Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria 4 stars

ul. Józefa 24, Old Town, 31-056 Kraków, Poland

#175 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find because there's no big signage, but altogether nearly perfect. A little light on the isolation against noise from outside...

    Very clean, recently renovated, great price and location. Generous breakfast. Really good deal!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was waaaay too small. The controls stabbed me in the back as I tried to maneuver under the shower head. Also, there were no English TV channels except news

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money could be better. It was hot in the room and the AC was noisy

    Located in a lively neighbourhood, it’s a great place to start experiencing Krakow. The area is perfect for nightlife and close enough from the Old Town Facilities are good, with spacious rooms and toilet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found breakfast realy delicious with some fresh, local, gourmet products. For the great price I've got much more then I expected. I always appreciate great communication with the stuff and the owner and I need to say they were always at my hand to answer my questions. Everything exceeded my expectations and I'm sure it will be my place to stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was on the 4th floor facing the street and all the noise from the bars opposite went on till well after 2am then between 4and 5am the street was washed and sweep with a big road sweeper going back and forward

    Its location is in the middle of the old Jewish Quarter which is an area where we love staying with lots of traditional restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYWHERE WAS VERY DARK - PEOPLE WITH POOR EYE-SIGHT SHOULD AVOID THIS PLACE THIS HOTEL WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE 3 STARS - IN MY OPINION IT SHOULD BE 2 STARS OR LESS!!!...Things were broken in rooms and they joined 2 single beds to make me a double bed I paid for....the bed had a big hard bulk in the middle that was killing my back I was considering to sleep on the floor. Really an awful experience.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no availability for a refrigerator for medication or drinks in the room the small minibar fridge is useless. The sink in the bathroom is very small.

    Location was good. Air condition was working good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We couldn’t fault it. Perfect stay in a perfect place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Staff at the reception was excellent. Yummy breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the jewish quarter, close to some of the best restaurants in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice manager!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but every day the same

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people In the street on Friday and Saturday nights think windows not closed incorrectly.

    Wonderful room on the third floor was quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks a lot forma everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: