Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Kanonia Hostel & Apartments

ul. Jezuicka 2, Sródmiescie, 00-281 Warsaw, Poland

#97 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scary people across the corridor bashing on our door - felt a bit unsafe. Bed as hard as a rock. Dirty bathroom.

    Good location. Nice dining chairs. Check in person was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend it. They charge a cleaning fee that they do not perform. You arrive with your luggage to the address and they redirect you a building two streets away, walking through cobblestone streets. When you arrive exhausted with all your luggage, surprise, the apartment is on the fourth floor.The apartment is nice, but it does not have a microwave and the windows do not cover the light. It is separated by a door from another apartment, therefore we listen to the conversations and sexual noises of our neighbors.

    For that money you pay for a hotel with good services in another area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything would be fine if the man sitting in the reception didn’t call me a hooker because me and my friend came back to the hostel at 5am. I understand it’s late but the comment was uncalled for. The hostel description clearly states the reception is open 24h so basically it shouldn’t matter what time we leave or come back. Even if he was aggravated because he was sleeping at that time he shouldn’t be calling me and my friend names.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Position, in front of the wall of the old town. Perfect for a vacation with friends. Close to the apartment there are many place where you can park the car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that ubers are not allowed into the old city itself so they will leave you a bit far from the property, and if you are carrying heavy bags it can be a pain to carry them all the way. This is not the hostel fault of course but it's the only downside thing I can think of.

    Great location, room with mezzanine (bed on top), nice service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key collection was in different place than apartment we stayed. It was however very close :-)

    Location - very close to old town, Apartament - size, fully equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room 6 weeks in advance but was given a twin room on arrival. Guy on front desk just shrugged and said double bed or twin is a preference. My partner and I had to push 2 (extremely squeaky!) single beds together but was not comfortable and had a poky gap in the middle :(

    Location right in centre of old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot charge separately for linen and towels... they're not "hidden" costs... but still

    Right downtown, Nice kitchen and decent room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay extra charges that they didnt say upon booking. Confirmation via email said you will only pay this amount when you are there they will tell you other things to pay. For me this is very annoying. Be careful when you do booking!

    Close to many attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds are so small that you are afraid to fell down when you turn over your body. as we are three,one has to sleep on the folding sofa bed which is not comfortable. but with this price,i have to say it is already high quality/price ratio.

    very clean,nearby city center,quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and the kitchen will be chanced to a new room. New small Kitchen in the rooms will be installed but i was thinking when someone will make late night dinner and suddenly everything will stink. The owners should think about it.

    Wonderful house with history, very nice and helpful staff. Near everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 bookings. 1 apartment and one room in the hostel. The price do not match with the quality of provided services. Very narrow beds in apartment suitable only for children. The locker in bathroom was impossible to open, we were using a toilet paper to open it. (Pictures attached) Very dusty in hostel, if you have an allergy it would be difficult to sleep.

    Location is really good, close to the old town. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy to shower in a bath. Otherwise nothing bad to say about the apartment.

    We rented an apartment via Old Town Kanonia Hostel and Apartments. We were a group of 6 people and we had plenty of space in the apartment. The location was really great: right in the old town of Warsaw. The apartment was very clean. So very good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel booked for us a room in some other place , 200-300m from the hotel without informing us in advance. They also charged us 10 more euro for cleaning fee, but there was nothing said about it when we booked it from the beginning.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, you could even hear a conversation from the other room. From the 80+photos that the property has unloaded in booking only 1 is for the dorm and from this one you cant see the whole room, this is misleading. The property should consider to separate the beds from each other or put something in the connection of the beds, for more privacy. We are backpackers not animals. Last but not least, the stairs are useless for anyone who wants to use the middle bed, you should enter separate stairs for the middle bed.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment that they gave us at first there is nothing to do with the apartment that I have booked..the bed was too small..also that apartment doesn't exist in a photo at booking.com..after an arrangement with the reception they give us another room that satisfied our expectations..

    Very good location!!and the 24h reception is very confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our group of three was very happy with the apartment. We visited in December. The proximity to the Christmas market, sights, restaurants, pastry and souvenir shops, the fully equipped mini-kitchen, warm room temperature and comfortable beds, all contributed to our really nice vacation. If your bed is close to a window, you might need to place something on the window sill, as there's quite a draft. The employees were polite, patient and helpful. We left early in the morning and it was possible to arrange for a taxi to the airport the previous evening. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two women arriving at midnight being given inaccurate description of location of the apartment and the phone numbers we were given went straight to answer machine.

    Excellent location and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken, no clip on bathroom wall for shower hose to stay up. Bathroom window propped open with a toilet roll?!

    Brilliant location for old town and Christmas markets. People in hostel were very helpful. We stayed in an apartment. Very good price for 5 adults. Good transport links into the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception gave us the key, but when we arrived at the apartment we discovered that the key was the wrong one! We called him, but even if it was his mistake, we had to go back at the reception! (Outside was really cold and ti was raining!). Before our departure, we asked some info about the transportation service to go to the airport, and they recommended us to take the train from a really far station. We found by our self on internet, some info about a bus service near the central train station. We went there and we found a special bus that took us just in front of the entrance of the airport!

    They upgraded us into an apartment without extra costs, and the position was perfect. Really centrally lockated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked an hostel with 24h reception and located in warsaw old town. They give me an old and smelly study outside old town, in an old building that was under renovation constructions, that I had to cross a park, that was nice during day, but to empty at night.

    The studio was quiet during night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception in the hostel maybe? Could have been friendlier maybe. But then again the people that i came across in Warsaw didn't seem like very friendly themselves. She wasn't very helpful when it came to recommending places to eat as well. :(

    Location was excellent! Close to all the attractions and places to eat and nor forgetting the bars that are close by. There are some milk bars close by maybe around 10-15 mts walking distance. The entrance to the place is secluded so you have a sense of privacy and quiet feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment 6 is in a zone of refection. No wifi instruction, no tv. It's was the worst experience for e in a building were the people does't not like tourist.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is small so be prepared. Make sure you read the notes on location as this apartment was 10 mins walk from reception

    Great location and good bathroom fixtures

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of confusion about payment, we were told we had already paid but then we're told we hadn't, although not totally the hostels fault!

    Booked literally on the day as we had problems with our previous destination. Despite booking so late we were given a huge room with our own bathroom, great value for money and right in the old town so location was brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really not friendly, the room was a little bit small and dirty. We suffered from a problem of moths coming in from the river which got stuck in the cobwebs of the high ceilings! The stairway was very dirty and needed some maintenance.

    We stayed in one of the apartments, It had a great location with an excellent view over the river (our apartment did). The shower and bathroom were excellent, obviously recently fitted. The room had good cooking facilities with tea and coffee as well. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for 1-2 nights, big families and companies. Quite old furniture and amenities. Value for money.

    Free upgrade from 4pax room to 2 bedrooms apartments close to the hostel. Quick, easy, cheap, value for money. Very close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, bathroom with bad smell, beds are not good, mattress old.

    Really good location, is not at the same place as hostel, but is really close and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was not off the main square in the old town as advertised. Despite my emails saying that my Mother couldn't walk far and requesting confirmation there were no stairs, we took bus then taxi then walked through the pedestrianised part to the office only to find out our flats were located a good 15 mins walk away. My Mum was already completely exhausted and it was very distressing. The person on duty was very officious and unhelpful, and we were keeping her from her phone. On our departure the manager made us pay extra for staying a couple of hours longer in the flat even though clearly no one was coming as the cleaners didn't come to clean the one flat we vacated until we were leaving the second flat next door. We had explained due to the heatwave and being much further away from the old town than planned my Mum just couldn't manage the walk back into town. I would definitely not recommend this company.

    Ther was a dishwasher

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevatoer but it couldn't be helped anyway. Some of the Towels provided were ripped and had holes in it.

    Amazing location right in the center od the Old Town. Comfortable and spacious apartment. Great value. Were helped carry the luggage all the way to our 3rd floor apartment. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel changed our rooms to a lower standard one located in another part of the old tow. There was no hot water, the internet worked for only a few minutes on average and there were 3 very dated single beds.

    The location was very convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful...spacious...right by the Square....clean.We came late at night but we were right where we wanted to be in the morning.Found a church to go to for early mass and had a great breakfast at the square.We were able to keep our luggage by the front desk at the place where we returned the keys while we walked around.It was a wonderful apartment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi - administrator could not help and said that router was broken:(

    Good location (but if you are travelling by car it may be not convenient because there is only paid parking). Clean rooms, matches with photo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I had was that my locker was broken - and needed to be repaired - so I could not lock my things up.

    The location is excellent, and the hostel is clean, well kept, and low cost. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable, but the biggest issue was the broken window. It was impossible to close it properly, so a lot of noise and cold air were coming from outside. I really liked the apartment but this problem with the window was unacceptable.

    The apartment is located in the heart of the old city. It looked nice and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that taxis are not allowed into the old town and we were dropped off some distance from Kanonia. We had to search for the apartment reception to get our key then we had another struggle to locate our apartment building on Kozla Street. Not good when you arrive tired late at night. The apartment was sold as 2 bedroomed but one of the beds was in the kitchen.

    The location once we found it and the hot water facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is not what it was in the pictures. The WiFi was not working properly. We had three nights booked and decided to cancel a night because the stay was not comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls - but its not the hostel's fault. I had 4 totally drunk young Dutch in the next room :(

    EXcellent location!! This hostel is in the heart of the Old Town of Warsaw! Best value for your money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were so satisfied. We get a well-equipped appartment 1 minute away from Old Town Market Place, with the view of Vistula. The staff were super nice and helpful. It was a great experience. I'd totally choose Old Town Kanonia Hostel again if I come back to Warsaw one day. It completely worth its price. I wish we could stay longer there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows are not very comfortable

    The staff was really nice amd helpful. The hostel is in the center, old town, near restaurants and public transports

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't book apartment!!!! - we wanted to stay in the hostel so I booked a triple room with private bathroom - we got an apartment which looked totally different than room I've booked (the photos from website are different!..) and was on another street/not the same building....I asked why we don't get the room in the hostel and answer was that apartment is nicer and has kitchen... if I wanted to stay in apartment I could book myself... The room we got was ugly and doesn't appear on the photos on booking.. No breakfast included in the price, no hairdryer.. I stayed in nicer hostels in Warsaw

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Filthy apartment throughout, broken shower fitting on wall so had to hold shower head, torn (beach not bath)towel; broken light with dead bugs and 2 bulbs missing; chunks missing from bathroom wall;, hallway smelt of urine; interior decor had torn wallpaper and lots of badly chipped paint; dirty bedding thrown in cupboard; clothes cupboard full of mops and buckets so left with 2 wall hooks for clothes; toilet cistern dripping very loudly all night; radiators on full heat and unable to adjust so room extremely hot all night and when windows were open, icy blasts came in; hairs on bed sheets; was scratching most of the night but pets allowed so anyone's guess; one pillow per bed and was very thin so put clothing underneath to raise it; the list goes on. The apartment was nothing like the pictures online and I've stayed in far superior accommodation in Europe for a similar price. Definitely one to avoid. Unable to upload the 20+ photos showing all the problems, due to site limitations.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a hostel with just a small kitchen area but still very good accommodation Very easy to hit your head in the bathroom due to low ceiling

    Good location in the Old Town and just a short walk to the bus stop to get into the centre of Warsaw Good value large double en suite room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We were given a bigger apartment than what we paid for, which was nice, but we specifically asked for a double bed, and we got five singles

    - Our apartment was in a great location, right in the middle of the Old Town - The apartment was very spacious and nice, and we were actually able to check in earlier

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one small remark - no hair dryer in the apartment.

    To be honest, I didn't expect to receive such a nice apartment for that price, it was a wonderful surpise. Very nice apartment that had everything necessary, even a jacuzzi:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Third floor without lift is not simple when you have more bags. Only 2 radiators in apartment is not enough when out were -15°C. We had to turn on the electrical heater.

    apartment in good location in warsaw old town. Good wifi connection. Upon our arrival the apartment was perfect. Being an apartment we were free to get in and out when we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit inconvenient to get in. Stairs were steep, the door needed some efforts to open.

    Location in the very centre of the city. Good prices. Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud parties on the ground floor under the apartment.

    The location is perfect. We were located in separate apartments one block from the main hostel. Administration helped with all requests, even at the night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi wasnt working but they gave us small refund. The apartment wasnt so well equiped(no toaster etc)

    Perfect location in the center. We could use the PC and kitchen in the common room after our check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was a long distance from the check in hostel and involved carrying luggage up and down many steps and across cobbled streets. It was very difficult to find in the dark (sign unlit) with very poor directions provided and inadequate maps. Apartment entry system difficult to see in the dark and required several attempts to work.

    The location was good for exploring the old town. The room had reasonable facilities (but old CRT TV) and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower could be better...

    We stayed in the studio apartment, that is in a different building from the hostel. Both have great location, in the heart of the old town. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Would definitily recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 of 2 receptionists don´t speak english at all. Very squeaky wooden floor in the dormitory, so you hear every step inside, makes the room noisy. Not the best of beds.

    ok wifi. Very central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some beds a little too soft but definitely bearable.

    Perfect location in the city center, very kind staff, very clean apartment, free tea and coffee which can help you have a good rest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable bed, very loud neighbors in the morning.

    the apartment was very nice (living room, bedroom, separated kitchen, bathroom). furniture was rather old-fahioned, but in a good way. very clean. wifi was okay. localization is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor beddings. we expected 3 single beds for the disable , but we got two sofa bed. Pillows are dirty and too soft. shower drainange problem, all floor wet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room with 9 beds looks very weird and a bit scary. Like in a horror movie. Wi-Fi is not stable.Everything is not comfortable!

    Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite ok but hard to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment didn't have any curtains and just a veil type deal across the window. This wasn't holiday ruining as we got up fairly early anyway but is worth noting.

    We stayed in the 3 bed apartment (Essentially a studio apartment with 2 singles and a sofa bed) and it was perfect for the long weekend we had planned as a base to return to, prepare and sleep. It was situated in the old town and easy to find and also very easy to walk further south to other parts of Warsaw. The apartment had cooking utensils which was a surprise to be honest and were put to good use (It even had a washing machine if you needed it). The bathroom was small but big enough for the shower, toilet, etc. All in all, very much worth the money and I'd recommend if you want a good quality bargain. I'd happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is under a roof, so is not so comfortable, especially for high persons. Free WiFi doesn't work on the last floor.

    Great staff, clean and well located place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As there is no air conditioning we had to open the windows to get the air circulating and it was a little bit noisy with them open.

    The apartment was very conveniently located on the edge of the old town. It had a good internet connection. It was basic but overall sufficient for our needs. The staff were helpful. As we were travelling with our teenagers, it was particularly helpful that they could rearrange things so we could have 2 separate apartments next to each other rather than in 2 separate buildings which they originally had planned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms .I put on booking we will arriving 2 adults and 3 kids .We arrived at 22 .00 and hey tald us ,our room in one place and next room in next building,I cannot believed ,we have paid for 2 rooms ,but we have to stay all 5 in 1 rooms.Not clean ,not nice place.Not recommend to stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a locker key for one of the lockers in my hostel room and was told that there were not enough lockers and that I would not be given one. When I expressed that I had valuable I needed to secure I was told I could leave items at the front desk but throughout my stay I noticed times when the front desk was unoccupied - making that seem like an insecure place to keep my belongings - so I kept my belongings with me at all times during my trip, which was inconvenient at times. It is also impossible to have a taxi or Uber pick you up at the hostel. They must be requested to a nearby location and you must walk to meet them. It took much longer than anticipated each time I tried to take a car into town.

    Clean and simple hostel very close to Old Town Warsaw. Walking distance to several nice tourist locations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if in the bathroom one could find a shower gel and some shampoo for the guests that didn't manage to bring some along.

    Very nicely situated and clean. The personnel was helpful. Will prefer it next time as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 9-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was clean enough, staff is cool. Breakfast is worth the money you give. I just didn't like the toilet on 2nd floor. I think there was something like a heather there on the ceiling, because it was so hot inside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Lack of fan (if it goes beyond 26 it will be hot and difficult). 2) Private washroom is outside the room and needs to be operated with room key. Gets difficult to use with convenience and ease as it is exposed to the corridor and other rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old town

    We was by car and it’s was very difficult to find the place! And it’s very old furniture and the test....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi not working

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit concentrated.

    Location. Price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the apartment as not in the same location as the check in and left to find own way.

    Excellent rooms and area to stay in once found

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection could have been stronger. Quite thin walls (refers to apartment location around the corner).

    Fantastic location right in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit old. The shower room is small and feel a bit cool when the window is opened.

    The room is cute, in pink style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How shower soup and shampoo

    Location. Room is big and nice for one person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were small and fairly uncomfortable

    Room was overall very clean and the staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen is a little bit outdated but acceptable overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos at the webside were not from the flat.

    Good location at the Old Town, nice hostel staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i really had great time for those 3 nights .

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Town Kanonia Hostel & Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: