Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Hostel

Długa Grobla 7, 80-754 Gdańsk, Poland

#61 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 hostel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travellers arrived in the middle of the night and were not always quiet. It is a bit outside the old town but easy to reach on a well lit street.

    The beds were comfortable and the 6-bed dorm was spacious. There are also lockers in the room and you can use your personal lock to keep valuables inside. There is also a computer available at reception for guests' use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay for low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms and toilets should be better marked.

    The hostel was at good location. Close to the tram station and the city center was reachable by foot. There was several supermarkets in vicinity. I stayed for 2 nights, and it was comfortable. The toilets and showers were clean. The kitchen was very well equiped and clean. All in all, I had very nice time here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Not near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny beds, shower flooded easily and overflowed. Staff tried but were new so couldn’t help with things advertised inside the hostel. Breakfast runs out often in the first hour and not topped up, so be quick. There are simply better options in Gdańsk.

    Good kitchen area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Not bad for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matresses desperately need replacing. Basic breakfast was included but the toaster didn't work and people seems to have problems with the coffee machine.

    Cheap option in Gdansk. Staff friendly and location not too far from the old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    I have never been able to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the smell in the room (although this is probably not the hostel issues) but still 8 people in a small room is a lot, the quality of the pillow leaves much to be desired, it is very small. The Internet either does not exist or works intermittently since our room was in the basement of the building. Not ready for Spartan conditions, I would advise paying and renting another hostel, closer to the center and more comfortable for sleeping.

    not a bad hostel for a little money. Excellent breakfast: sausages, slicing sausages, cheeses, bread, etc. At the reception desk, they will always help and prompt you. Also free earplugs can be asked at the entrance and use a computer and printer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    1. Breakfast was served with good products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Instead of 6 person dorm room that I reserved, we slept in 8 person dorm room. 2. Personal refused to return money for the room difference. 3. Room for 6 people is actually room for 8 people with 8 beds. 4. Dirty bathroom. Shower half-working. 5. No place to put belongings in bathroom. 6. Dirty kitchen with horrible fridge, which was not cleaned for a long time. 7. Terrible pillow. Too small. 8. Dirty windows covered with dust in a room. 9. Seems that the bed sheets were already in use, or just not washed properly! I highly not recommend to stay in this place.

    1. Breakfast was served with good products. 2. No problem to find parking near the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    One of the staff members was very helpful in helping me find...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly, probably the worst place I stayed in my ten weeks of travel. "Old Town Hostel" is quite the hike from the Old Town, and is so much on the periphery that it almost seems a misnomer. The rooms and beds seemed rather grungy, there was no soap in the bathroom for the four days that I was at the hostel, and the shower drain was clogged so that by the time you finished showering, you were standing in three inches of filthy water. Beds were so low that I whacked my head getting in and out every single time. They have no system for keeping track of who is in what bed, guests are sort of just left to pick their own... which by and by, is how I came back to find some random woman sleeping in my bed. I wasn't that impressed with that development. The lockers were small, the floors were gritty, and the screens were falling off the windows, resulting in quite a few insects dropping in during the night. Will not be staying here again, and would urge others to look elsewhere too.

    One of the staff members was very helpful in helping me find bus and train tickets when I asked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night no internet, other night no power on the outlets. Also not very good air circulation in the bedroom. The bedroom was next/into the kitchen which means that other guests wake you up.

    Staff was really nice. In same street as long market, but a bit in a sketchy area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    It is 20 minutes by car from the airport, They checked us in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 20 minutes by car from the airport, They checked us in even though it was already late for check in which is extremely appreciated. We stayed in mixed room it was clean and the bed was comfortable, it was quiet which is amazing. There was shared bathroom but if you were lucky and fast enough there is a separate one which is also very clean. For breakfast there was enough to choose from and enough for all the people. Very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Near at the important places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a big selection at breakfast.

    It was near at the center and the beach was good available by tram. The bathroom was clean and it was comfortable for staying a few days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    NOT RECOMMENDED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, perfect city Gdansk, but this hostel broke total picture of nice trip. So, it was one of the worst hostels I have ever live. - not far from the city centre, but in the strange area around hostel - two toilets for around 20 people - ugly smels in the room - bad showers (ANY PRIVATE, it is not so critical for men, but for girls/women?! ) - post-soviet atmosphere - you MUST return your slipping sheets (it is funny, but what a service) - Why this hostel have such a great opinion in booking?? 8.3 - no, real rating are near 5.0.

    - only one small plus is a free breakfest, but it is very cheap and you can eat in the really strange kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    clean room, close to WC and shower, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty shower curtain, dirty shower with yellow and black marks on tiles and between them very poor/cheap breakfast

    clean room, close to WC and shower, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    boring hostel with very comfortable beds and nice hot showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the most boring hostel stay for me. the staff won't put any effort to make guests to have a better time. Was really boring all the time I was there.

    comfortable beds. nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way. One of my best hostel stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about this hostel. I would definitely stay here again.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, giving good advice. The kitchen was available for all guests to use. The free breakfast was excellent with lots of choices available, one of the best. The kitchen had several big tables which served as a nice, central common room. The place,even though it was old, was kept very clean, as I saw no dirt, no mold, no mildew. The hostel is located just a pleasant, ten minute walk from the center of town. The rooms were spacious, big enough to open my luggage and spread out a little. There is a large grocery store about 100m away, plus several small grocery shops also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    They didn't lie about anything, but everything is either very cheap or very old. Or both.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old bed clothes, my neighbor had blood stains on his pillow. No coffee machine in the kitchen, tiny room for eight people with very small window. No spirit or any character in hostel design. Very, very cheap - that is the main feature of the hostel.

    Nothing specially, mostly everything was a disappointment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hostel not far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection in the evening was rather poor ;(

    The staff was really hospitable and hard-working. They should close the door at 10 pm but we came back at 10:40 pm and it was opened so we couldn’t be nervous. The hotel is just in 15 min walk from the old town and 20-25 min from the bus/train station with a luggage. The breakfast was simple but ok and tasty: cucumbers, tomatoes, bread, ham and cheese, sausages, cornflakes with milk, tea, coffee. Great! Greeting from Kaliningrad! One day we’ll come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean and small and thin pillows. The water did not go down in the shower so you ended up standing in water during you whole shower

    Good location and cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The exceptional staff service makes this now the only hostel for me in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again a pleasure to stay at the Old Town Hostel. This is now my home from home outside England, and stay after stay the brilliant quality of service is maintained. The staff are excellent, so thoughtful, helpful, informative. The hostel is spotlessly clean, well located and has a great breakfast. I have stayed at the 3 City and Hostel 4u, ok but the Old Town is better by far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good option for those who don't like light in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glad that we didn't book a dorm since it is downstairs and the rooms there don't have much light, just a tiny window. Kitchen doesn't have a window at all.

    We stayed at a double room on the second floor. Hostel is situated in a quite neighborhood with different supermarkets. Our room had a huge bed. Basic breakfast is included but it was nice to have it to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really poor. The main thing that annoyed me is a complete lack of cleanness in the room. Matrasses are dirty, I accidently looked behind the bed and it was horrible view to the dust and dirt out there. For the same money i stayed in amazing place in Warsaw.

    Place is fine due to the location and nice staff, but that is it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    It was very close to the centre;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy - the walls very very thin, you could heard all sounds. The bathroom was dirty as many guests share it/them

    It was very close to the centre; breakfast - although very simple but there was something small to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good spot in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of the way from the main train station but you can get a tram there

    Kitchen clean and well stocked. Decent breakfast included, clean and a decent price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    - comfortable beds with bedside lamps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - too small room for 8 people - room was in a basement - had to make my bed - there were only 2 toilets and in one of them there was also a shower and many people used only this shower (there are 3 other showers but only with curtains)

    - comfortable beds with bedside lamps - breakfast was included in the price - not far away from the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing personal but, come on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 4 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a total mess. The toilet doesn't flush enough water so when I came in, the restroom was a clogged disaster. I checked out 15 minutes after I checked in, and I love staying in hostels usually. For me it was a disappointment. I took another place which was totally OK.

    Location was OK. Walking distance from the Old City. Staff was also OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    disappointed but place is near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That's strange. I booked a twin, on a page is written that this room has a lot of facilities, shower included. Turns out that is all fake. I mean shower is only one for the entire floor so you have to wait for others. The breakfast is only what you can find in the fridge. Not much actually. It's better to invest that money and eat elsewhere.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent, breakfasts are very good,clean linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the basement are depressing.Broken furniture. There should be individual curtains on the beds in mixed rooms. The luggage should be kept in closed boхes (most of them are broken too). There must be more hooks in common bathrooms downstairs to hang towels and clothes.

    Location is excellent, breakfasts are very good,clean linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Showers with hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is exactly on the oposite side of the main square compairing to main railway station but anyway it is cool localisation and whole property is better than nice ;)

    Showers with hot water. Extra towel. Huge bathroom. Comfortable bad and huge kitchen with breakfast ready at very early hour. Cool place in good localisation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Better than what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment except the toaster is very basic and the breakfast is also very basic

    I have really liked the bathroom that was really clean, the respect of other customers that made it vert quiet...and the presence of à toaster un thé kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was really good for a hostel, other things not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Naming your hostel an Old Town Hostel and locating it outside the area of the old town is the greatest marketing fraud. The hostel is located in the residential area close but not in the Old City.The room is in the basement and very stuffy with only a small window overlooking the ground. Besides the window has no bars which doesn't add a feeling of security. Making lodgers to make their beds by themselves is a common practice in hostels but forcing them to take all the sheets and blankets back to reception is a head-scratcher. Besides the sheets are dirty and mattress is full of stains of unknown origin. To sum it up it is not worth to stay here unless you have no other choice

    The breakfast was really good for a hostel, other things not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Like Downsizing film: Eh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad WI-FI connection. The thing about putting the blanket in sheets, the delivery of them to the reception, sth that you learn after you make your check out and the one bathroom downstairs for a lot of people.

    The breakfast, just normal as it needs to be, the reception and the luggage keeping of their own. Really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice property, with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in my room was quite weak, but it is not that problematic. The place was just excellent

    Staff was just amazingly friendly, also rooms was nicely renovated and good furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good luck and a new meeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Our family has been enjoying the services of the hostel for a long time already.Friendly staff, convenient location. The best combination of price and quality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.5
    Worst hostel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hostel, and entered our room (at 2pm). Immediatly another guest start asking to put the lights off in a very unfriendly and agressive way (He was sleeping). The room was also smelling really bad (Because of that guest). We immediatly went to the reception to ask if there was another 8 bed dorm they could put us in (Told them about the other guest). They said they only had a 6 bed dorms available, and that we had to pay extra for that (we didn't mind to pay extra, it was worth it to not stay in the same room then that guy). So we moved to the other room. That room was very nice and clean (compared to the other one). The first night was very comfortable, but the second night suddenly at 1am we hear the door opening. That same guy from the room before, was checking in to this room! First there was no problem, but suddenly he started calling with his friend (Loud), which i kindly asked him to stop. After about 15min he was still doing this. So i asked him again if he could take this call outside, suddenly he jumps out of his bed and asked me if I am looking for trouble and if I wanted to fight him. Luckely he calmed down and me and my friend went to sleep (Had to put ear plugs as he continued his call). we booked this hostel for the kind of good rating, but they will never see me there again. They make you sign a whole list of rules when checking in, if you break those rules they can kick you out at any time. But this guy clearly could get away with anything.(Probably because he was so agressive). Thanks for my worst hostel experience ever

    The breakfast was the best of the hostel, Till that same guy started to play super loud music in the kitchen at 9AM

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is quite nice, close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor in the room was very dirty. The shower in 6 beds room require some maintenance.

    The location of the hotel is quite nice, close to the city centre. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a solo traveler who wishes to stay few minutes walk away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable, with electric plug nearby. Nice bathrooms and clean kitchen. Too much friendly staff. I didn't have opportunities to focus on more aspects as my stay was restricted to few hours and had to check out very early, before breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The hostel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be need more sockets in the room for two.

    The hostel is really nice. Situated centrally. We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful And understanding. The facilities are good, very clean. We hope to be back and will definitely book this hostel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Huge kitchen with board games + breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are below the ground level. Hostel is situated not in the best area of the town. Quite far from the central railway and bus stations.

    Huge kitchen with board games + breakfast included. Friendly administrators. Around 10 min to the main attractions. Several supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wifi coverage is not perfect. Poor signal for some corner in the bedroom.

    The staff are nice. Even they knew that I had to check out at 0530 in the morning, they still took the initiative to arrange breakfast for me. They are also resourceful in local transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, but our expectations (based on the reviews) were not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Smelly room with musty walls, not very clean rooms - 1 shower and 1 toilet in one bathroom for the entire floor - it can get really busy in the morning - super soft bed mattresses - based on the reviews we expected excellent breakfast and were quite disappointed: eggs were overcooked/uncooked, tomatoes were rotten, staff didn't bother to warm the sausages the first night we stayed - our box with food got stolen from the fridge and the staff only said "this happens quite often here"

    - Very good location - very good price - quiet place in low season - good value for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 4 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of was that the shower in my room wasn’t great - but only a minor fault really!

    Brilliant value! Don’t be put off by the location, inside the hostel is really well looked after and beautifully decorated. Facilities are great and the included breakfast was really easy and perfect for anyone who wants to use the hostel as a base for a days exploring. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice atmosphere. Plenty people around but also quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms at the ground floor are quite dark and wi-fi signal is weak.

    It was my second time in this hostel. It's quite nice and cozy, location is great, stuff are very nice and polite. Breakfast is good. Showers and toilets are clean, towel included. Kitchen is large and well-equiped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely the BEST Hostel in Gdansk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great: bread, cornflakes, vegetables, coffee and tea! The location was a 10 minute walk to the historic city centre, right next to a tram stop to take you to the main train station as well. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, and English was not a problem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Could probably find a better hostel for the same price at Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far away from the bus station. The rules of the hostel are too strict - you can only register after 3 p.m. and have to leave already at 10:30 a.m. We hade to make bed linen ourselves and were asked to put bed linen away ourselves again whan leaving.

    Breakfast was good and diverse. It is about 10 minutes by foot to the old town. Towels included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and walking distance from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electrical outlet for every bed in the room that I've stayed.

    Very friendly staff and walking distance from the central station and some tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    It's better inside than it looks on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being called Old Town hostel, you would expect it being closer to the actual old town. The rooms are located in the basement, so the air is stuffy and damp. The outside looks like there's nothing there.

    It's better inside than it looks on the outside. The breakfast is included in the price and the bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay in Gdansk. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional reception. He allowed luggage storage as i have arrived in the morning way before the check in time. The receptionist even allowed me to use the washroom and kitchen before i check in as he knew what i was takig an overnight train. He even carried my luggages to my room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in bedroom only stared areas, location is a bit of a walk from main attractions and train/bus station however there is a tram station close by.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    It was very good and cheap. I Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last day of staying hostel had a problem with Internet connection (but trouble was with internet provider)

    Good staff, nice price and good clean service. To get to the Hostel from Airport I used "Uber" because this is cheaper and faster way. If you want to have a free first ride register with this promo-code: aleksanderc74ue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    - price;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - be careful - active and loud construction site in 20 meters, where work usually starts about 6 a.m. (as of June 2017); - very creaking bed; - thin walls;

    - price; - breakfast included; - location (10 mins by foot from Old Town); - a lot of shops in the area;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The exceptional staff service makes this now the only hostel for me in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The exceptional staff service makes this now the only hostel for me in Gdansk. Lovely quiet location, very clean, good breakfast with something for every one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -in the old, poor building -the neighborhood area is under construction -creaky bed -I had to make my bed myself

    +close to the center +quiet +helpful staff +simple but decent breakfast included in the price +24h reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is in such bad conditions that when you see the constructors of the building behind you can easily think they are there to demolish the hostel instead. Also the parking lot could be definitely better. Noise from the construction site, we asked for a quiet room and we were given the one with the window on the side with the construction. The room itself was not very clean, nor was the shared bathroom. The room was so small that we had to move the furniture to open on the floor our luggage. No curtains to prevent morning light in the room. The sink in the bathroom was constantly clogged. The breakfast is definitely improvable. Internet signal was very low in the room. All of this for a high price, definitely not worth it.

    The location of the hostel is not far from the centre, which is reachable in 15-20 minutes walking. there is free parking on the street and behind the building. That is it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poland needs a lesson in tourism!! The staff at most attractions are quite rude and lacking in enthusiasm. They seem to only give the minimum of information. Our room was next to the kitchen which is very noisy at night with the tv ... The hostel could do with another sitting room.

    The hostel is located within walking distance of the old town. Lots to see and do there. The breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit uncomfortable. Not many options of public transport close to the property.

    Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel. 15min walking from the old town, but great value for money. Decent internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to this hostel at night after party and it was too hard to make a bed in darkness of the room.

    Everything was really clean. Free towels and good big breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Cool Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasst, they should take care of it. It's kinda of messy.

    Has a Tram near by, supermarkets and it's located about 5 mins from Old Townd Gdansk. Really nice Hostel, we had to extend your stay there, and the crew was really flexible about it. Rooms, corridors and overall was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    There are better hostels in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one toilet and one shower for the entire hostel. When you go there, just pray you don't have diarrhea!

    The (only) employee of the hostel was very helpful. I still don't know how she manages to clean the whole place, to serve breakfast, and to be at the reception. This girl should get an award.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Quiet and cheap place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and cheap place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    big kitchen, tram to beach and supermarket next door, walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big kitchen, tram to beach and supermarket next door, walk to old town short, free computer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Verry clean, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry clean, great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    good simple walkable distance from main gdansk - very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you have to pay extra for a safe place for lugage

    good simple walkable distance from main gdansk - very good for cheap price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan, no air con.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, backpacker friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 4 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super hot there at the time of my travel and it seemed there were no conditioning system.

    The breakfast and fabulous location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, affordable accommodation for single travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was in a very bad shape.

    Very clean and friendly staff. Very close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to spend a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not enough for more than people in the dormitory. And wifi was too slow

    The Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.8
    if the room is in the basement you should say so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if the room is in the basement you should say so

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nice, really)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, really)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay without crowds of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near centre of Gdańsk, very calm place and comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 4 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattress and pillow are full of stain, but you get clean sheets

    Location, stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean comfortable,short walk to main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to fi d it by car!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, good value of money, breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, good value of money, breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, great territorial location near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 People with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, great territorial location near the centre of the city. Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hostel almost in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were worn out

    Nice hostel almost in the old town. Friendly staff, always ready to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Dormitory Room for 6 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and price

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: