Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostel Rynek 7

ul. Rynek Główny 7/6, Old Town, 31-042 Kraków, Poland

#201 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 788 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The view and location were superb, p Michal very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so getting up and down from third floor with heavy suitcases on uneven stairs vas extremely challenging, one key for 3 in the room was difficult, bathroom on the other side of the floor not great

    The view and location were superb, p Michal very helpful and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunaley the water in the bathroom made an incredibly loud sound (we were in room 10) this may need to be looked at for future guests

    Loved this hostel! Location was great, Michael was fantastic when checking us in, it was clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed in a double private with ensuite. It was a great way to start our trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    . When you are 50+ think twice!This hostel is OK for young and healthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water system was very strange: when we used it, there was an awful noise from the tubes! The main disadvantage was the absence of elevator because the hostel is situated on the third and 4th very high floor But we were helped with our suitcases .

    The location is excellent! Breakfast was sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A neat place to stay overnight for cheep and be in the middle of everything. Friendly, kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearly 100 steps to climb up. No WIFI most of the time. Breakfast was 'symbolic'. Towels were old and hard.

    Michael, the host at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful! We loved the location right in the heart of the Old City! Our private room was small and newly decorated. Not much comfort but all in all good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Very poor hostel, I recommend you to Not go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hostel, I recommend you to Not go there. It wasn't clean, breakfast was included but cheese and ham we dried and from few days before. The hostel is very well located, along the main square but if you consider the low quality, it us not worthed for the price. You can follow find cheaper and better just 5 min further from Rynek square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    I'd stay there again for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in room wasn't very clean: shower had previous guests' hair; toilet needs bleached; common room could easily be improved with a bit of thought, roller blinds / better curtains in bedroom.

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Cheap accommodation with poor quality but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 out of 3 Showers were not working properly. Breakfast was white bread with jam only. Bed mattress was thin & old, bed linen was poor quality.

    Superb location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast included was great, the friends I made there are very good people, the girls and boys working in the hostel are very nice, the hostel is right in the middle of the old city. The suggestions made help me a lot in Krakow and surroundings (Auschwitz, Wieliczka, Zakopane)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Ask for Kajtek to help you make your stay comfortable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi would randomly stop working. Also, the locks did not have the right keys - probably need to do a cleanup. And some of the cages had broken pieces that rendered them totally useless. Other than these things, everything else was great!

    I really loved the staff that was helping me out. I got there at 12:30am and Kajtek was genuine and extremely helpful. He exceeded my expectations and wowed me with the service he provided me here at Hostel Rynek 7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    The place is magical, i meet some souls i will remember to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there to short i feelt like home. Still missing it :)

    The place is magical, i meet some souls i will remember to the end. Everything is clean and the staff are more than helpful. Not the last time i have visited it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    If you don't care about cleanness and tasty breakrast, that's a good version of staying in theCenter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The discrepancy between the real number and it's description during it's booking. It'd be good to show more fresh bed linen and clean the rooms more often. There was no wi-fi connection on the upper floor.The evecrtric oven is broken and used as a dish-dryer. The corn flakes were not fresh.Some stuff is a bit gruffy.

    The location,drinking water from the crane, the receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Would not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is awful and it runs out fast, induction cook plate in kitchen is broken so you can,t cook anything, bathrooms were always dirty by the time you got back to hostel. It was pretty loud in the rooms. Even tho check out is at 12pm they put another person on my bed before that, so by the time i got back to the room my stuff that were on the bed were gone and someone else took the bed. I've never experienced that before. There were always tons of full trash bags on the staircase. Awful and would not recommend.

    I liked the locaation but that's more or less it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location and helpful staff. Dirty kitchen and toilets. Guests of the hostel do not observe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty kitchen and toilets. There is no room for a suitcase in the room! Even there is no hook (hanger) to hang the outer clothing. Very noisy (absolutely not observed the silence mode)

    Wonderful staff! Especially the girl Mila!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were problems with there laundry that day so I have to sleep without any bed sheets. Although they compensated with some money back still I have to sleep without any sheets. They could've brought some other sheets to solve the issue as well. The new year party was a bit loud, but not too bad.

    The location. Value for money. Breakfast was nice and started early for some early birds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Not as nice as showed in profile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the breakfast was from 7 to 10 when we wntered the canteen at 9:50 theres basically nothing left. Not even 4 pieces of bread for two of us not to mention the milk to pour into the cereal, which is not fair cuz you are supposed to refill the bottles as its not 10 yet and people do come to breakfast late but in time. The salon was still extremely noisy at night after 9

    Thw hot water in the bathroom was good. Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    The receptionists and service were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionists and service were terrible. There was not enough sheets for every bed (it was peak season around the New year) so they took my sheets away on my 3rd night so I ended up sleeping in the dirty bed without any sheets to cover in my last night (stayed there 3 days). I had demanded my sheets back but the staff told me that there was a problem with the laundry blah... so there was nothing they could do *I was so pissed off*. After talking with other guests in the hostel, I found out that the receptionist was using the laundry problem as an excuse for the lack of bed sheets to everyone, which was a blatant lie. Perfect location was the only good thing about this hostel, nothing else: dirty beds, terrible staff, small rooms...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    For a simple night rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't ready until 11pm. Was informed by Counter Desk at 8.30pm that they took some parts of the bed frame for repair and will be done in an hour. Came back at 10pm and another staff gave the exact same remark: bed will only be ready in an hour. Bed was only ready slightly past 11pm. Bed allocations are done haphazardly. Have been to way better regulated hostel accommodations. Lockers for bags are cages stowed under your bed. Many are faulty. Unlockable. With all that's said, hopefully the above experience is a one-off incident.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not clean, and we even did not get bed sheets for the first night because they did not do a laundry.

    The location is good. We can go anywhere by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    The only plus is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite dirty place, especially bathrooms(((. Small common room. Couldn't pay with credit card. The breakfast is quite poor, though if you want some cheese or yogurt, you can extra pay, which is tricky. First night there were no hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The best place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no key of a door in a room (but there is a staff at the reception always.)

    The best place. From the window you can see great view. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Excelent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn t provide hot water in shower on last 2 days and not possible to fix it due to christmas. But I guess it s not happen oftenly.

    Excelent location, ( 1 step away from Old Town Square ) spacious and comfy room, useful kitchen and common room. The price is cheap and inclusive basic breakfast. Coffee/tea free whole day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    The hostel is really central and close to everywhere that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Oder hand it is a bit loud because it’s too close to the main square (it didn’t bother me but some people can be upset about it). The bathroom is a bit dirty. Internet is reaaaaaaally bad! Don’t expect to have a good connection when you’re there. In case you need to do “check in” for a flight and search for important informations in internet, do it in a restaurant or somewhere else where you can connect to internet. (Just saying)

    The hostel is really central and close to everywhere that you should visit in the city! That’s an important point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Krakow hostel rynek 7 (stayed 4 nights in early dec'17)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage facility poor (no under bed storage), limited lockable cupboards as backup as some not functioning, layout slightly cramped (12 bed mixed dorm), would be nice to have a bar as its a great way to meet fellow hostelers.

    Location excellent, Cheaper hostel i've stayed at, helpful staff, basic breakfast included, clean rooms and bathrooms, good reco on walking tour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    it is situated along Krakow's main square and rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating in my room, it was not sufficiently warm, but it was very cold outside and temperatures around 0....

    it is situated along Krakow's main square and rooms overlook the area providing a magnificent view. People at the reception very polite. Breakfast adequate. Baths clean and everything was quite sattisfying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, but rooms very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main weaknesses: rooms (beds), and wifi (poor). Price quality suffers. Other weak points: lockers (key), room temperature (too hot), faucets in showers are cheap. In this sense, I'd recommend this place for the more classic backpackers - but not for modern hip travelers, as they might be disappointed. Strictly speaking, it's a good choice, if booked at the right price.

    Location is unbeatable, making this a potentially great hostel. But rooms quite outdated and need a major revamp to get 5 stars. Even 4 stars might seem too generous for the picky traveler. Good points: breakfast was basic but correct. Common areas ok, card payments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Packed my things and never come back. Save your health and nerves not money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I arrived I wanted to find any other place but not to stay there. It’s dirty, in shower cabins there is black mold on the ceiling... The breakfast is nothing - they just give you bread and jam, either you can eat cereals (not sure about their expiration date) with milk. I asked to change the room, because my only neighbour was snoring as if preparing for the championship on snoring (I don’t judge people because of their health problems, I just describe the situation) - so the girl from reception proposed me 10-bed room instead of mine 8-bed. Win! At 6 AM the guy who slept next to me decided to smoke in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Exquisite! 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None so far as I am quite satisfied with their service and location

    It’s very central and I love that I can see the whole Main Square from my room window!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Depressing. Could not wait to leave. Following night at airport was so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Did not look like picture. Very dingy. No internet. Could not make hot water on second day as told not enough power. No lights in bathroom on second day as not enough power. Blankets too small. Many things broken in room. Perfect location over square, but depressing looking room and falsely advertised. Shower water did not drain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet is not good.You don't have powerpoint near of your bad and you don't have special night light and also curtain.

    Location is great!The view is great!People are helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Hostel Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's needs renovation. The property is in the hearth of the Old Town, but I slept on a bed of Franz Josef. No keys for the main door or your room, no lockers (in disintegration)- it's not safe if you have values, no wifi (doesn't work at all), pillows in disintegration, old beds, when you see the bathroom you doubt of cleanless, loud when groups are there (no control), no one told to the group they need to clean their plates after breakfast, so you find yourself cleaning after them to have one plate (no sponge and liquid). Breakfast ok, but no coffee and no juice, just hot tea. Staff not interested because they know how the hostel is. Just the position is nice and it's not loud from the street even if is the centre. If they sell it as museum would be better. Just the roomates were perfect and respectful!

    The property is on a Main Square of the Old Town of Krakow, just 10 minutes from the train/bus station, surrounded by all the cafes, restaurants, shops..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Location - you couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs up 2 foors were okay for younger people, with no lift to use; reviews had referred to 1 floor of stairs. Card machine not working so no choice on how to pay - cash only. School party in 1 dorm were pretty noisy.

    Location - you couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Weird
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people that were staying there were very weird (not the property’s fault but I think it’s important to mention it). A couple was « staying » in my dorm one night but didn’t have any sheets so it seemed as if they were not even guests in the hostel.... they had sex 3 times directly on the matress and in front of me (I am forever traumatized) so it makes me doubt of the cleanliness of the beds.

    The staff was very nice and it was nice thath they offered breakfast even though it was pretty basic. The showers had a big space for you to change which was nice and many individual toilets as well. Not the most clean bathrooms I’ve been to but it was fine. The location is good, you are right in the market square and near by anything that there is to see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    amazing value for price: prime location, clean and peaceful, accommodating staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could improve on bread's freshness at breakfast

    First of all the place was very very clean, astonishingly clean! When arriving in the city I found myself in an extremely difficult situation (had my phone stolen elsewhere) and people at the desk let me use their phone, print, use the Internet, let me leave my bags early, have a shower before a check-in. They were kind, understanding and accommodating at all times, and I am really grateful for their help. They have a computer with wifi, would let you print for free at the front desk that runs 24h, the place is quiet and peaceful with staff monitoring guests' behaviour and possible noise, what is super reassuring after a long trip. The location is prime (rooms overlooking the main square and Sukiennice) and still not affected by the noise from busy streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The best one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good although not ton of choices. The location of the hostel in absolutely perfect, you will stay in the true beating heart of Krakow. Everything you need is within walking distance. I have stayed in many different accommodations in Krakow before but this one was absolutely the best. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    Bitter disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toaster Broken hotplate Poor dishwashing facilities. No hot water for showers!!!!!! Air con didn't work Bedlinen not as clean as could be Stale breads at breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    most likely, I'll be back here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom needs cosmetic repairs. in the room there is no wi-fi. noise on the street prevents sleep

    very friendly staff. they helped me in any of my questions.very convenient location. thank you very much, you are the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for cheap stay of max 3days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, a bit noisy but bearable. Having no warm water when showering was a bit painful. Even in August cold water was brutal...

    Fantastic location, unbelievable price. Best place to crash for one night. Easy to access around Krakow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't have found a better place for our stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only hardship was taking our luggage up and down the stairs. That's it.

    We loved the location! It takes a bit of walking to get there, but it's worth it. We had the pleasure of seeing a very old building from the inside. The windows overlooked the main square. No problems with noise though. We had a late bus out of Krakow to catch. The staff were very accommodating and kept our luggage for the day, while we explored the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Position is unbelievable - right in the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast works only if you are an early bird. If you come later you can only find milk and flakes. They not adding any sausages of cheese or other substantial items. That's sad. Parking is a headache in the downtown, but it is a general problem of the city.

    Position is unbelievable - right in the main square. Large room with 2 comfortable beds, extra bed for a kid was provided without even a hint from our side. Clean, quiet and nice room. No irretating noises. English speaking personell was always ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location right on the main market square in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers and the doors to the rooms don't have locks either, so don't stay here if you are travelling with a lot of valuable items. The room is quite small and there are only two plugs for 12 people

    Great location right on the main market square in the old town. We met quite a few very interesting people, nice atmosphere in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift/elevator. Not suitable for those with lots of and/or heavy luggage because the hostel is located on the second floor of a building with a spiral staircase.

    The property has the best location in Krakiw. It's right in the main square. It has beautiful views of the market day and night. It's also really easy to get to by foot or taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    Never at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would never stay there again. Literally anyone can walk into the place and go into any rooms when ever they wanted. No where to lock up your stuff. Bathrooms were nasty. The whole place was just gross and nothing worked properly.

    Honestly the only thing I liked was the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    By far the worst hotel I’ve ever seen. heck out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Rynek 7 from august 13th to august 15th. Our room had a view on square. Which is good thing for the view but that’s pretty much it. The room doesn’t have any curtains so we reported that to the front desk and the answer we had was (and I quote): “curtains are not written in the description on the website”. So at night you have to live with the lights of the square and in the morning you’re awake quite early (the sun rises around 5 A.M.). So we had to improvise a curtain with a blanket. If you’re hot, good luck if you try to sleep with the window open since it’s very loud outside. Ho well it’s pretty much the same if the window is closed since the sound isolation is very poor. Housekeeping is at best average, beds and pillows are… well… they’re there. DON’T TRUST THE PICTURES because the reality is lightyears away from what is shown. Too bad I didn’t took pictures. About the breakfast, if you’re not there early, don’t expect to have something to eat. If you dare to ask for some bread to put in the broken toast machine around 8 A.M., after an exaspereted sigh the bored person at the front desk will stop her YouTube video and give you the privilege of bringing some of it. The best is yet to come. The check out! On the day of our arrival, we stated clearly that we weren’t happy with the room. We asked for another room but the hotel was full, fair enough. That day, the person at the front desk took our credit card but changed her mind and said that they prefered cash. We said that we’ll pay on the day of our departure after we talked to a manager. Unfortunately that person was never around. So we’re checking out, we want to pay with our credit card and surprisingly the credit card terminal is broken. Which might be true but with everything that’s been going on since the first day, I’m having a hard time trusting the people working there. Anyway after discussing that issue, the person at the front desk basically threatened us of calling security.

    The only thing enjoyable about this place is its location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The location is great and opens up on the square as you walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is really good and doesn't have any things which is not likeable.

    The location is great and opens up on the square as you walk down the stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    The location is awesome - in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the breakfast was served from 7 to 10, the pastry was at 7 already quite stony. Despite there were quite spacious lockers, the staff did not have any keys for them. There are some differences in the quality of the rooms, e.g. some have electrical outlets, lamps, and shelf next to the beds and some don't, on some bunk beds there are no barriers on the upper beds, etc. The bedding could be prettier, it is quite used.

    The location is awesome - in the middle of the town. The common spaces are nice to work in or hang out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It's hard to find better deal in entire Europe than this place ^_^
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked staff to borrow me power cord so that I could work on my laptop, but there was non available. Due to that I could not work, and I was in the living room of the hostel

    Plenty of food for breakfast, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel itself is much better in photos than in reality. In my booking there was a picture of the room with the recent reconstruction works which looked cosy and clean. But when I checked in they gave me an old room in a bad condition. After talking to other travellers, turned out I was not the only one in this situation - the staff was only saying "sorry, that room is already occupied and you've already made the payment, we can't cancel it". As to the staff - they were not helpful at all. There were lockers in the room and most of them were closed. When I asked for the keys they told me that there were no any and the lockers were closed because they were not working. They didn't even offer any alternative solutions and seemed pretty indifferent. Eventually, I found out that my roommate "was lucky enough" to get the keys which means that the girl in the reception was simply lying in my face. The room was also not that tidy and I found dark hair in my sheets while doing the bed. WiFi worked but I had to reload it every time due to bad connection. And the last but not the least important - not only air conditioning was lacking in the rooms but also there were no any fans. We live in the 21st century and it's the least one can offer considering it's +40 C outside.

    The location is great - the hostel is located in the heart of Krakow, Market Square and almost every city sights are very close. A bus and train station are only in 20 minutes of walking. I also liked the view from the window - you can sit for hours next to the window in the evenings and enjoy the beautful night city lights and music performed by street musicians. For someone the rooms might seem loud but the hostel offer ear plugs free of charge. I also liked how the resting room was organized - there was a cosy couch, a fan, a few tables with the seats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not existant. I came 1 hour before breakfast closing time. Salami, cheese and everything that might of been was gone. There were 1 slice of bread next to a pack of toast bread that was rotte/green... The only thing i could of eaten was that last slice of bread and some butter. There were some cornflex but no milk. Also the kitchen can accomodate around 8 person maximum... If you plan on eating there... dont....

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    The view from the rooms was amazing and the position right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no sheets on the bed when I checked in and I was told they would arrive at 6pm - having got off an overnight bus wanting a nap this was less than optimal! I returned to the hostel at 12mn and asked for sheets only to be told there was a mess up in their delivery and that I would have no sheets the entire night. I was offered a 50% refund for that night but I think more could have been done. The stove in the kitchen was not working & there wasn't a sign saying so - many people prepped things to cook only to be met with a non functioning stove which was disappointing The rooms do not have fans and can be noisy from street noise - the noise didn't bother me but the heat definitely did

    The view from the rooms was amazing and the position right on the main square was excellent. The included breakfast was alright and nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Best location, best price! :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, but not superclean. Bed before the bedsheets arrived was, well, not so nice, though with the sheets on confy and nice. But location great, and as stated above clean.

    Location is amazing! Breakfast very good, much and delicious! Stuff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad wi-fi connection Lockers at room were broken. You can't secure your luggage. Bed liners was clean but really old.

    Perfect location Low price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed wagged a lot;the toilet was not very clean; very noisy area; the room was very hot and doesn´t have at least a fan; The room didn´t have curtains so when the sunrise I woke up

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nothing special.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is so small and uncomfortable, toilet is so far and it's very dirty!!!! This hostel is good for one day.

    The only this i like is that, staffs are very friendly, and it's located in the center of Krakow, near from everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    It was in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived the room was very dirty and when i told them why it is so dirty they told me: what you want for 5 euro. I had to clean my bad for my self. The kitchen is not working if you want Cook and there is no Washing mashine. Lookers are alla broke and there is no key for the doors so everybody can stole your things.

    It was in the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Great breakfast, Great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel is located on the second flor without elevator, kinda difficult with luggage. Bathrooms are not always very clean.

    great location, with a wonderful breakfast! The hostel is located right on the big main square. No public transportation access, but totally worth it! Just a few minutes walk to the old town, but the center is right next to the place. Rooms are big and fully equipped with outlets, lights and lockers. Also, safes are available. Very good kitchen, if you want to make something fr yourself. Breakfast is the best I ever had in a hostel! Very good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The #1 go-to hostel in Kraków(Cracow)!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition but the cleanliness, staff, people, and experience make up for this small deficiency.

    I loved the climate inside the place. The kitchen was nice and clean. Staff really takes care of this place. They have flyers on site for the tourist-y stuff you'd want to see while in Kraków(Cracow). My view was phenomenal for my window opened towards the town square and there was a concert which I was able to watch from my room. The water in the bathroom sinks would get real hot when set to warm which was perfect for my shave. I loved my stay here. Thank you. A++++++++++

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is kindda weak. As we stayed on the upper floor of the hostel, we were not easily connected to the wifi.

    The location is great! In the middle of old town square! & I love the fact that they provide private rooms with private baths. Not many hostel does that! Super clean. Super quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! 3 flights of uneven, slippery stairs. Not really practicial for party nights or carrying luggage. Also the stalls in the bathroom quite frequently ran out of toilet paper.

    Location, location, location! This hostel probably has the best location and view of the market square in Krakow! Amazing location for the price. Also snacks, medicine (for after longs nights)and any toiletry that you can think of are for sale at the 24/7 reception. The kitchen was also quite nice and modern. Also there is a tv lounge with video game consules and desktop computers for guests to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend getaway in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work in the bedroom which was a bit frustrating when trying to make plans and meet up with people while also getting ready.

    The location was perfect and the staff was super nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    PERFECT HOSTEL. Thought it was impossible!!😱🔝
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The toilets had every detail needed to. Chair on the shower, mirror, hanger, hot water.. perfect. They were very clean and paper and soap was in every moment well. Very good.

    The kitchen was perfection. We could take whatever we wanted to. It was very nice and tidy. Really calmed and perfect for talking a little bit after our tours, parties or breaks and breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi did not work in our room and the luggage storage offered no security, you just leave your luggage in the reception. It is also a bit noisy since there are bars right below the property, but this was not a problem for us.

    Location is perfect, in the main square, and the breakfast was served for us very early before our tours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    The location and free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's way too loud considering there is a "curfew" between 10pm-6am. Bathrooms are really not clean. Bed is okay.

    The location and free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great view and position for Party
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are ok but no lockers available that week and not very Comfortable Bed

    Excellent position you can see the Rynek from the Window and the Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Gem On The Main Square
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two things - The hostel policy on booking.com states that you pay at the hostel, but 3 weeks prior to arrival I had the full amount of my stay taken from my bank account. E-mailing the hostel about this, apparently this is normal practise, so be aware and state when booking that you want to pay upon arrival. The second thing is... our room wasn't cleaned at all during our 5 night stay and we're not messy, but both bins (bathroom and the one in the room) were full and never emptied. Also toilet roll wasn't replaced as we were running low, and whilst visiting reception solved this... you don't want to be caught short at the wrong time.

    I love the twin bed private room. It was on the top floor of the building but great excercise and you're not doing them that much when you spend a lot of the day exploring. Everything was super clean upon arrival, with towels provided so no need to pack if you book this room. Kettle and cups with a fridge to store milk etc meant hot beverages after a hard day, or that much needed wake-up call in the morning. Lots of storage for coats and clothes etc. Breakfast was simple but the typical hostel variety, always well stocked even towards the end of breakfast time. Cereal, bread, toaster, kettle, tea, coffee with meats and cheeses. Great location right on the main square, just a short distance from cultural explorations and sights :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frequently had cold showers as had run out of hot water, so recommend getting in first or showering at off peak times of the day!

    Staff accommodating of changes to room staying in. The old school video games were a treat. You couldn't ask for a more central location. Otherwise pretty standard hostel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hostel is clean, the interior is very cozy and homely. It is located right on the Main Square, what is very comfortable. The breakfast is also a big advantage. You can choose between different kinds of flakes, you can make sandwich for you, tea and so on. The staff is very kind and ready to help. We asked the receptionist how to spend our time in Krakow and she was happy to help us and advised some good places. It was also pleasant that we could leave our luggage before the checking in. I was happy to spend 4 days there!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very nice hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Person Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a nice hostel! Everything is so clean, beautiful, feels like at home! The location of hostel is just brilliant - doors are straight to the main square. Staff is very friendly. It was a big pleasure to stay in this hostel - strongly recommend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Best experience in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome! The view was beautiful, the staff was so gracious and welcoming, everything was very clean, and the location cannot be beat. We were able to experience the Christmas market that was right outside the front door, plus some of the great shops in the area. It was close (~10 min walk) to public transportation, which was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.2
    Despite superb location, we were unhappy with our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite superb location, we were unhappy with our stay here. I could go on and on with the things we were unsutisfied with. First of all, the room that we got was a far far pale copy of the room picture shown on booking.com. "Own wc" actually meant a separate WC 20m away on the corridor. Then, the temperature in the room was very cold. Windows go to the bustling and buzy Rynok square but there were no curtains on the windows! (Stuff has explained to us that this is due to the fact that they cannot hang curtains in this old building). Bed linen was dirty and there was even a spidernet on the wall. The door was making a horrible sound. I have stayed in many hostels before and this was one of the worst ones.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larg amount of stairs to climb up. But once there no issues.

    Great location. Plenty of room in the two bed room. Staff were friendly and book a trip to the salt mine. Breakfast limited to continental cold meat only, but a kettle on hand for tea and coffee. Great restaurant downstairs and as for the bar 7 amazing!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location - right on the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets could be cleaner

    Great location - right on the main square. Friendly guys at the reception. Very cozy and convenient room with fridge, TV, nice bed and many other good things for a really good price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast and the localization is perfect, it was the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be better, we had connection only near of reception, in our room not.

    Breakfast and the localization is perfect, it was the best choise. We could enjoy the Christmas Market from our window. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    will stay only if there are no other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Person Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi connection in the room, it worked well only in the hall and kitchen, some representatives of staff are very indifferent, didn't get the key from the locker under the bed where all the belonings were because as we were told they're having rennovation, but other guests got the key!

    Greatest location, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hostel - does what it says
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps I missed this detail on the hostel information but it is up four flights of stairs. Not a problem for us and definitely worth it for the view but something to be aware of.

    The location of this hostel is excellent - right on the main square (Krakow Glowny) with a view over the square. Super easy to get to from the airport - an 18min train journey and then a 5-10 min walk to the square. I travelled with a friend, both in our 20s, and we were very happy with the place. Booked two beds in a four bed dorm but when we got there we found we were in a three bed room and it was just us for the duration of stay (bonus!) Very reasonable price with breakfast included. The breakfast was simple but more than enough - a buffet laid out in the little kitchen with rolls, doughnuts, meats, cheese, cereal and juices as well as hot drinks available. The bathrooms were also a nice surprise - each room has its own separate bathroom with a lockable door in the main bathroom, with a shower, toilet and sink. This meant my friend and I didn't have to share a bathroom with anyone. There are communal sofas and the kitchen for talking to other guests. I would definitely stay here again! I've included a picture of the beds in our room, the sofa area outside our room (upstairs from the main lobby area), the lobby and the view from our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a lock - this wasn't a problem, but has the potential to be

    Relaxed atmosphere, amazing location, nice rooms and facilities. The added bonus of breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostel Rynek 7 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: