Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belweder 5 stars

Zdrojowa 15, 43-450 Ustroń, Poland

#5 of 22 hotels in Ustroń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 603 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didnt have any facilities to make your own tea or coffee. The staff were so rude. Does not cater for english guests at all the breakfast wa disgusting.

    The swimming pool and jaccuzi facilities were great. The dinner was also very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad acoustic isolation in room 309. The infrasonic noise coming from the floor above. The staff did their best in accordance to their possibilities they were trained for. The training, however, isn't sufficient. The ground in the restaurant was not clean (sort of white blurs on it, maybe residues from polishing). 20% of the black plates in restaurant were damaged on the edge (splinter). At the departure day, they were not able to provide me with itemised bill. All I got was I total with tax. Consequently, I had no chance to check whether the total is correct or not.

    Nice building, nice architecture, The staff did their best in accordance with their skills they were trained for. The training, however, isn't sufficient. The staff was responsive and nice, this is true.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easy to find, what is not always the case for hotels located in resort destinations. Easy check-in, comfortable& spacious room, delicious breakfast with big variety of cheese and vegetables.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed, fantastic views from our room. Most of the staff struggled with English but really did try their best for which I really appreciate. Everyone we met there was really friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, some things like windows for example were almost impossible to open, once opened difficult to lock. Hotel lift/elevator very slow and unresponsive, better to take stairs. Tv if you are fond of spending your time in front of it don't hold your breath, very hard to get signal

    Swimming pool was great. Outstanding views if you are lucky enough to get a room overviewing the mountains

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay 140 PLN/night for 2 kids on sofabad. It was more expensive than have 2 rooms. So please be aware to get a suprise for this exrta charge!

    Pool facilities are great, food suber b

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals were ok but nothing special. Room was not the cleanest, couch was badly stained. Bathroom and shower were very small. Hotel is very isolated, which could be good or bad. Parking is down the hill from the Hotel.

    Beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather :) and my only comment reffering to "Booking.com" because I did reservation on the way (on my mobile device), I selected room for 2 adults + children (14 years). From the received proposition I selected room for 2 adults + 2 children, but in the hotel I got information, that my reservation is only for 2 adults and additional children is allowed for children to 4 years and they expected additional payment. "Booking.com" didn't help me. Maybe I was not enough carefull, but my advise is, to be carefull when you reserve your room, because even if application let you booked (after introduction your criteria) the final price, can be higher then expected, because on the bottom of the site can be added some additional comment, which should be considered.

    Breakfast as always very good and very diverse. Very good coffee prepared in few different ways, excellent regional white cheese and ham, so everyone will find something for himself. We came very late 9:30 pm, but staff gave us something hot to eat, so it was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to pay for parking for a four star hotel is not good. Also, the pillows were too soft and there were not enough when we checked in; there were not enough hangers and bottles of water given the weather was hot; also the air conditioning did not work well. Some of the staff still can't speak English.

    The view from the room was stunning; the breakfast was good, although the staff can't speak English so when I asked which food has no pork, nobody understood me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather unconcious receptionist. In a 5-star hotel one can expect the bar to be open far longer than up to 10PM only. By-the-pool servis would be more than welcome! Night-club in weekends only.

    Perfect location, especially for mountain-freaks. Breakfast very tasty, diverse, and served in a room with very nice mountain-view (albeit a little too large). Nice and clean pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather:-)

    very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Fantastic hotel with amazing staff, decent size room, beautiful views, very good breakfast, amazing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel in the mountains, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the street, small bed

    Swimming pool, breakfast, location, great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast and restaurant

    Great location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For that price should have a tea/coffee room mini-service included

    Great view, comfortable, well equipped, excellent service! :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the mountains, comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee in rooms no iron :-(

    Room was very nice with lovely view. Restaurant provide excellent food. Swimming pool in good size. Spa very relaxing and good treatment, best massage ever given by young guy. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was served a very cloudy beer that tasted bad but when I complained I was told that had been selling this without complaints yet another staff member checked this and insisted the beer keg was changed as he to thought it was bad

    View was the best

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having stayed in 5 star hotels in the United States, Hotel Belweder lacks in the following areas that I have come to expect in a 5 star resort: - no welcome accent anywhere in the room (fresh flower, etc.) - not all spa treatments were available during my stay. This limited assortment was not noted anywhere when we booked our stay. There was only 1 spa therapist available. We were surprised to find out that all spa treatments require an appointment. It was evident that due to lower, off season hotel occupancy, these services were limited. - other amenities such as the night club and outdoor patio / bar were not available during our stay (as we stayed on a week day). - dirty outdoor sandbox - no menu available in the room (thus wasn't able to order room service), no notepad or pen. - no lotion / shampoo in the bathroom - pool hours are too short (9PM closing is definitely a negative) - room and pool area should be spot cleaned more regularly. We noticed some rust / calcium stains on the metal posts in the pool area and Scottish shower massage as well as planter pots.

    - great location close to all shops, restaurants and downtown - overall the room was clean and all facilities we used including the pool and sauna were in good condition. - appreciated having bath robes and slippers in the room - restaurant offers excellent breakfast and dinner options. - indoor play space for kids

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wi-fi - did not reach our room on 1st floor. Location is great for restful piece of mind, but if you want to stay close to city center, you will need car (30 min walk down/up hill).

    Great breakfast, facilities and view from window. Nice and cozy room. Recommend!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive parking :(

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    we had to pay our parking extra, first time in my life!!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking in the five star hotel should be free of additional charge

    Very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid parking in hotel areal for guests

    Professional. Beautiful view. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spicy chicken fillet sandwitched - Salatausw ahl - Does not fit. masseur should more train

    View. Ice cream with hot raspberry, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor Wi-Fi availability in the room

    excellent location with wonderful views of surroundings, very tasty cuisine, beautiful breakfast, comfortable room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: