Common room.

    Nice beds, Clean environment and excellent kitchen,Nice interiors,Wonderful reception,Big and spacious rooms,Many lockers etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Reservation summa is frozen at my card more than 1 month...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reservation summa is frozen at my card more than 1 month until the current time, I can't use my money, this hostel doesn't have online support only by phone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in eight-bed dorm but there were only two sockets and both next to only one of the beds which was occupied. I asked for power extension cord from the staff but it's not available. Hence, I could only charge my devices in common areas briefly before I went to sleep. The shower areas looked clean but for some reasons most of them smelled of urine. I noticed that there were some strands of hair on the floor for two consecutive days, and looked exactly the same, so that means the cleaner didn't wash the shower areas and explained the smell. The bathrooms were modern but no rack to put toiletries, some had only ONE hook for guests to hang their stuff, which is a struggle for me. It'll be nice to have racks and more hooks in the shower areas.

    Not far from the old town (about 15 min walk). Still walkable distance from bus/ train station (about 25 min). Friendly staff. Sufficient number of toilets and bathrooms for the guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Very clean, bit out of centre, nicely decorated & very good fixtures, missing few finishing touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel was a surprise, found later on their own website can hire free with a deposit? Should be clear on booking.com as should lack of soap (one fixed dispenser for handwashing only) There is a closet but only one coat hanger on a rail within room. I was very late arrival (2am) so worked around issues. I booked private room for peace, but hallway noisier than expected, bad acoustics, echoes. Was a double bed but had 2 single duvet covers.

    Very clean and most staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damp, the wardrobe left our clothes smelling. The bed wasn't the most comfortable and also they used a flat sheet rather than a fitted sheet to cover the mattress, which exposed the old, grubby mattress.

    The facilities here were great and suited our needs, we arrived very early in the morning after an overnight trip and the staff were welcoming, allowing us to use the shared facilities until our room was ready. It was also really cheap so provided good value but the location was about a 15 minute walk to the old town and 30 minutes to the Jewish quarter, and the cost reflected this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Would and most probably will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The common room and backyard are amazing and a good place to meet new people. Cat café just down the street. Close to the center of Kraków.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation with a very friendly staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only deficiency was the bed linen - too narrow (during the night always out of the bed sides). Otherwise maybe lot of noise from the street (impossible to air during the night) and in front of the hostel there are only two parking lots.

    Perfect accommodation with a very friendly staff, clean bathroom and a good location. We can only recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    All in all, we were really satisfied with this place.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to say we didn't like it, but; Location feels a bit out of the way from most things, in saying that, it's nice to be away from it all for the quiet and there is a supermarket down the road with cheap booze and snacks.. Noise complaints, the Hostel backs right on to a suburban area and once the sun goes down we were told on many occasions that there has been a complaint and that we had to move inside.. We were unlucky or lucky (still undecided) to score a room at the very top floor (90 steps to the top) which got old quick climbing them 4 or 5 times a day, good exercise I guess, there are no lifts for luggage. Breakfast wasn't great here, and the breakfast food staff are really unhelpful, unfortunately this was Hostel Deco'd down fall..!

    This Hostel is amazing, best I've seen in a while.. really great value for money, staff are great (once they warm up to you) kitchen is fully functioning, rooms are beautiful, the wifi is great (in the common room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff is really friendly and helps you out with tons of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere of the common room, the garden and the rooms themselves weren't as light and welcome.

    The staff is really friendly and helps you out with tons of stuff, such as laundry or booking tours. Breakfast isn't included but worth the price - fresh fruits and scrambled eggs get you started in the mornings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing quirky little hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in my room was very yellowy and dim which made it hard to get ready, also people sitting in the courtyard outside could see right in our room so we had to keep the curtains closed a lot which didn't help the lighting situation.

    The rooms were themed and quirky and the staff were extremely helpful, doing laundry was free for the first time and the hostel staff did it for you! Breakfast was cheap and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, cool interior design, everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt like was that there were only 3 keys for a 4 person room, which made things a bit complicated

    Friendly staff, cool interior design, everything you need for a couple of days stay. Also, a nice common room with books you can borrow, computers, and comfy couches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 1,5km far from the main square. Internet is very slow and doesn't work in the rooms. The hostel is very dark, lights are not enough. There are not enough plugs in the room.

    Staff is very kind and helpful. It's possible to do laundry for free at the first time. Hostel is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is gorgeous (except for the instant coffee).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better, if the amount of sockets in the room were not less than the amount of beds. Reading lamps could be also a good idea. It seemed that the room was planned for two guests,but is being used for four.

    The breakfast is gorgeous (except for the instant coffee).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One improvement suggestion only: pots and pans in the kitchen are old and should be replaced with new ones, but that's really the only thing that bothered me. Otherwise no complaints.

    Great place to stay, great value for money. Walking distance from the old town, a few stores and cafes nearby. Staff are great, they all speak English and are very friendly. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. I stayed for almost a month and can't complain about anything really. Will book again when in Krakow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    It was a really pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I would complain about is the lack of even small sink in the toilet on our floor - the sink was in bathroom next door but when that one was occupied we had no way to clean our hands after using the toilet.

    It was a really pleasant stay. Staff was nice and helpful, kindly and effectively helped us to ask some loudly celebrating guests to be a bit more quiet during the night. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with enough space and many electrical outlets and a balcony. Bed was nice, wide, good for two. Bathroom and toilet were both nicely clean (until one huge group of guests ruined them a bit one morning, but it's not staff's fault). We didn't use the kitchen and common room, so we can't rate them, but it's nice such rooms are provided. There are many parking places in hostel's area (city parkings, free from Friday 20:00 till Monday morning I think), so we had no problem to find a place for our car. There are also many grocery stores, apothecary and restaurants in the nearest area and a few minutes walk from the hostel. It takes just 10-15 minutes to get to Cracow's Old Town on foot. And the price was really nice - this stay was much cheaper than similiar standard and localization in our Wrocław :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The hostel with a very nice staff and amazing, quiet,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea in kitchen..

    The hostel with a very nice staff and amazing, quiet, relaxed atmosphere. It's worth 2-3 stars, cause even in dorms a lot of free space, many showers, toilets etc. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    even if you was not a Deco-style admirer ever before,- after...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    even if you was not a Deco-style admirer ever before,- after staying on this hostel you will get one for sure. Very interesting and impressive interior with many carefully collected and arranged interior details. Here you can explore taste and manner of people from the past century. Who's not interested in interior-art will find the play-station. Very comfortable rooms-dorms with a lot of space. Very nice and hospitable staff will make you unwilling to leave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great place - 15 minutes by foot from the center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room and small space in wardrobe. Great for few nights, but not for a long vacation.

    Very interesting interior and the whole idea of it! Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice and comfortable, especially beds - we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More hangers in showers and rooms would be nice. Also room was a little bit cold, but it's not a big problem because they give heater. Breakfast could be better. We missed some kitchen equipment like openers for beer/wine bottles.

    The room was nice and comfortable, especially beds - we were sleeping like in heaven! And cleanness was without any complaints. Reception was very kind and helpful. This hostel is ideal for families who want to stay more in hostel, because they have a lot of films for watching and xbox games to play. Not very far from city centre (about 15min to walk). I think we will come back in this hostel in our next trip to Krakow. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Some anti-productive staff = no atmosphere at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1)dorms mainly on the road+tram street. (2)laundry: only minuses, cloths drying racks are put near the guest self-service desktops. And careful of just leaving your clothes with a simple plastic bags (it may get lost them). (3)when unfiltering the reviews list regardless of language, you can see there are huge gaps between positive and negative. This is due to some staff being regularly helpful, and other staff with a stooge problem: acting over-ly nice with some people, and completely against their hostel policies with others. (un deux poids-deux mesure ET incapable de distinguer la difference entre un vieux sespate et un jeune baroudeur). (3): brown flat haired girl (who signed "P." on my receipt) and her dyed hair counterpart were like a parody of Vicky Pollard in some abstrachujetv dokument: expeditive checking with minimal checking presentation (no stop for breathing in 50sec chrono), then you don't expect having suspecting guests: what towels? laundry? storage? socials? Neither terms and conditions are mentioned online, and the printed version are concealed behind ads prospectus. Plenty of other hostels i/we went to do the decent amount knowledge work, Again, why at first avoiding to simply do the minimum decent effort if this is to receive negative comments? (4)Does luggage storage area have cctv? some locker are not locking properly, reported to reception (any replacement now ?) Receptioist reporting tv tuner in the common room is not there due to "boss having taken it". So there is no TV. The consequence of all this lack of guidance and why i spend time writing, as you can see on the picture provided, the atmosphere was absent. It was friday night, the hostel was FULLY BOOKED in booking.com, yet, pictures were taken between 7pm and 9pm.

    (1)privates mainly on the garden side. (2) Free FIRST laundry+dry, the staff takes care of it. (Next ones cost 20 more zl than most competitors.) (3)+: blonde girl / wavy brown haired girl were fine: nice, warm, comprehensive, willing to answer. (4) despite the negative comments, i went to this hostel one year before during summer, and there were some guest still making the atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Cosy Place to stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately rooms viewing the street are quite noisy from outside all time, so don´t forget earplugs, if you are sensitive. But that´s the only thing I have to note. (It also helps with noisy room-mates...).

    Really nice and friendly staff, even answering questions very fast before coming to Krakow. Everything was really fine. It was always clean, showers had always hot water and the beds in the four-bed room (Greta) were very comfortable and the heating was perfect. I made breakfast at my own in the common kitchen, a supermarket was nearby. Though they also serve an extra "all you can eat" breakfast (but I can´t eat much in the morning). And the price is great! There were lockers in the room big enough for a small trolley and a small rucksack to put in (bring your locker with you). And there is also the possibility to store bigger stuff in an extra locker room. I was very happy to stay there and it´s about a 15 minutes walk to the center and the main railway station. I was going by myself and I always felt safe in the city. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    perfect staff, beautiful room/bar/kitchen, strategic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bad wifi, much noise, private room to much near at camerate, 6 am o'clock stop silence time

    perfect staff, beautiful room/bar/kitchen, strategic location, free film/pc/ps-xbox

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    The location and colours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too noisy, when we moved on..

    The location and colours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The best hostel in krakow
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great and quirky hostel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price should include a basic breakfast, staff could be a little quicker.

    Cool room, clean, nice staff and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Great budget place to stay at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Except for the shared bathrooms and toilets the hostel looks more like a basic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    -Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extremely clean -Nicely decorated rooms that are not claustrophobic -Helpfull staff -Great common area -15 walking from the centre -Good price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff. Clean. Comfortable. Nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    nice people, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice people, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Easily accessible, nice concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lock in the shower

    Easily accessible, nice concept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. It is very noisy near rooms at 1st floor.

    good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel with a nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was not available on the upper floors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, nice stuff, close enough to old town, stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked about early check in - no answer

    Very clean, nice stuff, close enough to old town, stylish room :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to the City center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the City center. walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean, 24h reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The room can be better equipped. E.g. coat rack, towel hanger, chair...

    Good location, clean, 24h reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Quite nice hostel
    • People with friends
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Profy stuff, style hostel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Profy stuff, style hostel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design was very nice and stylish, not a typical hostel.Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Very excellent, location very closer to old town and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent, location very closer to old town and staff is very friendly😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant! I'll definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were always happy and helpful. The decor was unique.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the hostel building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, room was spacious, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Close to historic city centre. Great value for money. Can't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    comfy clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place near downtown Cracow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the fouth floor, huge stairs to climb.

    The location and the personnel were good. Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Bed were terrible and stuff working so noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Bed were terrible and stuff working so noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    I liked the garden the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from the centre, and the lobby at our floor had a bad weird smell.

    I liked the garden the most.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location for Castle visit
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property very central. Luggage storage a bonus, as is breakfast - even if need to pay seperately for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Histel kept exceptionally clean.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road side rooms very noisy due to traffic, though the histel cannot control that.

    Histel kept exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    bedside lights for each beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    25 min walk from train station plug sockets are not enough for dorm room

    bedside lights for each beds close to supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money, nice staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was too expensive

    Clean, nice style of the room with the theme of Charlie Chaplin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! They are nice and easy-going, shared rooms are nice and clean!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, kinda creepy though haha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda far away from downtown

    Nice room, kinda creepy though haha. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in Room for 8 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hostel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Deco Budoir ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no complaints, nicely decorated, easy access to the main city area either walking or by public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Everything was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Room for 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: