Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bona 2 stars

ul. Tyniecka 167b, Debniki, 30-376 Kraków, Poland

#222 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some refurbishing, and the floor carpets need washing due to dust.

    The staff were all very nice and approachable. If you travel by car, there is enough parking space, and it's fine to arrive by bus from the city centre as well, just the connection goes every 40/70 minutes. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful nature and smells :-) The breakfast is very good, with hot and cold food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The house-keeping could have been much, much, much better. Towels were not changed for my entire stay of 10 nights. The bed was not made or bedding changed for my entire stay of 10 nights. The TV could have been a bit bigger. My laptop is bigger than the TV in the room. The bed was not comfortable at all. Then, it is a 2 star establishment, so these things can be expected. Overall, not great.

    I liked that the hotel was reasonably priced and that on the most part the staff are conversant in English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee offered at the breakfast Not recommended, order an Espresso instead Foto a few Zl.

    Worth it's price, friendly people, all in all more than only ok - 7th time In stayed Herr!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faux leather cover to the inside of the door of the room. Strange... Also makes this unique :)

    Quiet, but within 3km of one of the best cities in Europe (I've never travelled outside of Europe, to claim it is one of the best cities in the world!) Staff always welcoming, a very under used hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or drink available when we arrived. We were just given a kettle?? TV didn’t work.

    Good proximity to airport. Bedroom decent size as was bathroom. Very cheap to stay for a late night before going to Krakow next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport runs rather rare to that place, you should take the schedule into account if you don't have a car.

    Kind staff and rather cheap restaurant with good food. Of course, you shouldn't expect the high level of interior and variety of services for that price, it's rather a motel for those who travel by car. But it's a very good value for that money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Solo traveller

    I have made a reservation, but could not make to the hotel due to my son's injury. I have informed hotel manager about the accident, but unfortunetelly, the hotel refused to refund the payment. Not so human and wise to make money this way...:(

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just far from the city centre. But it is okey for someone who want in solitude.

    The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly. And the hotel style is classic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it was the dirtiest hotel I've ever been And yes, cockroaches are also present I realised that only way for them to have some customers - is taking your money just after reservation - as they did to me. So you can't run away after coming

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel, worn facilities. Hot water was only slightly warm. Small, old TV didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is road near building and high level of noise make me wake up early morning.

    All was as expected for charged money, sometimes better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot wather.

    Everthing was good. Internet was extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the rooms.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic value for money, free parking, wifi excellent and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard!

    Great staff. Safe motorcycle parking. Good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and everything else. Desperately needs updating

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good restaurant good food inc breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ideal from motorway. day to Kracow by bus was very easy teriffic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are rather uncomfortable, quite noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness of carpet at room.

    Personal staff, perfect approach to guest! Quite place. Easy access.Good parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    I liked the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was in a good location. About 20 to 30 minutes on bus to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal were really friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be cleaner

    good breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    LOT OF VARIETY AND LOTS OF EVERYTHING

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bed

    staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet, easy access from main road

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Correspond to the description. Good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The phone in the room was not working, very loud cleaners at 8:30 in the morning, thin walls so you could hear everything from the corridor smell of cigarettes everywhere

    WiFi, TV, comfortable bed, clean room, many things to choose from for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room equiped with bathroom and toilet meant that both are accross a hall. Bed uncomfortable, towels spotty or with holes, missing toilet paper. Cheaper hostels looks better.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I came in, none of the lights in my room worked. The beds are awful to sleep in & there's no way to get anywhere without taking a taxi that costs 35-30pln. Having said this, it is a very cheap place so I guess I got what I paid for.

    The people were nice to me, as I'm the one who made the mistake of staying outside the city, they were friendly in telling me how to get to the city center & they would answer any questions I had for them. Whenever I had a problem with my room, they came & fixed it right away.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi will work only 1 m. from the door. Literally. It shoul have been really good 10 years ago when wi-fi was a luxury and furniture was still new. At this time furniture is already 10 years old and broken somewhere.

    Really good breakfast, tasty coffee. Friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is quite old, however it is functioning, and i couldn't expect more for the money i paid.

    Ideal breakfast, friendly staff, nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could do with a bit of a spruce up. That said, it waswass still excellent value for money.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast had lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom definitely needs a renovation.

    The breakfast was wonderful, the personal is kind and polite.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from city center

    Good breakfast, nice personal

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smelly bathroom, old style fittings - but clean

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    could be cleaner, smell of smoke when you open the windows

    close to the airport, quiet

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very small, and bed was not very comfortable.

    Staff was very responsive, good location, close enough to airport.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn´t work

    Great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    15 mins. by bus (0,70€) to the centre of Krakòw. Courteous and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surroundings

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel Bona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: