Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrium 4 stars

al. Wojska Polskiego 75, Srodmiescie, 70-481 Szczecin, Poland

#4 of 32 hotels in Szczecin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really efficient and friendly. Hotel was exceptionally clean and bathrooms had all facilities advertised. Very good choice of breakfast. We ate in the hotel on 2 nights as we had been out all day and were very please with the meals and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero complaints

    Really lovely hotel, comfortable and clean and quite luxurious, in a very good location - easy 10-15 minute walking distance to everything worth seeing in downtown Szczecin. Staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, bed; poor bar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, typical Polish. Waiter in the bar was intrusive and not friendly. Also the portion of aperitive was ridiculous. That was the sign to not stay for dinner.

    Room and bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was almost non- existent which is not great in a modern hotel in 2018

    Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English Restaurant was nice Centrally located and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Very poor customer service ask to speak with the manager manager never reached out to me Computer Co
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is horrible when I checked in and went to my room my view was a parking lot where people were having drinks till 2 in the morning

    Location was okay for what I needed but as far as I am concerned nothing else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hutel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude.

    I'm familiar with the hotel and everything is as I expect. My only concern was the air conditioner, it didn't work properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable hotel, big room, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff didn't warn we have to pay extra for the parking. It's not a problem to pay, but still, we weren't ready so it was a bit unpleasant

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, big room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall an excellent hotel, with helpful staff in a good...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One issue, for the 2nd time the euro price I had booked via Booking.com had increased by approx 5% when I was presented with the bill by the hotel. No explanation was provided.

    Overall an excellent hotel, with helpful staff in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Location, Close to town center, shops and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that you had to pay for on-site parking. There are not really any alternatives or free street parking.

    This was a great property to stay in. Spacious room and well appointed with a mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities. There was also at least 1 English language new station on the TV. Bathroom was large and bright and warm too. Nice towels and some complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was excellent. Large selection of cold and hot items. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Large, elegant and affordable place with rich breakfast, but unfortunately rude reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a spring mattress, and there was no bathing soap although there was a nice bathtub. In addition, there was a wedding downstairs at the hotel, so it was very loud all night. Of course that can happen, but I tried calling reception at two in the morning to ask for earplugs, which I think a four star hotel with regular functions should offer. Unfortunately the 24/7 reception didn't hear the phone, probably because the party was too loud. I called three times and then gave up and turned on music on my phone instead. When I informed reception in the morning while I was checking out that I would have liked to get earplugs, they told me "well we had a wedding, we could not have turned that off and we can't do anything about it now, can we?". For this kind of fancy looking four star place that attitude is downright rude.

    The studio room was spacious with a couch, a guest bathroom and a large bathroom with a hot tub. There are tea making facilities and instant coffee, and even two free small bottles of water. The bed had plenty of pillows, was quite dark at night and the breakfast had a large selection of bread and a lot of different cold buffet type things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well located. It is walking distance from downtown. Hotel is clean and room was well equipped. Breakfast was very good with wide variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Atrium Hotel Szeczin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    later afternoon it might be difficuilt to park a car there. While making a reservation through Booking.com I thought I booked it with breakfast and parking, but it was not so, the price after all this payments got much higher

    Very nice accommodation, little bit far from the city centre, but it is not problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not open lobby bar or restaurant after 10pm (I arrived 10.30 pm an couldn't eat antyhing. For drinks - only minibar

    Very comfortable beds and lining. Excellent Staff approach and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing, well kept Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Restaurant Menu could have been a bit more for the normal everyday person, it was very limited and aimed at the higher classed people.

    Beautifully kept hotel, bar staff were so charming and helpful, no need to have really needed public transport as the Taxi's are so cheap and there the minute you call them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    good but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a number of things since last time: - this time my room was too warm to sleep despite turning off the heating, there was also a constant noise of some kind of equipment or ventilation - dinner quite avarage, also quality of products for breakfast (e.g. ham) - not a 4 star food

    Very good location, nice service, overall good quality hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    If not on a medical trip I would go for a more central location if on a leisure trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full english breakfast on offer, the location was picked because of its location to a cosmetic surgery clinic.

    Staff very freindly although english language not spoken that well by some staff, 10 for effort!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Huge rooms, free parking, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problems with Wi-Fi

    Huge rooms, free parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous , excellent , I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect nothing to say

    Fabulous , excellent , I would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was big enough for 2 people.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big enough for 2 people. Big and clean bathroom. Good distance to the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, We walked a lot and enjoyed the city. Good breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Comfortable old world hotel. Very kind helpful staff. Good Breakfast, easy car parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Very tasty and rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking

    Very rich and tasty breakfast Nice personal Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    I come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the hotel is very good. Good price and top service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel.we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative

    ++++++

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacy rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eastern limitations (Closed restaurant in the evening)

    Spacy rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Rooms too warm
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, free Sauna, comfortable rooms and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, free Sauna, comfortable rooms and beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    This is Europen class hotel , I recommend !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent food !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    A 4 star hotel for the price of 2 star.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Superb hotel. excellent bed, Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable with nice breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be little bit more polite

    Clean, comfortable with nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    I had a good sized suite, which was light and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a good sized suite, which was light and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place, away from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic in-room amenities

    Breakfast, sauna, clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location for exploring this interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff helped me with selecting thing to do and to see and even organized a quick, inexpensive repair for my car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem is the beds, if you have a bad back beware.

    Lovely hotel, great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good ,old hotel in the heart of Szczecin
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some renovations.

    Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff . Great choice go breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Price of the parking should have been stated before booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the parking should have been stated before booking was made.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. Paid breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    good Hotel to suit your needd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in elegance

    Nice hotel room size, nice lobby, good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, was all ok.

    Very nice rooms . Good staff. Good enough breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition does not work, cleaning staff and road were load

    Room was okay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything... but I had a promotion from booking.com....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great cuisine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very attentive and eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit tight - treat is as honing your parking skills!

    Staff was very attentive and eager to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Nice staff. The only downside is surrounding smell from the kitchen but this is a standard for almost all hotels out there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good cuisine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good cuisine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dusty, bathroom out of standard, bed too soft.

    Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level - you could hear people next doors on the phone clearly :-(

    Spacious room, restaurant with lovely food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    We liked the breakfast, the location of the hotel, free...
    • Couple

    We had a hot room and that so called AC didn't work. And there was some smell from their kitchen in the our bathroom.

    We liked the breakfast, the location of the hotel, free parking and we had very fast wifi. And nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Location was excellent, just the right distance from the...
    • Couple

    One issues , the beds are on the soft side, so not the best for a bad back.

    Location was excellent, just the right distance from the city centre for walking, with trams also as an option. All the staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, much better in comparison with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you need internet during your staying in the hotel, you can forget about this. After 8 p.m. Wi-Fi is overloaded (you are connected but with no internet access), net socket in a room doesn't work. Stuff doesn't know what to do with this.

    Breakfast was excellent, much better in comparison with Raddison. Big and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable, nice and welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable, nice and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    nice room with fine design, restaurant ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    nice room with fine design, restaurant ok

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Good location, direct tram service into town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, direct tram service into town centre. Good quality restaurant. Really warrants its 4 stars! One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    Spacey room, nice bathhroom, decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection was not exactly reliable.

    Spacey room, nice bathhroom, decent breakfast. Good parking lot. And very nice people.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Little bit loud!

    Good location!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.0
    Well located, for walking or tram to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located, for walking or tram to city centre. The hotel itself is a very nice building, and staff were all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and large room, prefectly clean, excellent meals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice and large room, prefectly clean, excellent meals.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from other rooms

    Very good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Hotel style, Restaurant, food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel style, Restaurant, food and location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    decorated hotel, guarded parking, very good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    decorated hotel, guarded parking, very good breakfast, friendly staff, close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    perfect time spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect time spent

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, very nice room ( suite ).
    • Family with young children

    Noise from the street.

    Excellent breakfast, very nice room ( suite ). Good parking possibilities. Helpful service. Quick and effective communication.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.8
    A VERY NICE HOTEL , A BIG ROOM LOVELY BREAKFAST AND WITH A...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    PERSONAL COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY

    A VERY NICE HOTEL , A BIG ROOM LOVELY BREAKFAST AND WITH A PARKING AS A PLUS TO IT ALL .

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with parking, comfortable/large rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel with parking, comfortable/large rooms, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    5.8
    The omlet for breakfest was really tasty
    • Family with older children

    The heating did not work. The Aglio Olio and Vittelo Tonato did not resemble the real thing.

    The omlet for breakfest was really tasty

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Atrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: