Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice 4 stars

Zwycięstwa 30, 44-100 Gliwice, Poland

#9 of 16 hotels in Gliwice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 769 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    I was traveling by motorbike from Croatia to Lithuania and I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling by motorbike from Croatia to Lithuania and I stayed for a night in the hotel. I was really surprised of super service, beauty of hotel, cleanliness and ectr. I didn’t expect it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never understand this prepayment policy they seem to have. Have stayed in diment hotels a lot. And this time I had a problem with my card. So they couldn’t take the prepayment. Told them I would sort it when we arrive. Got to the hotel about 4 am after a delayed flight just wanting to go to bed to be told you must pay now as it’s the policy. For the amount Of times I have stayed at these hotels you would think they would of at least waited till the morning. Shower head in room 401 needs fixed also

    Good location. Rooms are fresh. Staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Decent but not 4* quality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was renovated, but carpet and drapes were not replaced and the result was a stale smell. Also hot/cold water was not connected properly (fixed by next evening, but still…)

    Close to city centre, secure parking nearby, complimentary water, staff cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the change in booking, you can’t book with breakfast, have to pay separately while staying. Also the price of breakfast.. 45 zlotys per person! Bit too much for my liking!

    This was my 3rd stay and it is safe to say that this hotel is the best in town. Excellent value for money! Clean, spacious room, very comfy bed and super friendly staff. Thank you guys and see you next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    We had an absolutely brilliant time in Gliwice - Will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was such a pity that the lobby bar was not open - it looked so lovely & I bet it was beautiful when it was finished - Would have loved to sit & have a cocktail in the bar. Would have loved another pillow for the bed but that was only a minor thing

    Loved the location - Staff were extremely friendly & very helpful - Loved the hotel, so clean & had everything needed in the room for our trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was dusty as if it hadn't been cleaned for months when I checked in. There's no iron and ironing board in the rooms so had to borrow it at the front desk and book in advance. The fruits at the breakfast were never fresh and not edible.

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    great location. will come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    litle smell from renovation and furniture. it will certainly go out i a few weeks. parking available but out of the building (it will affect on winter time)

    comfortable room. recently renovated. bathroom with quality materials

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    There are better places around that offer more predictable conditions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was offered initially was like from the past century. Something way different than what you would expect from this class of a hotel. Walls were so thin that I could literally hear every word of conversation next door. To be fair, after complaining I was offered an alternative - the newly renovated room was way better. Still, you risk ending up in something worse than a budget hotel would offer.

    - Location is great - New rooms are really nice (but only the new ones)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proposal via internet was not completely correct. No mentions, that room for 2 includes only 1 breakfast. Parking was not included into the proposed price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely bathrooms, good internet and brilliant location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no milk other than coffee creamer to have with the tea in the rooms, a little milk in the fridge would be very helpful :)

    Lovely bathrooms, good internet and brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    I did not like the odor in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the odor in the room. Some artificial smell of a perfumed spray or something. I don't like that at all. I would prefer a bigger bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    It was definitely good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, bed wasn’t very comfortable and pillows were too soft. During the winter time, the heating was way very high so it effected the quality of sleep.

    It was definitely good value for money. Great location and nice staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Never more again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for 315 PLN - quite much for a hotel in a mid-size town, but still ok - what a surprise - I paid additionally 45 PLN for an average breakfest (lunch menu in the same restaurant 25 PLN) plus 35 PLN for a parking, which is situated outdoor 200 meters far away - Retro design, strangelly smelly rooms - what a disappointment for 400 PLN !!!

    Really nothing - not a surprise, that closly situated QUBUS hotel was fully booked - for almost a half price...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    It's a 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel and we know the difference because we travel extensively
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were ok but pillows are awful and painfully uncomfortable, the pillows were so soft that they flatten completely the moment you rest your head, we felt like we slept without pillows. We booked a 1 bed apartment (for me and my husband) and 1 suit for my sister, but instead we got 1 double room and 1 executive business double room! No explanation was given at point of check-in for why we were not given the rooms we actually booked, instead, after check-in we had to inquire at reception why we didn't get the rooms we booked, or why our rooms were different to pictures and description provided on Booking.com, their reply was that they are 'renovating'. No adjustments for the room rates were made since the rooms we got were much smaller than our selected/preferred rooms that we originally booked (which we understand that the difference in room size is to be expected for double rooms compared to a 1 bed apartment and a suit), neither were there any compensation made for the difference in room style and size, such as complimentary breakfast for our stay, or even first night complimentary meal were not offered. There were no 'safe' available in our rooms.

    The rooms were decently clean and very warm during the cold weather.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed was in fact consisting of two mattrasses, which for couple is not the best option. There was also problem with drainage in the shower.

    Great location, renovated rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have air conditioning in our room, but the other rooms had it

    We have family in Gliwice, so we always stay at this hotel. Love it every time. The staff are so nice and care if you are happy. I would recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Won't be my choice the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old, towels were quite worn out, I was charged for a 3rd person in the room even though I had a suite with lots of room.

    Junior suite Was reserved was very large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good - definitely the best experience from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, needing renovation, located in an old street... needing renovation. I could not feel the reason for the 4th star.

    Breakfast was good - definitely the best experience from this hotel, and even above average comparing 4 star hotels in Poland - rather European style than Polish style (no herring and stuff, I mean...).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A Gem in Gliwice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very well appointed with everything you could want. Lovely decor and very clean. Staff very helpful and polite. Kettle in room for morning coffee.❤️☕️❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in, on the way to our room we discovered to our surprise, that in the room just next to us was a guest with a dog, barking dog! Although the staff was very understanding and changed our room with no problem, there was no information on the website, that the hotel takes guests with animals. Luckily they did have another room, I'm dreading what would have happened if they hadn't.

    Very good location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    it is ok, but overpriced for what you get and the 4* can be misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked business room for 2 and size of the room was very disappointing. Some staff requires training on customer service. The checkout took ages and when receptionist was dealing with us, she started to deal with some random taxi man in the meantime, enjoyed his jokes and cheesy talk. I can understand that sort of customer service in the lower grade places but for that sort of money I expect more.

    Very good location. Clean rooms. Although, the car park is at extra charge, it is staffed and very secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was in the town centre It was clean and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and dull with windows on an ugly backyard It does not deserve four stars

    Hotel was in the town centre It was clean and breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable, OK for buisness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old bathroom (damaged and not clean) need refurbishment Exterior view so-so (nothing beautiful to see) No private parking

    Hotel look good (commons rooms), and relatively fresh Breakfast was good, and personal OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Bring your earplugs with you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On 3rd floor there is a Pool table and Loud players till 10pm would give you disturbance. And walls connecting different hotel rooms are almost sound transparent. No isolation at all.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt make the room pitch dark at night because the curtains didnt cober the windows full enough.

    The bed was very comfy. The shampoo and conditioner provided are one of my favourites. The service is nice and always amicable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Location, meals in the restaurant, nice staff.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with lots of dust and dirt under beds, empty bottles left by previous guests in the bedside tables, not working espresso machine in the room, lift out of order for the whole stay.

    Location, meals in the restaurant, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel as long as the lift is working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and we were on the third floor! Lovely porter carried my case for me but my husband had to carry his own

    Apartment was very clean with all mod-cons. Great location in town centre. All staff were professional and friendly. A drunk came into the restaurant begging us for money and the staff were brilliant, getting rid of him immediately.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely not worth the money, very unpleasant elderly female boss, small rooms, gray towels like floorcloths

    good central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Lo bien ubicado que está.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. It could be better.

    Lo bien ubicado que está. A 5 min andando del centro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Not feel as in the 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and very small bathrooms.

    Perfect location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Not feel as in the 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and very small bathrooms.

    Perfect location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely great place to stay! Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very good location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is 12 Euro Tax on dogs at least if they are medium sized

    Very good location and friendly service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in the room

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Personnel are very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Personnel are very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great leisure meeting
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't really worth it, they could improve a lot about it.

    The room was really nice and the location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space around the bed could be bigger.

    Close to the city centre. Paid parking nearby. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    No Swimming Pool or Pool table.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Swimming Pool or Pool table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and tidy place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    All aspects were good or ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was supposed to be a gym but it was under renovation. Breakfast was sufficient.

    All aspects were good or ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    IT WAS -2 DEG AND THERE WAS NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS -2 DEG AND THERE WAS NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is terrible expensive, breakfast also - compare what other hotels in that area can offer.

    ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    Staff were really nice and helpful. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    A Good Experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was slow

    very spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel with good bar and restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel near centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    I stayed 1 week for business purpose and everything was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 1 week for business purpose and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Gliwice- hotel too loud no internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet working, no international TV, renovation construction site -people working on Sunday at 7 am in the morning

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Room was facing the main road and it was very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was facing the main road and it was very noisy. There is no AC so you have to have open windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not the best one (hard and low)

    Good hotel right in the city. Wifi was good, rooms are well equipped and updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    View to the rubbish container.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    View to the rubbish container. Curtains dirty and old. This is not a 4 start hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds.damages off equipment.no elevator working,old carpets

    food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location ,5 minutes walk to the main square, nice hotel bar Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Would recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovey hotel,great bar great staff and good location ,would defineately stay again!,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    4.2
    Small and OLD Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and OLD Rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfy hotel in perfect location !!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly central location ! Comfortably room with big space for rest.Helpfull and profesional Staff ! Thank YOU !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were big and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter at the restaurant was very unfriendly

    Rooms were big and nice. Located near to center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Great hospitality, helpful personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality, helpful personnel! Pretty holel, clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Room on the 4th floor was perfect, big, clean, nice bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Signs to parking are not clear. Fitness room is not really a fitness room, just a small room with some equipment.

    Room on the 4th floor was perfect, big, clean, nice bathroom. Very friendly service. Breakfast was complete. Short walk to center.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Everything was just OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking in a walking distance, but that's not a big issue TV in the room a bit difficult to watch due to its strange placement on the same wall as the couch ;)

    Everything was just OK. Room divided into two smaller rooms, decent bathroom with a shower.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    One of my best hotel's stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of my best hotel's stay! I've been in many hotels around the Europe, but this one is excellent! Clean rooms, amazing bed (slept like a baby!) and the best breakfast ever. I don't know who is the Chef but please, give him/her, a hug from me. The food choice is massive, you can even eat a cake if you'd like (I did haha). Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Also Miss Roksana (if I remember correctly) from the reception - lovely lovely, brilliant girl, I'd like to thank her for warm welcome, looking after us as if we were a big stars and a trip around the hotel. Once again thank you for having us and we will be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.6
    Wi-fi works good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel get four stars one hundred year ago. Everything is old and unused. Bed mattrasse was too much squash.

    Wi-fi works good. Have parking place not very far from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, I got bigger room than in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom was clean, but should be renovated a little to meet 4 stars standard

    Very friendly and helpful staff, I got bigger room than in my booking (junior suite apartment), very comfortable bed, the hotel located in center of the city, close to the parking

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    5.0
    The staff are top notch and lovely - 10/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm not sure if I just drew the short straw but after booking a specific type of room (queen bed) it wasn't available when I arrived so ended up with a makeshift twin room with the two beds pushed together. The sheets didn't fit, the mattresses were rock hard and being right above the door outside all I heard was it opening and closing. The decor is tired and the shower drain wasn't very effective so had to limit my time or else flood the unit! Icing on the cake was the wonderful little welcome gift of candy supplied by Booking were stale, old and just not very nice! I say all this but other friends who recommended the hotel have had good stays there!

    The staff are top notch and lovely - 10/10

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Hotel staff are very helpful, friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. They make us fell very welcome and relax. Best regards to reception personnel, it's very nice to be remember even if you visit year ago. Special Thank you for Ms Marta :) See you next time:)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Good localization, close to the city centre, very nice and...
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast too expensive (price of polish breakfast is higher than in London and Dublin?)

    Good localization, close to the city centre, very nice and helpful staff, room was simply large

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    Food quality was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dining room was not available to me because of a group; I was told to have dinner in the bar. I waited for 1 hour to be served my dinner At breakfast (which was noisy and crowded) there was no service!!

    Food quality was very good

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff, comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was for an extra charge, which I think should be included in the price of the room at a 4 star hotel.

    Great location, nice staff, comfortable and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.5
    Close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Did not receive toilet paper a couple of times had to go looking. Did empty garbage.

    Close to everything. Room is modern, spacious and comfy. First room really tired. Got upgraded to a business room for free.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.9
    Very willing and helpful personnel, big rooms, good beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive breakfast for what was offered (or rather not offered). We asked for omelet and got the answer that they can not do it, as there is no one in the kitchen for the day. And than we got charged 45PLN. Not the way to handle service in 4* hotel I think.

    Very willing and helpful personnel, big rooms, good beds, quiet. Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    This is a really lovely hotel located in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was absolutely perfect

    This is a really lovely hotel located in the centre of Gliwice. It was built in 1897 and now combines the lovely lit19th century exterior with more modern interior decor. All rooms can be accessed by a lift. It is always spotlessly clean and comfortable. Last but not least, all members of the staff without exception are warm, friendly and attentive. We cannot comment on food, WiFi or gym as we have not used them but judging by the standard of service otherwise I would expect these are also topnotch. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Hotel is very good located, rooms are clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is very good located, rooms are clean and tidy. I recommend it. Price is good too.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything about the hotel was excellent, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, staff were very nice & helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and comfortable room. We have our room upgraded to business for no charge thanks to lovely receptionist. Definitely will be back.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

    location, staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything .!!!!!!!!!!!

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: