Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Batory Annex

19 Soltyka Street, Grzegórzki, 30-384 Kraków, Poland

#195 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Simply could not have been better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Brilliant price of £20 a night each which is basically the price of some hostels. Welcoming and professional staff. Breakfast included and the selection was brilliant also the fact they actually provided food for our journey leaving for the airport really pushed it beyond what was expected will not stay anywhere else when I visit next time excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to say anything about breakfast, as we had to leave very early, and what I did not like (as for the hotel) is that the staff did not even think about suggesting us a take-away breakfast or at least a sandwich which is supposed to be a standard for the hotels. They also did not offer any discounts cause of that. The hotel is divided into two parts, we were located in a side part, seems to be older building adapted to be a part of hotel. The rooms were small&low with small windows, the beds and all other furniture seemed to be low-budget ones. The bathrooms were rather dark and not-so-very clean, also with an old equipment, and low ventilation. I would not recommend these "family" rooms for summer I think there would be extremely hot and not enough air.

    Location is not bad, walking distance to Kazimierz or city centre. The neighbourhood rather calm, at least we did not have any issues with that. There is a parking for few cars available. Hotel is surrounded by trees and green bushes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    A lovely city, a hotel with welcoming staff in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area you had to walk through to get to the hotel initially strikes you as being a bit dodgy, however once you are used to it during daytime etc it's fine. A comfy chair in the room would have improved the stay for my elderly mother or more information about the difference in an annex room and hotel room as I hadn't appreciated this is where our room was going to be.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was great but wasn't expecting such a basic room...however it suited our needs and although the beds were a bit hard we slept very well. Peaceful location close to city centre with friendly, welcoming staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Just outside old town, 15 mins walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic but all that we needed.

    Good location for a quick 15 min walk to the old town. Breakfast was good - bread, cereals, hams, cheese, eggs and waffels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    I wasn't go there for once again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my bathroom missed the door from shower. Interier of the room wasn't so nice as on the official hotel web.My room was next to parking and a lot of people can watched to my room.

    The hotel was near the city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, we would definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two main beds were very comfortable but the 3 extra beds were not so much. A bit of a walk with suitcases since no busses where stopping nearby. No elevator.

    Great breakfast for adults but with few things for children. Great location. Very nice staff. Nice very big rooms. Overall very satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    I would look for something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is small and placed in a way that you cannot see it. The beds are divided, internet didn't work. Location is good just if you travel, not to visit the city center. The price is high and doesn't include the breakfast. No mini bar in the room

    The parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Every year was a good stay at your hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near old city centre..10 min walk!! Everyday Delicious big breakfast!! Staff are all amazing .. Especially reception who are very good in English and helps a lot !! Safe parking.. I would recommend this hotel 100%!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    The location is great, 10 minutes from main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the "Annex" part, and the doors could have been cleaner. And the furniture looked a bit old fashioned.

    The location is great, 10 minutes from main square. The breakfast was fantastic, great choice of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Wi-Fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good food, calm location close tot city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, good food, calm location close tot city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast food good, atmosphere great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annex basic.

    Hotel rooms better than annex. Staff really pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    It was good
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beds not was very comfortable

    A place,the breakfest and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Exceptional breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and helpful staff, location of the hotel is great! Free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and helpful staff, location of the hotel is great! Free parking!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff are very cooperative
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very cooperative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Not good and I will not choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not comfortable at all. The facility is very old and not equipped with all the necessary stuff.

    The location is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Goid choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting, electric sockets, bathroom

    Location, breakfast, price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Exellent, like to go there again.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exellent, like to go there again. Quiet area, nice walking distance to old town and botanic garden. Staff was extreamly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was great, near old town
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four of us was visiting, but got only one key

    Location was great, near old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    No tea making facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Nice and clean room, awesome breakfast, free parking place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room, awesome breakfast, free parking place, near to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was full upon our arrival and we had to park on the street. Luckily it was public holiday and parking on the street was free of charge. The room itself had no view and wasn’t big enough for 3 – gladly we were two persons only and felt comfy enough. Located next to the hospital it is a bit noisy.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Helped us with the language as there are many stairs and no elevator to the room. Very, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was surprisingly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small and rather uncomfortable beds. However I am a rather large (tall) chap so this might not be an issue for many other travellers...

    Breakfast was surprisingly nice. Very nice ladies serving in dinning room. Good water pressure in the shower, something I value a lot in hotels...

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very basic for the price. The curtains didn't fit the window, a fault that can easily be corrected. A basic requirement for a room of that price would be at least complimentary small bottles of water and glasses, if not tea and coffee.

    The breakfast was very good. The porter was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    It is elegantly furnished, cute family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is elegantly furnished, cute family hotel. The rooms are very clean, lively and comfortable. My room was directly out to the garden. I liked it very much. It was a walking distance from the main spots. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. They kindly prepared a breakfast/ lunch package for me as I had to leave very early in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    nice hotel, clean and comfy, very friendly and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice hotel, clean and comfy, very friendly and helpfull staff, walking distance to city center and to sightseeing things. Food in restaurant very tasty!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Really good clean hotel with friendly staff who helped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room could do with Air-conditioning as was soo warm and maybe a fridge to store some cold water in

    Really good clean hotel with friendly staff who helped with the planning of trip.sorted transfers out to and from airport and also booked us into a activity.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    -Excellent location - 10 minute walk from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -The staff were helpful, although not particularly warm and welcoming -Some staff members were rude to each other in front of guests -The WiFi signal was very weak in the annex building, where our room was located (outside of the main hotel building) and in the restaurant. It only really worked in the main hotel lobby.

    -Excellent location - 10 minute walk from the main square -Free breakfast, good variety of food available -The room was spacious, clean and warm. There was enough space for storage of clothes and other belongings. -Good value for money (475zl for a 5 person studio with 2 bathrooms, one outside the room)

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Good location, near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, extremely small bathroom, permanent issues with WiFi.

    Good location, near to city center.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel, not too far from the main tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning, room was a bit messy, beds are not the most comfortable.

    Great hotel, not too far from the main tourist attractions. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    - helpful and friendly staff, they help us to arrange our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    week wifi signals

    - helpful and friendly staff, they help us to arrange our trip to auschwitzi and salt mine - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    Kind personnel
    • Group

    Hotel parking was full upon our arrival. Had to park on the street and pay.

    Kind personnel Great breakfast Good wifi

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: