Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diament Economy Gliwice 3 stars

ul. Zwycięstwa 42, 44 100 Gliwice, Poland

#9 of 13 hotels in Gliwice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fair price for a comfortable room in the very center of Gliwice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get into the shower there is a steep step and I almost fell getting out, it can be a little bit dangerous specially if you are senior or a person with disability.

    The room has a good size, the staff is very nice (surprisingly they remembered me from last time), the room was clean and there are free tea/coffee and amenities like shower gel and shampoo (always nice to have).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Not good of value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For parking you need to walk to back streets. Breakfast was poor. Bathroom wasn't so comfortable

    Location was nice, very close to center. Personnel was kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Equal review to the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dont like about the property, this is what i didnt like about the property :)

    The staff, they was very kind, helpful, and especially nice, the room was clean as i never expected any hotel, even not a five star one.. Keep up that great property, ill be returning guest!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow, street noise

    Good location in the city center. The bed was comfortable but the pillow was very flat so there was no difference between sleeping with or without it. Daily cleaning is surely a big plus. Nice receptionists. Be careful with late check-in: because of that the hotel tried to take money from my card before the free cancellation time finished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Don’t stay if you have other choices, DO NOT buy breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside tables, we wanted double bed but got 2 singles put together which wouldn’t be bad if there was no piece of frame in between so we couldn’t even cuddle. Pillows too soft, woke up with stinking shoulder pain. Bathroom wasn’t clean properly. But the worst of all was breakfast. We paid half of the price of our room for breakfast (nearly £18). It was continental, BUT, tables were not set, choice of food so small, they didn’t even have yoghurts, butter wasn’t in small pieces you can take to your table, just big chunk you had to cut before sitting down to eat. Bread hard. Milk was left on the side and warm and disgusting. For £9 pp (and considering this is big money in Poland) you expect really good breakfast, not some pieces of food thrown on the table. I usually book with their sister hotel which is just feet away (Diament Plaza) and their breakfast is one of the best I had during my travels and it’s £10 pp! Never again I will book Diament Economy, sorry guys.

    Hotel in city centre, nice decor outside and at the reception and restaurant, helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    I have been given two singles, when i have booked a double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been given two singles, when i have booked a double room, also i have been charged twice for the stay, additionally they have expected a deposit, so overall i am not hapoy at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Room change twice! Poor showers, the list goes on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms TWICE!! Firstly, two single beds were pushed together to make a 'double bed'. Not acceptable. We requested a new room. Then we could not acquire a double bed duvet. Apparently they are not available at all in this hotel. This is very odd. We, as a married couple had to have single duvets in our new room in the double bed. The hot water in the shower was compromised completely if we turned on the heater in the room. No extra blankets were provided in the room. We had to call down for more duvets. The curtains in both rooms didn't close completely. There was no hot water in the sink tap in either rooms that we occupied. The reason why we had to move the second time was because CONSTRUCTION was being carried out on the premises right above us. This is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE. Guests should be forewarned prior to booking about construction and noise disturbance, etc. This REALLY bothered us. We were woken uo two days in a row in the a.m. Our room was actually shaking! This is unbelievably bad quality and service. To omit information regarding upcoming construction happening during guests stay is a disgrace and causes irritation, inconvenience, disturbance and really impacts holidays negatively. I was ill and needed sleep. It ruined an entire day. It put pressure on myself and partner to move room a second time! We misplaced some items because of the hasty rush to move and settle yet again! A precious day with family was lost because i relapsed in my ailmemts and had to sleep at my in laws house. I am studying in Poznań and my partner is in Ireland. This was our time to reunite for the Christmas season. We clearly made the wrong choice with where we booked. The rating was 8/10...i find this UNFATHOMABLE! There is no way this hotel has earned this rating, to my perception and in my experience it is undeserved.

    Staff responded well to issues reported

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edges and centre of bed were not fully covered by cushion. Window curtain rings were too old. No switch near bed for turning off the lights.

    Great location. Good Internet. Friendly staffs. One of the few hotels to provide separate moisturising hair shampoo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly fine - for comfort, cleanliness, wifi and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is OK but unimaginative and bland for the price (and cold coffee too, unless you get there early)

    Fair accommodation, clean, tidy, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was helpful and offered an alternative room, when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    The staff was helpful and offered an alternative room, when there was a party downstairs in the restaurant. We were moved to the other Diament hotel down the road, which is actually a more expensive hotel. The room was smaller but the facilities looked fresher. The breakfast and the terrace were excellent. Good location right in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good price - get room on back of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator only goes to 2nd floor so have to take stairs to rooms on 3rd & 4th floor. Had room on 4th floor facing street....window is NOT soundproof! You can hear everything from the street below. But the lady did tell us this before and we took risk :) If you like quiet, take room on back of hotel not facing street.

    Great location! Walkable to every thing! Nice helpful staff. Clean. Big room. Comfortable beds. Good price for location! Zabka shop right across the street. I would recommend it and stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    marvelous hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have stayed longer:)

    Got upgraded to main building and suite, so enjoyed one night layover in Gliwice immensely. Rooms were huge with separate sleeping and living spaces. Kettle, tea and water is provided. Big and spotless clean bathroom. Variety of tv channels to choose from. Parking is possible in the street 100m away from the hotel. The staff were marvelous and smiling even at midnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very hard. And another pillow in the room couldn't go a miss. But u could have asked for one. There is a lot of noise from the street with traffic. But it is right on the main street

    Breakfast was very good. We went down late a couple of times. That wasn't a problem for the staff. Who are all very nice and super helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.6
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cheap perfume air freshener so strongly that it was too much to handle. We tried to switch rooms but it was too late. The windows in the room don't seal properly and allowed too much road noise to enter the room making falling asleep difficult. The curtains were dirty as hell and looked like something had spattered all over them. Carpet in the room was full of stains. To top it off there was an opened package of condoms behind the TV. Cleanliness is an issue here. Luckily the bathroom clean...

    Location. There is a McDonald's across the street!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, in the heart of Gliwice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, in the heart of Gliwice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Jakośc adekwatna do ceny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem to check in at 4pm

    Location, high sealing, big comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Worth staying. Nice atmosphere. Good location. Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great customer service. Lovely and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic traditional hotel

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing facade. Looked more like a restaurant than a hotel.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Very good city stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is a bit noisy in this room not to bad tho.

    Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected a double bed and revived two singles..

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It was great and recommened the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was alright. Staff were polite and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition is missing. Also wifi not always working ok.

    Nice location, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Great WiFi, excellent location, nice high ceilings, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great WiFi, excellent location, nice high ceilings, clean and spacious bathroom, beautiful building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    location, room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to charge us double parking rate.

    location, room,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Location, bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Location, bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room. Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of airconditioning. Rooms on attic should have it. This is the standard in motels in the USA

    Very comfy beds. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice big clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Served its purpose but could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Bed very low. Curtains didn't fit so it was too bright.

    There were no croissants but breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Good, reasonably priced hotel in the ton center
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window blinds, difficult to pull/move the curtains.

    Good comfy bed, impeccably clean, central location at the main street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value for short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a double bed but got singles.

    Location. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    2.5
    Crap staff, Crap service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    descent service

    absolutely NOTHING !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Improve the Facilities during the stay at hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No more variety for breafeast and water bottle not provided at Room. Tea maker are very old and not heginec.

    Nothing to like anymore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very very loud , traffic noise,no slatted only a board

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Early check-in without even asking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tv had a very poor picture, the remote control didn`t work properly.

    Early check-in without even asking. Very kind receptionists. High quality sweets in the room.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    7.9
    The location is fantastic, on the main road, short walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double room but with 2 seperate beds joined together wasn't the best option. We pre-booked breakfast but were told in the morning prior to departure that no kitchen staff have arrived and were offered to go to sister hotel down teh street for our monring meal. Unfortunately with limited tim ein the morning and a drive ahead of us to make it for our flight - we didn't have time to wonder out for food.

    The location is fantastic, on the main road, short walking distance to the old town square full of pubs and restaurants, Bureau de change right opposite the hotel, beautocian & hairdresser in the courtyard. The rooms are decent size, same with bathroom. The heating was fully working, comfy pillows. Great thing that the hotel has finally invested in tea & coffee making facilities in teh room. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpfull

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is located in the city center, so it's close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've been in better hotels for the same price.

    The hotel is located in the city center, so it's close to any place you want.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    this hotel is basic but enough comfortable and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    this hotel is basic but enough comfortable and clean compared to its price. good position between railway station and city center.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Convenience, central location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old style Polish hotel, could use some restoration work.

    Convenience, central location, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Good location close to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Elevator only up to 3rd floor.

    Good location close to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Pillows

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    staff really helpful and kind, free wifi also in the room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff really helpful and kind, free wifi also in the room, wide breakfast, nice and big room.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was really, really friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was really, really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice front desk staff.Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    Nice location, very close to the city center;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, very close to the city center; Very nice and kind staff; Very clean and cozy

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Hotel Diament Economy Gliwice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: