Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bohema Boutique Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Konarskiego 9, 85-066 Bydgoszcz, Poland

#1 of 40 hotels in Bydgoszcz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Hotel Bohema
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travelled alone to this hotel to attend a wedding. I must say the staff and their driver who picked me up from the airport were very helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself was very clean, very comfortable and I would highly recommend it to any of my family/friends. Thank you very much for making my stay very memorable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A real find and a stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone at rooftop terrace not working .

    Dinner was a wonderful experience with the added extras after each course a nice touch. The way breakfast buffet was set out was fab in particular the old style ham slicer. No to the carrot juice from all 8 of us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Couldn’t fault this Hotel

    We have stayed at the Bohemia before and this stay was no exception to before. Everyone at this Hotel are wonderful. The food is out of this world and great value for money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only challenge came to the internet, where we had no luck connecting with any of our 4 devices for more than 30 minutes at a time. Despite repeated attempts by the staff to reset the router, we still had no luck for our 4 day stay in securing reliable internet, which is difficult for doing business.

    The rooms were beautiful and the staff very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in need of repair - the toilet was leaking every time it was flushed.

    Breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for Bydgoszcz and day trips to Torun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent- anywhere other than Bydgoszcz and it would be packed.

    The room was luxurious without being fussy. The restaurant was amazing. The staff were exceptionally helpful throughout and helped us organise a taxi back from the speedway in Torun; even making all the calls for us when it finished early. As seasoned travellers this was an unexpected experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We tried to book into the spa but is was fully booked which was a bit disappointing.

    My family occupied three different rooms and all of them enjoyed the furnishings, period style and comfort of the hotel. The needs of us as guests down to the availability of gluten free bread for breakfast were always met. I would come here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some parts of the room Wi-Fi was not great. Also - some stairs may make it difficult for elderly or people with reduced mobility.

    Very unique boutique hotel located close to the city center. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, small but very nice relaxing zone with sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful . We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely suburb, charming hotel. Adored it. Everything perfect, perfect Art Deco decor, lovely small but gorgeous swimming pool, premium quality breakfast, fresh squeezed orange juice, Cava, handmade chocolates, beautiful view. Unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    An elegant, exquitely decorated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aesthetics in the hotel were incredible - decor exceptional as was the service. The spa downstairs couldn't have been more wonderful and the restaurant on the property blew our mind (it was visually lovely and the food and service were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    High class venue and breakfast choices, proud to wallow in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The efforts to recreate a period feel were a bit over the top.

    High class venue and breakfast choices, proud to wallow in the fin de siècle decorative arts of Prague around 1900, especially the graphic work of Mucha

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Bohema was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A wonderful hotel. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful and the interior decoration in an Art-Deco style was very cool. The room was comfortable and spacious. The restaurant - top notch! Breakfast was fantastic and dinner was, for lack of a better word, delightful. As a matter of fact, will always seek to stay at the Bohema when travelling through Bydgoszcz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with an old world charm but with modern facilities. Spacious, luxuries rooms with a large, well stocked en-suite. Dining in this hotel was a delightful experience with fantastic food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Anniversary weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 member of staff (girl long dark hair ponytail) forgot our order so we were waiting very long time ..and then when we asked she rudely said I forgot.

    Hotel was absolutely stunning..the best hotel I've stayed in..staff friendly.Hotel got everything You need.I had amazing anniversary with my boyfriend. Definitely going back!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    CONVIVIAL EXCELLENCE AT HOTEL BOHEMA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, reception, breakfast and superb service at dinner. After the first evening of dinner in the restaurant I decided to stay in for the next 2 nights!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Worth a detour to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fine

    Breakfast was one of the best experienced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool littl small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    If you are in Bydgoszcz you need to stay at this hotel. Food, staff, sauna, pool and room is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. This is the only complaint I have about the hotel.

    Best buffet for the best price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff , Ambiance & Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property need some maintance

    Staff , Ambiance & Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and I got upgraded to a suite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic place and I got upgraded to a suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    staff and style makes the difference here. class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast can be improved (no scrambled eggs / cooked eggs)

    hotel style, hotel staff, pool, free internet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So good!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A very romantic and bohemian atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities, cigar room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very attentive staff. Good quality hotel throughout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very well located, with small but comfortable spa, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, with small but comfortable spa, staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant staff, brilliant service, willing to do anything for you, we couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    5 star all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy round bed. Amazing boutique 5 star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Bed very comfy. Attention to furnishings detail v good. Welcoming touches like good tea & coffee supplies & some chocolates every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jetstream in the pool was powerful :)

    Great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very detailed bill (Still, the value was correct).

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    We lived and dined like kings and queens! Nothing was too much for the staff! Amazing!!!! Would definitely go back!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Touch of class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place just oozes class going there again tomorrow with my girl friend and will be poping the question

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    The whole experience was unlike what i am used to in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    The whole experience was unlike what i am used to in the large corporate hotels. Very nice furnishings and all the detail.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Very good location in a Centre of the City but far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast selection - no gluten free option, limited selection of vegetables

    Very good location in a Centre of the City but far from traffic noise. Restaurant with park view. Beautiful interior design.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Very classy hotel with many great amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cigar lounge is nice and comfortable, but lacks cigar selection; cigars are not very fresh.

    Very classy hotel with many great amenities. Has an uncommon character that is pleasantly surprising.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly and the service they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Why is the booking.com rate more expensive than if NATO - Joint Forces Training Command or I go direct - as far as the rate?

    The staff were incredibly friendly and the service they provided was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    We have booked family room, as we travelled with 2 small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have booked family room, as we travelled with 2 small children - it was very comfortable, made of 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Just perfect! Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Brilliant atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant atmosphere. Good food. Friendly staff. Excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Everything in general was great,we had a nice and relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Torn bathrobe

    Everything in general was great,we had a nice and relaxing time.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    I like everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast - more items to choose please

    I like everything about this hotel. Always pleasure to be there

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Quite and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite and friendly Excellent food Good location

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Had an excellent massage at the spa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was efficient rather than friendly.

    Had an excellent massage at the spa. Room was spacious and clean. Large bathroom. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Everything!!! Amazing place with amazing staff!! Highly recommended!!!!!! 😀

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything!!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great staff - excellent restaurant expensive for Poland but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff - excellent restaurant expensive for Poland but 5 star quality and service at UK pub prices

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    The property is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The property is very nice. It is convenient to town. The restaurant is also good.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Staff where friendly the accommodation & facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff where friendly the accommodation & facilities where excellent and the food was very good 10/10

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: