Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barka 3 stars

Partyzantów 6A, 34-130 Kalwaria Zebrzydowska, Poland

#5 of 6 hotels in Kalwaria Zebrzydowska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the conditions,we read that for check in after 6pm you have to inform the structure which is quite annoying as you cannot predict what time you are coming.we have arrived at 1 pm and the hotel was closedit was a case to meet the owner and he was very friendly,allowing us to leave our luggage. The day after I had to go out with the dog at 7:30 am and we were imprisoned inside! No one at the reception, the door was locked and it was not possible to exit. I had to call to sort it out.the bed was really uncomfortable and completely dirty,not sure if mould or something else.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small. It was very cold in the room (when we arrived) as well as in restaurant

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed sheets should be bigger, so it would cover the bed properly.

    The location is quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    from the moment we arrived the staff was very welcoming we arrived very late but they went out there way to prepare us some food the room was large and very clean breakfast was a very good everything was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish I stayed longer!

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I melted into the bed. The breakfast is a typical Polish breakfast - cold cut meats, delicious cheeses, breads, weiners, cakes, boiled eggs, tomatoes, etc - delicious!! The dinner was also fantastic. I wish I didn't have such a big lunch in Krakow because I could've eaten more food at the hotel! Very clean! I don't know what some of these reviews are on about. I'd say more than worth it! Wonderful stay! Thanks a lot Hotel Barka!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location (Very far from both Bus terminal and the site of UNESCO world heritage), Restaurant was closed on Sunday.

    Bedroom was cozy and clean. Receptionist was kind. Breakfast was pretty good for 20 PLN per person for Polish standard.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find

    excellent staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: